IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Juju, to begin with I don't like taking all these thing. Only because of ivf no choice because I have cold womb.
N now just to make my inlaw happy la since she bought for me.

Singapoh, please lo u are not gigantic. Of course I want my children to be tall n slim like u. Better than like me ha ha

Juju, I also hv anterior placenta, ie at the front where belly button is based on 14 wks scan at Camden. Like wat u said the book states tt Is more difficult to feel movement. But read placenta can move also.. So dunno now facing front or back... This tapping feel I hv been getting it for quite a while, since a few wks back. Just tt am not sure if it Is really bb movement or womb expanding as I hv no prior experience. Today the tappings were stronger until It jerked me up.. N I got scared coz dunno wat tt were.. So Asked dh to put hand there to confirm he felt them also.. Well, she really picked the right time to give us a surprise!! Ie on her daddy's birthday

Eskimo, sorry I dunno wat rhymthic tappings r... It just goes like heart beat.. Is tt rhymthic?

Singapoh, am I supposed to feel these strong tappings everyday now?? It really will make me sit up.. Once the kicks come in I dunno how uncomfortable I will feel

Vi4n, u r right I did feel so much more assured now after confirming her movements. Prior to tt, I still worry how she is doing ESP when I need to wait 8 wks from my last visit to see doc...

Really dunno why she is active today.. I keep feeling the tappings when I put my hand on my abdomen... In the am n pm, it was at the belly button there. Dinner time till Now Is lower right of my pelvic bone... Maybe different parts of the limbs tapping now??

Just asked dh to confirm the tappings again! he felt it but within seconds he told mr stopped already!!

So amazing... Now they r so light.. Unlike in the am n mid pm when I was swimming... She was strong then

Hazel, yes u will feel it daily. Sometimes will be these tapping, then like a jolt or like a wave. From morning 5am, 9,-11,1pm, 4-5 , 8-9, then 11-12pm.
Once u used to the movement next u will be worry when u don't feel it that often ha ha

Vi4n, wow u even keep track of the timing?! But ur timing quite accurate for me.. At least for today..

Hazel, everyday about the same time mah. Not like I recorded it down but u will remember it after awhile. ;)
but I do noticed when I very stress at work she won't move that much.

Hi hi, morning ladies!

Wonder is Spiffy better now?

Hazel, congraz! Can feel ur little gal already har? You'll get used to it, and you'll really start worrrying when you cannot feel her...Now, everyday I must make sure that my boy moves...8) he's moving a lot and stronger and at times, a bit painful....but I'm still happy to feel him move...tt's once I didn't get to feel his movts at night, and I got really worried...my hubby said I anyhow wished the other night so my boy quai quai didn't move lor..nowadays, I tell him to move as much as he wants, but pls be gentle coz mummy can feel the pain...he's a good boy! 8)

Singapoh, yumyum, I'm getting my maid this Wednesday evening...heehee..quite excited to have an extra pair of hands to help out in the family. I was packing and re-packing the storeroom last night to ensure that she can be as comfy as possible...my hubby said that I'm like waiting to receive a guest...so I told my hubby a maid is still a human being, though I cannot give her a room on her own, I wan to try and make her as comfy as possible...Hubby said we will slowly make more space for her after my ILs move out...8)

Soon to be,

I didn't zzz well coz my son kept kicking me plus the twins kick me inside!

If the twins are quiet, I will either press my tummy or lie on 1 side.

Spiffy,
Take care ok? Just take bedrest/HL till delivery.
When my colleague was having twins, her doc gave her like 2-3 HL prior to due date, even though she was doing great all the way. Her gynae was from Mt. E.

Hazel,
You can feel your bb movement? That's nice. I tot i felt some slight tapping when i poked my tummy last nite. Haha.. My hubby said i imagine things.

Soontobe, u can check out my fb photo under spring cleaning for the maid room that I prepared. Ha ha same as u I also prepared a lot of things to make sure she has the necessary. Jus put a fan, bought towel for her last week.

Hazel, can't remember when start to feel the wave but def from 20 weeks onward will start experience all the difference movement feeling.

Last nite can't sleep ah. Blocked nose regardless sleeping facing left or right. Facing left the hips really very painful. Facing right I can't sleep well because will keep thinking no good for baby haiz..

Singapoh, wahahaha..ur son kicked u? He's still sleeping wif u har? Hey, I aso realised that if I wan my son to move, I jus have to lie on my left hand side...realised that he didn't really like me to sleep on that side. Everytime I sleeps on that side, I have this urge to pee....I actually feel more comfy sleeping on my back and on the right hand side..

