IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

a good weekend morning to everyone! hope that everyone is bright and cheery!

despondent, thanks! wife stayed in hospital until discharge on thurs, then stayed with my in-laws and back for the weekend. she has been spotting regularly, but no fresh flow since sunday night, she was given 2 weeks of MC, so staying at home

will be considering ting-kat meals for her when she is staying alone at home next week. yep, entering 11 weeks

also, maternity clothes at united square is very limited. my wife prefer vivocity, where there is a cluster of maternity clothes shops at the second level. we went to a few, and she bought a few pieces from spring maternity (02-68)

Congrats Monica... hv updated ur EDD into the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

anyone going for the Young Parents Baby Parenting Seminar tomorrow?

wifey is going to rest at home, so my mission is to go and collect the goodie bag, and maybe listen to the first topic on oscar tests and u/s scanning. hopefully the goodie bag is good!

Hi to all IVF-mom-to-be,

I'm currently under 2WW. Currently is Day 9 after ET. I would like to check with all sucessful moms here.

Do you have any yellow discharge during the 2WW? (I'm sure it is not an infection as it does not has any odour). I'm worry as I ever heard before that if the egg / embryo cannot survive, it will become yellow discharge and flow out...

And advice?

Wee,

Everyone has different symptoms during the 2ww. In my FET, I had increase in discharge but it's clear in colour.

Just wait and see. Don't worry too much.

Yesterday went to a maternity store in United Square, the salesgirl said that I look 3 months preggy (I am 4.5 months now) and my gf looks 7 months. She is only 6 months, 1 week. :p

Singapoh, any good buy there? I was there last week but didn't see anything really nice..thinkin of going to spring maternity today to get some for CNY.

Wee, I don't remember that I have any discharge.....

I was at vivo ytd. Spring had up to 50% for some CNY clothes ie. Those red &amp; peach colors... Didn't buy any though as found most too big for my stage. Anyway, no service to mention..

In the end, bght some from Maternity House (min 10%), next door. No chance/time to go united square today already.

Singapoh, I jus spent $300+ at Spring (AMK Hub).....bought 2 bottoms, 4 tops and 1 dress....together w the hand me downs from frens shld be able to last me till delivery....and got a 3years membership w them..hubby said v worth coz can get disct for other items, we r now really considering getting car seat though hubby's ex boss did said he's going to pass us his...

Hi, Hock Hua having great discounts for their bottled bird nest. 150ml w lots of bird nest@$10/bottle. I tried e one w ginseng, taste good &amp; think it helps perk me up.
Bringing a trolley to stock up tonight. For those interested, get it fast coz promo started last weekend...

Despondent, tonics is more nurtitious when we brew ourselves n too much bird nest at later stage may coz bb asthma when bb Is born.

My mum said after cny then buy cordeyps. Take when bb has started to Absorb. Now watever we take go to us n too much herbs like ginseng in 1st trimester is no good

Singapoh, ya lor..tt's y when I went to the branch at united square, I cldn't find anything...Vivocity's spring have more designs, but a bit lazy and don't think will have time to go there for CNY coz going to be busy last min spring cleaning and preparing for CNY liao...

Despondent, Hazel, my mum said can take during tri 1 but i think take w certain grade of ginseng and it will be more for us than for the baby..20th wk onwards then will be more for baby....

Vi4n, wah, ur hubby read to baby? Now, I'm asking my hubby to sing and read to baby, and he jus ignored me.....

Soontobe, my friend told me bird nest will caused phlem to baby. So I decided not to take at all.
This week craved for beancurd though I know not supposed to take but jus now went to eat a bit ;)
hubby said read ok but sing will leave it to me because he can't carry a tune ha ha I keep repeating to him that baby can start to recognize sound/voice already. So he must start to talk to baby now. Ha ha

Soon-be-me, ginseng got cooling n heaty one... So depends..,

hey, some car seats n stroller cannot be used on new born.. Those can use on new born one usually can be used till bb is a yr plus only n we need to upgrade already. So ur dh's ex boss that one u may wan to find out for how big the bb.

I plan to get the combo kind where can use as car seat n stroller, so dun need to shift the bb. So even if bb is sleeping, just need to shift the seat to n from car seat n stroller.

Just that, when bb is 1 yr plus or even earlier if bb is heavy, need to buy separate car seat n stroller again.

Ya, I'm looking for those from newborn till 4-5 years old...

Hazel, my mum said the ginseng she got is non cooling nor heaty...so not an issue jus that i can never remember wat type it is though she always told me the name.

