IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

strange prof release me to see Dr fong for the Oscar test...

tks Singapoh, you very steady n calm. if i am you, i dun have to sleep already.

hi juju, what is btl and ifc? oso, not nuh patient can go for 4d scan?

Cat,
I am doing the Oscar in NUH. Prof never ask me where i want to do. He just ask if I want to do Oscar and i said ok and he ask his assistant to arrange for appt.
Did you mention that you are switching to Dr Fong after 1st trimester?

yup Bakaholic...just saw Prof today and he said that he dun do delivery so transferring me to Dr fong..me about 11/12 wk now

Doing the test next wk

Hi Cat,
Prof scheduled me on the week after. I am about 11+ wks too.

Let me know how is the scanning process. I am a bit paranoid about my foetus's well-being cos been down with cold for the last few days.

oh you dun have to worry as long as prof said everything is good... me down with really bad cough for 2 whole week ...still have to take antibiotic but bb and me still fine..

try to rest more....PS maybe we do the transfer on the same day
I remember there was another lady b4 me on the day of transfer hehe

Cat,
Yours is FET rite? Mine was fresh cycle. I remembered we had the same BT day but I had mine done earlier due to bleeding.

My hubby said I think too much. Hehe.. I guess so. Well, what's meant to be, will be loh.
Have you told your family about the good news? I haven't told anyone yet but considering to during CNY though it's just about 12 wks.

yes i did my bt on the 24 Dec....

I alr told my own family....maybe reunion dinner will be a good time to tell ur family....

Dear Singapoh, juju, hazel and everybody else,

i went for Blood test today and was tested BFN for FET... i tot i can get a big hongbao from heaven but i ididn't....so i got angry that my $$ fly away...

I went to pig it out and ate everything "cold" such as icy cold lemon tea and pepsi..everything i didn't do at 2ww, i do it now..

I did 2 so-iui, 1 fresh cycle and 1 FET liao....

I think the reason why the embryo didn't stick is that the embryo is not good quality ( grade 3)cos the embryo is formed before i went to dr zou and take chinese medicine.... do you think it is possible?

My linning is 10mm at ET point...so not linning problem...

When will i get BFP ..... SOB SOB

Yes Judebebe dun give up....i know how it felt...i went thru 2ops, IUI, 2 fresh cycle and i Fet to get there....

It will happen and you have to believe that

Cat & bakaholic, the scan is done by sonographer not prof. Only the result review will be done by prof but if done by your selected gynae at Nuh also no issue I think.
Judebabe, sorry to read on your news. Don't give up ok. I also never think will bfp with 1 try n yet I did. So the time for you to bfp also will come. Jia you...

Judebabe, Pls dun give up. Try again. I am very sure you will succeed the next round. God will answer your prayers.. must have faith in HIM... *hugz*

yum2,
btl = bottle
ifc = infant care
nope. i was wif kkh, but heard nuh 3D cheap so jus call their ADC to book appt. understand frm the cashier dat more ex for multiples.

judebabe,
hugz! dun give up, k? jus try to rest & b happy. do agn whn u feel u r ready

Judebabe,
Have a good break and enjoy yourself during CNY. You have tried your best so you deserved some pampering.
I had a fresh cycle, and 1 Fet before I get lucky on 2nd fresh cycle. It took me almost a yr to decide to try 2nd time and the whole ivf process wasn't going well that I was prepared that it would just be hubby and I spending the rest of our life together. But some how things worked its way out. So, dun ponder too much on why. It's beyond our means to comprehend.

So, just have a good rest and spend quality time with your hubby and family. Take care ok?

Hi Cat,
We decided we will announce after the NT scan becos of the bad outcome in my 1st pregnancy. No one has dare to ask yet but i saw my mum staring hard at my tummy the other day. She thinks i am putting on weight and kept asking me to exercise. Hehe...

