IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Stb,

u dun hv to leave yr clothes outside overnight if they are not dry. Just bring in the drying rack and bring out the next day if not dry by then.

skies, you may want to consider cutting hair short esp you will be eating all the heaty food during confinement. i did, now still waiting for it to grow...

Bee,

no full breasts means breasts not firm to the touch when it's time for feeding. I didn't even get engorgement

I bf every 3 to 4 hrs or whenever I feel like, there will be milk. I find that bf toddler is very easy. I just lie on my side on the sofa, my son suckle while standing up

singapoh, your boy so cute... i hv some small milk cysts which the specialist said no action required. LC told me to massage but still cannot get rid so i get blocked ducts easily... sigh

singapoh
used all method liao, no use. i stop warm towel, only continue with massage. too much milk, breasts leak every 2 hours... kekeke

I just left my MIL's home. She still think my belly is too small for twins. She said hers very big can't go thru a door but she was slimmer than me wor.

She also bathe everyday during her confinement. Wonder why she ask me why I bathe during my confinement. Blur..

Bee,
me too, bm leaked alot during bfg period, wonder why leh, so wasted, I used up lots of disposable breast pads.
My friend who had lots of bm did not have bm leaking at all. She did not need to use any breast pads at all throughout her 28months of bfg, she just wore normal bras!

My eldest sis also didnot use breast pads at all, she bf her 2 sons for 3 years each, she expressed out her bm totally, not latching on at all. Why bm leaking so much huh??

Ladies - my collegue was mentioning about drinking more of soup containing young papaya with other nutritions like red dates, chicken to increase milk flow

bee, y cant walk for 1 mth plus? surgical pains isit?

ladies, how short shd the hair be? above ear like boyish type? i think i can oni cut after delivery.

maid day off - does ur maid get day off ? fixed time/curfew n any duties like make breakfast before she goes off?

yumyum,
I cut my hair v short before delivery to prepare for confinement, but I find it hotter, cos I cant even tie my hair and the sweat really dripped all over. And somemore, I want to keep long hair again once after delivery, so the period to keep it long while very busy taking care of bb was really torturing, esp in our super hot weather! So I decided not to cut my hair short this time, will keep it long and so I can tie it into a bun. Anyway also cant wash hair for at least some days after delivery, so I prefer hair to be tied up neat and 'neck free' instead of having sweat dripping all the time from the tip of every strand of my hair. :p

bee,

It is def easier for me to move over since most of d bb items will b there. The thing i wanted to stay at my own place is coz I dont wish d bbs crying at nite affect my SIL.

As for CL, don't think she wants me to hire one since from d start she said that she can handle 2 bbs at d same time. *crossing fingers* But from d start we nv touch on this topic.

My hb can only take few days leave during d confinement. I told him I scared tt I might go crazy at home. Even d 2ww I took a week's leave to rest at home, I feel terrible thou I did went out in d night. He told me to talk to my bbs when I feel bored. I told him newborns only eat, sleep, poo for 1st 2 months n tt silly man asked me to wake them up.

Hey ladies,

Did anyone of ur progetsreone level drop after u tested positive? I just went back to do my BT this morn and the clinic just called and tell me that my progesterone level drop by half leh. Then need to go back to take the oil based progesterone jab. I feel very scared and worried..

Just called Dr Zou and she say its not good cos means the baby is unstable. She ask e to start the jab tonight instead of tml morn. My DH already went to but the jab already.

Can someone here advise me?

Tickles - I do not have such episode thus not able to advise you ... but did u check with the clinic when to start the jab? Better do so asap ...

tickles

please get ur jab asap... NUH doesnt test my progestrone levels after BT, just 2 x weekly jabs.. already taken 2 doses since tested BFP... take care!

tickles,

ur hosp still measure progestrone level even after test positive? hmmm..if i rem clearly, kkh doesnt do that, so cannot advise u..

but hows ur BT? if BT is rising, shld be ok rite? dont worry k, everything will be fine.

but you will need professional help to get it injected... you going to a GP? i always thought it's intramuscular injection, you know how to do it yourself?

zaza,
They actually wanted me to start tml morn. But I called Dr Zou and check with her, she say dun wait till tml. So I ask the nurse if I can start tonight. They say ok. So I'll be taking starting tonight.

