IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Despondent, u turn 36 this yr? I turn 37 2 days after NT scan. Ur overall results r very good. I hope I will clear also n no false alarm. How long was the whole process today?

Despondent, no problem..preggy women are usually more forgetful...likewise for myself..hehehehe...

Err....cooked food lor....i think in that case, laksa aso no no liao...coz of the gravy....

Ya, I was the one mentioning abt the ER date. I think Spiffy seconded too.....i only knew it when Prof shared w me....

Singapoh, wat did u eat since u avoided pre-roasted meat?

Wah, the glucose test so challenging one har? Hmm, since they didn't mention anything to me yet, maybe I won't be doing it this sat. I heard some indication is aso the size of the baby, if it's too big, aso got to do the test right?

Hazel, I tot u not kan cheong abt the FTS? Wahahah...but u are asking non-stop now lor....hehehehe...take it easy lar esp u already know that the reliability of the results from some of us and fr Dr Loh...if I knew it beforehand, I tell u, my hubby won't let me do FTS..we'll jus wait for the detailed scans...I'm quite sure now for my next pregnancy, I likely won't do FTS, will jus go camden straight to do detailed scan at 14/15 wk and 20/21 wk.

Oh ya, despondent, Prof told me no good to eat too much meat when I told him I love to eat meat nowadays.......he suggested to eat more veggie instead...I didn't probed further coz I don't think I can change this for now.

Bakaholic, I changed to TMC after prof gave green light at 13 weeks. He doesn't do delivery. So once review of 1st trisemester test is done u will be transfer to another gynae.

Hazel, no, 35 this year but bday in early Jan. E whole scanning process & doc briefing maybe 20 mins. However, waited for almost 1 hour to go into scanning room. Then, got to make payment & listen to so-called counselling la. So about 2 hours in clinic.

Ya, soon to be, I will go to Camden straight for my next pregnancy given tat I will b older then & would want to avoid all e false scare.

Anyway, I wonder why sonographer asked if mine is frozen or fresh cycle today. Does it matter??

Oh Hazel, rmbr to get ur MC from ADC; it's not given to u automatically. I realized only when I've walked to delifrance and had to turn back... Today went to cut my hair too and in e end, was v tired when I reached home earlier...

Despondent, maybe the sonographer is surprised y ur results so good despite of ur age.....coz I remembered Singapoh said hers (for this pregnancy) is 3 years younger, right Singapoh?

Spiffy, yes, me at TPS. For if u see him on Sat, he will see u at his clinic but continue to charge at TPS rates. U changing to him?

Just catching up on the posts..

Diveera - congrats on being a MTB! You will now embark on the exciting journey of motherhood..

Despondent - that's great news! You should change your nick to something more upbeat..

soon-to-be, dont know ley, kelly doesn't want to say who. i have to ask her again soon. Is the urine test really $30?? i'm paying $7 at clinic D!

Soon to be, no leh, sonographer asked me at start of scan...

Spiffy, where I see dr loh depends on e timing, if I can make it... So far, seems to be alternating! :p

oh, on my Nick, ya, now that finally get pregnant can change hor? But too bad, I dun think I can change it! So make do w it lah. ;)

Spiffy, I didn't check on the cost leh....coz charge to my hubby csc card.....

Despondent, well, nevermind lar...as long as baby is okay, who care whether frozen or fresh lor......

Even before preggy, I seldom eat roasted poultry or chic rice outside. Find it too oily. There are so many other choices. Roasted poultry should be different from roasted meat. Btw food left too long at room teperature also no good.

I told the nurse I am going to faint when I went back for my 2nd blood test. Haha.. After the test, I had a bottle of bird's nest

For DS screening, if yrs is frozen embies, the date of ER is taken into calculation. Age of embies, not maternal age

Soon to be,

I eat more veg in this pregnancy. Dunno why lei. When I see veg, my appetite increase especially those colorful capsicums ... Yum yum

Singapoh, coz ur gal gal is the elder one and decide between the two?!!?!? Heehee...I kept telling my hubby and MIL coz I'm having a son, and the son wants to eat meat and less veggie jus like his daddy......only prefers meat.

Spiffy,

How come you are paying only $7 for the routine test? I am paying $10.

Soon to be,

Wah you mean gal likes veg? Keke...

