IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Stb,

he said it's ok coz my twins r gaining weight. I asked if I can still swim. He said ok, just dun let anyone kick me lo. He doesn't know my son kicks me in the bed. Keke...

Hazel singapoh, ya lor, I suspect coz my bladder full or what as e weight gain were really horrendous...
but even if I minus 1kg off, means I still put on 4.2 kg... But strange leh, these few days keep feeling like my tummy bursting as if it's gng to explode!!! Not sure if I'm overeating but but but... Normal portion size leh...

Soontobe, u are having singleton 8.6kgs gain ok mah. I'm only gainng half you le.
Bb weight is good. ;) any change in Edd? Getting excited or not?

Anyone experiencing temper getting bad in 3rd tri? I really feel myself flaring up very easy now. Very impatience with my fil nonsense.

Sisters, I bought two bean pillows from carefour n each cost less than 10 bucks. I saw it at taka just now at 16.90 per pc n bb fair discounts r still on.. So baby fair not necessary cheaper loh..

Vi4n, wah, u only gained 4-5kg? Which wk r u in now? How did u do tat?

EDD remains unchanged on 9 Jun lar...Dr Loh confirmed that IVF preggy EDD is quite consistent one......but I was telling hubby i don't mind bb joins u at wk 38.....hehehee.....then he will be an end May bb....

Stb, ur bb is already 1.6 kg at 30wks. To put on a few hundred grams in a few wks time Is not s problem. So even earlier than 38 wks u bb will be full term
already

Soontobe, I'm not purposely do that. I also don't know why not gaining but losing weight. I'm in 28 weeks 3 days now.
Like singapoh said I have a lot of excess fat to lose ha ha.. As long baby is gaining good weight then I'm happy ;)

Vi4n, if u r losing weight n bb is gaining weight it means bb is depleting partly from ur reserves n nurition. Tt means ur health cld be affected after delivery... So may not be gd for u in the long run n when u grow old loh...

Placenta, water bag, bb, etc all hv weight n they add up to a few kilos. So even if mother dun put on weight, her weight will still increase coz of these. But if mother still lose weight wat goes tt mean? Is not gd foe the morher's well being at all

Hazel, I still got weight gain mah jus not a lot only 4-5kgs only. I eat as normal, vitamin, spirulina & milk/soya bean milk. So I don't think I myself not enough nutrition ;)

Despondent,
u dun hv to sign up. Just order from the seller from the thread. I hv not bought any stickers from there. I bought from a baby fair long time ago. Reusable.

Vi4n, u didn't see Singapoh in Facebook...she skinny lar.....like a bamboo stick...so if u require more bamboos at home to hang clothes, ring Singapoh, she has 2 long ones and 1 short one at home..wahahahahaha...

Hazel, bb full term is 37 weeks....but I'm telling bb to stay till 38 weeks....hubby said like that left 7 wks plus to see bb, so soon har? hehehehe....

Vi4n, u w Dr Loh? If yes, i think he going to think y his recent IVF preggy mums all gaining so little?

My bb Is rather queit this long wkend... I dun feel her tapping at all when I remain still.. When I was outside I did feel some but too quick for me to put my hand there n feel the tappings.... Shld be okay right?

Hazel,

in the initial stage, some women dun feel their bb movements everyday but if u r in 3rd trimester then u got to monitor the number of times everyday.

Singapoh, noted with thanks. Am inexperienced, if I feel something diff, my first reaction is to place my hand there n confirm there is tapping.. This long wkend I always miss that.. Coz it comes n go fast n I was always when I felt them...

How u know for sure which bb kicks u? I Also read tt is okay not feel movements for a few days. Book says lie motionless for 1-2 hrs then maybe bb will move...

Hazel,

my twins' movements are really strong. I feel like peeing suddenly coz one of them press on my bladder. It will last for few seconds and the urge will be gone.

Once I lie on my side or back, I will feel movement immediately. Compare to my son, there are more movements now coz there are 2 of them inside.

stb, did ur gynae tell u ur bb expected weigth at birth? 1.6kg at 30week is good... my boy was 1.9kg at 32week. anyone want to guess his weight at birth? heehee

hazel, it is normal not to feel bb movement everyday at 2nd tri... once u reach 3rd tri, bb will kick u everyday, if not then u shd be alarmed

Hazel, at early stage of bb movt, u may not feel her so frequently....and sometimes u may not notice even if there's movt coz their movts are still quite light..u'll feel more when bb bigger...

Bee, I forgot to ask abt bb's expected weight at birth..was more concerned about my expected weight gain at the end of the pregnancy...hehehee....next time go then ask....dun tell me urs was 3.5kg at birth?

Singapoh, no lar, my photo deceiving....even my MIL always said that I got fat tummy before pregnancy...hehehe

Singapoh, urs still got place to swop position meh? Mine has been head down since wk 24 leh.....n yesterday Dr Loh confirmed won't change position for him liao...

stb
if u are normal weight b4 preggie, weight gain btw 12-17kg during pregnancy is considered normal... haha, i just met the mark of 17kg

vi4n
for ur case, so long as bb are gaining weight, it's okay if u dun gain too much, but shd not lose weight la, not good for urself

stb, quite close, 3.5kg was my gynae estimation... u shd ask cos if bb is of certain weight, natural birth may become a challenge if u r small size

Bee, I think I'm either ok or a bit underweight before preggy...was v worried that I will gain a lot for this pregnancy coz I'm eating a lot of meat n junk food since the start of the pregnancy till now, and I m 1 who gain weight easily...but somehow this is under control...I really feel so blessed with this pregnancy, except for the minor hiccups here and there, everything else is so smooth and as wished since I embarked on the IVF journey..8)

Stb,

overall u r skinny. Even the skinniest person hv tummy.

I asked Dr Loh if they would swop position yesterday. He said yes, they will move around.

My gf who's super skinny before preggy only gained 8 kg for her 2 pregnancies. Birth weight for both are good. She looked skinnier than me at her fullmonth celebration :p

stb, hv i added u in fb? i ate a lot during my pregnancy too. hv u been taking chicken soup and birdnest? my boy birth weight was 3.7kg, it is considered huge for natural birth as i am not very tall

singapoh, ya big for my size, tt's why i cant walk properly for one month plus... ur mil very cute lor... old folks seemed to be able to delivered easily, likely due to their lifestyle then. i popped out b4 my mum reached hosp too... wahahaha

Bee,

Triplets was her 4th pregnancy. Birth weight were 5 to 8 pounds each. No need to stay in the ICU. Can discharge like single delivery

I weighed myself immed after I wake up and emptied my bladder... Phew.. Back to 3.7kg weight gain... Wow, I lost a whopping 1.5kg in my sleep? Then I shd sleep more...! Wahahaha.

Bee, I can't remember whether did we add each other at FB leh....what's ur email add? Nope, i haven't been really eating birdnest and chicken soup...only once a while..but I'm going to ask hubby to stock up birdnest v soon....

Singapoh, I hope that I can lose whatever I've gained during...the next weight gain period wld be confinement period coz of the food that we eat.....

Soontobe, my ivf was with Prof PC Wong Nuh. Ya actually I also found these batch we all not gaining weight like uncontrollable which is very good for all of us.