IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Babyluck

When are u due?

Singapoh, switch on ur lights before u c lar...hiak hiak

ladies, I find e photo deceivin... My stomach seems to b bigger

Hazel, I think yours slightly bigger than mine at 20 weeks.

My calf still tight from morning till now. I know can not apply deep heat type of cream but worry will cramp again later.

Good nite ladies. Hopefully tomorrow morning will have news from spiffy..

I just got this ad below from Tangs. Anyone interested to get Quinny stroller can go and take a look.

Get the QUINNY Zapp Pram at $399
(UP $528)
PLUS! Free Zapp Basket worth $69.90
Colors Available: Storm and Orient
While stocks last.

Available at Playground, TANGS Orchard L4.
3832376.jpg

Vi4n, i hv tummy fats since teens. pp always said i am slim coz of bone structure misled them. i can pinch my tummy fats n they are very obvious. those with tummy fats will hv more visible tummy when pregnnat. that is why by 8 weeks, i cant wear my normal pants n skirts leow. but tops till now i can still wear coz arm nv grow fatter and shoulder nv broaden. only boobs bigger :p

bing, i like quinny zapp, initally wanted to get one too. but after thinking abt it, i think i wun get qinny pram anymore, because, it has a wide base, hard to get into some small lifts and escalators. also, if we are alone with a baby, we cant close n open the pram with just 1 button or hand. two hands are needed.

the price at tang does not come with the attached on for car seat for infant. the pram itself, can only take bb from 6 mths onwards. if want for bb 6 mths n above, mclaren is better coz is super light. quinny is heavy.

i like the cosmo maxi-cosi pram cum attachced on car infant seat selling at KKH. that one just need to press 1 button can release the pram leow. n it is 4 wheels, base much narrower than quinny one.

Hazel,

I just started to look at bb stroller last weekend and and found that Quinny, Mclaren and Combi are the more popular brands around. I prefer the sporty look of Quinny personally. However, I went to Mothercare at Vivocity and found that there isn't any Quinny stroller for twins.
My Dh said that it's too early to look for any baby stuff now as I'm only in my Week7+. But it's so interesting to look at those cute bb stuff

Anyway, seems like there're not many strollers in the market for twins? I only saw Maclaren, Mothercare and phil & teds. Are those doubles (side by side) ones better or the Tandems (one in front of another) better for twins?

Hazel,

Your tummy looks big for week 20. I can't imagine how mine will change over the next few weeks as I've already put on 4kg ever since i started ivf 2months ago.

Bing, the spring maternality sale now has good deals for quinny stroller for twins. the sale is at Suntec city or u can go to its balester warehouse.

u hv to think abt practicality of twin strollers. side by side one, u may hv a problem getting into many lifts and cant get up the escalator also.

tandems one i hv not seen many in Spore so far. that one, bb sitting behind may find it squeezy. so u just hv to think through which is a better option.

can look around n study first. no harm. quinny is nice, until those using me tells me the cons n i think abt it, then realise is true... some car boot will find quinny to big to go in & the car boot will not hv much place leow with the pram inside.

i put on abt 4.5 kg so far...

Hazel,

I was window shopping at spring maternality vivocity last weekend but didn't see any stroller for twins. Probably the outlet at Suntec is bigger. I will go and take a look one day but I think we won't buy anything yet until week20 when everything is more stable. Really hope to get 'long feng tai' like Singapoh

I think it's not practical to get the side by side one in Spore when the roads are not broad. But the tandem one is meant for 2kids of different age.

So have you got your stroller and other bb stuff? you planning to buy the cosmo maxi-cosi pram?

Hazel,

Yes, i had very bad bloatedness during the 2ww and put on 5kg. I think it's my body's reaction to all the hormone injections. I only manage to lose 1kg after 2ww. I can't wear all my pants anymore. Very sad

Bing, dun worry, once the bloatedness subsides, n it will, ur weight increase due to bloatedness will drop.

i hv not bought a lot of bb stuff yet. buying on n off if i do come across. is still quite early n no point keep in the cupboards for so many mths. but i will get most things during GSS and the motherhood fair in early June...

so far, the cosmo maxi cosi pram cum car seat looks good. we tried it out at the kkh shop which carries qunny zapp also. finds the former more practical. take at the look at the baby stuff at KKH shop, the prices are not bad.. like the madela breast bump, is cheaper than that sold at taka sale!

u can browse around now.. even teets & bottles there are so many brands.. u can start thinking abt which is better. so when u start to buy, u can just zoom in on the brands u decided.

Hazel, only 4.5kg?? I put on more than 5kg liao I think. So u r not e one who put on weight at fastest rate.

I think I need to record my weight somewhere.. Now eyes super droopy. Gd night ladies...
Zzzzzzzz

July2007,
NUH gave the 2 jabs 2x/wk till about 11 wks. Then will stop the HCG and just continue with the progesterone till 13 wks cos have to do the Oscar test which they will test the level of HCG in our blood.

It takes a while to get used to it. Get the indian nurse to jab. I forgot her name. She is not NUH staff. She wears white top and pants. So far, i find her injection the least painful and I always chit-chat with her. She will inject slower if you feel pain. Other NUH nurses will just jab really fast and it will be painful.

