IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

How is everyone doing?

Aiyo I didn't get to enjoy food in KL at all! Got to watch what I eat and portion control. Kind of torturing!

Need to prick my fingers this Thurs and Fri again for glucose test. 7 times a day. Sian lah!

My dad said my belly looks 3 months lei.

Soon-to-be, am thinking abt that also. But if I shift dr loh's appointment, I may not be able to get a slot on 26th feb afternoon. N the next available date wld be 3 march when am 15 wks. Is it too late? He has yet to give me 2nd trimester vitamins....

Thanks Spiffy for your advice earlier.

Hi Singapoh, welcome back!
No need to start taking multivits on the dot ar? I am currently 11 wks+ preg. As my next appointment will be in 8 weeks time, doc already gave me multivits during the last visit. However, I'm not sure when to start. Btw my gynae is also Dr. Loh ;-)

Hazel, u can email him...tt's wat i did when I forgot to ask him for the vitamins...he prescribed nurogain DHA supplement and obimin multivits....get from KKH phar

Singapoh, jus need to hang on there for another 20 wks for u? Or even shorter even this is ur 2nd pregnancy and with twins somemore....Jia You!

Oh Hazel, can request MC from camden too....Prof asked me whether I need when I went to him for 2nd detailed scan on Feb 1.....but I told him no need coz I applied leave anyway.....then he said I anyhow waste my leave..shld keep for baby next time

Hazel/bbhp,
dun have to start ur vits on the dot like wat singapoh said esp if u having ms as it will worsen ur ms n not going to be effective n start vomiting it out. That time during 2nd trimester I was down with flu n doc also advised me to stop taking the vits for the time being until I recovered so I also didn't take for a week or so. Just finish up wats been given for the 1st trimester then start on the new vits.

Just came back from my 38 wks gynae visit n gynae said will see me in another week's time n then see if there's a need for inducement. He said my baby is happy inside with lots of amniotic fluid. Had a nice surprise today tho... Gynae was trying out his new scan machine so he did a 3D scan for my gal and my hubby n I were enjoying the scan so much today cos can see baby's whole face n doc also gave us 2 pcs of 3D pics to bring home... Hehe

Thanks babyhopepath,

According to Dr Loh, Multivits will worsen MS. Start only when don't feel nauseous anymore.

Soon to be,

I don't want to see my twins so early. I hope they stay inside for as long as possible.

Yumyum,

My next checkup is also at 25 and 30 weeks.

Hazel,

You can always buy those Multivits outside first.

eskimobaby, that's so nice! A gf also got to bring home pics cos her gynae was testing the machine. i asked hubby yesterday if we could take some 3D pics.. he said we should wait till baby is out.. Were the pics clear? can post here?

hi queenie, at your own pace lor... for us, we decide to explore all the way. i oso ovulating but just cannot get prego. doc says can be becos egg size not correct or egg shell too hard. many possibilities. after ivf, at least i know what's wrong loh. for ivf, at least doc choose the best of our eggs and best of dh troopers and get the best possibility for us. relax, enjoy bb production and jiayou!

Hi, Spiffy, eskimobaby, soon-to-be, yumyum
thanks so much for the advices, for the link to the other thread of the gals undergoing IVF,
yes.. it reali feels alot alot alot beta with the support here, cos thse thgs r kept private fr ppl ard me.. except for a few close frens...

thanks so much for the encouragement too... I look forward to being a mum, juz like u gals.. best of luck, & wishing for a smooth delivery for all of u...

Spiffy, singapoh n soon-to-be, dr loh really dun wan to reply me despite I wrote to 2x to him... I told him scanographer said is normal for nasal bone not to be well seen at early pregnancy, asked if it is true.. He ignored me.. Actually I can call his assistant n asked her to follow up with him on this if I insist on an ans.. But I dun wan to be so pushy... Ha..

As mothers to be, guess u all can relate to how I feel.. I must admit my gfs also told me too early..

Vi4n,u mentioned ur bb's hand blocked the nose so can't take measurement also. I wld think also cannot see very well.. How many wks u waited to full scan for the mystery to be solved? I read, too short the bones risk is also higher.. But now u finally has your worry cleared..

I match my bb's photo to tt on the website. The 'equal' sign which symbolizes the nasal bone was not clear... There is something there but cannot be sure if it is 2 equal lines...