Spiffy, is abt 30 bucks at tps. My last visit cost slightly over 100 bucks including dr loh's consultant charges.

tps routine test = $10 (urine test, bp, weight)

tps vs pte
depending on who u see & which delivery pkg.
for dr loh + A1 classic pkg, my fren commented i paid more than wat wld hv been if see, eg dr lawrence ang (tnc/ mt a)

singapoh,
i had to do the glucose test too .. luckily i cleared it... btw, the drink is super duper sweet.. but at least can drink some water after u finish the drink... i was worried abt the part where have to go without food esp in the morning but it was quite ok and by the time u finish the sweet drink given u dun wan to eat anything else

i think it's good to go for the test just in case really get gestational diabetes as it will affect both mother's and bb's weight and health....

routine test(urine test strip + weight + BP) at tps is $10...

Btw what's the update from oxidized ah?
Any of u gals got heart palpilation in crowded place? This am I waited for mrt n it was super crowded at station and like that started to cold sweat heart beats increased a lot then can't breath. After awhile can't stand it, rushed out the station n took cab to work. Luckily in office after awhile better already. But now aday really very fast will out of breath already

sisters, i just went to check my bill again, yes, routine test is $10. but i paid $20 more for the total bill coz the nurse charged me FIRST consultation charge to see dr loh when i was transferred to gynae case at 9wks! damn! i did not even notice it until now!

premier, no other doc can touch the patient other than ur own gynae. the rest of the classes, i was told junior docs can come & check n ONLY will call your gynae when the cervix is fully diliated and bb ready to come out....

hazel,
now dat u say dat, i think i might have chosen premier package. lol
if anyone chooses classic but dun wan to have trainee docs walking in & out, they can actually tell them not to step in. only midwife/nurse allowed
they are well qualified to check the dilation of cervix

Juju,

actually I prefer midwife to check my cervix. If it's Dr Loh hor, aiyo so bloody painful. Dunno whether he's rougher or the size of his hand is bigger.

Had a dream. Went to Vietnam with hubby. Met my mum there and went to a local shop. Saw a mini roasted chic that looked exactly like my son's toy. So weird!!

Vi4n,

I think Oxidised is still busy with her new home and maybe with CNY.

Nobody give up seat for u in the train?? I try to avoid crowded places.

Juju, pregnant why u wan to do pap smear? I hv not done mine for this year. I do yearly checks. Plan to do after delivery n wound has recover.

singapoh,
dunno leh. cervix chk & papsmear both pain leh. think only 10cm dilated not pain cos contractions more pain! lol

singapoh,
use spatula or something, rite?
no idea leh... last time do pap smear at gp ok leh. or maybe the area still sensitive

Singapoh,
I didn't sleep well last nite. Baby was very active the whole nite n on n off got the suan feeling in lower abdomen n back. Dunno wat to make of it. I'm now 37 wks so counting down liao but I dun really know if I can differentiate wat is real contractions or not.

eskimobaby,

Maybe inside too cramp so every move is strong now. If your womb is tightening in rhythm means contractions lor.

Singapoh, spiffy n soon-to-be, my office got 1 guy who has chicken pox. He knew this am but still come to office to send emails. He just left after I told him off over chat relay!!

I got it b4 but still worried. How? Was in a discussion with him last thurs somemore...

singapoh,
that's why i didn't dare to sleep last nite... was like waiting and see if contractions coming kekeke... and my hubby keep saying pain must go liao pain must go liao... then he just lie down to sleep again after he got me water... men! on one hand i'm worried that baby gets too big for natural delivery on the other hand wants her to hang in there so that her organs are more developed... keeping my fingers crossed and by my next appt i hope gynae can tell me when i can give birth...

hazel,
if u got it before i think unlikely u'll get it again... anyway he just contracted it may not be the most contagious stage yet... just make sure he stays out of the office until he fully recovers if not u tell dr loh to give u mc to stay at home...

Hazel, chicken pox is not as serious as say, measles, during pregnancy, but if you see him around again, you should go to HR to ask them to do something. How did you know he had chicken pox?

i've not gotten chicken pox before so i went to get immunised a few years ago. Was afraid to get it in adulthood which i hear becomes worse the older you get.

Eskimo n singapoh, I just called dr loh, he is running clinic n his secretary answered. She will go ask him for me. She got it b4 means I hv higher immunity but it does not mean wun get it again.

Singapoh, yes full bloom. I m not the only pregnant lady here. The other one passed 4mths Leow.

I asked co doc n was told to contact gynae quickly....

We were in close contact last wk in a discussion. It is already contagious even b4 the person knows abt it FYI....

Sigh....

Hazel, if i didn't remember wrongly, chx pox will only spread when the person is trying to recover from it, not so much at the initial stage.

Why don't u email Dr Loh and seek for his advise leh?

Dr loh said I got it b4 wun get it again n bb is safe... But I got friends who get 2nd time leh... Anyhow, guess I just trust him...