Hi Vi4n,
Thanks for the input.
I think the scan will be done by the same doctor doing the dating scan. Her scanner looks alot clearer than the one in Prof's room.

juju
i tried small qty ~30-50ml in between feeds.. maybe he is not hungry at all. how long does it take for her to accept btl? do u remember how much ebm jodie needs at 3 months? tks

bee,
jodie has been a small drinker all along. think she did 80ml ard 3 mths bah...
i force fed abt a week but she din realli accept it. till now, she still wun take btl frm me, she will only play wif it. she only takes btl at ifc.

kind of ironic... i din hv supply initially. so i had to force her to the B. then when i had to go back to work, i force her to the btl!

oh boy, so she cried for a week! poor jodie
same here... jun prefers B cos he can "play" with it while drinking. its diff for mummy to btl feed cos bb can smell the milk on us! i guess i hv to use some 'force' too! tks

bee,
she din realli have a choice. no one's gonna bf her in ifc. i can't be thr for her all the time.
but she still prefers Bs to btls

Happy Lunar New Year MTBs!! Nice long weekend to look forward to...

Wishing you all a happy, healthy and prosperous Year of the Tiger with all our newborn tigers...

Happy Lunar New Year too, Spiffy and all Tiga-mummies to be! Wishing all our bbs good health, eat well and grow strong.

Singapoh, do you wear bikini to swim. Feel like a soak too but cannot fit into my old costume anymore. how long can we soak in water?

Judebabe, feel for you. rest well and have faith. baby dusts to you for the new year!!

judebabe,
i'm sorry to hear abt ur results... i know it's not so easy not to try to find reasons for the failure as everything seems to be perfect but yet why still can't get the result u want... ttc-ing is something that we have no complete control over no matter how much we have done... please dun question urself and try to let it go.. then ur next try will be more relaxed.. the more u try to find fault with ur results the more u r going to fret for ur next cycle... take a good rest and enjoy the holidays...

Yumyum,

I wore my maternity 1 piece swimwear. The salesgirl told me it will last till full term for my twins.

Not sure how long u can soak in the pool but if weather gets too hot, I guess it's time to leave. Also no jacuuzi coz it can raise yr temperature up which can harm yr babies. Avoid exercise till u start panting.

Today I just did a leisure frog style 4 laps and walking in the pool. Will slowly increase the number of laps.

hi judebabe,
i am sorry. Please do not give up. Most of the ladies here also have a tough journey before we join this thread. Jia you

yumyum, if you have a 2 piece, it may still fit.. if you dont mind exposing the tummy.. i usually swim around sunset when the sun is gentle..

Bakaholic, what is dating scan? The sonographer is a Indian lady in a low lighted room opposite section of prof area.

can i check after we give birth at kkh... do they assign a PD to the baby? do u all bring baby back to KKH PD for vaccinations or checkups? or u go outside find ur own? if so, who do u go to? sorry.. so many qns... really blur abt this...

hi mummies, does kkh a1 or b1 rooms have tv, internet access?

oso, where do you get the super large disposable panties. my "waist" last measures 43 inches at week 23. heard from frens tt after c-section cannot wear low waist panties becos of the surgical wound.

spiffy & singapoh, do you go to the pool alone or with dh? think i wear a t shirt over my bikini to cover tummy and droopy Bs.

esk,
they usu assign a pd. u can follow the pd till "discharge" ard 6 mths old or u can go outside pd/gp/polyclinic.
yes, tv & internet access avai in wards.
disposable panties can get frm watson's or beaute spring

happy lunar new year to all!

Too late soon-to-be, my bank partner just gave me a box of bak kwa!

yumyum, i go alone, but my pool usually has kids and other mummies so i'm not so shy.. it's very relaxing just walking around in the pool...

Eskimo,

u can choose any PD. If it's polyclinic, they will charge extra for checking bb's development. The docs are GP, not PD.

My son did all his vaccination in KKH.

Disposable panties can b found in KKH phar, also lingerie shop outside

Yumyum,

I dun go to the pool alone. Better to hv another adult with u. It's ok to show off yr bump

Spiffy,

must be careful with those kids around. Dun let them kick u

Spiffy, yup yup...today co declares half day..so already back hm and completed some housework..later having reunion dinner with family at Chinatown...

Vi4n,
The dating scan is to check the development of the bb and how far the pregnancy has progressed.
Yeah, it's done by the same indian lady you mentioned.