IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Congrats Cactus!
ur boys are so alert! my girl also lost quite a far bit of weight, born at 3.5kg and only 3.18kg when discharged, but don't worry, wld slowly gain back one. my girl gained back her birth weight around 17days old.

Congrats Lina!
have a good rest!

WY and twinstars
looking forward to ur birth stories and pictures!
have a smooth delivery!

yumyum,
obimin is multi-vits. neurogain shld be dha.
i had these 2 plus caltrate (calcium) during my pregnancy.

cactus,
congrats! ur bbs look good! try to stay calm. bbs can feel mummy's feelings & react likewise. take care!

Pau le thks

Today morning abt 11am+ and 3pm+, I got light brown discharge feel a bit crampy, but not very freq, call the clinic, my gynae advised me to cont to monitor bb movement, if no movement must come down immediately or contractions freq become 5 to 10 min interval.
2mr morning will still see gynae as per schedule. Hope everything will be fine, so looking forward to see my bb

WY all the best

Btw I took dha, obimin and calcium pills since 2 tri, hope my bb is not the hyperactive kind.

linda, spiffy, soon to be.. i also had a scare this afternoon.. was walking and felt a gush.. went check n it was blood.. rushed to kkh 24hrs too..

dr checked and scan both babies are fine.. she wanted to admit me, but i ask is it ok if i rest at home...

so she checked my cervix and it's closed.. so i had a jab on my thigh and 3 weeks of duphaston..

what a scare.. now wipe, it's dry blood..
So scary..

anyone here with trio babies and end up need to go incubator? might to share roughly how much is your total charge and number of days stay inside?
and how much was be subsidise by the insurance?

need for reference.

oxidise
we shall not take things too lightly liao
think sometimes we tend to walk too much ba ... take care

cactus
ur boys are so cute
simply like their curious look

cactus
can understand how u feel, i have only one girl and already so stressed up with breast-feeding. When she drink too short-time, worried that she is not taking enough, and when she started to be more demanding and waking up every 2 hours for milk, i got so tired and really wanna give up.

all the more you have two mouths to feed. if you think it is really stressful and tiring, don't force it upon urself, since you have tried ur best, don't blame urself for using formula milk. many babies grew up as healthy with formula milk!

Congraz Cactus...they are so cute....

Oxidised, please bed rest as much as you can....i nowadays walk v slowly and have to keep telling my hubby to slow down coz I cannot catch up with him...plssssss be v v careful ok?

Cactus
Congrats! Your babies are so adorable.. Now is an important time for you to have a good confinement, try not to stress over breast feeding. As long as babies are drinking well, be it formula or breast milk, it doesn't matter right? Taking care of 2 babies is definitely not easy, try to enjoy your motherhood now, and don't be too stress.

Oxidised
Hope your spotting has stopped. Please have more bed rest if possible, it's too scary to get another fright.

Cactus, your babies are so cute. You must be strong, don't give up. I remember when I had my son, there was no milk for 3 days, but I refused to give up and I succeed finally on the 4th day. Thank GOD, my little darling was also very patient.

Wow Cactus,
Cute babies you have there! Can try to bf both at the same time. Must keep pumping/latching to increase milk supply...jiayou..

Cactus, babies so cute..

Take care ok. you can do it. just go with the flow, most my friend who has twin, will supplement with formula. don't feel bad that you can't do full BF.

hi mummy wannabe! are you expecting trio?

hello cactus, i know nothing about feeding babies and night shifts but i heard from other mummies, it is very normal for mommies to break down and cry during confinement - lethargy and hormones plus stress. Jiayou Cactus! You will be my inspiration!

Hi libby,
I just had my 2nd scan yest morning. Felt happy to see bb's strong heartbeat and legs kicking non stop.
Baby is growing well, about 2cm long now.
My gynae is very nice to explain to me clearly how she will do c section delivery for me this time and comforted me not to worry much about facing any risk during this pregnancy. She told me I will have to go for elective c section at week 38(cannot wait till week 39 or 40 to prevent any strong contractions to happen), so my edd will probably be ard 10 Jul 2010 liao. My present c section scar is ugly and dark, my gynae told me what she can do this coming time to help making the same incision fast to heal and leave almost invisible scar. I am happy about it and disapointed that KKH actually did not give me much treatment and med to help the healing nicer. It is really better service to have pte gynae.

eskimobaby,
I got DHA tablets from my gynae yest. I asked her about the hyperactive thing, she laughed and said there is no proof at all and no such thing in fact. So I feel safer to take DHA tablets now. Kekeke...

bliss,

Glad to hear that
I took DHA for my previous pregnancy too. Most important is the development of the baby. Hyperactive is fine. If your child is too quiet, you will also worry :p

Serene,

My gynae is Dr Chen Chern Yi. Her clinic is at Punggol, v near to my pl, so more convenient for me to go for routine checkup.

