IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hazel, that's great to hear.

Today there was no queue at all. My Dr thinks MAYBE i'm having 2 boys. One was slightly turned away from the scanner. The other was moving around a lot!

the queue was fast today. I saw dr by 5pm though appt was 410pm. Saw gan there. Soon-to-be, I left after when u reached.

Fixed appt for ocars testings - blood test in 2 wks time when am 9 wks... And scan when am 11wks plus.

Dr loh is in a very happy mood. He SAID all his patients who did transfer on 3rd n 4th dec all strike! He SAID yesterday alone he saw 8 newly pregnant ladies. N he wonder why so.. Is it gonal-f he was wondering.. He SAID he is monitoring the trend...

heheheh good one, hazel.
wow, is it true about the success rate? That's excellent. i hope the trend continues. Everyone who's been thru so much pain and trouble should be rewarded.

My hubby's happy...he likes boys cos he says they'll be very chummy growing up together..

who said short q? I'm still waitin for my 610 appointment.

boys good, can rough it out w them...

girls ado good, can dress them up...

Soon to be,

I think because yrs is after office hour so longer waiting time.

Hazel,

I think my twins know I am talking abt them. Playing drums inside. Ha ha

Hi Gals, Nice to see u all here.
Hazel Congrates!!
I just went for my gynea visit and I am also having a Boy. Looks like all June deliveries are mostly boys.

Singapoh, they going on strike with u for saying bad on them.. Hahah..

I feel terrible since I went out to see doc in pm.. Constant headache n queezy stomach.. Feel unwell...

Earlier, dh came n picked me up to go Kkh. N the moment we left house at 220pm the car engine light came up! Gosh.. I asked him to drop off the car at the workshop first coz dunno if serious or not...... So,we left the workshop by taxi n reached Kkh at 330pm. Was super stressed coz dunno if can make it in time for scan at AMC or not. So I told myself worse come to worse scan at dr loh's room. But I was scared coz was wondering if the car breakdown at that timing was it a bad sign... Freaked me out... luckily, all came out well...

Singapoh, the car is only 1 year old! who says continential car more trust worthy? all bluff!

next scan in 2 wks time when am 9 wks. today, scanographer said am 7wks & bb's heart beat is strong.

Dr Loh did not even bother to look at the report or photo. he just said dunno why his patients all strike lah, etc.. he said he is monitoring the trend la.. he is so happy & in a jovial mood.

Managed to see Dr Loh and leave KKH by 830pm...ha, he confirmed again my baby is a little prince...hubby and I were amazed how he was able to tell within seconds during the scan...

I told him that I will be doing my detailed scan at Camden and will show him my report after that..and he's completely fine with it. Thus, I won't be doing my detailed scan with KKH.

But I forgot to ask him for clearance to swim again...I guess that I jus have to email him to get clearance.....

soon-to-be, u did the oscars (blood test & scan) at kkh right? when the results were not ideal then u go to camden for 2nd view? how many wks were u when u went to camden?

Hazel, yup..now after the scare, my hubby is advising his frens not to do the BT so early..and likely I won't do it for the 2nd one next time....anyway, Dr Loh did shared with us that there were a lot more false scares after KKH moved the BT earlier to wk 9/10.....but I know Singapoh & Spiffy cleared their FTS (Oscars) with flying colors even though they followed the advised schedules.

At Camden, usually will do the scan on wk 14/15. But coz I called in late, I only did my scan on wk 16...v detailed....spent 2 hours and $380 there..will be doing the wk 22/23 detailed scan with him again...

Oxidised went earlier in her wk 14, if I remember correctly.

soon-to-be, when dr loh asked if i wan to do oscars, i asked him for his views. he said my choice not compulsory. i said i will do then he warned me that it may not be accurate n can give false scares.

nvmind lah. i will just do it first. i will be close to 12 wks when i do ultrasound at KKH. we will see how from there.

a sister i know, she chose package A, ie, no blood test. just ultrsound sound.

singapore & spiffy, how many wks were u 2 when u did the blood test?

i will be exactly 9 weeks when i do the BT..

