IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hey, you could also lightly message your feet and do some leg/feet exercises like rotation to improve blood circulation... it shd help a little too

wah bliss... you think very far ahead leh... we dun plan tt far cos things/situations usually change. i only thought of letting my kids to be less financially dependent on us when they turn 18.

See, we only managed to select a few good chinese name for our boy based on the "Strokes Theory" yesterday after deliberating it for some time. haha... it's quite interesting to read these theories actually... not sure how accurate though!

hi research, any tingkat contact to recommend? when my nausea stage is over, i will look into food order or cooking. have been stuffing poor DH with food that I wanted to eat but cannot stand the smell.

hi healthybaby, i recall my mummy using a metal pot of boiling water to boil all the feeding bottles and stuff. Does this method still apply these days and how is it compared to steam steriliser? So many baby care invention these days woh..

yumyum,
The boiling method still applies. My sis does that at my mum's place cause she only bought 1 set of Sterilizer which is at her house. She says it works the same except with Sterilizer its much easier cause no need to worry that the water over boil and flows out. Keke.. Anyway the Avent Sterlizer quite worth it.. comes with pacifier and 2 milk bottles.

Hi clcyeo,

For tingkat dinner, I tried both Neo Garden and Select in my first pregnancy. I ordered 4 dishes and boil my own soup everyday. Of course the best option is to cook yourself, more nutritious for you as well as the baby.

hi yumyum,
you could still use the boiling water for bottles, can get sterilizing tablet to put inside. When washing the bottles and teats, do use the baby liquid detergent.

i wanna whine!!! i am in so much discomfort with my OHSS.. I missed my bag to drain fluid!! Today marks my 5th week but i read that OHSS can last 8-12 weeks!!!

my tummy is so bloated and tense.. I feel horrible this morning

hi oxidised, feel so bad for you. did you check with doc if you still need to go in to drain fluid or it will pass? Heard that drinking water helps to flush out the excess hormones. Take care and hope you feel better soon.

thank you cactus13, lina and healthybaby! Obvious that I know nothing about parenting and am quite koyak at housekeeping too :p
Felt better yesterday so I ventured out to the Sembawang Community library with hubby and borrowed some books on caring for multiples.

Know something, they give out free sets of "My Baby Journal" at NLB! It comes with a "Baby's First CD" and a "Height Chart". Just go to the counter and they will let you fill up a form when you are collecting the set.

hey yumyum, the bag taken out already, how to drain? i wished i could drain it out.. feel so so much better not bloated...

but i guess it will pass i just have to go through this period.. my next appt is 22 oct.. i hope i gett better by then... feel so miserable now!!!

Dear Oxidise,

Not trying to frighten you, but if you encounter difficulty in breathing, pls rush down to the nearest A&E. That was the instruction from the nurses when I had OHSS. If really cannot tahan, then bring forward your appt with your gynae. That was what I did, I called the nurses & they told me to go down & see gynae. They took my blood and admitted me the very day coz there were signs of blood clotting.

cactus: but i already was warded.. 2 days after ET u mean i can be warded again if my OHSS gets worst? I really dun wanna be warded or have the bag again man!

sf emailed back say will last another 2-4 weeks..

Hi Oxidisedd, I pray hard that I won't have OHSS, but am scared as I have PCO. What dose of Puregon did you get?
How many weeks pregnant r u now?

I have a 31month ds conceived naturally.

berrybaby: my puregon dosage was 150IU very low, yet stimulated 49 follicles..

i am about 4 weeks 6 days pregnant. but when i was at the hospital, all the nurses say have OHSS higher chance of BFP. and i found websites that say this is true,,cos hormones higher?

but still, maybe i advice u while scanning to make appointments to see dr to discuss ur concerns..

SF did mention there was a lady with only 5 follicles n got OHSS too..

so i think it's alot to do with u and your hormones..

all the best

hi cactus13, i think they have a lot of stock. they mention something like "1 per bb (birthdate starting 1 Jan 2007) or for mtbs". think i go again once I reaches 2nd trimester.

I'm back! Went to Prof Anandakumar for my genetic scan today. Everything went well, Prof said my baby is very normal and healthy
He personally do not trust OSCAR esp the BT so he don't do OSCAR for his patients. Anyway, am really happy that everything went well and like what Fresh said, after the genetic scan, I'm really relax and not going to worry anymore
And yes, good news... I have a boy!! Hehe..

morning ladies, i measured.. my waistline dropped by 1cm and weight dropped by 1kg..

hopefully it gets smaller everyday...

fingers crossed..

hi orangey,
glad your scan went well and now can relax after all the anxious waiting. Just look ahead to count down of your boy's arrival.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>singleton</TD><TD>25 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Bubbybear</TD><TD> Australia</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 28 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Healthybaby,

See, I told u not to worry cos after seeing the Prof, u will definately be well assured. I'm glad that everything went well for you. Now u can start planning what to get for your baby boy liao. Keekekekeke......