If u stay far from Nuh like me, I got my gp to inject for me. So no need to take time off from office as injection can be done in the evening. I save on cab fare lo. Gp will charge like $15.

Despondent, I nv record down my weight either. If u base on dr loh's record I only gained 2+kg coz KKH only started taking my weight at 9 wks.

As long as bb is healthy, no need to put on so much weight. Actually, no matter we eat or dun eat, bb still grows coz bb takes from our reserves. We eat more to replenish wat is lost to bb. If not, we will suffer later in life. My gf who is 17 wks told me she has zero weight gain.. Put on enough is gd Leow

juz checking does anyone had the same experience as me ? is it normal to feel tummy uncomfortable/slight pain bloated with wind.

stb,

not really holding back my pee. I have gastric prob before my preg but so far no relapse for a long time. Went to see GP, they only gave me med for clear the wind but seem like nvr work well for me.

Nctgrace, when u seeing dr loh? Next wk?

Cld u hv mistaken bb's flutter as wind? Coz I got friends who told me she can't diff b/w wind n bb's flutter

nctgrace,
If i take too much dairy/soya based stuff i will have slight bloating.

Hazel,
Your bump is bigger than mine.

Bing,
Most of my bottoms do not fit after the after 1mth due to the tummy. Good thing i have oversized bottoms cos my waist is always loose cos I have to get a size bigger just to fit my hips.
Just get 1-2 bottoms first as the bump grows. It's very uncomfortable if the waistline is tight.

hazel,

seeing Dr Loh on 28 Apr. In fact i also can't diff' but i hv been farting alot. Then stomachache/discomfort in tummy. But how does it feel when bb flutter ?

bakaholic,

i cant take milk but do take soya milk. But if i consumed too much will vomit.

Nctgrace, farting is common coz bowels do not move as easy for us now. Based on wat u said, cld be bb's movements since it happens mostly at night n comes n goes in seconds. bb tends to move more at night when we r lying down or not moving as much.. How many wks r u now? If I m not wrong it is time for u to feel bb's movements already

I dunno how to describe the feelings. If u r lucky u can get strong tappings at times. I tell u wat, when that feelings come again ESP at night, u slowly feel ur abdomen, one area at a time, be patient, u may be able to feel some very very light tappings. Including ur belly button, put ut finger inside. That is how I conclude is bb's movements. Keep trying until u feel something. Coz the flutter comes n goes vert fast. U shld be able to feel faint faint tappings equivalent to that of a heartbeat. Get ur dh to confirm by putting his hand there once u detected tt spot. U may need to try a few times coz some times when ur dh put his hand there, is gone.

Coz every flutter I feel is discomfort coz am super sensitive...

hazel,

im in wk 21. During ntie time, the movement that i feel is like bb heartbeat. But as n when i also feel faint tapping but hope i do not get mistaken bb movement for something else. Dunno do i need to KKH 24 hrs clinic to do a check ?

Btw, will u be getting MC/Hosp Leave before EDD to rest at home. Normally, does all gynae practice this way.

singapoh, bakaholic, vi4n

yes, I'm with NUH... and i stay quite far from the hospital... i'll request for the injections to be administered by GP next time too

do you ladies know why is there a need to give so much support during the 1st trimester in NUH, whereas hospitals like KKH doesnt require the 2xweekly injections?

Nctgrace, dr loh is quite generous with MC/HL. So u can always ask from him. For me, I will see how it goes. If am okay I will work. If too tired then MC.

wat u just described are bb movements. If u feel pain n cramps then u shld go 24hrs clinic. Hv u been going to the toilet? Take more fibre.

Re: strollers
As I bought the infant car seat maxi cosy, I went ahead and buy Quinny Zapp like the 3 wheel stroller cos easy to maneuver (got it at $475.20, not the cheapest rate, heartpain), todate only use 4 times, cos I seldom bring bb out. As the infant car seat can be fixed onto Quinny, not bad lah, gd to use in aircon place, cos the car seat is warm, bb will not feel cold. But if at non aircon place, bb will feel uncomfortable and perspires. Have not try the quinny stroller alone, cos the seat is being removed, so as to fix the car seat. Will only fix back the seat when bb outgrow the car seat bah.

Wah so early start chatting on a Sat morning
Went to the pool with my son. Now stone stone.

Nctgrace,

how r u? Were u the one with bad MS?

bee,

can you include mine into the spreadsheet. EDD 03/08/10. Mine is a girl. (sub to change cos Dr Loh said 90% shld be girl)

Thks.

July,

not very sure why the difference in the procedures. I only got progestrone insert for 2ww (FET) then change to oral pills throughout my 1st tri. KKH

hazel,

i already planning to request from Dr Loh for MC till EDD as i still hving MS. Gynae said prob i will have it till the last tri. But i wonder if he feel that u are fine will he still oblige ? My pain is like tummyache. Been gg toilet regularly.

Singapoh,

Yap im the one with bad MS. Seem like i got so many prob during preg. So sian....