IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel, my cousin's first kid was tot to be a boy, but during the detailed scan, it turned out to be a gal...so u will never know...wahahahhaa

Tt's y for mine, I double confirmed with Dr Loh at wk 18 though Prof said boy at wk 16. And today, Dr Loh confirmed boy at wk 22 again...8)

Sunflower, just be careful w ur diet if u r worried.

For me, nowadays, I have at least 2 cold drinks and been eating ice cream for the past few days coz of the hot weather....was still a bit worried that I will fail my urine test today...surprisingly, it was okay and god bless, today, Dr Loh said baby's heartbeat is strong....8)

Hazel,

me 14 weeks.

soon-to-be,

how come u seeing 2 gynaes? ya, dr loh told me some babies end up showing the toes rather than the 'p'..Hehe

Thanks,sunf@lower!
Congrats to you too!

Bee,
No need to update me in the table, coz this time not conceived thru ivf also. I just wanted to share with the ivf mtb and old friends here.

Sunflower, so u cleared ur oscars tests already? U did blood rest at 9 n nt scan at 11wks?

Soon-to-be goes to Camden for her scans n did not do at KKH. She brings the reports over to dr loh to review instead

Sunflower, ya, like what Hazel said, I went to Camden for detailed scans coz my oscar results were poor.....From now till delivery, jus going to stick to Dr Loh liao...

Soon-to-be, ur oscars test at KKH only the blood test is poor right? The rest is at least a satisfactory right? Oxidized Is the scan tt us not very good instead right?

But all turn out ok at Camden

so how much ur feng shui master charges for bb naming? Also u all were talking abt good massage Malay lady after delivery last time. Who is this lady? Got her contact?

Anyone here has yu long zi's no? Thanks.

hazel,

i did my scan and bt on the same day at wk12. initially they scheduled me earlier , but a few ivf frens ask me to do it on wk12 to be more accurate. so i ask them to put me on wk12. my blood test is the one that push up my results.

hi hazel, i m seeing dr loh on 24 feb after my scan too. if you see a whale on a wheelchair n messy hair, it should be me.

hi singapoh, how many weeks are you now? dr also seeing me at week 25 n 30. i was worried why so far apart. y do you have to prick fingers?

hi spiffy n ladies, this is my first pregnancy n i dunno what to expect. these few days always worried abt everything. suppposed to sleep on left right? i m afraid if i sleep on that side, i will squash my bb located on that side. sleep on back, cannot breathe n hands feel swollen. put the legs down for an hour max. after tt legs swell n backaches. anyone has bleeding gums whenever you brush?

eat, tv, read, sleep, forum, walk to toilet. that is my day. any suggestion what else i can do while on bedrest?

spiffy: i quit my job 8 weeks in2 pregnancy. working in small firm n too paiseh to be on HL all the time. company cannot afford to hire a temp to cover my position n i dun think i will work until kids are abt 2-3 yrs old. hiring a maid is a headache. filipinos heard 3 bbs n no sunday off for first yr, no one wants to do the job even if we pay.

sorry for such a long post

Sunflower, smart smooth of yours. But u do everything so same day u can wun know ur overall results on the same day n has to go back again?

sunflower, done

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 7 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

congrats bliss &amp; sunflower!

hello hazel, my scan appt in morning. then see dr at 12 plus. i put on 17 kg to date.

bee: tks &amp; also tks for updating

Hazel, ya.....we are both cleared....

I'm going to use Chen Jun Rong...yet to find out his px..but definitely him coz we engaged him to see our house the 2 years ago...so he have our data....

As for malay massage, I'm engaging the one that my cousin-in-law uses. Have not come across any thread on her yet...and she's aso more exp than what u might have read in other threads...

Yumyum, Dr Loh asked me to sleep on my side yesterday. And the other younger gynae (female) who was wif him asked me to sleep on my left hand side..Both said baby would not be affected....

Singapoh, I went for maid sourcing jus now...put in the criteria u told me jus now..and saw 2 biodata....my hubby v funny, said they look like monster so don't like...*sigh.....have to seriously look for 1 after CNY....

yumyum

wow, u put on so much
but its ok, bcos u have triplets. u mus take care k
its better to slp on left side becos ur heart is nearer . it makes u easier to breathe and better blood circulation too. i've been slping on sides all the while, wont squash on baby, so u don worry k.

Hazel,

actually when i was there, i told them i dont wan to do bt since scan already stands 80% of the results. and if u do scan only, u only pay half of the price. but once i knew my scan results immediately on the spot, the dr over there advises me to do bt to combine the results. i got my combined results the following day over the phone. i didnt expect it was so fast.

Sunflower, hm.. So dun need to wait for 1 wk to do bt... So I can request to do bt again tomorrow n know the results on Tuesday... Understand.. U r at KKH right?

Yumyum,
I know how u feel. I'm on HL n got nothing to do at home. At the same time getting too heavy to walk much now n also having giddy spells for the last 2 days so hubby lagi dun let me out of the house.

Hazel,
read some not too good comments abt you long zi in the forum do a search n u can find his contact.

yumyum, i see.. well, it's better not to work if you're having triplets because the pressure could be tremendous for the cervix. 17kg? wow! Better to put on during 1st and 2nd trimester..i hear there wont be much space in 3rd trimester to eat much for multiples.. ;-) anyway, i'm trying to keep up with the weight gain too..dont want tiny babies..
Bleeding gums - i get quite a lot of blood when i floss, compared to before. But i read it's quite common..
About sleeping positions, when i sleep on one side, i sometimes get a lot of movement from a baby on that side, and i too wonder if he is uncomfortable and trying to tell me something! My DH says they're floating around weightlessly and wont feel discomfort so not to worry.
How are your babies positioned right now? Mine one head is downwards and the other is above him horizontally. in other words, his feet is in his brother's face, as could be seen in the scan. Very funny.

sunflower, my girlfriends tell me that if the gynae thinks yr bb is a boy, you can take it as close to confirmed already. Congrats!

