IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bee, Twinstars,
totally understand what you two mean. Anyway both of you delivered via naturally, so it is possible and ok to get preggy in 6 mths. For me as I had emergency c section delivery, so kind of risky lor, no choice but to get one more c section again...

Twinstars,
same here, I used to want to have 2 boys n 2 girls, but then now also no longer young and I have to look after my own kids on my own, I really find not enough energy for 4 KIDS!! So I will stop at 2 too. Close factory after that. I discuss and DOUBLE and MULTIPLE CONFIRMED with hubby liao, no more accidents or changing of mind. I think 2 kids is sufficient for us to experience parenthood.

Hope you and bee will have good news again as planned!

Bliss- I really admire u as a SAHM, cos for this 1 mth staying to look after him I nearly die, luckily I am going back to work soon, will be taking my ML on n off to rest n look after him. The rest of the time when I m working my mil will looking after him.
My plan is 3 or 4 kids but stop at 2 is gd lah, by then 4 kids I will turned into an old hag. My frens who visited me, said that my face looked weak, which I think I am lor, so tired how to look vibrant.

Hi Singapoh ,

Aiyo.. i just saw many post abt the blks cos quite busy yesterday... Juju is right , is near school but at the same time is near to the park.. aiya singapore so small... just call me if u are coming can liao... =P

Hi Libby sis ,

I am super anxious and excited to see your baby too... u must really rest well... first trim will be soon over de... time will fly ... bleahz that's what u say.. haha... i know how slow it is la... keke... call me when free okie...

I bought Palmer's Cocoa Butter for Stretchmarks when i was in the US which costs very much less than those sold in the pharmacies (including KKH's) here. Here it is around $27.There it was US$5+.
Many people recommend this brand but i've heard more than 1 more person getting rashes using it.

Develyn,

u still hv the energy for guests. Champion la. Dun think I will bring my dog over but really thank u for yr kind offer.

Hazel,

Spiffy is right. Got to be careful with Palmer's products. I saw a toiletries shop in Queenstown Mall selling only $19+ a bottle.

soontobe,
wahh dr loh also know abt clarins... hahaha... clarins is quite ex... i only started using the clarins oil recently during nite time... find it quite soothing when tummy is feeling the stretch now.. during the day i'm using elancyl stretchmark cream which i got from guardian and into my 3rd tube... i like the smell...

Esk, beats me...but that's wat he suggested to me when i asked him any recommendation on the cream...hehehehe....

I'm using mothercare since 7 wks...so far so gd, yet to see anything *touch wood touch wood* though hubby claimed can see faint lines under the stomach liao....but when I checked out myself in the mirror, cannot see anything lor....hope it maintains this way...

bliss, twinstar
my gynae advised me to wait for at least 6 months b4 trying due to my condition "pulvis symphonsis dysfunction" after delivery. if bb on big side again, i will opt for c-sect, no more natural delivery. haha, hvnt tried yet already thinking the mode of delivery. btw, i understand if BF, menses wont come right... so i must plan well and strike b4 my no pay leave ends in Oct. actually, my initial plan is also 4 kids so that they wont feel so lonely (i hv 5 siblings) but now 2 enough, very draining with BF... like bliss, i prefer to take care of my own kids than passing to inlaws when esp they are still young

sootobe
i use clarins... but still kanna stretch marks... guess my tummy was just too huge then. i had palmer cream too, dun like it as i felt very oily after applying

hazel, i think once your stomach starts to expand you can apply twice a day.
i can't vouch for olive oil but..wont it be a tad too runny/oily/inconvenient to use?

Spiffy, twice a day? Sometimes I only apply alternate day...

Bee...i think depends on luck, tt's y I didn't opt to buy clarins, coz so exp n no 100% guarantee won't have stretch mark....

Soon to be,

apply twice a day mah, after shower. Yeah if yr mum has stretchmark, u will hv too. Mine appeared when I was 8 months preggy.

sisters, clarins is cream or oil? just tell the promoter clarins stretch cream / oil?

Need to tell dh specifically if not later he buy wrongly.

But wun oil be too rich?

Spiffy, I hv a tummy already. Quite obvious during the day...

Spiffy, u carrying twins mah, so I think wld be much bigger.....

Singapoh, sometimes i don't even apply after shower coz I'm having a bit of itch on my body...

Singapoh, i'm already applying sensitive skin showering foam and the moisturizing cream (from KKH). It's due to my skin condition before preggy lar....

Bee,
like what Singapoh said, menses will still come while bfg. Mine came in the 2nd month of bfg, very 'heng' lor.

