IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n, np. juz to clarify the last sentence : my tightening lasted less than a min and at most occurred 2-3 times and will cease once i rest. my gynae also said it could be "braxton-hicks contractions", a sign of pre-labour but it's a false labour. if you feel the tightening/contractions getting closer together, more intense and longer in duration, then you are in labour.

Wow looks like we got a lot of Jun 10 mummies

Just to add to Bee's posting on Braxton hix. It's our womb practising contraction. It shud go away when u sit down and rest.

Nctgrace, how many days MC u intend to take prior to EDD? Some employers dun allow n may request u to start ur ML leave early..

Can I find out from ladies here, Dr Loh mentioned on Tues that my womb is tilted backwards. Asked him will that be an issue, he just said of course tilt forward wld b better but he din dwell much further into the cons of womb tilting backwards..

May I ask if there are any ladies having the same condition as me?? I dunno what that means??

Twinstars, wldnt that b very hard? I guess no choice for us. :p How abt salad? Cos I will eat raw veges like lettuce n tomato with sandwich.

Oh ya Singapoh, u mentioned fully cooked meat. I mus b cockeye. Haha

Homemade salads so long as washed properly is alright?

breast milk

i understand from some mummies that we shldnt be wearing underwired bras anymore..becos it will hinder milk production..so during confinement, may not have milk. is it true?

soon to be,
Thanks! By the way, last time after u all strike, did you u go back for BT every week?

I'm supposed to go back for BT twice every week. They say to check baby hormones and HCG level.

Tickles - I had to go back everyweek till I see my doctor and she gives the go ahead to stop weekly BT ... but I only go back once a week leh.....

zaza,
icic.. dunno if its cos my HCG level is low, that why they asking me to go back more times. I wonder if its cos its unstable..

Tickles,

Congrats! Was your FET done at CARE paragon? I think pte clinic will monitor the patients more closely compared to restructured hospital. My last BT was done on D17 and there isn't any BT for me until now (week 8). I thought they should monitor my hCG and progesterone level. Maybe I should check with my Dr when I see him next Sat.

Bakaholic,

I also have heavy bottoms! My tummy didn't grow much but the 4 kg that I've gained all goes to the thigh
Like what you suggested, I got a pair of working pants from this maternity shop at KKH last week, so that I can still wear my tops. I don't plan to buy any clothes now until the tummy grows bigger. I'm digging out all my A-line dresses to wear now.

sunflower,
I was told my HCG level is 300plus on D16.

Bing,
Yes, I did at CARE Paragon. okok.. Thanks for checking for me. I was told have to do twice a week, every Mon and thurs. But didnt tell me how long must I do it. But she told me 2 weeks later gotta go to my gynae to do a scan for hb le.. By then will be week 6.. They even help me fix appt with my gynae..

For now, I still have to continue with my crinone, utrogeston, prognova, aspirin, prenatal vits and folic acid. But I also bought Mamil Mama le. Cos my tin of Ensure milk finish le. So I tot might as well start Mamil Mama.

tickles,

wow, so many med ar.. progynova need to take until end of first tri.. 300 plus is ok..dont worry so much..

sunflower,
These are also the med I took during my 2ww, so is just continue eating lor.. okok.. I better relax and dun anyhow scare myself..

Tickles, my hcg was 180 at d17. So u dun hv to worry. Hcg is not a good factor to track foetus growth. Is the scan at 6-7 wks. U surf the website u will know.

So dun worry

Tickles,

wow you are taking so many med? But I'm sure your Dr precribed according to your body conditions. I'm taking Dydrogesterone tablets and folic acid only. I tried taking prenatal vits but my Dr said that it's not necessary at this stage. I tried to drink 2 glasses of low fat milk everyday but ended having loose stool and diarrhoea. My gynae asked me to stop taking dairy products for the time being so I suspect I'm having lactose intolerance. I didn't have this problem before I was preggie.

tickles

u need to take BT 2 x weekly.. i need to inject progestrone jabs 2 x weekly... stopped all FET medication and started on folic and duphaston..

actually, i will prefer to pop the pills than to have all the oil injects...

sunflower-I started wear non wired bras from 2nd tri. I think better dun wear unwired bras. i bought the support bras from mothercare Moda brand, not bad.
Bing-I m lactose intolerence too, so Dr loh ask me to stop take dairy pdt n give me calcium pills to eat.