IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, me at Yio Chu Kang...likely to send mine to Anderson Pri coz hubby is old boy...was telling hubby that I may wan to try St Nic is next one is a gal.....I tot u wan to try rosyth (spelling correct or not?)

Spiffy, kick ur hubby to tell him to be super extra nice to mummy. Last nite, I was a bit emotional coz felt hubby like bochap when I was vomiting...only towards the end of the 15-20 mins ordeal then he came in to the toilet to ask whether I need to see a doc...sigh, now I feel bad that I disturbed his sleep when i know tt he has been feeling really exhuasted coz of his new role...

Singapoh, tt's my sense of humor to overcome my unhappiness towards him for going missing for half a day...reallly scared me off...

Soon to be,

Holy Innocents is nearer.

My dh also like that. I puked like crazy during the DAY and he can just lie on e bed. Dunno how to pat my back in the toilet. Really kayu. Ha ha

i'm so fed up wtih my boss!!!!!!!! she's going away in march but is passing me all her projects now. worst thing is everything is so slip shod, nothing followed up. Urrrrgggghhhhhhhhh.

Spiff, jus do within ur means....are the projects supposed to be completed in Mar/Apr?

Singapoh, ya lor...quite upset with him, but come to think of it, he's already so used to it that he knows that there's nothing that he can do....jus like my dog....first few times, she wld run into the toilet w me n look at me vomit, subsequently, she wld jus run w me and stay outside the toilet, lie down at the door mat and wait...sigh, dog and man are the same

Singapoh, yeah, tt's probably the consolation...but aso coz she sticks to me all e times...she's my little darling...can't wait to see son and her play together..then maybe she will stick to my son more than to me..i will love to see that happening...

Soon to be,

Dun count on that. My dog is still close to my hub. My son asks him to get out of the room, my dog couldn't be bothered. So funny. Hee

Soon to be, I liked e trick u played on ur dh! I was literally bursting out w laughter & it caught my dh's attn. When I told him, he also laughed... But I'm sure he will forget this trick when I play it on him some day... Hiak hiak hiak (love e way u sniggle too!)

Hi, on tonics, a few friends advised me to take ginseng & chicken essence during tri 1. Both I did not really take. For e essence, I've also heard of home made one but was told to ask medical hall.... Thus dragged till now also haven't done it. Hazel, Singapoh, got easy recipes one meh?

Hazel, heard cordyceps good for later stage too. Got to find out from medical hall too on how to brew and on e ingredients & portion required. Think Singapoh, soon to be & Spiffy at that stage... But better ask Chinese physician for details before taking.

Despondent, for chicken essence, my mum bought the pot specially to cook this. Buy de bone n de skin kampung fresh chicken from wet market. Hammer it, wash n put inside the special pot to cook for 4 hrs together with some red dates n Ginger. The essence will drip out from the holes to give 1/2 or 1 cup. Very easy. Prepared by my mum!

For cordyceps, my mum usually cook with lean pork, some red dates n brewed for x amt of time, i will just drink the soup only,

Oh ya, confinement tt time, chicken meat steam with XO is also very nutritious n it taste yummy!

Juz some red dates & Ginger will do? Oh, special pot ya? Now I'm baffled wat pot it is... W holes....
And just leave to boil for 4 hrs ya?

Despondent, is a pot specially for making chic essence. An inner pot with holes, followed by another pot to contain the drip out essence. Then another outer pot to put water to Brew the chic essence. yes, brew for 4 hrs, no need to top up water as it sun dry up,

pot can be bought at those shops at hdb estates tt sell pots n plates.

Singapoh, somehow, I prefer dog with an attitude..mine aso attitude prob...but I really really dote her a lot even though she may be seems a nuisance to my MIL and SIL. MIL was jus telling me that some of her relatives are not coming to our pl for CNY celebration coz scared of our dog. Somehow was feeling a bit pissed so I told her don't come, don't come lor, I'm not going to give away my dog jus for them. Furthermore, I always lock my dog when they are here, not that she can run out and bite them, though she barks v fierecely coz she hates to be locked up....

Ha, Despondent, glad that the little trick that I played on my hubby made u and hubby laughed..sometimes pregnancy can be quite tough for some of us esp if we are experiencing really bad MS during tri 1....thus, good to have fun once in a while, and I'm also still trying to maintain my happy self and not getting overly emotional over little small things...

How's ur MS now? Getting better?

For tonics, I'm basically only on bird's nest and the vits that KK gave me. Other than that, I'm leaving to my MIL and mum to decide wat and when to give me coz I am quite clueless..once a while, MIL will give me ginseng to drink...

soon to be,

wah instead of playing CNY songs, your dog will be "singing" the songs. Ha ha...barking can be a nuisance lei. My dog is old already (10 years old this year) so his barking is not as long as last time. No energy liao.

My dog growls at us if we ask him to go to the kitchen. Ha ha..

Singapoh, yes, her barking can be v irritating but if I don't lock her up, there are these 2 kids who will not dare to come into my house even if I leash her....stupid right?? And I really hate to lock her coz she will keep jumping and jumping..there's once she jumped so much till she bled in her urine..i v heart pain man...

soon to be,

I understand how u feel. Once your baby is here, your priority will change and you will find your dog's barking and jumping even more irritating coz it disturbs your baby's sleep.

