IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh, i dun wan huge bb, 3-3.4kg is ideal. i dun want to handle small bb too, scare their neck will 'break' anytime... kekeke

Stb,

u need to eat for 2 when u bf
and still lose weight. I didn't eat fatty food like trotters or internal organs. Had plenty of threadfin and fish soup.

This time I am gonna drink plenty of warm water.

Des, always weight yourself when u jus wake up lo. ;) soontobe, very fast hoh less than 2 months now. Can u all imagine that this time of last year we were still can only hope.
I'm so grateful for everything.

stb
my email : [email protected]
oh, thought it is impt to bu from mid 2nd tri onwards.. heard cannot take too much birdnest, else bb may be prone to asthma... then hor, u can start drinking coconut drink abt 1-2 months b4 EDD, bb will come out "cleaner"

Btw, EDD shd not change with each scan hor.. was told to base on first EDD given to me

singapoh
u are not going to eat liver and kidney during confinement? but they are good for u leh... i thought cannot drink water, only longan w red date drinks for the first month? u are sure lose weight if u bf so dun hv to worry abt weight gain

Sorry arh, so bird nest to be taken from mid 2nd tri to before 3rd tri is it? I forgot le.. That time bght alot during sale then ppl told me cannot take during 1st tri.. So I left them getting dust... So can take liao I suppose? Else waste my $$ leh..

Bee,

I m not worry abt weight gain during confinement. I just dun like fatty food and internal organs. Geli and high in cholestrol. I heard liver will reduce milk supply.

Also as I hv GD, dried longan and red dates are high in sugar so not sure if it's a good idea to drink this concoction whole day. I got to test my blood 6 weeks after delivery to make sure GD is gone.

Argh! I hate fish.. During pregnancy, I hate it even more... My dh not knowing doc will prescribe fish oil, actually told dr loh his wife dun take fish... Hahaha.

des, i had it from week 24 - week 35 though some said cannot eat at all... depending on which u believe but i ate occasionally only like every two weeks. some of my friends bought the readily one and ate a spoonful everyday. i ate more double boiled chicken soup

Despondent,

According to Dr Sheila Loh, bird's nest to be taken from 5 months onwards when pregnancy is more stablelized.

If u can make yourself. Now I take without sugar. I put pandan leaf to the slow cooker. Very easy one. My son likes it too.

des, i cant stand steam fish during pregnancy, so i ate fried fish instead.. now for the sake of bb, i just eat lor.. oh yes, pl take the fish oil, good for bb brain development leh... if u bf, continue after birth

Despondent, I aso dun take fish nowadays..I liked it when I was first preggy, but when MS kicked in, I detested it till now....

Bee, my mum used to cook birdnest for me every week, then now only once a mth...but I'm taking the readily one every 1-2 weeks. Finished watever we have, so got to ask hubby to buy lor..he more kan cheong than me mah, worried that the bb skin will be like mine coz I've sensitive skin..hey, thanks on the coconut thingy, I wanted to ask when to take but kept forgetting about it..meaning I shld be able to start taking it once a week har?

Singapoh, I liked internal organs leh...and I have not taken them since preggy......hehehe...deprived! so sure will eat a lot till scare during my confinement...

Vi4n, ya....my hubby aso commented that it's like yesterday when we first visited Dr Loh, and in another 2 mths time we will be receiving our 1st born...8)

stb, my friends told me can take 2 months b4, weekly. my mil said one month b4. i listened to my friends' advice who are already mothers
oh, buy young coconut hor. u can get it at ntuc

Bee, I added u in FB liao, jus need u to confirm...ok ok, thanks....I like coconut juice.......so can ask my MIL to buy for me liao

Vi4n, they r better now...hubby has been talking to MIL everyday coz I complained to him everyday...hehehee....hubby scared i stressed....

Bee, the bird nest causing Asthma is only when the bird nest has feathers inside. So, must buy those really clean one.

I started taking bird nest, ginseng n cordyceps since 2nd trimester. But on alternate wks. Say wk 1 bird nest then wk 2 will be ginseng then wk 3 bird nest again. My mum said 5 mths onwards then take wkly. Bottle chicken essence or bird nest not very gd n nuritious. If really wan tonic must cook n brew ourselves.

N most bottle chicken essence n bird nest contain stabliser.. Chicken essence has caramel inside also. Only certain brands like EYS contains no stabilizer n caramel

Oh dear, I didn't buy from EYS... mine was from Hock Hua.. Aiyah, don't care lah, buy already.. :p

stb, u have got sensitive skin too? Me too...

Oh, can take cordyceps too huh? Oh, so many things to take.. Me confused~. @_@ will get my dh to find out.. Hee hee.. Else too burdensome on my small brain..,

Hey, u gals think Spiffy cld have given birth? No news from her leh... But her due date is in June isn't it? Hope all's fine w her & bbs.

Despondent, hock Hwa one u see the labels on the bottles. Is written there if it has stabilizer n caramel or not. Can always wait until deliver than take...

I hv a few boxes of eys bird nest at home but I rarely take now.. Find it too diluted n one grup finish Leow...

how many wks is spiffy huh? am also wonder how is she.. N speculating if she had given birth.. She sld be around same time as stb, if so, is possible she has delivered...

i also drinking cordyceps now..my mum say now shld drink tonic to build up baby's organ . when baby 6mth then drink bird nest to smoothen the complexion.. also need to drink young coconut before baby come out so that they are not so heaty and cleaner.

It says "natural stabilizer (0.2%)". the Hock Hua bottle bigger so can have a few slurps.. Hee hee.

Cordyceps need to boil as soup right?

Hazel, if Spiffy delivered, that means premature bbs?

Despondent, ya... Bbs Under 2kg hv to be in ICU till they hit 2kg each.. My colleague with twins delivered at 28 wks n her twins 2 yrs old already

Each time I take 1 pc of bird nest n it gives quite a big bowl n I finish it myself :p my mum will add some slices of ginseng also which I will finish too

yes cordyceps can cook with lean pork or chicken, my mum usually use the former n I not only drink the soup but eats up the cordyceps too.. Dun waste it since it is so ex...

Haha Hazel, how does e cordyceps taste like?

Singapoh, e bird nest can b kept? Aiyah, too late for me liao.. Have to first finish my bottled ones.. Hee hee.. Hmmm... Next time if I have a girl, must drink equally much or even more... Hazel, singapoh, keep drinking and give birth to pretty pretty princess ok? ;)

Can we drink coconut juice already in week 28plus? How often?
These days been perspiring like no body business.

What's the function of taking cordyceps? I know there is a grade difference but which place to get is better? Hock hwa or EYS?

I am allergic to bird's nest and chix essence so I haven't been taking any tonics at all.

hmmm... cordyceps taste a little crispy... i dun like to eat them but like hazel said too exp not to eat them.

bakaholic, mil bought all the herbs stuff. she din buy from EYS. I think hock hwa is fine la... EYS more expensive cos u are also paying for their brandname