IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Thank u Bee! Your bb must be napping now. Ke ke. Btw, in jc days, I oso like outdoor sports like climbing here & there (oops! Sound like a notti kid). I mean, as part of e club's activities... But have not been exercising since then... So e pilates instructor is also worried abt my physical fitness and wld prefer tat I form my own pre natal Pilate class.. Hee hee. Felt so embarrassing!

Bee > The test It is suppose to be like Day 21...

Was not paying Pte rate in KKH was afraid not given much care there :-( because went to the Clinic the Doc only see me one patient and left... lol...

Okay... Hummm... The Thread I went in and post before yesterday but no reply :p

Bee, I see. But thanks to u for taking over, hard work. It's really a very gd source of info

diana, i did mine at TFC, so i am not v sure of kkh protocol... wait a while, someone will reply as most of them are from kkh

des, smart gal, yes, bb napping now :D i did prenatal yoga during pregnancy, but nvr heard must form own class one leh... jc time i more quiet n "cultured" (ahaha), i joined the chinese culture club and chinese orchestra

Bee, yes banyan tree bintan. Pls get the door to door pick up package at banyan tree website. N emarld class ferry tickets.

Oh! So must b Bliss who is e outdoor one? Haha, got all e names mixed! :p

yoga is more popular than pilates, that explains. Pilate is more helpful for backs, building pelvic muscles for delivery and abdomen leh, can b for first 6 mths after delivery too.

Bakaholic, y did u pick up pilates in e past?

Bee > Can see from the list... wanted to go to TMC near my house hubby's test done there in TFC mah but hubby say try go KKH because my test report and scans all there dun need to req so no choice...

Bee, so u musically inclined? I suddenly thot of e phrase "singing to a cow" if e audience is me, coz I m not musically inclined... Haha

desp
u r not wrong, i was the one who said rock/wall climb.. i like to sweat it out when i do exercise :p i actually not v musically inclined, i joined the chinese ochestra bcos i follow my bros then in primary sch.. then in jc, they dun hv enough players so i join lor, my sec sch doesn hv CO, thus my skills so-so only. i prefer karaoke :D

diana
i went to tmc for the short queue and waiting time

hv u started ur stage one "supression"? sorry, not quite sure what u mean by Day 21

Oh Bee, u r testing my memory!!! Wahaha...

Bakaholic, for normal group class, it's $350 for 10 sessions.. Sorry, saw e wrong column. $400 is usual price but now promo...

Day 21 is just a blood test thing I also not sure lol... Doc just tell me blood test she said all to be done then can start... me @ stage zero nia... Test almost all done except two... just went to them two weeks ago coz all the while looking for the best place to do IVF... :p

Bee, just noticed you asked about uploading onto google docs. I can help u to upload if u like. Then you can give public access to everyone on this forum to edit and add themselves into the list. Thought it may be less troublesome for you to have to consistently update, everytime there's a new addition

Let me know if you want me to help you to upload ya

Diana, think u r talking abt e routine blood test. Some ladies here mentioned that was to assess if u have a blood disorder condition... Sorry, ur qn is what's next? Think just wait for clearance and then ... Your menses! That's when you'll have to call nurse in ivf centre and they'll advise when you'll have to go down to take your lucrin. They'll also teach u how to administer it yourself when u go down. Ya, I can understand how u feel, like a lot of unknown of e procedures and nurses simply expect us to just WAIT and follow their instructions.... I m lucky to have a ivf buddy who is a step before me... Maybe u shd hang ard more often at thread Bee sent you. All e Best!

Des > Oooo... Sorry I dun noe... @ that moment all the Doc say I am so confuse... but still need to scan the HSG to check block tube Doc say... btw... can the report be use from the overseas hospital I am flying off this Thurday date due to scan is this friday can they accept?

Diana, re read your post. Ya, u just went to see doc only. There'll b a session for u to attend where they'll brief u on e whole ivf process but they won't go into details as in blood test, what's next etc. It's a broad overview nia. They'll also take some blood from u (not for donation. :p) to do some tests . Ya, many types of blood tests. Now, I vaguely recall there's one blood test thatustb done on a specific day, maybe like u said, D21, but can't rmbr wat's it for... Sorry. But if u r asking what's next, above post is what I've briefly described.

Er... Diana, not sure what report u referring from overseas, but for me, I bring all reports with me when I see him. He'll decide if he can use them. So can save time in not retesting for some conditions.

I think what diana is doing is all the preliminary test. Hosp needs to test if u can do ivf. Hormone test n all the HIV test. And yes in Nuh I also did day 21 test to test on ovulation. I think based on this test result dr will decide the dosage for the suprefact.
Diana, dr will review the result with u. Then u will go fir the consultation talk with the nurse about what involved in ivf, mental preparation, cost involved, risk, n success failure rate.
Then u jus wait for next af to come then call the nurse. They will tell u when to go back to collect the medication n sign consent.