Hi oxidised,

Glad that your waistline and weight dropped too. Do continue to monitor. Try to eat little in each meal so as not to get yourself too bloated. Remember to wear the socks and walk ard the house to ease water retention too. Has Dr Loh replied you?

hi healthybaby, happy for you and bb. who is prof Anandakumar? is it good to see dr loh and other specialists?
hi lina, i will update when they are more stabilised. hope to be added in soon.

healthybaby, glad to know that your bb boy is healthy and normal.. now you can relax and get ready for the arrival of your bb

wah, oxidised, you very good leh, with 150IU u got 49 follicles. hope ur ohss subside asap!

orangey,
that's good news!! somemore ur EDD is after mine already know gender liao... dunno when my bb is going to show us his/her gender... kekeke

gals,
anyone knows whether kkh does 3D or 4D scan? my hubby was asking me abt and it seems he's quite keen or do we have to go to another hosp to get it done?

hi yumyum,
no problem, add whenever you are ready.

hi eskimobaby,
while updating the table, was looking at your name for the gender.
Is ok, just let me know then.

bee: i dun wan 49 lor.. kenna ohss is not funny... damn sian one n last so long!! but i got a bfp so i mus remind myself to be happy...

Fresh,
Indeed, Prof is a very nice and chatty lao ah pek :p Kekeke.. He is very nice leh and really knows how to crack jokes. He encourage all MTB to be a SAHM till baby turns 5 and I tell him no work no income he says baby very young just porridge, cereal and milk. Very cheap! Keke.. So funny hor!
Btw, he says my vanishing twins syndrome will have an impact on the HCG which will still remain elevated cause hormones will remain high to protect my other baby. He don't trust OSCAR esp BT.

Yumyum,
Prof Anandakumar is an expert in fetal assessment and he is very well known for his Genetic scan. Dr Loh is still my gynae just that I go to Prof for my scan. The scans done at KKH are by Sonographers who will not explain much details. Furthermore, Prof services includes all the photos and some videos! Me and Dh enjoying the short videos yesterday

Eskimobaby,
Kekeke... I think cause Prof's machine are much more sensitive cause he just place the "scanner" on my tummy without pressing can see my baby le. Don't worry, Im sure your baby will open legs big for sonographer to scan the gender
My parents always ask "frog or bird" =.=

Bee,
Thanks! Yup, finally can relax and prepare to get blue stuffs for my boy. Keke..

Lina,
Thanks for the updates! :D

Oxidised:
Happy for you. Stay happy so u'll hv a happy bb.

49 is alot to endure I believe... so u hv some experience how u'll feel at 7months preggy. I'll be on 150IU too. Hope all will go well.

hi orangey,
you could get big bulky items during 2nd trimester when you have lots of energy. Then leave the smaller items (clothes, diaper, etc) for 3rd trimester.

berrybaby: feel horrible after lunch now.. there's literally no space in my tummy for anything..

sigh.. i hope my embies r fine..

I suffered from bloatedness too during my first normal pregnancy, but maybe not as bad as from IVF?? Did you try to drink something gassy (like soda or Eno), feels real good to burp it out.. hehe

berrybaby: the unbearable feeling is of strain on my neck and back.. lie down uncomfortable, sit up also...

also its harder to breathe, but the funny thing is i thought the worst is over.. after my admission.. now i thought things will jus get better..

tmrw i m seeing sf so see how..

oxidised, poor thing, just think of the bb in 9 months time, its all worth it.
The strain on the back will get worse when tummy gets bigger, you must adopt proper body pose and use a tummy belt to lessen the strain.

hi berrybaby,
saw alot of ladies at the ivf thread under SGH too, perhaps we just wait awhile for them to graduate and join us here.

hi develyn,
how have you been?

Sigh I feel depressed this morning, my girth and weight not getting any better /worst..

just feeling a little sad, how come it isnt getting better...

hi develyn,
glad that you are good. Stomach smaller easier for movement.
do take care.

hi oxidised,
don't be sad, hope will get better.

oxidised,
have to be patient.... i was at home and stuck in bed most of time for 3-4 weeks before i could move around easily due to the bloating... lay ur head on 2 pillows when u lie down.. will help u to reduce the strain on ur bloated tummy...