IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Dietrician said I can eat fruits as snack. 5 fruit a day. Now I got to eat 6 meals everyday! Portion is more than my usual intake coz I am having twins. Aiyoyo..

hey singapoh, i just sent you a PM...

i'm taking - obimin, neurogain (DHA), dydrogestrone/progesterone, calcium and now nifedipine as well.

Spiffy, y u still need to take progesterone now? I read after 1st trimester, planceta is formed n will take over. So no need anymore hormones medication....

Just now, my dh 2 male colleagues asked him if I were pregnant! Goodness, fathers r fathers, so experienced to hv guessed correctly!

Anyone experienced skipped heartbeats during pregnancy? It's like hiccup of the heart, just few seconds. I have been having it for the last few days.
Been reading up on the internet that it's common during pregnancy but I guess I may go see a GP to make sure.

hazel, regarding the dydrogestrone given, the reason from the doc was that it can help prevent preterm labour. Same as the nifedipine that was just prescribed. i think it's KK's protocol.

Bakaholic, yes, it went away together with my MS....I didn't see a doc lor...coz I tot it's normal during pregnany leh...

spffy,

For snack, 1 choice each from the 2 list below:

List 1
wholemeal bread
chappati/idli
plain thosai
wholewheat crackers
soon kueh
steamed popiah
chwee kuay
meat/veg pau
steamed/boiled corn
red/green beans with sweetener
cooked chickpeas
vadai
oats
cornflakes/branflakes

List 2
plain/artificially sweetened low fat yoghurt
plain milk (skimmed or low fat)
high calcium soymilk (unsweetened)

For me, I can't take the sweet sauce, less oil, controlled portion

hi singapoh, this is very useful, thanks.

Very strange to see they recommend thosai and vadai which is fried/deep fried. Everything else is nice and healthy.

Long time nvr log in. Hope everyone is fine.

Does anyone noe abt the cash amt that we need to fork out for C-Section in KKH with Dr Loh (since he is the head & snr consultant, i guess will be real ex, right???

How much fund can we use from Medisave ?

Spiffy

Not a fan of thosai/vadai. There are many chinese dishes I have to avoid. Hokkien mee, laksa, etc.

Tomorrow going to KL. Thot can pig out. Ha ha...

Hi all! I've been a silent reader for quite a while.
Have been benefiting from everything you gals have been sharing. Thank you.

I'm doing ivf at KKH with Dr S F Loh.
Did my scan yesterday & supposed to do ER tomorrow, however follicles not ideal size. Sigh! Have total 8 (5 from 5-7mm , 1 each at 11.5, 14 & 14.5).
Told to continue my Puregon (300iu yesterday & 400iu today) + Lucrin jab for 2 days. Will be going back for another scan tomorrow.

Pray hope they have 'grown' tomorrow. Can't help but worry.

Any gals doing ER this time so won't be a 'lonely journey' for me...

Spiffy, congrats on 2 boys! It's going to add alot of cheer into e family... Kekeke.

Sunflower, u went to see doc yesterday. How are you?

HOW, how about your wife? Bb more stable now?

I had cold yogurt after dinner on thurs night.. Then had tummyache prior to sleep and when wake up next day... Aiyoh.. Scare me. Had not had cold stuff for a long time but thinking I just stepped into tri 2, if wld be ok...

Hazel, u have been taking cold drinks eg sobe soya milk and milk all these while and u feel ok? U r doing your scan coming mon right? Praying for u and do keep us updated.

Hi mummy-to-be, this is my first time posting in this forum.
I've been a silent reader all the while ever since I embarked on IVF journey. I am the bbhp which Hazel mentioned in forum sometimes..hehe. I went through the ER and ET almost the same time as Hazel. However, due to the many follicles(55) retrieved, I was hospitalised twice for OHSS. It was never easy in this IVF journey especially having to go through the emotional and physical roller-coaster, we all finally make it through and going to be mummy soon in few months time.

Currently, I'm 11+ weeks pregnant with twins. I've seen my gynae at week 9 and my next appointment is in 2 months time. Was wondering why my appointment was scheduled so far away. Meanwhile, I'll be doing DS test next week.

During my last appointment, I was given Obimin and Neurogain to take after I've completed the folic acid and dydrogestrone tablets. I knew some sisters are also taking the same medicine. Can anyone advise me when you all start to take the Obimin and Neurogain? Is it week 12 or 13 onwards? Do I still continue to take dydrogestrone with the other two new medicines? I am a bit confused here.

Hi bbhp, welcome and we rejoice with you for having come thus far.

ya, 2 months away seem abit long leh.. Maybe u want to call and push forward your appt ? Hazel gng for her DS scan on mon I think and then seedoc 2 wks later.

Despondent, 2nd trimester start at the end of 13wk, ie beginning of 14wks. I dun think u r in 14wks yet leh.

I do take cold stuff these days now n then, mainly ice cream n dessert. Yogurt I also take some times. No tummy aches. I suspect ur tummy is empty when u take yogurt which is acidic.

I am seeing dr log on 24th feb, when am 14wks. He has not given me 2nd trimester vitamins. He just told me to finish my dydrogestrone tablets then just continue with folic acid till I see him. Anyway, end of 1st trimester, the planceta is formed n will take over.

I almost daily will have cold drink with such a hot weather. Took sugarcane too though once in blue moon. No issue.

I took sugar cane yesterday. I hv a pregnancy book plus my iPhone pregnancy tracker n my pregnant friends said full 13 wks is 1st trimester

Vi4n, cold drinks dun take so much. No issue for us does not mean bb can take it. Too much, bb can be born with a weaker base

just had my week 16 scan this morning, gynae said that this bb is most likely to be a girl!!
Teng Teng is having a mei mei.
But need to confirm again in 5th month detailed scan to be 100% sure.

Happy to have 1 boy and now 1 girl. Can close factory le.

Congrats to yummyum and bliss!
Bliss, do u want to be on the table again? what is ur EDD?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 2 girls</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi babyhopepath, yeah continue with your dydrogestrone with the obimin and neurogain.. later you may be given calcium too..

despondent,

im ok already. i think my cause shld be sugar cane juice bcos my spotting stop after a day. but dr loh say sugar cane shldnt cause spotting.. anyhow, i wont take cooling drink anymore, since im prone to it. by the way, i took cold milk , i dont have problem.

bliss, yumyum, spiffy,

congrats! dr loh yesterday say my baby is showing off his 'p', but he ask me to wait till detailed scan for confirmation. can i ask if dr loh's prediction is quite accurate?

Sunflower, how many wks r u? Dr loh is an experienced doc leh. Anyway, a boy seldom ends up to be girl. But the way can happen as penis may not be visible until later stage