IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing,

Dr Loh will give a copy of 2 of yr bb scans at clinic D. I did my scan by sonographer. I requested photo of my twins together

Oic..I think $100++ is only bb's name and you wun get to see the master. This is what I find out from the website. Will call and check with them. How come you register in April? After you gave birth, then you provide them with the date and time?

Soontobe,
100 plus is u won't to get to him. He will just calculate n give the names. 388 (plus gst is abt $415) is after he calculate the name n make appt to see him n he'll explain the calculation n character to u... I got his pkg thru email before also but not familiar with him ie no one around us use him before so we didn't go to him.

Bing, I thought Clinic D cannot choose Dr leh, how come u can see Dr loh all the way at clinic D?
I think at Clinic D you cannot get your report unless you pay money. So at Clinic D is Dr loh's queue shorter? Wat is your waiting hrs? How much you pay per consultation?
At Clinic D I not sure whether they will give scan photo or not. But TPS confirm will give. I understand you wanna get hold of the scan photo, I kept all the scan photos of my bb, even the embryos photo I also got keep

You mean beginning of IVF program you started to have gastric? But beginning portion is only the birth control pill, then started lucrin then lucrin n puregon, no other oral med leh. Dun think these will cause gastric. Maybe you are stress over the whole IVF thingy, now somemore pregnant that's why got gastric, relax you got to be happy in order to have happy bbs.
I gave birth oreadi, my boy now is 3 mths old
I also hope to have twins but didnt anyway as long as my boy is healthy n happy, i am glad liao.
Soon to be, ya medela bottles are ex, but no choice have to buy as I m using medela pump, pigeon bottles does not fix properly to medela pump.

Juju,
I got so samples of petpet n tried it n didn't like it. I think after confinement then I'll got check around ntuc n giant n see wat I can try. Now I use mamypoko in the day n pampers at nite but my hubby already sweating having to buy 1 pack each every 4 or 5 days... Hehehe now baby still very young so let her butt use the good stuff first slowly can change to cheaper brands.

bbhp, esk...o i c....

I'm only registering in April coz if I remember correctly, there's a 3mth validity period after registration...I'm due in early Jun lar, so dun wan to register so early...

Oh, by the way, I'm using him coz I used him to look at our house 2 years back, and he has my family's ba zhi....

bbhp, these are what you will need to provide during registration...

The information that I need are as followed:
1) gender of the baby
2) parents' chinese and english full name
3) parents' birth date and time
4) preferable and not preferable chinese characters for baby's name

Esk, i heard mamypoko is good...it's a premium prodt right?

Anyone done comparison with Pureen, Pigeon, Huggies & Pampers? Which one betteR?

Twinstars,

I m seeing Dr Loh in Clinic D on Saturdays. Private rate. I think $60 for consultation. Waiting time is between 1 and 3 hours.

Eskimo, Soon to be,

Pureen is good (blue packaging), also the cheapest among the brand mentioned. Up is $16.50. Promo is $12.90. Sometimes Giant also give a small pkt of Pureen bb wipes wz the promo price.

I just asked dh to tapau Assam fish for me. I already lau nua thinking of it. Keke...

Singapoh, thanks..there are 2 types for Pureen, which 1 are you referring to?

Sigh, I have to go home and cook dinner....nowadays, starting to feel all the aching liao....

Eskimo,
mamy poko is as good as pamper, why u use it in the day? Should get cheaper diapers to be used in the day, cos need to change bb diapers more often in the day.

I find size S n size M Giant diapers are more adsorbent than size L Giant diapers, though size L Giant diapers are softer and thinner. So my bb used size S n size M Giant diapers in the past. But now he is using size L diapers, I find that I need to change his size L Giant diapers v often, seems not so absorbent, quite troublesome leh.

Besides Giant, I am letting my bb using huggies dry in the day now, find it not too exp( bought from supplier who sells $15 per 68pcs size L pack! there r more pcs for smaller sizes diapers)and the fitting is more comfy and attaching velcro tape is better!

My boy is a water bb, he pee alot, I let him use huggies dry in the day now and mamy poko in the nite. Tried Nepia, huggies dry comfort, fitti and mamy poko in the nite, find mamy poko the most absorbent so far and most comfy for my bb. As for day use, tried Giant, drypers, petpet, fitti premium, pureen, huggies dry, find fitti n huggies dry better, but then huggies is cheaper than Fitti lah.
Hope this sharing helps.

Singapoh, blue packaging har? Okie okie, i go check out at Giant...wat I'm cooking? I dunno leh..have to see what my MIL buy.....okie okie, going hm liao...tata....

hey guys, just checking, pureen products are safe and good har? i bought the top to toe wash and wipes and wondering if i should get other stuff. it's made in M'sia, right?

Spiffy,

we are using Pureen shower gel, shampoo, wipes. No problem.

Hey sometimes I suddenly feel the urge to pee then gone. I think bb pressing on my bladder. Do u get that?

at last check, one of the babies is in the head down position, so i confirm have one down there.. i may have asked you before, but how are yours positioned, Singapoh?

esk,
hw abt chking forum whether anyone selling cheaper? or chk out nearby medical halls? last choice is to call up the company & ask whether buy bulk got discounts or not.

re: bb name
i got my gal's name calculated by chen shifu in toa payoh. think we paid $80, i din go, he explained to hb abt my gal's life, character, & gave us choices for the 2nd & 3rd characters

Juju,

I went around to check Huggies pull up pants.