Zaza, thanks..hopefully her arrival is a good thing...I'm still hopeful and positive that she will be a great help to the family. Already set up a timetable and got them translated into her local dialect for her and Chinese for my MIL to try and min any miscomm. A bit worried that my MIL will be super kan cheong and pick on her. She has listened to too many horror stories from frens, relatives and papers. And I have been trying to manage her negative perceptions for the last few weeks till I sounded a bit impatient w her...

Singapoh - u very cute on the reminder on the deodarant ... i was discussing with hubby on the maid issue and i mention about the deodorant n he burst out laughing saying ar we allow to do that??? I was telling him rather that we had unwanted smell in the home then better to be safe and ask her to use it

Soon to be,

Once I lie down hor, regardless left or right or my back, my twins will start moving.

Zaza,

If you provide the maid with deodorant on the first day of her arrival, it's fine. It's part of her toiletries.

If you give her another day, she will become sensitive.

Btw are you in FB? I can't find you.

eskimo,
yes I was a teacher, a chinese language teacher in primary sch for 7 years (will be 10 years if to include the 4 years practicum(both pri n sec schools in NIE). I quit just b4 i went for ivf. I took 1 yr npl before that too, cos health was affected while ttc.
What about u? Are u teaching CL too?

Bliss,
I'm a EL teacher in pri school
This is my 2nd career so i've only been teaching for 4 yrs. I just finished my bond last yr but I'm still teaching. Going back after the June hols.

Hi Soontobe, bliss, eskimobaby,
was reading the posting. I am also from tpjc, arts. Wow, we could have met in school last time.

hi bliss,
oh, the promo at $11 will still be cheaper compare to supermarket. Convenience of delivery to house. How's your pregnancy? i will try to enter FB when free.

Was busy over the weekends and I realised there are so much to read when I log in this morning!

Spiffy, hope you are getting better now. Did your doc come and see you and what did she say?? Do have complete bed rest and take good care, dun think about work anymore. BBs are more impt now.

Hazel, I also felt the same "heartbeat" feeling as u last sunday before I get up from bed. It sound like heartbeat but quite loud. Can feel it when I put my hand on my belly. Even my hb also felt it and he said my belly was moving with the "hearbeat" rhythm. I also wondering if that is the bbs movement as this is my FIRST experience.

Lina,
wat a coincidence! :D

ya, the price $11 was still cheaper than that selling in supermarket.
Thanks. I am in my 23 weeks now. I have been feeling very tired this 2nd tri, looking after my boy alone at home at the same time. Bb gal is moving alot inside, esp when she hears gor gor making noises outside, hahaha!
No more good rest and enjoyment this pregnancy. I just want to try to spend as much time as possible w teng teng before bb arrives, dont want to neglect him while i am preggy and feeling xin ku now.

Esk, I don't recall seeing u in JC before leh...

Lina, u grad in 94?

Singapoh, I didn't buy the deodorant. I thought if she really smells on wed night, then I will bring her to buy on Thursday...but sure will find a good excuse to get it for her lar....

hi bliss,
wow, so responsive to kor kor sound.
yeah, i understand how you feeling. In fact, after baby comes, i also sometimes neglect older child and he played on his own. Sometimes bugging me, showing some signs of jealousy. You take care and hope time flies quickly to your delivery. BTW, you manage to get confinement lady?

hi soon to be,
yes, i am in the 93 batch, so we are same year? what eca did you all join last time? i was in library.

Anyone here are ex-patients of Dr Zou?

Lina, I joined the squash team to learn the game. But err...I was being "squashed" most of the times...wahahahhaa...add me in FB leh, then can see whether we have met before...I don't find esk or bliss familiar...probably coz I always hang out with my own frens and rarely go ard making new frens....me snobbish! Whahaha

Hi lina,
gg to meet the CL when she called n come to meet me this Apr. She is doing confinement job now.
I am planning to order tingkat now till delivery n after confinement, not sure which tingkat delivery is gd.

soon to be,
I think we must have changed alot since JC times. I graduated in 95, 1 yr later than you gals.
I am also the kind who didnt like to socialise during JC years, only 2 yrs there, not much feeling towards the colleage too, just went there to study and go home. hahaha!

Bliss...errr...err..no leh, I'm still v much the same leh...perhaps prettier now!! Heheheheh...anyway, coz u r 1yr later, so prob I don't recognise u at all...

