IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel, I do have a lot of discharged now. Dr said normal as long not itchy or smelly. 8 feb will do 20 weeks detail scan. Last Thursday scan bb weight 110grs. Can see spine ribs toes fingers legs arms bones. ;) most probably is a princess.

Dear all, thanks for concern.

Juz came back frm KK. Saw Dr. HH Tan and did a scan. He saw bb moving so concluded bb doing well. Finds him a bit strange/blur. Said as long as not red blood, it's ok. Then, I got to tell him it's red blood, THAT's why I'm worried. Anyway, he said to continue to monitor, & if it persists beyond 3 days or if I'm worried, to go back again, or ask to push forward my next appt w Dr. Loh.

No jab given, not sure if it's coz I was never on e progesterone jab which he enquired. Felt he kind of requested rather than instruct me, to increase my dosage of Duphaston... And there I was hoping earlier if I cld stop (b4 this incident). Sigh... Gave him an undesired look but still have to obey....

He gave me 3 days MC... Now, I've got to report the news of mc to my boss & colleagues. They must b unhappy, but no choice... Tears suddenly flowed earlier when I found the red blood spotting & I guess nothing else matters now, besides my bb. Was encouraged by bb earlier on seeing his movement.

Hazel, it shd be spotting, coz not flow. But then, it's more than tiny spotting. My panty's covered.

I didn't feel anything but prior to that, was holding my urine as I wanted to clear my emails first. Was also wondering if it was coz laptop was resting on my lap w it's edge touching my tummy. Then again, Dr Tan was rough w my tummy, exerting more / same strength/ weight as my laptop!

despondent, write an email to Dr Loh & asked him if u need other support other than duphaston. i thought, u shld be given progesterone jab just now. get a peace of mind. but tomorrow is a very biz day for dr loh, so pls put a subject matter that is eye catchy enough & put an urgent icon to it.

at the mean time, rest in bed. dun do any chores at home. just rest in bed, read or watch tv or surf net. if the spotting persists, go down to 24 hrs clinic again during OFFICE hrs. get them to page for dr loh if need be.

Hazel, dr checked 4 me. Scanned btw legs n she said looks like a girl because flat in btw. She also said comfirm only on 20 weeks scan. I was 17 weeks during scan. Not too early bah.
Despondent, my friend also around 7-8 weeks now. Had red bleeding too. Only asked to increase duphaston to 3 times a day but bleeding cont for couple more days then need to go for twice a week jab. So u monitor first ok. Rest well. Don't move about.

despondent, glad that bb is okie! yep, must rest more! walk less. and really ask for more MC if need be. i also discussed with my wife, yes, job is important, but me and wife and do everything we can to support the baby. boss may be unhappy, but that will be temporary. bb is lifetime
so, despondent, rest well and lets hope/pray for the best

after the first bleeding on 16 jan, my wife bled fresh blood again at 2am while peeing, this time, even more flow. i asked her to take picture of the toilet bowl so that can show doctor. drove her to kkh and was seen by dr hh tan. relieved when we see the bb on the scan. doc gave a jab. this time round, she was admitted for further observation and is now resting in kkh. dr hh tan also increased her duphaston dosage to 3 a day.

dr hh tan mentioned that the flow could probably be due to the fact that 2 embryos were transferred and only 1 survived. dunno what that means but he looked damn tired, i was also super tired so i say ok.

just hope that everything is ok and she will be more stable before i go for my 1-mth ICT in march...

Despondent and HOW, don't worry too much for now. My gf had menses like bleeding for 3 days during wk 15-16....was ordered bed rest...she has already given birth to a healthy baby boy in November...jus dont over exert urself and make sure u rest as per requested by the doc..

Despondent, my hubby didn't allow me to use the laptop on my lap...no sure how scientific it is, but we, as KS parents-to-be or can say we are ignorance, are worried about the heat from the laptop and possible radiation and watever may harm the baby.......

In the meanwhile, talk to ur little one to ask him/her to be strong and grow......

Vi4n, urs is a detailed scan? I did a detailed scan at wk 16 at camden and confirmed the gender of the baby again when I saw Dr Loh during wk 18. Dr Loh is amazing coz he was able to tell us the gender within secs though we didn't tell him the gender beforehand...

Hi HoW, you mean 2am this morning? You both must be exhausted physically and emotionally. How long will wifey need to be at KKH? Hope she has a good rest during this period..don't move around too much. As long as the bb looks fine on the scan..

great morning to everyone

i am a zombie at work now. physically super exhausted, but relieved that wife is in hospital, as i know that if anything happens, there are nurses and doctors at a short notice.

will be more worried when she discharge, and i will plan to take some leave to take care of her at home

singapoh, thanks, dr tan suspects thats the case. and i really hope that is the only source of bleeding

spiffy, yep, bb looks fine on the scan. amazing, can see the legs and arms moving. its been an emotional roller coaster for wifey.