Singapoh, i will be positive.

tomorrow need to go back to work... actually, i feel the best lying in bed.... but i dun hv the luxury. now arranging someone to do spring cleaning for me! :p

i asked dr loh wat to avoid.. he said no coffee, liquor, smoking, papaya, banana & pineapples. he said the last 3, the old folks say one! ha!

he said if really need to drink coffee, only 1 cup a day.

Hazel,

I eat banana and papaya once in awhile. Did u get a booklet when u register? I think title is care during pregnancy.

Singapoh, registration is at 2nd visit. i asked the nurse & was told is not today. so, i will do the registration at 9wks.

another sister who saw dr loh at clinic D yesterday also told me registration at her 2nd visit.

Hi Ladies ,

Just went to see Dr Loh today... babies got there weight up to 2kg plus... confirm delivery on Friday... And the surprising thing is both babies are head down now.. Dr Loh wants me to do normal delivery instead of csection... arrggg sudden change of plan... abit scary... =P

dev,
no scared, no scared! else, u jiojio ur gals to turn heads up lor. dr loh will chk on dat day agn. if realli 1 head up, then revert c-sect liao!
jia you ah! waiting for ur sms!

dev,
if u cannot tahan pain, which i think u cannot... ask for epi once u r in. it cost $500, unlimited time period. after 5cm dilation, usu quite fast, no time to ask for epi liao.
induce only pain when inserting the med. after dat, wait for contraction le. when i birthed jodie, i had contraction pain for ard 5 hrs, the last 2-3hrs were the most painful...

Develyn,

natural birth is better than c sec. Recover faster and less pain. Inducing is painless but when doc insert his hand to check yr cervix, it's painful unless he has small hands. U can ask for epidural once u feel the pain. Dun wait till too painful that u can't stay still for the epidural. All the best!

Hi Spiffy & Hazel, CONGRATS!

That meaning to say, Hazel, u r 1 week after me and 2 weeks after Nctgrace.

nctgrace, how are u now? I was better today. U have games to play? Keeps u cheerful! Also, make sure u have enough sleep & take small bites often so not to keep your stomach empty. It has helped me, for today. Will monitor to see if this helps long term. Gng to sleep now, trying to do wat I preach. Ha ha. Good night.

Oh Hazel, I am doing my scan during 11 week & blood test week before. Anyway, like wat AMC says, can know result only on scan day. Then I'm seeing doc next day coz can't coincide the 2 days due to respective schedule.

Yes, register as antenatal consultations only in next visit.

despondent, y r u sleeping so late? Do u know tt next time bb born will follow ur sleeping hrs? If bb sleep late that means u wun hv enough rest. :p

since pregnant, I auto awake from 5plus 6am now... Bb is early bird. Must teach him to wake up later in my womb..

singapoh,
i think i was rough handled cos i look quite chor lor kind... haha!

dev,
jia you! will moral support u frm office! will go visit u after work

despondent,

was having severe giddy, puking yesterday, went to sleep quite early hope will ease the problem, eventually thought taking MC for today but think of some work need to do in the morning, if i dun turn up my collegue will be very upset. Thus drag myself to work. I really worry that i will get depression, keep throwing tantrum at my hubby and dun even want to pick up my mum's call. Really dunno what went wrong with me ???

hazel, for the blood test, i just followed the schedule they gave me. It's according to the date chart they showed during the counselling. The nuchal scan follows in a few weeks time.

hi despondent..thanks..

Nctgrace,

yr MS sound serious, better take MC or leave. Dun bother abt how yr colleague feel. Could be a sign of depression. Be careful

nctgrace, the FTS or first trimester screening ('Oscars' for private hosp) comprises a blood test and a nuchal scan screening where they measure the thickness of the nuchal fold at the back of the baby's neck.
Then they compute both the blood and the nuchal results plus take into account the mother's age risk and produce a score. A chance of 1 in 200 or more is considered higher risk and MTB are advised to go for amniocentesis - though this is entirely voluntary.

singapoh,

now cant even take becos my another collegue went on MC for 2 days and i need to cover her. Lucky i turn up today if not......

Nctgrace, at your 6 wks scan, didn't dr loh asked if u wan to do DS Check? That is oscars loh... after that didn't someone brings u to AMC for registration n counselling?