IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

soon-to-be - Actually my MIL is very nice la..she has never nagged at me. in fact i think she's afraid of me. she can be a bit clueless about life in general and come to think of it has not really advised me to do/eat anything for this pregnancy. but yes, it's her first grandkids so she is very excited.

hazel, do you find that if you surf a lot, the iphone battery dies super fast?

Spiffy, my MIL aso never really pressured us to have kids coz she knew that we want and have been trying for 3 years...sometimes, she can be the one telling me no rush no rush.....now preggy hor, though she will tell me this cannot do, that cannot do, she's still not that super kan cheong type....instead I'm the one who's really excited w this pregnancy! 8)

Singapoh, your 20 weeks detail scan so early? I thought 30 Jan should be 19 weeks only? My 20 weeks scan will be on 8 feb lo.
Soontobe, same lo that's the side hips pain that I'm experiencing when sleeping side way. Then I will jus switch side then when the other side pain switch again lo. Sometimes sharp pain I will jus ow ow ow but not taking painkiller la.
I'm also on mc for 2 days. Last night had dinner at Seoul garden. 3am woke up burping then vomitted everything. Vomit few more times till now still bloated but at least can drink water. I was confused whether to see gp or gynae but dcided to see gp only la.
Eh I only tummy bigger le but should be having a girl le ;)

vi4n, be careful of these steamboats/bbq type things. Must cook very very thoroughly! Feeling better now? What did doctor say?

Spiffy, I already made sure meats cooked well lo. Only me having this problem from the whole group last night. Dr said still bloated lo though nothing to vomit out already. Will jus drink soup today because no appetite too.

vi4n, in that case...was it a case of overeating?

Spiffy, ha ha no la. I only ate not even full bowl of rice some beef n lamb meat then those prawn sotong balls. Not even dessert. Can't eat a lot lo

vi4n,

On Jan 30th, I will be 19.5 weeks. I guess won't make any difference in the detailed scan.

Make sure nobody add raw meat into the steamboat while you are about to dish out the cooked meat.

When is your Aqua aerobic class? I remember after the 1st lesson, my body was aching all over.

Singapoh, ya your timing should be same with me. ;)
I'm not going to eat steamboat or BBQ anymore for now. Maybe the BBQ meats are too oily.
My aqua aerobic class will start next Wednesday.

Singapoh, have to wait till 3rd tri, that's very long. I did feel the flustering n pulling but not the kicking n all

Vi4n,

think u misunderstood my message. SOON u will feel movement
3rd tri is umcomfotable coz bb is big and no space. Also sitting on our organs

Spiffy,

Yeah at least both can play with each other. Keke
Yesterday I saw my belly "shook" a bit. :

Vi4n,

I felt my baby's first movement when I was 16 weeks in my previous pregnancy. This time slightly earlier.

singapoh, i wonder how close in proximity are they in the uterus? next to each other? ooh...suddenly left one is awake as i'm typing this!

Singapoh,why? Grow a lot? ;)
they said 2nd pregnancy u can recognize the movement earlier. For me like I don't know whether what I feel now are baby or gas or uterus expanding ha ha

hi all sisters

long time didnt log in liao
glad all fo u are doing great
my detail scan will be coming tuesday (will be 20 wks then), i kind of know the gender of my baby liao cos my ward dr did u/s for me...but i will release the truth after my next week detail scan
has plan to take HL on april and reali hope june coming fast fast..

vi4n i was like you for some time, but it will become more and more obvious as the days/weeks go by. Be patient for a while more.

spiffy and vi4n
cos think of by that time tummy will be quite big liao so jus wan to laze at home till delivery la , oso is entiltlement ma... hehe

spiffy
haha...thanks for the short listing..

feeling excited

vi4n
i can feel bb movement when my both hands on tummy,...guess me too got thick fat layer oso keke

Singapoh, stiffy, I found a perfect solution to bf twins!! In Feb women weekly magazine, it wrote tt men can produce breast milk also after stimulating their breasts for 20 mins daily using breast pump for a few wks!! N some men r already doing tt to feed their babies.

Share this with ur dhs ah!!!

Hazel, try harder....I passed that article to my hubby and a few cousins who might wan to try for pregnancy this year.....they all walked away and ignored me.

Yes, Men r born with milk glands!!! Why should it just be women's problem? Men shld contribute also.

I feel unwell now after starting to work at home. No work I feel good!!

Vi4n thanks for asking on me I a doing good.
Visited Dr Sadhana on 18th jan again confirmed is a prince. Will be doing my detailed scan on 12th feb.

I can fell baby movements in the afternoon and night when I lay down.

Hi ladies, can I check, is United Square e mall with lots/ more maternity clothes? Got to buy already, having difficulty finding clothes to wear...

Hi HOW, how's your wifey? Has she been discharged & is everything alright?

Despondent, don't need to go to United Square for maternity clothes..I was there last week...mainly learning centres and clothes for kids instead...u try vivo city...there are more shops selling maternity clothes