IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hello, last night after showering, i was putting moisturer on legs.. n realised there is this "bump"on my legs near ankles.. it didn't hurt so i knw it isnt a bruise..

after rubbing it down and raising my legs.. it disappeared! think i starting to have water retention already leh! also..noticed my legs from knee below to feet turn red after i do housework like moppin floor etc.. red like sun burnt!

anyway u girls interested in buying my BRAND NEW clothes or not? my stupid friend SCARED me and say i mus buy bigger clothes like 3 -4 sizes up. but till now i still cant wear cos only tummy expanding! I bought them in ZARA in my 1st tri.. M and L sizes.. when I am a S or XS person..

i try post pictures here k

Thanks Singapoh.

Soon to be, i also hv a dog before giving birth to my 1st bb. Was told to hv a bb doll to prepare the dog. Tell her tt it is a bb, cannot bite or lick, etc. Also keep the bb's first poo diaper and bring it home for yr dog to smell before bringing bb back. When u first reach home fm the hospital, greet the dog first and then introduce bb. I did all these and my dog was ok with my bb.

yumyum, hygiene is impt for new born. if she is really not suitable, no choice but to change her lor.

yumyum, it's natural to be softhearted, but if you can't trust her now, then it's better to let her go. 3 babies is a lot to handle and the maid must be prepared for that. Hair and dust not acceptable la.. remember the recent case of the stressed out maid who put soap powder in the milk powder and got caught?

oxidised, you're still doing housework? actually so am i. Looking for part time help now..
I raise my feet on a large cushion when i sleep to alleviate edema cos my left foot was swollen for a week once earlier on in the pregnancy. Now it's okay.

hazel, both singapoh and i were scheduled a 25 and 30 week scan.. This is the fetal growth scan. The scan took around 30 minutes..she scanned the limbs, organs, heart/heartbeat.. now my babies are shaped sort of like a number 7 or T.. feet to feet.

Yumyum,

dun feel bad about sending yr maid away. She shouldn't hv such attitude in the 1st place and it's only her 1st month. If u let her stay, she will think u are easy to "eat"

There are so many people who wants her job. She had a chance and she blew it. Let's just hope she learn a valuable lesson here and change her attitude when she goes to another family.

Go easy on the bf. If really can't cope with 3 babies, give FM. Dun stress yrself too much yeah.

Now suddenly my maid cooks many different dishes. Haha...

Oxidised,

where hv u been? Bird watching eh? Keke..

Bump doesn't sound like water retention lei. Swelling should be even ma.

My gfs just gave me some maternity clothes. Dun think I need to buy clothes for a long time. Dh will be very happy

Diveera,

u let yr dog smell bb's poop? Heehee... Bb's worn clothes is good enuff.

Hazel,

I think 25 and 30 weeks scans are for multiple pregnancies.

ok, i know wat 2 do aleady. it is hard to work together if i keep on being suspicious too. juz tot tt as a christian, i failed horribly in forgiving. thk you for your advice, same as my gf. dun dare to think of soap powder case, i dun haf to sleep oreadi.

spiffy, my 25th week scan oso includes placenta blood flow to bbs. i ask sonographer how come no measurement of cervical length n they indicated tt it is not requested by doc.

diveera, does your method of introducing the bb works for cat too?

dear eskimo
congrates
me counting down daily

hi all ladies
how r u all? dun fight la...mum-to-be should always have happy mood ma

singapoh and spiffy
my next scan is on week 26 (next week) to do growth scan as required in the GUSTO study, as well i will have OGTT test also..i heard from my fren said the glucose drink was rather awful to drink

hazel, updated

ladies, stay cool... weather is already very hot!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Feb)</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys (c-sect 10 Mar)</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 26 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ya GUSTO program will hv fetus growth scan at ard 25 wks also. N will be free for this grp of patients. I am supposed to go also but I hv op out of the program...

yumyum,
i'm not brave.... it's more like no choice kekeke... i was freaking out then when i knew i had to do c-section... but trust me, u will be able to do it too if required and it is an experience u will never forget becos u get to see ur babies

i also think if the maid really not suitable then quickly change... cos when babies are here, u will not be able to tolerate even more... i was more chin chai before my gal was born cos it only involve housework but now i'm more demanding... dun get soft hearted especially if u have given her many chances already...

Diveera,
i was with dr loh until 1st trimester was over then i switch to dr tham... not becos dr loh was no good but i couldn't stand the que and since i'm having a singleton, i switched but if i were to have multiples, i will stay on with dr loh who is more experienced with multiple births...

linda,
enjoy the time when baby is still in ur womb... people around me have been saying this to me but now that i've crossed the bridge, i'm saying it to others... heehee

juju,
dun get upset...*hugz*

bliss,
u also went for inducement and end up had to go for c-section? mind telling me how much was ur total bill? i'm just wondering how much my bill will come up to..

Eskimobaby,

I agree with u. I want my twins to stay inside for as long as possible. Wait till we move and settle down in our new home

yumyum, re placenta blood flow - i dont know if she checked it.. is this where they have the red patches blinking on the screen?

yes, spiffy, that's the one. got red and blue. but they focus on the red.

singapoh, i know. housekeeping enough for bbs to live in clean environment. their clothes come first b4 anybody at home.

Singapoh, I started to get butterfly feeling in the tummy.. Hehe

But when I get from my office chair, I will cramp!

I booked my confinement lady also. My gf also gave mr a list if things to get b4 bb arrival.. N list of items to pack b4 delivery.. ESP all the small little items.. Tends to miss out

Hazel,

wow good wor.

Is yr CL freelance or from agency? Antenatal class has a list of things u need for yr newborn. No need to pack so much for delivery. KKH will provide. Check out what they provide la.

Single room patient get toiletries and towel. They also provide nursing pillow in the room. U can try it before buying outside la.

singapoh,
the 4-bedder also get the toiletries pack &amp; face towel.

hazel,
u can ask admissions office for more details

Juju,

how's things? Ok bor? We just saw one of my twins moving under my skin. Hee.. My son asked "what happen?"

Single room gets bath towel to bathe. My time no free formula.

hazel,
free fm in feeding jars may be given upon request. no free fm tins.

singapoh,
it will nvr chg.
oh yes, got free bath towel

hmm... disposable panties free? dun remember leh...
got free bed linings, those square pieces they put on our bed.
bb get tissue, wipes &amp; diapers foc, which are those they use for bb during hospital stay.
the foc pack of maternity pad like not enuff. i had to open my own pack.

Yes 1 pkt of disposable panties. How long did u stay there? I didn't finish the maternity pad there. I discharged the next day. Couldn't wait to get out from there. So boring la...

scn = special care nursery.
they suspect my gal hv irregular heartbeat. so kiasi, keep retaining her in scn. until hb bang table, then they say my gal ok to be discharged. i cld hv had her in my ward &amp; let her stimulate the supply to come in!
i nvr forgive kkh for dat

hazel,
yes, the morning of the day i was gg home.
kkh was feeding my gal similac, so i jus continue frm thr. anyway, i prefer similac