IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

The weirdest thing just happened.

Yesterday I had a dream that Clinic D was empty and saw Dr Loh outside his clinic. It really happened today!

I went to Bugis and was caught in the jam. All patients left. I was the last one.

Singapoh, that's great le.. No need to wait at all

My twins are about 1kg each. Dr Loh said good weight. I checked with him about my slow weight gain. He said it's fine coz twins r gaining weight.

bakaholic,
u can jus use bb btl cap full wif water. dats wat mil thot me

re: thermometers
i hv 2-3 digital ones, 1 cadi & i jus ordered a braun!

I m at this baby avenue at Balestier. Just bought Pigeon breastpad. 36+6 pcs $8.90. I sapu all 3 boxes.

Www.baby-avenue.com

They r having Spring Maternity bb fair till tmr here and Suntec city, happy kidz level 3 atrium.

bakaholic,
for swimwear, maybe can get bikini or 2-pc set. can wear till 3rd tri & even post-birth

singapoh,
yest i jus bot a maclaren quest sport for $199 at spring maternity vivo

Singapoh, I hv having stomachache kind of pain now.. Dunno wat that causes it.. Is at the belly button there.. How?

I did go toilet twice today.. No diahorea.. But ass is bleeding coz stools too hard...

How do I know for sure is stomach ache pain or is caused by bb??

Singapoh, am waiting to see if it goes away.. Later is stomach ach pain will get laff by doc.. The pain is bearable n I did keep farting when I go toilet to try to relief myself just now.. But just a bit of poo n my ass bled again!

if Contractio pain, is very distinct from stomachache pain right? Contractions r like mthly menses cramp right?

Wat I m getting now is stomachache kind of mild pain

Vi4n,

I told my MIL my weight gain is not an issue coz babies r gaining weight. She still looked concern. Olk folks really ah...

I think maybe u are bloated. Or u took any food that doesn't agree. I found recently suddenly I'm like lactose intolerance. Drink milk awhile later tummy pain.
So maybe u also suddenly have food that doesn't agree with u

Vi4n,

most probably my MIL is comparing herself with me. Maybe her size was x 3 when she was carrying triplets. Keke..

Hazel,

those 2 are my favourite. I can only drool :p

Sunflower, I last went toilet on thurs. Then today 2x. So not really contispate wat... Just hard stool this am... 2nd time today was ok but ass bled n hurt already

Hazel, u seeing doc next week? If so, pls ask him for some stool softening drugs. He offered to give me last week but I rejected as it's not really that hard..

Despondent n juju, dr loh already gave me the stool softener at 14 wks to standby. Is actually laxative...

M not seeing dr loh next wk. Will only see him after Camden scan at 22 wks

hazel
ya, mine also a form of laxative..dont dare to take..only took prune juice and lots of fruits.

y u going camden scan at wk22?

I did my 14 wks detailed scan at Camden mah. N I find it more detailed n value for money than KKH scan. I hv a CD of 80 over labelled pics of my bb at 14 wks. N a full report of all the measurements. Prof also let me hear bb's heart beat at 14 wks... Prof at Camden spent more than an hr with me!

So, am going back for 22 wks scan n dr loh is fine with it as I need to show him the report.

Camden dun do 20 wks scan as prof told me some organs r still not clearly seen at 20 wks. Best is 21-22 wks

Singapoh, ya loh, after I rejected e stool softener from doc, then do I rmbr can keep for standby like you! Sigh...
Have u taken ur instant noodles? That day I ate instant cup noodles in office.. Then kena scolded by many of my colls... And suddenly I was influenced & felt it's so unhealthy and full of MSG... But think those pkt ones shd b better..

Haiyah... Juju, I just swam this afternoon.. But then, put on anr 600g!!!! I felt like crying.... I first weighed after buying a new weighing scale after lunch, I put on total 4.6 kg.. Then now anr 600g.. Grand total 5.2kg!!!!!

Singapoh, if u pay the similar price n one gives u more than the other one n with better service n spent more time with u, which will u pick?

Despondent, u need to weigh first time in the am u wake up n after emptying ur bladder... That is the most accurate.. Any other time in the day u cld be as much as 1kg heavier

Despondent,

because of my GD, I can only crave for instant noodle but can't eat it. I had my maid's fried bee hoon for dinner

Always weigh at the same time la. Sometimes yr clothings also add to the weight.

Hazel,

I rather not stay at the clinic or hospital for so long. 1 hour is too long. Imagine I got 2 babies. Need 2 hours to scan? I think I will fall asleep there.

Too many pix of scan also no point bah.

Like my wedding pix hor, I didn't even choose any extra coz I know all will end up in the storeroom and waste money nia. I m the only customer who didn't choose any extra pix other than 1 pix to blow up. That one also ended up at my MIL's storeroom coz I got no space to hang up the big frame.

Despondent, put on weight it's ok la as long u are healthy. Not like u always indulging in sinful food mah. ;)
ya I don't take instant noodle too since pregnant. I had macd for lunch n when jus finished the meal straight away ls already. Before pregnant kfc n mcd are my fave fast food but once I got positive I can't take kfc or mcd without going toilet straight after that. Very weird but bfast meals are ok wor.

Singapoh, I was at Delifrance eating my lunch when the clinic called and rushed me to see Dr Loh ard 1.40pm...hehehe...I did heard 1 nurse saying 1 patient still at Bugis...so that's u har?!?! hehehe...u big shot leh, make him wait for u....he kept apologising for making us wait...hehehe...

Overall, I hv gained 8.6 kg at 30wk+ and Dr Loh "chided" me for being underperforming in weight gain...hehehe.....said I likely to only gain 11kg or less by the time of delivery...then when he scanned bb, my son is already 1.6kg! Yeah yeah yeah......bb doing well, and head down as usual...Dr Loh said he likely to stay in that position till delivery liao...i think Dr Loh cannot stand me leh, coz I kept laughing and laughing non-stop in his room...

Yeah I was the big shot in Bugis. Wakaka... Usually wait for him 2 to 3 hours. Today so fast.

Funny hor I gained less than 8 kgs for twins @ 28 weeks and he said it's ok. Maybe he's scared of my big frame.