IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

GONG XI FA CAI to all sisters!

I just took my oscar test yesterday. My 2 BBs move alot, even the sonographer and doc said they are dancing inside..haha. During the scan of my 1st BB, we saw the BB lifted his hand and waved to us!!! The sonographer saw it too & said hello to him/her. It is really heartwarming to see our BB wave to us and at that moment I noticed tears in my hb's eyes. After that, I teased him that he's a man yet so emotional..haha.

My age itself computed a risk of 1/500+. The overall(scan + age) is 1/2985 for each BB which doc and sonographer said it's of very low risk, therefore would not recommend me to go for further blood test. Fyi I signed up packge A which exclude the blood test.

Phew...finally I can rest my mind and enjoy my CNY!
Most of my friends told me that this will be my last year to give away angbaos with no return. Next year I'll recoup my angbao losses by getting "double" back...haha

Bbhp,

gong xi fa cai.. !

Happy that yr scan went well. Yeah next year can get double return of ang pau. For me triple lor. Hee...

Gong xi fa cai everyone!! May all mummies stay pretty despite the stretch marks (realised my lower tummy has lots!) n big bellies n our little ones 健慷快乐!

Thanks all Sis for your encouragement………

I have a few friends who adopted …but I really dun want to exercise that option yet….since govt gave us 3 times to claim the $3000 for the fresh cycle…. I want to use it first… I have used up 1 x… 2 more x to go…

Linaang
Hi….i gathered from your previous thread that you know dr zou quite well or have been her customer for some time..…..Is it true that… her medicine and accupt helps ( of course, I know not everybody is the same condition)

Happy Lunar New Year to ALL

Singapoh, soon-to-be n spiffy. I felt short changed! A friend who did NT scan at 12 wks hv all her bb organs checked. My was done at 11 wks 4 days but only brain n limps r checked! The rest my report wrote nit checked! Goodness!! Can't help but feel upset ESP when both r done at the same place! The money I paid for so not worth!

Hello Hazel, don't get yourself agitated.... My report didn't indicate any of that too, though they checked for all organs. Sonographer checked but didn't tell me but doc did by using scan to explain to me. So, I'm sure they did check for your bb coz it's their protocol juz that they may b too tired to talk abt it. Your scan was in afternoon right?

hey hazel, dont feel shortchanged.. it's not meant to be a detailed organ scan..that will come around 20 weeks when the bb is bigger.

Morning Ladies, Having a roaring time feasting!!!

Esk, looks lke you have a pretty smart bb gal in there! yummy!

Hazel, when i was doing my scan, my 2 bbs who has regular nasal bone and neck skin thickness did not get a thorough check too. The one who has slightly thicker neck skin has a thorough scan on the blood flow of the organs, lungs etc. Anyway, all 3 bbs dislike the scan and they were bouncing all about running away from the ultrasound.

Oic... Yes, was done late pm... Btw, tt sis report did say all these organs r checked! My just wrote not checked! Hers was done by a pte specialist on visiting consultant at KKH

Can i pop in here? Can i ask, which week onwards did you gals felt MS kick in? Is it consistent or 1 day have 1 day no have kind?

Thanks in advance for sharing! Happi New Year!

Sunflower seed,

gong xi fa cai!

My MS for my twins pregnancy started from 5 weeks and ease after 12 weeks but felt a bit nauseous once in awhile.

Previous singleton pregnancy started from 6 weeks till 4 months.

No " break" in between. Everyday felt very sick.

Happy new year to you all.. Hope everyone enjoy the long weekend.. And we will see our little tiger/tigers soon..

Singapoh, I get poking pain now n then that comes suddenly n go suddenly. Is like a poke n it stops. Dunno really how to decribe it.,. My sil who has 2 kids told me tt is bb's movements. Just that I first time pregnant so I dunno. She told me for her 2nd child that poking pain comes as early as 8 wks. Only when the poke becomes more like kicks then I will know is a result of bb's movement.

Also, when I cough, my abdomen will move n feel uncomfortable...

Spiffy n soon-to-be, did ur belly button stick out? My sil said if conceive boys usually it will... Though she did not tell me from Which wks...

Hazel,

I felt sudden sharp pain once in a while. If I m not wrong, it's the womb expanding. Baby movement won't cause any pain. It feels like butterfly in the stomach. U can check with Dr Loh.

My belly button didn't stick out when I was preggy with my boy. Also my belly now looks "sharp" (facing forward), just like the last time. People keep telling me my belly looks small.

Now my son is sharing the room with my maid. Thought would take a few nights before he's used to it. He climbed on his bed when he saw it. Told me "Goodnight mummy" Hee hee...

Singapoh, butterfly feeling? Hm.. My poking discomfort is not continuous just 1 poke n it stops. Everyone said my tummy looks big for 3mths plus but I did not put on much. I initially put on 2 kg. But dunno why, lost 1 kg last 1.. So now left with 1 kg extra

seed, dun get MS better. I dun hv that except some days of discomfort.. But tt already made me feel lousy...