Despondent and HOW,
i had bleeding (red and 3/4 of the panty liner was wet) abt 10 days after BFP and was given a week MC. my boy is 11 weeks old now.
the flow was not continuous like menses and it lasted for 2-3 days.
similarly, i was very frightened and tears just rowed down then. but after doc scanned and told me that my bb is fine (only 1 sac tough), i felt relieved. i was told there is nothing they could do as they hv already given me all necessary medication to support the pregnancy. since doc has confirmed your bb is ok, dun worry too much now. what u need now is bedrest. well, doc didnt gave me any reasons for the bleeing, but nurses told me it meant i hv overworked and my body is telling me to rest. some ppl said it could be due to the lost of the other sac. whatever the reason is, i think ppl like us should be more careful during the entire pregnancy. so, pl take good care of yourself

Soontobe, no jus normal scan in her room. 8 feb then will do detail scan. That's why I told my in laws only 70% confirm at the moment. But my sil already bought baby girl clothings ha ha

Vi4n,

wah yr SIL is fast. Shopping for yr bb already. I think newborn can wear unisex clothes. Dun hv to get pink or blue. Neutral colours like white and yellow are good for both gender

hi Judebabe,

Thanks for dropping by here to say hello! No time to check the other thread le... So u cycling now or resting? ALl the best ya!

Thanks all for your well wishes! Develyn, my stitches hurt too! Till now it has been a week already and it is esp painful when i sit down for too long... guess it is the pressure on the stitches cos when i sit, can feel the pressure on the wound... ouch!!! I'm to sit on a warm bath with diluted dettol later to see if it helps to heal faster or not.

Vi4n, feb 8 is not too far liao. You shld be able to see the next time when u go to the gynae again right?

Singapoh, when I first knew I BFP, the following week when my hubby was in Vietnam, he bought some baby accessories (white colors), and SIL bought other colored clothes the following week.

Dear all, thanks for concern, am really touched. It was a world of difference when I spoke w my boss this am. Sarcasm and suspicious... Anyway, I'm not gng to let her affect me.

Vi4N & HOW, dr HH Tan didn't ask to increase Duphaston to 3 times a day, rather double my dosage ie 4 tablets a day.

He also said spotting cld be due to loss of the other embryo. I didn't think it's true for my case as I already had brown spotting prior to my scan earlier and then it was determined singleton. So already lost then. But my hubby suspect there's probably still remnants. Still, y red only now?

Soon to be, thanks for reminding the dangers of using laptop. Totally forgot about the heat & radiation tat can come from it. Was juz using it again earlier on my lap! Grrr...

spiffy,
even if she's a mother, she may not emphatise.
my ex-boss is a mum, but she couldn't accept me taking urgent leave on & off to take care of my gal. she also dun understand how a mummy can fall sick after taking care of a sick baby

Singapoh, I heard fr frens that those who are trying to TTC will buy first for good luck....

Now, only shop shop for stuff but not really buying yet. Was at United Square yesterday...saw some really nice stuff, jus have to wait to Apr/May then can buy. Now buy aso no place to keep.....

My sil very eager to buy baby clothing. We ourselves have not buy anything. Haha ya supposedly 8 feb should be able to confirm.
Despondent, those who doesn't go through what we did won't understand. My lady boss mother of 3 can get pregnant as n when she wants it. She knew how much difficulty for me to have this baby n yet in office still asked me to do things that dangerous n will exert energy. So hack care la.

hazel, you poor thing, are you not sleeping well? or just generally more tired these days? i'm only really sleepy when it's after dinner..

Juju,

Being a mother doesn't mean she understands about motherhood. Maybe she has a lot of help at home. Like my SIL, she never change her daughter's diaper when she poop. She just passed her to my MIL.

Spiffy,

still waiting for u to post a pix of yr bump here
Last Saturday, both my twins were having a party inside at night. I didn't zzz well.

Ya lah, my boss tho a mother of one, v rich woman. Heck care. She's never pleased w me or my team mbrs. It's her problem, not ours.

Hazel, for past one two wks, I haven't been sleeping well either. And at times feel dizzy tho not sure if related. Now feeling it again, so trying to get some sleep. Sigh... Maybe I haven't been keeping myself fit prior to pregnancy.

Juju, haha, classified section can help? I just glanced thru Home page, then suddenly thot of work. Ha ha. Now to go back to my bed. Any recommendation on sleeping positions? Thot must sleep face up tho my preference has always been on the sides.. Somehow, any position oso not comfortable.

despondent,
i guess the small text may make a person sleepy... for me, any book dat is not a novel will do!
if u do malay massage, they may only do frm 6mths until 8 mths.
else, ppl usu do after 1st tri. i had mine frm 2nd to 3rd tri.
hair treatment/highlight is ok as long as dun touch scalp, according to my hairstylist. i had treatment, colour & highlight during preggie

singapoh, on saturday i did take a photo of my bump... but i n the picture my belly looked very small so i thought it was not representative..i think it was cos i just woke up. well here it is!

3521420.jpg

Spiffy, wahahahahah.....twins twins.....

Singapoh, urs? hiak hiak...

Vi4n, so early can do pre-natal massage meh? I was told only to call and do in 5th mth...wei, helps in constipation and bloatedness or not har?