1 medical hall in Hougang central selling @ $15. NTUC $16.50. At the bb fair last week 2 for $14. I bot 4 pkts and got a Little Tikes toy free

Spiffy, I bought the head to toe, wipes, powder and nappy rash cream...will get the lotion in KKH....

Whenever I do e u/s, my son is head down....think he can't wait to see me...hahaha, but i told him to wait for another for at least 9 more wks....

Singapoh, Spiffy and Yumyum, do you feel pain at the finger joints recently? I hv been waking up these 2-3 nights feeling the pain...the feet too....but luckily no cramp *touch wood touch wood*...

Twinstars, I tried the pigeon bottles, and I tot that they fit nicely w the medela pump leh...will leak har? Pls let me know..coz I think so cheap, I can get another 3-6 bottles...

Bliss,
that was wat I got before confinement so just get hubby to continue to get these 2 for convenience so gotta wait till after confinement before I can source for other brands. I like both mamypoko n pampers cos absorbancy is good n the material is soft. I use pampers at nite cos got indicator to show whether baby pee or not. Mamypoko 30 pcs the same price as pampers 24 pcs so I use mamypoko in the day still a little wee bit cheaper kekeke

can't wait for confinement to be over which is this sat!!!

Singapoh, Spiffy, u r getting the support pills for wk 20-34 coz u are carrying twins right? I'm only on multi-vit and DHA from tri 2 onwards....

I will feel want to pee when stand up or standing position. Then when sitting ok stand up wanna pee again. Go toilet few drop. So irritating

Mummies, really glad to have all the comments on the different type of pampers...Hubby and I were feeling the different materials on last Sat. Both of us felt that mamypoko indeed feel better but I aso heard feel better may not b a good fit.....really appreciative of all the comments..at least now I can further reduce the selection list - Pureen or Mamypoko...

I got this angel baby bottom balm to apply on baby's pee area n bottom. It's good as it's all natural n provides protection against nappy rash. Can get it at the aromatherapy shop in kkh. Cost $22 for a small bottle but so far even tho I use like 3 or 4 times a day only still have alot left... Think can tahan another 2 months... This can be applied on rashes in other areas too or even we can use it.

Soon to be,

so far no joint pain but if walk for too long, my back feels tired.

Yes Spiffy and I got to take the support pills coz we r having multiples.

I heard bbs who have sensitive butts use Mamy poko brand.

Hey hey, I saw this url on px comparison for pampers on another thread....check it out...

http://sg.******************/articles/newborn_diaper_price_comparison_sheng_siong_carrefour

vi4n,
sometimes the diaper cannot fit ard bb thighs properly so will leak. dats y i stuck to nepia for nite cos perfect fit for my gal

singapoh,
big diff hor? nepia cost $17+ in ntuc, buy direct only $15! will see june fair got bigger offer or not, last yr offer at $14

soon-to-be,
i can fit normal pigeon BM storage bottles to my medela mini electric. shld be ok. u give it a try.

esk,
nepia also hv indicators

oh ya, ladies. u can call up the diapers companies & request for diaper samples.
some can request via their website.

Singapoh, yes I will wait first n can tahan for few hours type. If not really waste my water. ;)

most of my indo friends use mamypoko though they commented leaking. My Sin friend said nepia is better. New born to use pampers the best.

soon-to-be, yes, am still on dydrogestrone and nifedipine i think cos of multiple pregnancy.

i wonder how old is that diaper comparison article...?

vi4n, a friend told me to use cheap diapers during the day, and expensive ones during the night..

singapoh, i not gaining much weight ley.. in fact i lost some since last week. haven't been eating a lot either so trying to step up again.

Soontobe, spiffy both of you closer in edd right? Still seeing gynae once a month or had increase to every 2 weeks?

Singapoh, I will see one lo if I was js stnding up then feel the urge meaning bb is pressing then I won't go but if I also feelthe urge when sitting or sleeping position then I will go fir sure.

For 1st month mil insist of using cloth nappy during day time then nite time will use pampers which I bought already from expo fair lo.

vi4n, for me still every 4 weeks with a somewhat detailed scan by the sonographer.

my hubby said that Pampers at the Expo would only save 50cents, not worth it to buy and we should just buy anytime from the supermarket. I dont know what kind of money saving reasoning that is....i think he just didn't feel like lugging it around the Expo.

Spiffy, I just compare the Ntuc pampers nb s size is $19.50 for 1 pack. At expo is 3 for $49. So save around $10.
The 24nb pack at Ntuc is $10.50. Expo $9.
;) I waited till I finished getting everything then last stop pampers then straight to taxi stand. Today hubby just realised how many things I carry on my own that day n scolded me. :p

I wonder when will start biweekly checkup n start of braxton hicks.

singapoh,

I asked bout crinone inserts and d nurse told me to stop after 12 weeks coz by then bbs will produce own hormones. Think goes d same as d support pills leh. Diff hospitals diff practice??