IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

spiffy, dun be afraid, shd u just keep praying. will be good if hb can be by ur side the next few days. pls ignore ur boss and dun ans ur boss call.. dun even need to waste time angry over ur boss nonsense... save the energy and rest
jia you!

Spiffy, bbs n u will be fine. God will watch over u okay. Even if u deliver later, dun need to worry. Bbs r strong fighters n with God's grace, they will be healthy n they grow very fast. Just keep on prayings!

I just bought clothes for my girl! Ha!

Singapoh, is this the bb fair you talking about the other day? Looks like I can only send my dh to buy the sterilizer, i can't afford another bleeding episode and scare.

spiffy,
good to see u so positive... hang in there.. jia you! jia you! jia you!

berry/singapoh,
i was given nifedipine too when i complained to my gynae of contraction pain in wk 33..

Singapoh, different from cramps also?

I ever ask the antenatal lady how to differentiate discharge flow to water bag leakage leh... Coz we were told at times water bag may leak n if so we need to go 24hrs within a day for antibiotic injections to prevent virus going in...

Singapoh, I wonder how long she will take.....

Nowadays, I have been eating like a pig....have to do morning break and lunch break and even supper at times..I'm now worried abt my weight gain....

C sec should be quite fast.

Eh I m taking 6 meals a day lei. Bfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner and supper. Why u worry wor?

Singapoh, tt's wat I tot so...so I'm jus wondering how is Spiffy now, and whether she will be updating anyone from this thread...

Err...urs is the controlled diet...mine in the uncontrolled diet, so u think I shld be a bit kan cheong or not? hehehee.....

Singapoh, my colleague asked me if wan maternality clothes but she said maybe too big for me as I m slim! Make me so happy!

Singapoh, coz of my bone structure n narrow hip so give impression am slim. N my normal tops I still can wear. My colleague was surprised when I told her my weight. Ha!

singapoh,
hazel scared to get gd. dun tell her to eat more.
i also wear my normal tops during preggie, but reveal my round tummy ;p

stb,
try brown rice, multi grain stuff. maybe eat fruits or hv milk + crackers for snack?

Spiffy... Jia you.. We all pray for you here.
Indeed you have an even more evil boss. Take care...
We are waiting for your good news ;)

Singapoh, where those longer tops?

Juju, I am not worried abt GD at all. coz my chances of getting it is not high. Am more worried of the extra weight that I may not lose after delivery. Put on lots of weight bb at most is 4 kg. The rest of the excessive weight Is on us. U know how auntie tt will look after delivery if we cannot lose them?

also, I hv small n narrow hip. The pro is I will unlikely to look bottom heavy after child birth. *phew*

I do snack too in the PM. But I snack on fruits usually. Supper I dun take everyday n even If I take may not be sinful. Can be fruits also. My mum got me many kinds if fruits in bridge. One day, I can eat apples, prunes, strawberries n mango at different time of the day. I dun take soft drinks usually also. Maybe wkends then I indulge in some desserts. If not my sugar is from fruits n carbo.

Hazel,

anyone can get GD. Especially when u are over 35. My gf kena eventhough no family history.

So u got an apple shape body? Means fats on top lor. Got to be careful of heart disease then.

Singapoh, like wat?

Ju....i have a bunch of aunties in office monitoring my intakes.....

But I'm really getting hungry every 1-2 hrs...which I initially tot will only happen during tri 1..didn't expect tri 3 then like that....

stb,
dun worry. as long as not like mine. when i went back to work still bfg, i kena lectured for eating alot, jus bcos i was still hungry, very hungry

Singapoh, well is true. A woman's health is also a determing factor. Anyhow, my mum had my sister after 35. No GD also. I am quite confident I wun get it.

my mum shared with me tt her stomach was also low too during her pregnancies. This one I really take after her. She said her bbs r mostly not heavy at birth. Slightly under 3kg. N her water bag burst n needed to be on drip as no contractions. Last 2 I will wait to see if it will be the same for me.

Ju, who lectured you?
Stb, I also getting hungry faster in office now. But for me because too busy I will jus keep busy n the hunger pang will go away. But after awhile will have gastric pull like that.