Sunflower,
Ya.. My clinic will still check for everything when they help me do the BT. They also will check something call baby hormones..

My DH who just went to collect my BT report and jabs told me that my progesterone is now 159.4 normal range is 22.9 - 136.7. My HCG is 1598 normal range for week 5 is 217 - 7138. So seems like I'm still in normal range. But just that my progesterone as compared to last BT dropped by half.

July,
My hub jab for me the other time leh. NO need to go back daily to take. can do it ourselves at home. But that jab damn pain la..

tickles

is he a doctor? i dont think my hubby will dare to inject for me... not even when i was on gonalF previously... you're so lucky, hubby carries you upstairs, injects for you... what a charming guy..

July,
No la.. He's not a doc.. Haha! But he learn from the nurse on how to jab and all, cos he feels that its quite tedious to go back daily for the jab as we dun stay near.. So he rather learn. That time after my fresh cycle, he told me that he feels that he can be a nurse already. He injects Puregon, orgulatron and also the progesterone for me..

Actually cos of the IVF, I really find my hubby quite sweet and our relationship kinda grew stronger too.

tickles,

Not in the position before so cant say much. But don't worry too much. D oil progesterone is d an tai jab. I was given till 12 weeks. Try not to worry too much for now. Will you be going for any BT again?

Tickles,

I had no such prior experience so can't give you any advice. But don't worry too much and stay positive since your doc has already given you support. I haven't had any BT for the past 4 weeks since I tested BFP so I don't even know what's my progesterone/ hCG level. I think everything should be fine ;)

skies,
Yes.. I need to go back for another BT on Thurs. I just took my prog jab.. Ouch! You took till 12 weeks? I cant imagine my butt hard and painful leh..

Bing,
Its ok.. Thanks anyway.. Anyway I started taking the jab today alreday..

Singapoh,
Alright... Thanks!

tickles,

I guess that is d practice of TFC ba. Anyway I did not have any BT at all. I feel its painful n itchy leh. Now my butt got black marks coz I keep scratching. Try not to worry too much ok.

Ladies, me and my itchy mouth. Was telling Sunflower I've been drinking 8 glasses of water so that I'll not be dehydrated. Yesterday evening I was on drips for 2hrs at kk 24hrs clinic due to dehydration from vomitting n given injection to stop the vomitting. Yesterday, I was vomitting badly. Haiz.

Tickles, though at kk our progesterone level is not measured after positive bt, I tink my doc ever mentioned to me that my progesterone level was not sufficient when I was Wk 5. Therefore, my doc increased my oral progesterone medication, which is duphaston n oso gave me weekly progesterone jabs. I tink Care is gd to monitor ur blood progesterone as support and intervention can reach u earlier. All the best..

Singapoh, I shld tink so. Hopefully, will not vomit so badly later. The doc at 24hr gave me some medication to stop vomitting, I dunno if I shld take.. Dunno too much medication is bad for bb or not.

Just did my 30 week scan. Both are growing well. My boy is 1.43 kg and gal 1.47 kg. They were 1 kg each just 1.5 week ago. Both placentas are located high, below my chest

Sonographer was really good, explaining everything in detail. Not as boring as others. Her name is Vasanthy. I think she's from India. Very gentle and polite too.

Morning ladies...sometimes I'm really amazed how early u all wake up to respond to the Forum....

Starbabies, u feeling better? rest well, hopefully ur MS will go away soon...

bliss, zaza
i eat lots of fish... maybe can start reducing fish intake

singapoh
have quite a lot of frozen milk in the fridge, need to place order in advance hor :p