Soon-to-be, changed my appointment with dr Loh already to same day which I see prof anan.. See prof in morning, see dr loh in later pm...

Since I'm such a worrier, I think I may op out the research program tt dr Loh mentioned to us earlier.. Coz they will be more checks n scans to check bb's growth n I know myself, for each check I will worry sick... So better dun participate :p

Hazel, i know it's easier said than done..when I was going thru the waiting stage, same also worry...but then I know that it won't do any good to my baby. So, instead of keep worrying, I learnt to transfer that energy to keep talkin to my baby to ask grow him healthily and how much mummy and daddy love him and want to hold him in our arms, and staying happy for his sake instead. Only during the scan at camden, then I started to get a bit anxious again.....8)

End of the day, it's ur willpower to overcome ur worries...

Soon-to-be, tt day at nt scan, I so scared until I was still praying while lying on the bed! But still...

Singapoh, 20 wks scan done by dr loh? Ur twin's brain was blocked by the other twin.. Nothing serious wat...

Soon-to-be, tt day at nt scan, I so scared until I was still praying while lying on the bed! But still...

Singapoh, 20 wks scan done by dr loh? Ur twin's brain was blocked by the other twin.. Nothing serious wat...

Also dun understand why dr loh ignores my email... He shld know we will worry sick...

Vi4n - updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> 1 girl</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

singapoh,
think twins more ex...

hazel,
think u realli need to relax. u r worrying too much
dr loh dun reply all his emails de... many times i email him, he dun reply. same as other mummy frens. he's jus too busy
i think u shld jus wait for camden scan &amp; see how it goes.
try to be more positive now.
cos being so negative will affect bb growth &amp; bb personality when born

hazel, i think you should bring it to his secretary's attention if you want him to comment. Seriously.. Otherwise, just look forward to your Camden date. have you set it already?

Thanks Singapoh. I'm also having twins like u and spiffy.
My morning sickness still have not subside completely, just vomitted again yesterday after dinner. Sigh...hope my 2nd tri will be better.

Hazel, stop worrying this much...u wan a cheerful or constantly worrying kid in the future? Overcome that for ur baby...

Transfer ur energy elsewhere....do other things to distract urself..don't lose faith in ur baby...ur baby will know wat to do when mummy has faith in him.....

For a start, why dun u provide ur details for Bee to add u in the table?

is there a great difference btw the EDD date from scan &amp; ER/ET. Today im seeing Dr Loh, thus is it nec to ask him ??

Is it common to feel bloated during pregnancy ?

nctgrace, scanning EDD is based on growth of the baby...Dr Loh told me EDD based on ER/ET is accurate, will not run away one...mine is 1 wk difference....

Hey Vi4n,
Congrats that you are expecting a princess!

Do you get blood test result on the same day with the NT scan?
Prof wants to see me after the NT scan so I wonder unless the BT result is out as well, no point seeing him.

Nope, I found out during my first scan for bb's heartbeat at week 7. Was surprised that I'm having twins cos my preg blood test reading is not that high(524).

Dr. Loh already pre-emp me that he will give many MC/HL during the last stage before delivery. Did he tell u so? He said twins delivery will be early compared to singleton and may have complications. I guess by then, my stomach would be too heavy for me to travel to work.

Soon-to-be, u mean ur Edd based on wat dr loh told u n based on scan is 1 wk diff? Hm.. My is the same!

Hey, dr loh asked to write to him one if results no good!!

Spiffy, yes, going Camden on 26th morning then late pm see dr loh... Actually, that scanographer told me 2 sizes for my bb that day, 1mm apart. Dunno if she know her work or not...

Ok sisters, I will relax...

Bee, I am having a singleton. KKH with dr loh, Edd 26 aug. Thanks

hazel,
like wat the rest said... u need to stop worrying... u've come so far and u've gotten ur wish and is pregnant now.... u are missing out on all the enjoyable moments by worrying urself sick... enjoy the process to motherhood...

hi babyhopepath, doc pre-empted me about preterm labour and am also prepared for bed rest.. but hope to carry to as far as possible because if <2kg, you can't bring the baby home and they have to be in NICU. Actually fracternal twins like ours, in 2 separate sacs, already face much less complications than identical twins. other than that, how are you feeling about having twins?

juju,
that's cheap! if i had known abt it earlier would have gone to nuh to do it.... but hubby said when baby is out no one wanna look at the scans liao... :/