Singapoh n soon-to-be, I saw at spring maternity this combo 3 stroller going at 888, cny discount from 1k plus. Can work as car seat for New born attachable to stroller cum convertble to another stroller once the bb is bigger till a few yrs! 3 uses! Even dh said good n shld get something like this later

I bought lots of clothes at vivo just now, thanks for telling me abt the sale. Just Now, I became a member of both spring And materality house... I also have membership at perfect mum.. Anyhow, enough shopping for now.

Soon-to-be, noted for the ginseng. But I wun be taking any herbs in 1st trimester coz my mum said shld not take now as mummy too 'pu' may not be good for my bb. Dh's pregant friend also told him the same thing when she knew am pregnant, some others also said the same to me. I only take home made chicken essence once every 2 wks now on the receipe singapoh taught me, just with red dates n some Ginger n no herbs. Will take tonics only from 20 wks onwards.

Soon to be, Hazel,

what a fruitful weekend for both if u. I hv to be thrifty coz new house and 2 new babies. Expenses damn high liao

Singapoh, ya, "fruitful"...I was vomiting late at night yesterday....vomit till v hungry but didn't wan to eat anything coz worried wld vomit again. Sigh, I think my digestive problems again, been getting it since Sat. But last night was really bad coz I was hugging (and abt to kiss) the toilet bowl for at least 15-20 mins at 12+ midnight.

Wei, though only 1 baby, but our expenses aso a lot, every year year end sure got 1 big item, '06 got wedding banquet, '07 new car and house, I can't remember wat happen in '08 liao...'09 all the gynae checkup and etc.....$$ in bank a/c reducing fast...

Aiyo soon to be,

better take small meals and eat slowly. Dun lie down immediately after a meal.

Our monthly already high now plus a maid. Must get money plant liao.

Singapoh, I didn't eat a lot..jus that I suddenly had this bad headache on Sat afternoon, the rest jus followed lor...

Feeling so tired now, prob will jus take half day to go hm and sleep later..

Ya, tell me abt maid. We're going to engage 1 after CNY too...

Singapoh, sometimes, i really have to believe in feng shui. When I engaged the feng shui master to see my house in 08, I aso queried abt the chances of pregnancy. And then he told me I must go and "tiao" my body, otherwise, my pregnancy will be a tough one, meaning always sick and may have to lie in bed type..well, I didn't really heed his advise till in '09 when I have decided to do IVF. However, I only "tiao" my body for 1-2 mths then got to stop coz of the IVF process...sigh, really regretted not taking good care of my body earlier...

Singapoh, heehee, nothing at the moment. Can still remember the criteria that you use to get urs.....though hubby still hesitating, I'll still force it thru.....

Soon-to-be, singapoh n spiffy, u know of any good confinement lady? U all booked one already. Am thinking of reserve one after cny., thanks!

Soon to be,

I believe taking care of yr health or 'tiao' is a long life commitment.

I dun believe in fengsui or fortune telling. I dun want them to control my life. In e older generation, some folks gave away their own flesh and blood in order to ward off bad luck. Crazy right?

My MIL just told me "tiger"(my twins) and "pig" (my son) will get along well. I told her I dun believe in all these stuffs. What if it's not good? All are my flesh and blood wor. Can't expect me to give any of them away right?

My cousin address her own mum as "Aunty" for good luck. Hmmm..

Hahaha, that is quite right, Singapoh. Er i think the 'Aunty' bit is quite extreme la.

Hazel, my mother is my confinement lady..

i just remarked to my husband yesterday, i wonder how large families afford it. all the expenses really creep up to a lot...have to prioritize these days.

Me not super pantang either...otherwise would not have gone to the hospital to see the auntie and helped in her wake for 3 days.....my MIL jus kept reminding me of wat the feng shui master said, and I jus smiled and walked away....

Soon to be,

I avoid hospitals coz it's full of virus and germs. Also my house which is under Reno due to safety. Nothing to do with pantang

Really! i've heard about a local play about parents dressing their baby boy as a girl to prevent demons from getting to the boy. the irony is the boy grows up to become gay... ah well.
singapoh, you still living in the east, after the move?

singpoh that's good. was this something you guys planned a long time ago or only because of the twins?

My DH finally felt a kick yesterday. i think it's very good for bonding..

Singapoh, which school r u eyeing in hougang?

Spiffy, did they kick ur hubby? My hubby like a bit bochap nowadays coz he is super busy at work recently..jus hope that he will settle down and get less busy closer to my delivery date..the other day, I sms him for half a day, and he only called me back at 8pm....and asked me where am I? I told him I'm at the delivery ward..and he still blur asked me why am i there? And I told him delivering his son lar....hiak hiak

Soon to be,

u r so notty! My dh puts his hand on my belly to wait for movement lor.

Holy Innocent's Primary school. Where r u staying now?