Singapoh, we are disciplining her on this aspect. I will now lock her in my bathroom for 10-15 mins whenever she barks at the workers outside my place (I stay on the 1st floor). We are okay with her jumping as long as she doesn't bark that loudly...

Greetings to all. I am new here and currently undergoing IVF at KKH.

Today is D11 after my ET. I have been feeling verry worried and upset ever since I saw some blood stain this morning. Called up KKH and the nurse told me that some of their patients experienced that as well. She advised me to continue with my Progesterone Insert and wait for my BHCG Test next Monday. However, she mentioned that if I do experience heavier blood flow like menses, I have to call them and go down for my Pregnancy Test.

Hubby asked me to remain positive and do not speculate things, but I could not help it.

Feeling very lousy and loss now :-(

Fin, it cld be jus implanation....I experienced that too....8)...as it was my 1st process and being pretty ignorance, I rushed down to KKH to do a BT. Results came back as low level pregnancy coz too early to test. But Dr Loh prescribed me with med to support the pregnancy..

If you are really worried, u might wan to go to KKH to ask for the early BT.

Don't worry for now ok???

Hi Soon-to-be, thanks for your encouragement.

I have asked KKH if I can proceed with the BHCG, but the nurse told me it is too early. Hmm, I have to wait till next Monday.

Based on the Progesterone Test that I have done last Thursday, they told me that my level is good (i think it's 98). Despite that, I got so demoralised when I saw the blood stain this morning.

Just cross my fingers..

Fin, that time the nurse aso told me too early. But coz I was already at the counter, the nurse bo pian but to do for me lor..furthermore, i told the nurse that i was advised by another nurse during ER/ET to go down if I experienced any bleeding, otherwise, i wld not have rushed down to KKH......so I kinda insisted for the BT...heehee

oic...guess I should try that too!

How many days after your ET, did you go down for your BT? Today is only my D11.

Fin, I think mine was D10...but I noticed that I was spotting for 2 days before that...

Hazel, if need, go to KKH, may be able to get slightly more days of MC....have small meals, everything aso slow motion...u have painkiller? take 1 if really cannot take the it

Soon-to-be, I had constipation yesterday. It was so bad that I was stuck in the toilet for more than 30mins!! I was in such discomfort. In the end, I got to use the Sodium chloride pump to get the stools out!

Asked the gp just now. She said no medicine is safe to eat other than fiber gel which does not work on me... Haiz....

Singapoh, gp said some experience it through out preggnancy. I bent down will feel giddy Leow....

Will meat worsen my constipation problems. Btw, I hv piles problem also but in remission.

Thanks ladies.

As much as I want more bedrest, but my job does not allow me to do so. Have to check payroll, busy with recruitment, etc.

Not sure if it is due to the fact that I did not even take my HL after my ER? Hmm...I only took 2.5 days of leave.

Anyway, thanks. Will also ask my hubby if he is ok with me to drop by KKH for an earlier BT.

Cheers, ladies!

Milk and yoghurt works for me.. oh gosh hazel, be sure you tell your Dr not to give you iron supplements later in your pregnancy, since you've constip problems. That one is really a toilet killer.

Spiffy, yes u r right. I hv constipation problems once a while so I standby the pump in office, at home, in my pc bag, etc. Coz I ever constpiate so badly tt I hv to rush down to medical shop to get the pump. The stomAchace is on going, but no matter how hard I try I dun seem to get the stools out. It just remain stuck at the anus!! Sorry if I sound gross.. It was really terrible n I just wAnt to cry..

Yesterday, cannot push too hard also as my abdomen will hurt. In the end, all the suffering ended with the help of the pump. GP told me pharmCy also got sell, calls fliat or something.. I suaku, thought only Chinese medical shops sell

Hazel,

Get up slowly. Drink more water lah. I tried many packet Apple juice and find Fruit tree is the best.

Ask gynae for stool softener. So far I don't have consipation problem. Always very fast one.

hi fin,

may i ask is that your fresh cycle or thawed cycle ? why only take 2.5 days when you are given 18 days...

Maybe what you are experiencing is implantation blleding ? ... stay cool and good luck

hey i've never heard of this pump. is it effective? i have the occasional problem and this may be just what i need.
hazel, you're not alone...

Judebabe, it's my 1st cycle.

In fact, I did not reveal to my company that I am undergoing this process. My work is so hectic that I cannot afford to be away for 2 weeks of HL. That's why I applied for 2.5 days of my annual leave instead.

Sigh, blame myself, for not having sufficient rest.

fin, don't blame yourself. Everyone is different. i only rested a few days before going back to work too and Singapoh had to look after her son during the 2ww. Just pray and wait and see...all the best.

Spiffy, The pump i used is from medical shops, contains 15ml of sodium chloride n 5ml of water. I box comes with 2 blue pumps n adults cAn use up to 2 pumps each time.

It is cheap n very effective n it breaks down the stools into smaller pieces so that I can pass it out. Works within a few seconds to a min. U need to tell the medical shop u want the pump n not the oral medicine for relief of constipation.

GP told me the ones sold at pharmacy r similar. U can check with ur dh on this for the medical name.

I used only when the stools r already at the anus n no matter how hard I try I still can't get them out. If not, I dun wan to be too reliance on it. My gf's bb was so reliant on it until every day he needs that to empty his bowel

Ah, it's like an enema....i think i'll buy some to standby. You never know when you need it. Everything was okay all this while until a few days ago when it got harder and harder.