IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,

Yup I'm w LC Cheng. How many weeks are you now?

Anyway usually how many weeks b4 EDD will twins pop? Or does it depends on d growth of twins??

Hazel, I thought my next detailed scan will be at 30 weeks. But when they returned my appt book to me, I realised they have booked 25 and 20 week scan for me liao. Ya, my hb also warned me not to take any sweet drink before routine test and watch my diet. I cleared the test yesterday, doesn't mean I will not get it at later stage of pregnancy so diet is still v impt. Sigh...I do not feel any pain when the singaporean sonographer scanned me at 12 weeks leh. The one I met yesterday was rather rough.

Vi4n, I just hope my bbs to have more "meat" when they are born..haha. As for the extra meat gained after birth, I'll have to work hard to get rid of it liao.

july - welcome

Skies, I'm in 29 weeks.
Zaza, I jus asked my gynae about the tummy hardening. She said normal. She was rushing for c section seems like no heart to listen to me. I told her about the work stress she asked me I don't like my job is it? Haiz.
Everything also normal n ok for her.
Baby is in standing position now. Heartbeats very strong. 1.4kgs. I lost 500grms from last month check up.
Next check 3 weeks later n will do sugar level test. Nurse said won't have detail scan anymore unless dr order for it. There goes my wish for 3D scan.

Vi4n, not all gynae have this scan machine, you have to pay to get it (heard it is quite ex).
My gynae has the machine and give me a scan photo and a CD capturing his motion for free heehee, but the motion is a few sec nia n the photo is only BB face.
If paid 3D or 4D scan, you shold be getting more photos n video bah.

Bbhp,

u can tell the sonographer if u are in pain. This morning I weighed. Total gain is 8.1kg

Sunflower,

Belly hardening is contraction. Let yr gynae know.

signapoh,

dont scare me leh..really? i have sharp cramp occasionally out of a sudden..but i dont know if its related to the hardening..me 23weeks only leh..so fast contraction? what i need to take note? will have early delivery?

I find that my 3D photo of my bb face is very accurate, cos his lips are thin and the feature more or less the same as per the photo we seen.
But my gal fren in US done hers wasnt accurate, during the scan her bb girl's lip is thin, but then when come out her lips are thick.
The feeling of seeing the photo n video of the motion is very happy.

Twinstar, TMC has the 3-4D scan. But if not required for another detail scan then my hubby def won't agree to do 3-4D scan. He will say I waste of money only.

July, congratulation...
Yes I had twice a week oil support jab till 12 weeks. Painful man...

I'm very curious to see our little girl lo.. ;)

juju, u are right. orangey delivered on 5 Apr, monday. hee, i see wrongly.

singapoh, ask u hor... how frequent did u bf ur boy when he is 5-6 months old? do u let him latch on day and night? i hv been diligently feeding my boy abt 3 hrs interval, sometimes 2.5hrs/3.5hrs... i am worried i overfed him as you can see from my fb, his face quite round leh

hmmm... i felt hardening (mostly in the evening) a times when i was in 3rd tri too. it is hard to describe the feeling... it's not painful but the pull was so strong that i had to stop walking and rest for a while. when i told my gynae, she said it's not contraction, its likely tt my muscles are expanding to give bb more space. i didnt bother abt it thereafter cos it went off after a while

Singapoh

i'm given 2 types of jabs, HCG + hydrogesterone caproate... the nurse left the needle in my buttock, and changed the syringe to the next medication... and she slowly injected in... v painful... i'll be on it 2 x weekly till i see Prof again... i have no idea how long into pregnancy i'll need this.. will only check with Prof on 23rd April for my 1st scan!

singapoh... sometimes, not freq. thought i can reduce no. of feeds in the day :D kekeke. my boy can sleep thru the night most of the time now

July, once confirmed pregnant, KKH wun give the oil jabs anymore unless the patient has spotting. How often do u think to do the oil jab? If wkly just bear with it. If daily, ask if u can be given the inserts instead. These days they hv inserts. If not daily jab very siong one.. Coz these r painful
u jab on the thigh or butt. If thigh request to jab on butt I heard less painful but u need to sign consent form

July, KKH gives certain patients these jabs daily during 2ww as support. These days, they use inserts, works the same during 2ww. After tt only when pregnancy is unable then patient will be given

Bee, my colleague told me her kids seldom cry at night for feeds. They just suckle their thumb or make some sucking sounds when they want milk right from birth. Very guai.

Another one told me hers from 3 mths onwards sleep through

hazel, every bb is diff, i heard bb gal tend to be able to sleep thru the night earlier... dunno true or not. mine will wake up for feed every 3-4 hrs previously... he started sleeping thru the night 2 weeks back only. my boy will prefer human pacifier than his thumb shd he really need comfort. we dun believe in pacifier :D

singapoh, i didnt do anything different, i think he juz felt tt sleeping is more impt :D

Bee, thanks for sharing the tightening that may not be contraction.
maybe that's what happening to me too.