IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh,
maybe different for twins.. cos i think develyn also had to go back to finish up the scan... but the nurse was telling me if i go back another day have to re-do the whole scan again so i walked around, drink something to see if baby wanna change position and went back for the scan again...

singapoh,
i vomited gastric juices before too during 1st trimester... but 1st time it happened in my sleep.. lucky i didn't choke :p

Eskimobaby,

I wanted to return later to scan but was told that the other room is not in operation that day. Not sure why the same sonographer can't do the scanning for me. Maybe closing soon? It was a Saturday.

When I returned on Monday, I was scanned by a Principal sonographer.

Singapoh, home squeeze juices advisable not to take b'coz a few fruits make up 1 glass. Eg, u need at least 2 oranges for 1 glass n that will give excessive sugar. Unless u can just squeeze n drink 1 orange. Tt wld be fine. Fruits each time is one serving only n tt equal to one apple or one orange or 1 small slice of honey dew. N no more than 2 servings of fruits a day.

Spiffy, pasta now lor..I used to love pasta and pizza before preggy..after preggy, i have not taken once coz I cannot stand the sight of it anymore...8P

Singapoh, cannot lar, cannot take any more durians...the smell is still lingering in my mouth despite using mouth wash for a few times liao...yucks!

Spiffy,

I prefer peeling my orange to eat
I had 1 orange and a few water chestnuts for my snack.

soon-to-be, what if, 2 more boys?!? Yourself?
i still love pasta and pizza now.. in fact i dont think there's anything i can't stand since i got pregnant.

singapoh, water chestnuts..haven't eaten those in a very long time. These days just apples, oranges and papayas. i think i should buy a case of mandarin oranges for CNY..

Avocado is good. Can blend to make avocado milk shake.

I just Bought guava and HL low fat milk. Not gonna drink soya bean reduce sugar anymore.

Spiffy, I will wan a 2nd one...hopefully in the dragon year lar...boy or girl nevermind, though a girl will be perfect lor..

Spiffy, congrate...
I had my first aqua aerobic today. Good exercise. Not to tiring and I tired I just walked slowly.

Spiffy, dr loh said no papaya to me when i asked him what to avoid. too much papaya, bb can be "yellowish"

i kana before last time where my palms n bottom of my feet are "yellowish". my parents thought I have heptitatis. Saw n doc n was told i took too much papaya.

Spiffy, i take sobe brand unsweetend milk. i like the flavour. even dh finds that it tastes better than other brand

vi4n, thanks! by the way, how much are the aqua aerobic lessons?

hazel, i eat papaya twice a week only at the most. Carrots can make you turn orange too. Hmm...okay will try the sobe brand..we're talking about soy milk right?

hazel, the nutritionist also said to check that soy milk states 'calcium added' otherwise there is little nutritional value e.g the hawker centre type.

Spiffy, sobe brand's calcium quite high. Check it out. I drink the mr bean soya milk also. More for bb good n fair complexion later not for calcium

every am I will drink a glass of warm low fat fresh milk. I asked dr Loh abt calcium in take the other time. He said can take annum. But if I drink fresh milk also kind.

Spiffy, $65 for 12 times once a week. Not bad la I told instructor on my condition. So she said just take it easy. When tired jus walk around. Some movement I can't do she will advised to do different style than the rest. Better than no exercise at all for me la. :D

Spiffy,

haven't tried the Unisoy brand before. I will drink milk if I can swallow it. Hee.. 1st trimester I was really turned off by milk taste.

Hv u seem doc after yr detailed scan? When is yr next visit? Mine is 5 weeks after the scan.

hazel,
were u stretching ur leg before the cramp started?
if yes, try to restrain the stretch. stretch a bit & stop. if still kena cramp, try to massage the area

Juju. I was sleeping leh.. So not stretching leg. I jumped out of bed n made a lot if noise coz I need to stand on the grd for the camps at the calf to stop. Dh was so worried until he also jumped out of bed

Thanks Diveera!

vi4n, $65 for 12 lessons? That sounds like a good deal!

Singapoh, my next visit is in 1 month's time. Been given another scan at 25 weeks. by the way, may i know what meds/supplements are you taking that are prescribed by Dr Loh at this point?

spiffy, congrats and as updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy 1 girl</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hazel,
slowly point ur feet towards u when u have leg cramps... this was taught during prenatal class and has been effective for me so far...

hazel,
then better dun take.. when u go into 2nd tri, dr loh will give u obimin which is a multivit.. will have vit c, folic acid and other vits inside...

check with u all , is it dangerous to have brown spotting during 2nd tri?
i have a cup of sugar cane juice without ice..then i spotted the whole afternoon.
i asked some ladies, they took cold drinks like nobody biz, and dont spot.
is it bcos of the sugar cane juice becos its too liang, or is it bcos something wrong with the placenta?
i read online, could be due to placenta tearing..