Diana, there r bascially 2 hormones blood tests to be done at KKH prior to start of ivf jabs. One on D2/3 of ur menses to check for FSH n 2nd at D21 which Is to check if u hv ovulated.

If u hv done these tests b4 n still current at ur normal gynae visits then dun hv to re-test.

U still hv to do other blood test screening for rubella, hep B, HIV, etc

Diana, mtbs here most likely hv forgotten the ivf process n blood tests require by now. Also, protocols cld be different now also. It wld be better for u to visit the other forum where the ladies r in the midst of ivf process or abt to start to get more up to date infor.

Despondent,
I haven't included myself in the table yet cos i wasn't sure if my pregnancy will be smooth. Will add myself in once i have my detailed scan next wk.

I am due in end Aug. I am staying in the west.
I picked up pilates becos I was having backaches and also trying to tone some flabby areas. My company had pilates class in the gym and the fees was ridiculously cheap so I signed up for it. It does help with backache and also some toning up.

I was looking through the website you sent me. It seems pilates only help with the muscles for childbirth. Yoga will help with muscles and improve stamina for childbirth. I think we need to improve our stamina so that we have energy to push.

My hubby's cousin who is a yoga fanatic, recommended these 2 places for prenatal yoga:
http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/

http://www.absoluteyogasingapore.com/

Let me know if you wanna do pilates or yoga.

Thanks soon-to-be.
I am positive, just need to have some reality check from time to time in case some crap happen.
Me just speaking from past experience.

diana
hope u got the ans u want. at TFC, i only did one blood test (prelim test) thruout my journey. once cleared i was told to wait for menses to come which happened to be a few days after. i called TFC to make appt in the next 1-2 days and started IVF stage 1 which is taking marvelon tablets to suppress the eggs for abt 21 days. In the midst of stage 1, i attended a 2 hrs counselling session (compulsory)

starberries, does that mean i need everyone's email address to give them access to google doc? actually current table very easy to update, just cut and paste

diana, no worries, i was like u b4, tts what this forum is for... to share info and experience and give each other support and encouragement as those who did not go thru the treatment will not understand what we are going/hv gone thru

i understand at kkh there are lots of blood tests to be taken at diff stage. good luck to you. btw, we r not trying to chase u out from this thread in case u are upset with us

Diana,
Dun feel upset. The road ahead is still long so you have to be in prime condition, mentally and physically to deal with it. It will be good if you can get your hubby to sit through the whole thing with you.

to continue my treatment briefly... after stage 1, i waited for menses to come again then come stage 2 ie. injections for abt 2 weeks or so then ER and ET... finally the 2 weeks wait b4 we test if it is a positive or negative

Bak > I did ask him but because he recently got promoted so many things to deal with therefore always come home late I cant talk much with him... Ask him to take leave to do SA.. He took mths to do that... :-( Haiz... Just have a argument with him about the next appointment... :-(

diana, best to hv hb support thruout the journey esp the during the injections. ur mood will be up and down due to the drugs inside you. since ur hb jus got promoted, his priority may not be bb now, yes/no? so better discuss with hb again and agree on when good to start

Diane, I spent close to 2 years before I got my hubby to go to a gynae with me.....the last straw was to tell him if I don't deliver by 35, he can forget about having kids! I was already 33 then. Hehehehe...tt set him running ard for info and which gynae to see.

Soon-to-be> Humm.... Good idea... Now think over he just said he want to retire at 50... lol... if now still dun hurry he will have to slog after 50... :p Can try can try...

Diana, yes, u can bring along e report. If it's not relevant, he'll let u know. Oh, u may want to make a copy for him or ask e counter nurse to do so before u see him in e room.

Bakaholic, I read that Pilate is also v good for backaches for pregnant women like us leh. I was thinking that for stamina, we can train from normal exercise like walking or swimming... Btw, ur bb will be fine.

Bee, pls update for me - mine's a boy. Now waiting to see doctor... Since an hour and half ago... Heh heh.. Snacking in e canteen...

Hazel, when u said e retail items r cheaper at KK, were they having a sale then? Was it "first years" shop? Just realized there's a pureen shop here too.. :p

Des > He wanted the report de... He ask me to do it in KKH on my Cycle day but happen to be in overseas trip I do not want to wait the next Cycle thats is too long scare the next cycle takes months to come... Hiaz...

Hi Bee, if the link to the doc is provided and permission is set to 'people who view can edit', anyone can just go to the link and do the updating themselves. You can be the 'moderator' and restrict the permission at times to do some 'housekeeping'. In that case, anyone can just go and update themself, dun have to trouble you mah..
And also, for succession purpose, we can't expect you to be free forever to keep updating for us right?

And also, if I'm not wrong, EDD will keep changing right? Correct me if I'm wrong :p

congrats despondent!
I'll be doing my 20 week scan next week with sonographer and see doc after that. U managed to find out the gender through the detailed scan with sonographer?