Soon-to-be, spiffy, mothers put on lots of weight do not mean will go to bbs. That part we cannot control. Say 1 bb is 3kg. If the mother is 14 kg it means, most fats go to the mum n she will have a hard time losing later. Most impt is during scan the doc said bb is of the right weight.

We got to watch our weight gain one also.

My sil put on only 10kg or so at full term. Her bb is 3kg plus. After delivery, u can't really tell that she was pregnant prior to tt. End of the day is bb gain weight not us. We put on weight does not mean the same portion goes to bb...

soon-to-be, yeah, babies' sizes were good, in the upper range.
Not decided on cord blood yet.. over 20 years the amt is not much, just over $5k..

hazel, yes of course it's true that the weight doesn't all go to the baby. However, my book on multiples stresses A LOT on weight gain. The more the multiples, the more weight you will need to gain. It's okay to gain more in the 1st and 2nd tri too because one wont be able to eat much in the 3rd tri and needs these stores.

btw, i was surprised to find at the last scan that the babies are now reaching near my ribs already. i'm quite anxious to put on weight because i was underweight before and small mothers tend to have lower weight babies. moreover, i'm having twins, where they will already have a tendency to be smaller (or rather touch wood, preterm).

p.s. My sis only put on 5kg for her pregnancy...mostly baby weight too.

Spiffy, 5K? U have included the enrollment fee?

Hazel, tt's y it's impt to know the weight of the baby....As mentioned, though I didn't gain a lot, my baby is aso on the upper range..so kinda happy with the current state

spiffy, u were underweight earlir then got more room to put on!! am in the normal healthy weight range prior to pregnancy. but our weight is like yo-yo also. in the AM when i waske up, weight gain is at most 1kg. but after soom fliud n food, it becomes another 1.5kg heavier through the day!

enrol fees is abt 1k plus i think. spring maternality gave me a phamplet which can offer some discount. 1 yr annual fee is abt a few hundreds.

spiffy, i read that there is currently research on using cord blood of our bb to cure chronic illnesses such as diabetic. n the study i read states that it is quite positive it can be done. maybe you can confirm with ur dh on this?

if so, am really keen to store the cord blood. coz in another 20 yrs time where science is much more advanced than now, cord blood can use to cure alot of illnesses.

hi eskimobaby. your turn very soon. you excited? i wanted to sew something from bbs but mum said no. pantang

spiffy: me too. my bb kick me when i sleep on the side. maybe i think too much. he seems to complain tt he has no space cos once i move, he stop kicking. just seen dentist today. he advised to just brush teeth w toothpaste after meals or vomit (morning sickness). if reflux n acid got into mouth, brush too cos acid corrode teeth. bbs got little movement spaces. bb a is curled up at bottom, butt facing cervix. bb b is beside a, bb c is horizontally above bb a.

for weight wise, got dr's reminder tt i m putting on too much from week 16 - 19 - whopping 5 kilos in 4 weeks. so i got to watch the fat content in my food. must be the bah kwa :p otherwise, it must be i drank too much water for the urine test or wore too much clothes that day.

soon-to-be, i will opt to save cord blood for bbs too.

yumyum,
yeah... now counting down day by day... hehe

sewing is a taboo lor.... i also nearly forgot the other time and wanted to sew a button... luckily my hubby reminded me and he sewed it for me instead... better to be safe then sorry...

lina, thanks!

i thought sewing is ok? so long as dont do it on your bed or even the whole bedroom. otherwise, in the past, those women tailors cannot work liao.

hazel,
my fren recommended me her feng shui shi fu so likely will go to him since she highly recommends him.... he's charging $80 for baby's name... his name is long tian xiang (long shifu), contact is 90675008.

My mother always said, No one, pregnant or not, should sew on their beds!
but i think sewing is okay la... the other day i helped my husband sew his reservist patch..if i didn't, i don't know who will.

Hazel, how's ur results?

Here are the details at camden
Antenatal Diagnostic Centre and Well Woman Clinic
Unit No: #06-07/08 Tel: 6333 8621
Web: www.ssr.com.sg
Obstetrics &amp; Gynaecology
Dr Chinnaiya Anandakumar

Just tell them that u wan to do the DS scan with Prof....coz of watever results u gotten in KK..then hv to let the nurse know u r a IVF patient, and when's ur EDD. By the way, Dr Loh aso confirmed our EDD should be based on ER/ET date and not based on the scanning dates....so, if u not so sure of ur EDD, let her know ur ER/ET date....

Soon-to-be, my age risk is 1/165. Blood test is not gd so overall risk is 1/115. Dh asked for the risk level based on scan alone n tt was 1/800!! Anyhow, was told bb's neck thickness was very good but dr said she cannot see the natal bone clearly. She told me is quite common as still at very early stage. She said natal bone is just 1mm thick. She said I can either do another scan at 16 wks to measure the natal bone or wait till 20 wks full scan...

Today am 11 wks 4 days. Bb is 48.4mm n size is right.

Through outh the entire 30mins, my bb kept moving! I still thought is the womb tt is moving...

just called Camde. But is closed already