IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel, I think ya, I think either like this or slightly smaller only...if I'm not wrong, I'm 1-2 weeks earlier than Spiffy.....I guess I eat too much liao...hiak hiak

Spiffy,

I think mine abt the same too

Despondent, I went to amore spa. She said 4 months onward can do already. Malay one can only do after 6 months. Can't wait that long already my neck tension is giving me migraine. Btw only during 2ww I slept face up. Since then I sleep side way. In fact now what written is good to sleep facing left. Face up will slow blood flow to baby wor. I read from baby centre. Anyone experiencing hips pain?
Spiffy, ur bump is def bigger than mine. ;)
oh I'm doing oily scalp treatment. I asked they said ok wor.

Vi4n,

the right side of my hip, near the tail bone was in pain yesterday. Sharp pain when I walk. Today seems ok. Gonna start swimming soon. Yesterday went to the poolside to chill out. Was feeling very stone so didn't swim.

Hi Singapoh, where is tail bone?I oso experienced some slight occassional pain (near backside though) during walking. Think still too early to experienced your hip pain which is due to e expansion of e uterus.

Hi VI4n...are you still seeing prof?

For ladies that have some bleeding recently.. just want to share my experience...i was recently at NUH a&E for the same reason and i'm impress how serious the gyn checked on me...she said that as long the cervix remain tight then there will be no sign of miscarriage..also the sac size must remain good to protect the fetus ...that is important too...bleeding can be quite common so dun worry too much yea...

Soon to be, no lah, get another photographer will do. Maybe u take from mirror. Ha ha.

Singapoh, dun believe u.

How nice, all so cheerful. Ha ha.

Cat, I just changed to TMC for normal gynae. NUH too far and i want to see baby on every visit. hehehe..

Soontobe, Amore day spa said ok to start on 4th month. anyway i don't massage the tummy yet. just the legs, back and shoulder that really need attention now. Yes, it will help with bloatness. for constipation, i don't know.

I have signed up for Aqua Aerobic too. just at Singapore Sport Council, not specially meant for pregnant lady type.
Starting next week. Just bought the swimming suit just now.

Vi4n,

u must let the aqua aerobic instructor know that u r preggy. I joined a class b4 preggy, very tiring though it looks easy. Casual swim is still the best for us now.

yes Despondent and also they make a call to prof and let him know that i was in the A&E and ask him whether i will require more med yea

okie VI4n....as i plan to see my normal gyn in TMC as well but i guess have to wait till the 12 week right?

Cat, after 13 weeks. Only after the 1st trisemester screening test review then can transfer to normal gynae.

Despondent, u r suggesting that i shld change my hubby? 8P

Likely to take some better shots later...know a lot of gfs did pretty nice shots during their 7/8th mth pregnancy...

Sigh... Juz vomitted. Awful feeling. Only checked email for 45 mins & now got to rest again. Wonder how I m gng to cope when back to work on thurs... Sigh.

Hazel, completing 20 weeks tmrw...yeah!!! I dunno leh...1st tri no gain, then suddenly gain 5kg for 5-6 weeks (coz still puking till wk 14). So, if another 20 weeks to go, will that mean I will gain another 15 to 20kgs (5 X 3 1/2)? Scary to think of that leh.....

Soon to be, u r so slim before preggy!

Wah.. Puke till week 14 arh? Scary.. Me now already got a little bump, can't imagine myself in week 20 or 18. Hopefully don't need to extract fluid like wat dr loh warns me..

Oh, I'm spotting again (now brown). Suppose I shd be obedient and LIE in bed!

Despondent, not slim lar, jus light weight....runs in my family...

Yes! You better jus bed rest. Anyone at home to take care of u? If u are staying alone, perhaps can ask mum to come over and take care of u for the mean time...

Singapoh, I cannot imagine myself eating a horse......8P

Hazel, yes insurance still applicable. There was 1 lady who posted on this.
Despondent u better guai guai rest well ok. Remember to take duphaston.
I only put on 3kg up to now but tummy def rounder now. U all so slim ah only 50 I'm like one and half u

hazel, I also jus got iPhone on sunday