IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I took half day! Just left office. Go eat then do mani n pedi first b4 going taka

Juju, hand wash can potentially use more water than washing machine....but i likely to get my maid to hand wash baby clothes

yumyum, I hv yet to check with my mum how many nappy she has........if not enuff, got to buy....i'm in shopping mood.8)

Despondent, the price for medela pump is quite standard. It has not increases for years. The electron dual pump cost 700 plus n comes with battery operated features also. There is a free style version where u can pump n do other things like sweeping the floor at the same time. But cost even more

Yumyum,

BF baby poop a lot in a day and their poop is very soft. Are you sure you wanna use cloth nappies for 3 babies. A lot of laundry lei.

You dun have to use a pillow case if you are putting the pillow under the bedsheet.

Yumyum,

My dh can do marketing during weekend or my maid can always do it. Our new place is very near to supermarket. Shop & Save and 2 NTUCs nearby. 1 of the NTUC opens 24 hours

wow, hazel, can take half day ah? that's good.. i've a busy but thankfully early day today..can leave at 5 because of outside event...yippee!

Despondent,

Yeah there are so many types of pump. Really depends on your budget. Can ask the salesgirl to recommend within your budget.

Yumyum, unless my dh earns lots. If not, I still hv to work. With joint income, we can afford to give our kid (s) an even better life. Not saying single income can't hor.

Is not the working envirnoment. Working is stressful n tiring. The higher u go the more responsibilities n work u get. Status quo will be out dated also so. So either way also no gd.

I m on my way to taka now but am very tired already when I hv not even started shopping..

Sisters, medela free style breast pump original price if 1032.8 is now going at 799!!! The price of the electric dual pump!

hazel, good thing you are going there early... very crowded last night.. we were shopping halfway when suddenly the lights went out.. didn't realise it was 9.30pm already. i guess that's how they shoo everyone away.

Spiffy, were u there last night? Hubby and I were there still paying when lights went off...me going isetan see see look look later

hey soon-to-be, yes i was there! clutching a steam sterilizer and browsing in the dark still.. which isetan you going? i'm dropping by tampines after all..just cos i happen to be in the area..

Singapoh, quinny maxi-cosi light weight at 6kg going at 688!! Comes with bb car seat fixable to a stroller n another stroller tt can sit till 5 yrs old!

Hazel,

Thanks. dun think many kids wanna stay in the stroller till 5 years old. I already got 2 strollers. Enuff liao. Got to spend on the new hse. Dh already warn. Must be thrifty

Singapoh, ya, I know that's 1 way to clean their paws...but coz I'm so used to using the wipes, I will jus buy and clean hers lor, at the same time aso clean her butts coz she will always poo poo when we walk her.....

Spiffy, u got the sterilizer? Me going to the one at shaw, more things to see and buy....unless super cheap (compared to taka baby fair), otherwise I don't think I will buy any baby pdt today...coz I wan to see the lobang at expo next weekend..

Hazel, I will hv to go to taka fair baby next year again to buy the car seat. Already gotten 1 hand-me-down which can sit the newborn till approx 9 mths or 1 year old.......

Ladies, i took half day leave and came back from Isetan Shaw. It was very crowded, especially Pigeon and Avent area. Bought quite a number of items and satisfied with my shopping list.
Total damage is $400+! @_@ Btw there are different types of pumps for medela, the cheapest is $250+ but it's for occasional use. Also saw the dual high-end electronic pump selling at $700+. After much consideration, I bought Avent package which comes with 2 milk bottles, 1 electronic single pump and 10 milk storage cups at $240. As for sterilizer, I shall wait till OG private sale.

When I was looking at Pigeon products, the 2 sales auntie came to talk to me and said that for twins, my stomach is considered big. I was like "huh...is it?!"

Hazel, you bought anything from Taka? Any good buy? As we carried too many stuff liao, so we din manage to go Taka and headed back home.

Bbhp, I just came down to look. The fair is till end of march. So if I wan to buy, still got time. The medela free style pump is 300 bucks off from 1k+. The quinny car seat cum stroller combo I like also. Bb cot also gd buy but too bulky to store till aug.. Nv walk to isetan. They always hv sale. No hurry.

Singapoh, I just talked to lady with a bb with 6 mths old bb. She told me she nv use a pump at all. She said hand expressing works equally well! U tried b4?

Soon-to-be, I Like the qunny car seat cum stroller combo. 699 bucks. Since taka sale is till end march, I will compare price with tt at expo bb sale next wkend. Actually, the mclaren brand stroller is gd n super light. But more for 6 mths onwards n cost 199. Very gd for travelling

hazel, do something to cheer yourself up lor. say look forward to eat something you crave for. balancing career and mummy life is something that is possible especially when mummy darling is helping. Keep happy is important now or bb will be also easily agitated. k?

juju, you got some to give? y not keep for yourself. you got 1 darling girl only maybe 2nd child coming soon?

singapoh, i try try first loh. if cannot or my maid nearly "drown" herself while washing clothes, quickly change to diapers. just concerned that preemies skin are thin and breathable diapers are better for their bums.

buy hand disinfectant. kor kor can be loving. once he comes home, he wants to play with his didi and mei mei before he settles down to shower.

hazel n singapoh,
heard that an antenatal course out there dun recommend medela free style. not sure why.
have a handme down pump - solo n battery operated. shall bring that to hospital. if i become cow, i buy medela.

for the stroller - why dun you guys let relatives know which model you want and how much? then they can share share n buy you something you want, right?

Yumyum,

I will train my son to bathe first b4 he goes near his siblings.

Today he saw me eating boiled chickpeas. Let him try some. He likes it so much. He likes bland food

Yumyum, my mum told be disposal diapers need to get those gd ones so tt they will be gentle to bb bum n reduces the likelihood of nappy rash. She told me must get pampers supreme or something. The most ex but the most kind to bb. She said when bb older than switch to cheaper brand

Singapoh, this one I dunno. But the Indian girl told me like very easy. She said easier than pump n she has small breasts. She said she just follow the instructions in the book. But I remember u said small breasts do not mean no milk :p