Singapoh, i know it aint fun at all but hor, i very paranoid becos my last BFP, i MC at 9 weeks. So now keep hoping HCG is strong, indicating likely all's well. My hb every now and then kenna i pester "how come no symptoms??"

Singapoh, not all with Boys will hv belly button stick out.. But my sil said with belly stick out really boys...

The discomfort is not really painful dun really know how to describe also.. I can't relate how butterfly feeling is like either

Hazel, regardless of boy or girl, I think the belly button will stick out...coz stomach expanding mah....n ya, Singapoh is right abt the shap pain, I checked with Dr Loh before, it's due to the the womb expansion...you are in wk 12/13 now? I think shld be able to feel the slight movt ard 17-18 coz that's when I feel mine...but hv to be really patient to feel it coz it's v v light....i heard for 2nd pregnancy, will feel bb movt earlier...

Aiyo, and don't feel cheated by the test lar.....not everything must win one....most imptly is baby is healthy. Anyway, like wat most said, the FTS is not a detailed scan...When u go to camden, they will do a detailed scan for u...

Singapoh, my belly aso look sharp leh...i guess that's the reason y my fren commented mine looks small...yesterday, my boy was active throughout the day..hubby said coz it's his 1st CNY celebration w us...8)

Sunflower, congraz...my MS came ard wk 6 and ended ard wk 14. Ya, I agree with Singapoh, no good to hv MS....

Singapoh, did u recently take the MOM test for domestic maid? It's a 3 hours online course is it? Sure pass one is it? I got to do it myself coz my hubby too tired and n busy to do w me...n I hate online lesson and tests!!!!

Hazel,

my gf is expecting a gal and her belly button is sticking. I think it's because she put on a lot of weight.

Yes the sharp poking pain comes and go like a flash. Sometimes when I get up fast from bed also kena.

Soon-to-be, I took the test for dh for my mil's maid... Very easy one, I hv the materials infront of me.

Singapoh, my sil only put on 7kg of weight during pregnancy. N both bbs are 3kg plus. Her belly button stick out for no 1, a boy. But didn't for no 2, a girl

immediately after delivery, she no longer looked pregnant already...

Hazel, u r wishing for a boy?! I was also hoping for 1 though the rest of my families were wishing for a gal......nevertheless, end of day, i jus hope that my baby is healthy regardless of boy or gal.......even when prof at camden told me it's a boy, i wasn't as happy as e the moment that I knew my baby's DS risk has been reduced.....knowing that he's a boy is a bonus to me.. 8)

Hmm....so the test v easy one har? Ok Ok..i see whether i can seat myself in front of the computer this week to do or not..wan to settle this asap so that we can go choose a maid end this mth/early next mth

Happy Tiger year to all! May we all blessed with good health and happiness..

Hazel,
Does your poking feeling feels like twitching/tugging sensation? It's probably the uterus expanding. I have been getting that all the time on the sides. Just adjust your position and it will go away.

I am getting some warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy. I wonder if that's the bb moving?

Sunflower seed,
How many wks along are you? Dun worry too much. I share the paranoia like you due to previous bad exp. But try to look on the bright side. No point worrying cos it's beyond our control so just enjoy the moment first.
My MS started about 5 wks and reduces when i reached 10+wks. But still getting occassional nausea sometimes.

Vi4n,
Prof sent me for dating scan cos his scanner couldn't see much during my 7wks scan so he said to use a better scanner for the next round.

hi sunflower seed, i hv not much ms too. just more sensitive a nose and felt tired. ate wierd things that i did not like previously for example spicy food and cannot stand the smell of oil and the steam of rice. our guess is that everyone is different.

Bakaholic, nothing to do with my position leh. I can be siting upright or lying face up on my back n I felt it.

Singapoh, my sil belly button thing tells me boy then stick out loh... Haha haha

soon-to-be, my dh hopes for a girl first. But I m the opposite.

Hazel, sharp pain time to time is normal. Uterus expanding.
I can feel more on the bb movement n some kicks or punch ha ha but everytime hubby try to feel she will stop.
Me too no MS. No appetite only but still eat as normal.
Soontobe, we can take the test even before deciding on the maid or agency yet? Any validity period of the result?

Vi4n, the agency said to take the test first before approach them to proceed......i heard it's for lifetime...

Hazel, relax...and enjoy the festive season for now...

Thanks Bakaholic and YumYum for sharing.
I am still in very early stage, just tested positive last wed at D14 past ET. So now should be starting of week 5?

For Singapoh and Spiffy, can i ask whats your HCG level when first tested and which Day was that? Mine is not high (242.3 at day 14pastET) but my friend had around the same level, her doc told her twins and end up sure it was twins.

Hazel,

You don't need to scan for your baby's gender liao coz your SIL is better than a scanner. Wakaka...

Sunflower seed,

Mine was over 600 on day 12/13.