IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Spiffy, u only hv constipation Now. I hv this prior to pregancy. N now 10wks I get Leow... Can't imagine how bad it will get at later stage,...

Hazel, welcome to my world of constipation....recently, it was slightly better for me. But I got some med from a GP for standby..haven't tried it yet...hopefully it will work for me when I take it....

Hazel, u will get thru it..coz tt's wat I'm going thru now....i aso have constipation prior to pregnancy..though tough, but then, whenever u see ur little one during u/s, u will think that all are worth it....8)

hazel, i can't explain it..it's like, with the added weight, the urge isn't there. Or rather, the add'l weight has changed my body's dynamics. I can't bear down and push like before anymore. Very strange la.
i was desperate enuff to use the squatting toilet which i know is a bad idea... but even then i cannot push.

hope all are doing great
today been for my 20 weeks detail scan le, it took >30mins for the entire scan at ADC to see all features of baby, thank god all are normal.. and finally today scan also has confirmed i m carrying a baby boy

seen dr loh after scan, and he scheduled me to see him in my 26 wks, for growth scan and glucose tolerance test...

soontobe
btw, dr loh again advised me not to squat down, not to carry/push heavy things etc..if i wan, he can give me mc till CNY, i said no need haha....today he is in good mood

singapoh, i think later in our (twin) pregnancy it may not be advisable to use squatters. Just my guess...cos of pressure. You think?
i'm afraid kids will climb the windows too... my window sils are low.

linda, must be wonderful to see everything is okay.
gosh getting nervous for my turn! who's next hah?
wow, next visit only in 26 weeks?? dont know if i can wait that long.

Spiffy,

can slowly child proofing yr house. Still far away before they can climb. My son dare not go to the balcony.

Will check with Dr Loh about the squatting.

spiffy
urs twins, guess ur appt sure be earlier la...although the moment he mentioned to me only see me in 26 wks, i was like "huh" he said he is confident in me

singapoh
hehe...i jus play safe and listen to his advise la...

singapoh
perhaps he jus doesnt wan me to add more pressure to my tummy (cos i m very overweight la, individual basis?) hehe...he also advised me when lie down try to turn to sideway now..

singapoh
bcos i m very overweight lor...and cos i got spotting last time, so he doesnt wan me to add pressure on my tummy

spiffy
have u change gynae? since DR kelly is preggy

bliss
thanks...actually jus now when my hubby asking my MIL to make a guess, she guess girl...and the moment she heard is boy, she couldnt believe...

singapoh
i shld said i m very fat to start begin with ...
... hehe...now i m heavier than my hubby liao..u can imagine haha

zaza
oh i c..cos ur name not include in the MTB table list yet..give ur detail to post here ok

singapoh
yes..1st grandchild...and plan to let my FIL to create name for baby, cos my hubby's family got family name running ....

linda i asked Dr Kelly the last time. She took note i wanted a female doctor but didn't tell me the name.
oops, heavier than hubby ah? haha...

Spiffy, my bro has 2 kids, 4 n 6 yrs old. His house has no grilles. The kids hv been taught not to climb windows or balconies since young when my parents take care.

I dun intend to hv grills also n anyhow, bb will be taken care by my parents at my bro's house once I return to work

Singapoh, I find a bit tiring to squat. For a start, my knee caps were injured before, thus, even when I shower my dog, I will grab a small stool to sit.

Singapoh, try not too lar, esp u carrying twins now.....

Hazel, I don't need grills coz staying on the 1st floor...don't think my son can climb and jump over...hehehehe

Linda, congrate... U passed another stage.
I can't wait for my turn.
Ha ha I dare not imagine for me to be heavier than hubby. Your hubby must be not very heavy type. For me still 17 kHz away to hit hubby weight ha ha

I also choose squat toilet when use public. Though a lot of people advised me not too.

Wah Linda dr loh so generous to give mc. I changed to dr wk tan at TMC n she not easy to give mc type lo. I don't even dare to ask. Very stern type

Hazel, is it safe to use that regularly n during pregnancy? I do have hard stool too even after that i may have loose stool but the starting time us terrible. Today at office also in out toilet because tummy ache yet could not clear. Thanks God after few tries succeded.

vi4n, i think it's psychological.. when i got home today it was okay..but at work, same as you.
singapoh, do you find the belly gets in the way of squatting nowadays? heh heh.

Spiffy, at home also similar experience le. But sometimes outside eat too full can quick quick clear ha ha so I carry around the toilet seat spray too jus in case.

Spiffy,

My belly does not get in e way yet la. Last pregnancy, I still use squatting toilet outside when I was like 8 mths preggy. So far most of my stool is soft.

Vi4n, the water in the pump contains sodium chloride which is salt n dun get absorbed into the body as it will follow out with the stools. I confirmed with the GP today is safe. Children can also use, shld be ok.

Anyhow if u can pass out the stools ur self but just require more time, then dun hv to use this. For me, it is so bad until it wun come out at all!! Coz no good to always rely on that as excessive usage may cause anus inflammation

Posted on Tuesday, January 26, 2010 - 11:19 pm:   
Soon to be, thanks for asking & ur concern. MS seems to get better... though I vomitted today, at least I feel gd enough after that to get back to work.

Hazel, ha ha, now I know I'm not alone. I get breathless easily too and female colls who gave birth before just find me simply too weak! Yes, giddiness at times too, but still manageable.

When I first experienced MS, I oso hope to have long rest to tide over, but I've kind of survived for e past few weeks! Ya, though w some MC here & there. Decided to take leave to rest tmr.. Next week seeing Dr Loh for 12th week then may take leave in e week after to rest again. Hee... Better than getting myself sick & MC... hope this idea helps!

Singapoh, Hazel, for the chicken essence, what ginseng do I
use since Hazel mention got so many types... Thank you! I will try to check out e pot!

Soon to be, I oso v ignorant... More ignorant than u. And I don't have mother & MIL to advise me wat to take too... They lived in that age where they don't take tonics during pregnancy...

Hazel, rest well! Btw, iPhone doesn't allow me to edit previous para tat is out of my screen leh...