Was jus telling Singapoh that we shld arrange to meet up soon before some of us r too big and heavy to meet....

bliss,
same here... ask me to do A levels again.. dun think i can make it hahaha... i prefer my sec school days... but i did make some good frens in jc whom i'm still in contact with now...

lina,
hmmmmm i was in band but i didn't like the band there so i quit until jc 2 they say i'll not have a testimonial without a eca so i went to join the community service club... kekeke... but i do remember joining the aerobics marathon organised by hnf... like having to do aerobics for like 3 hours... must be crazy to do that...

soontobe,
maybe 2 yrs is too short a time to remember... i remember sci, arts and commerce are quite separated... except for econs lectures... so usually hard to get to know ppl from other streams

Bakaholic, a few wks back I also started experience something like u. But can't feel the tap when I place my hand there.. But yesterday it was so strong tt I will not mistaken n dh felt it too. How many wks r now?

Bbhp, the tappings continue since Sunday for a number of times. Today too! ;)

vi4n hm.. So in another wk time I can experience more kinds of bb movements? Hope it wun shock me

i am dead tired now after swimming.. But has yet to pack,. Returning back to spore later in the pm... tomorrow must go back to work.. Sianz how I wish can just laze here... sit there n rot n watch the waves.. Dh said I very laid back this trip, nv like this last time where I will suggest this n tt.. Me no energy now as pregnant n blocked nose.. These 2 already make me tired

hi soon to be,
same here, i only hang out with my own classmates (mostly girls). I hardly talk to the boys back then. Last month passed by the school and saw they built the overhead bridge and slight changes to the school building.

hi bliss,
will you get this CL for 2 months? I never quite like the school uniform colour then but some people says it's nice.

hi eskimobaby,
wow, aerobics marathon.

Lina,
oh yes, if ok, I will have the same CL for 56days.

I am ok with the sch uniform colour, but I dont really like the college actually. :p
oh ya many said it is nice.
I was in the Chinese publication club that time, got to write essays for the book.

soon to be,
ya true. I have many same badge good friends in the squash cca that time too.

Hazel, same here. Ever since last sunday, I occasionally feel tapping but can't be sure if it's bbs movement. Your holidays so fast ended liao? Must have enjoyed urself there and dun want to come back liao right...hehe

Bbhp, 3d 2n only. Actually, I m more than happy just to lie in bed n watch the sea waves. Or sit in the jaccuci in our villa enjoying the sound n view of waves.. Not much energy to go anywhere or do anything.. But dh suggested go town, go beach pool, go seafood, massage, etc... Last time every holiday I will be the energetic one. Now I just wan to laze ard n not think of anything.. But hv to face reality n go back to work tomorrow... Super super sianz n sad okay...

like some sisters shared, this cld be our last trip alone as a couple.. Next time it will be a party of 3 n not 2. I told my bb that also.. Told her she has to be gd n dun fuss.

anyone knows which retail shops sell nepia diapers? want to get a pack to try instead of ordering 4 packs at one go....

bliss, added u liao!

lina, wat abt dr zou. i m ex-patient too.

soon-to-be, dun tire yourself hor.. remember to get maid to open up luggage to declare all items -> clothes, lingerie, hp + money (must declare). my cousin taught me to set the no watch tv n no talking on phone during work time fm day 1. if anything urgent, she can let u know before she calls.

Hazel,
I am about 18 wks today.
Your short trip sounds really good. I went to banyan tree some yrs back but somehow gotten really ill there. Not sure why. Felt better once I got on the ferry home.

I am going sentosa next wk for a night stay. Was not brave enough to travel overseas just in case in need of medical attention. In fact, i had some false alarm last wk and gotten paranoid and went to see gynae. And gynae was laughing that 1st time mum are all more anxious and always wants to see bb.
I am still sleeping alot now. The energetic part in 2nd trimester didn't happen to me. I still nap a bit when i go home. Somehow, if i didn't nap, I dun sleep well at night. Weird...

Eskimobaby,
Maybe you want to call the online retail site for samples to try?

Have you tried Goo.N diapers? I was surfing thr the internet and there was a bunch of ppl saying it was comparable to Pampers but cheaper.

bakaholic,
yes... i registered online for GooN and just got a sample but haven't try yet... but i saw the prices for GooN... not very much cheaper than pampers tho...

juju,
ohhhh... i didn't see it in the bedok interchange / punggol plaza ntuc... have to go meidi-ya... sigh... i've been a mountain tortoise.. dunno how long never go orchard liao...