Bliss
Great to hear that
Really fang xin to hear baby is doing well.. Now, stop feeling guilty liao, you are doing a very good job!

libby,

now early stage, still long way to go. got to continue to take gd care, in fact extra care later.
You take care too. I am sure ur bb is growing v well now too.

bliss,
reminds me of my 12 wks scan where i saw my baby being very active also plus heard the heartbeat for the 1st time... was really a magical moment

i'm taking all the vits.. give me a peace of mind cos i dunno whether wat i've eaten is providing enuff for the baby...

vi4n, singapoh, spiffy, soon to be: i jus did my scan at camden!! everything is find risk has gone down to very very very low! so i m skipping the amino test!!!

also, i am expecting 2 baby girls.. was quite shocked, cos i always wanted 2 boys.. but well.. as long as they r healthy

Oxidised.. Congrates... finally you can have your peace of mind..
Thank's God... Really happy to read this.

Very very confirm both are gals already?

vi4n: he say 85-90% confirmed lor.. so now mus switch my brain to girl mode...

yah goodbye amino test!!! thank god i dun need to do that!!

i think my hubby cousin, all along dr told her she will have a girl, but on birth, came out a BOY..
Anyway both gender are fine for me.

How much you paid for the Camden scan? I'm still waiting for NUH to call me on the BT result.

Bliss
So soon can see baby legs kicking? So cute.
I had severe gastric pain this morning, lasted for 1.5hr, took lacteol fort, and finally eased the pain. I get hungry very easily, but i also eat all the times, so don't understand why still will get gastric.

Your gynae is skillful, can heal your old scar for you

Oxidised
Congrats, huge relief for you. Camden scan immediately will know the result no need to wait? That's good.. now i'm also considering doing my antenatal test there instead of KKH.

hi oxidised, glad all is well for u
now that you know you will have 2 gals, can start to shop for bb stuff, hee.

i will be going to camden end of the month, hope all goes well too.

libby: yea immediately calculate the risk for me, since he could see everything clearly..

im thinking of doing all my detailed scans there instead of kkh ..

mikmik: yah can start online shopping tonight... hahaha

Mik Mik
All the best for your scan.. I understand you also skipped KKH test, and go straight to Camden.
Can you update me the cost and roughly the schedule required after your scan? Tks.

Oxidised
That's very good.. think their machines very advanced and high tech.. we don't need to wait for weeks to know results, can set our heart at ease immediately too.

hi libby,

yes, i got approval from dr loh to withdraw from the KKH test and he said no problem. i will let you know the cost of the scan after my appointment. Dr Loh asked that after i do my camden test, he will still want to do a detailed scan at KKH during week 20, shall see how it goes.

soon to be; no my BT wasnt good also initially... but dr loh did say it isnt that accurate at 10 weeks..

y dun u go do at camden too or somewhere else? then can dun do amino.. prof at camden is quite against amino..

Oxidised, so you didn't do BT, and jus scan at Camden, and your risk has been reduced?

Sigh....let me discuss with my hubby tonight. I really wish to know my results as soon as I can too.....really killing me with the wait...

oxidise
glad ur test went well
and so fast u know ur bb gender liao

soontobe
ya...perhaps u shld seek 2nd opinion at camden 1st la, maybe can avoid amnio test also

vi4n
thanks...ya very relieve not need to work night shift liao...how r u getting on?

soontobe: eh my risk was 1:12 leh!! with BT... but mus do in week 14.. nw its 1: 1000 odd and 1: 2000 odd

in my opinion, can avoid better avoid amnio test.. err, how to activate PM leh.. i go try

Linda, actually I m not scared of the needle and I have confidence that the test will be carried out professionally and w min risk. It's more of the wait that I cannot tahan......esp when I'm reading almost everyone is cleared of the risk....

Oxidised, but your risk is mainly due to the NT scan right? My NT scan is alright. My risk is high due to my BT.

Err...actually I aso dunno how to activate PM..hehehe...anyone can advise us?

soontobe:BT is jus one of the marker... BT done at 10 weeks or so might not be accurate anyway..anyway BT or NT, scan at camden prof is able to access all other risk from the way the baby look, fingers, heart etc..

so more specific.

Oxidised, so, urs is purely scan at camden lor?

Hmm...any time frame that we must do the scan at camden to be accurate? I'm going into my 15week liao.....