You can also get preggy even menses not arrive yet. So just be prepared lor.

Twinstars,
understand how you are feeling. It is normal to feel so tired and weak this stage. I was like tat too. Once you are used to this new lifestyle n adapted to the changes, you will feel better n happier. And also, once ur bb is growing older n adapt to the daily routine, he will be easier to take care of. You hang in there, you will soon feel happier and enjoy more w your bb, now just to tahan for a while.
You will miss ur bb n cant bear to leave ur bb n go work after your ML. Trust me.

I also heard before ppl saying that stretch marks r hereditary so apply how much cream also no use but I think we just apply to play safe n soothe the stretching tummy especially when tummy gets bigger n bigger... Hehe

Hazel,
there's two types for clarin... cream n oil. Depends on wat u like. U have to try out. I dun think need both during the early stage. The promoter will sure say get both to see best results but early stage no need lah cos tummy dun stretch so much. I only started using the clarins oil during last trimester.

singapoh, yeah i dont think i look different yet apart from the tummy. if i sit at my desk no one can tell i'm pregnant. some friends have remarked that the tummy has grown very large very fast.

Sunfl@wer,
stretchmarks is not inherited. My mum's tummy till now is still very smooth and tight without a single stretchmark, my eldest is also the same, however my 2nd sis n myself have lots of stretchmarks. My friend also the same case, her mum has no stretchmarks at all, but she kanna lots. It is better to apply anti stretchmarks cream or suitable moisturiser to make sure your belly will not be dry and feel itchy. As for stretchmarks, I feel that it really depends on individual's skin reaction to the expansion of tummy, dont think has any relation to inheritance from mother.

sisters, I already hv stretch marks that r greyish white in colour now on my inner thighs. They hv been there for ages since teenager! Dun ask me how I get them, coz I dunno... I also Nv lose weight or put on weight significantly then...

Eskimo , u are right i think... i dun have any marks.. neither my mum have it...

Singapoh, sit also got problem.. how to sit salt water... lolz...

Develyn,

the pan is the same the nurse ask u to pee inside after delivery. U can get from pharmacy. Just add salt in warm water. Put on top of the toilet bowl.

Develyn, wat happened? U have infection? Use diluted Dettol to clean/splash. Works fast & effectively. An experienced mum also taught me to use the same mtd after natural delivery. She said prevent infection & heals fast. Those who have tried or will be trying, pl share after that! Anyway, I intend to try that.

At early stage, can we simply use moisturizing cream to prevent stretchmarks? I oso worried and Hazel, u r putting me to shame by taking action so early! And I'm one week earlier than you!

despondent,
develyn is having pain frm stitches.
mine took abt 2-3 weeks to heal. but once massage lady comes in & start wif charcoal/cold bitter leaf/salt water treatment, will start to heal fast le

I intially use mustela cream then swtich to clarins oil. Still have stretch marks. My gynae said these cream n oil have to apply to moisturize the skin, cannot gurantee no stretch marks one.

bee- wow u taking no pay leave till Oct, that means u are taking leave off from work for 1 yr leh, ur company okie with it? No bad leh. I think if I do the same for my co, they will not allow one.

Thanks singapoh for explaing.

Dev, then try the dettol mtd, think Shd heal fast (e lady told me it's like THE antidote). But DILUTE it hor.

despondent, for stitches after delivrey, like wat Singapoh shared, salt water is good enough. dettol can be too strong & need to be diluted.

everyday 3 times, sit in salt water, wounds heal very fast. of course, initally, may sting a bit. i know coz i used that b4 when i did a procedure 2 yrs back.

me fast? u can call me kiasu or wat. but i believe in starting early. i can feel my tummy stretch after a meal.. n the burge is there for me already. also since 7 wks, i have started to read bed time stories to my bb. good habits start early. even my beautican asked me to 'tai jiao' early!

i got problem clearing my bowels, i talk to my bb and shortly after, i go toilet leow

i believe mother & bb are linked spiritually, heart to heart at all times

Wah... Some more started "tai jiao" already!!! Alamak, dun know where this puts me...

Yes, I've a burging tummy alrdy too but dr loh has warned me earlier of this as I've slight ohss. U?

Not wearing maternity clothes yet as dun wan to attract too much attention...

despondent, i dun hv ohss.

who says wearing maternity clothes will catch attention. i met a friend long time nv see for lunch today she also nv notice am pregnant. these days maternity pants or skirts are so modern u dun even tell the diff. for tops, i wear my normal tops. but the looser fitting kind.

who can tell?