IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Juju!
Hehehe Thanks thanks!... so far only sew once but I sew in the living room
My mum did warned me about doing anything in my Master bedroom. I think beside sleeping, watching tv or eating, I basically do much things in the living room. Sometimes when I iron clothes, I will tell baby :Baby, mummy "tang" clothes, you be careful hor. My mum thinks I'm crazy! She says as long dont thing such things in master bedroom it should be okay.

When my mum was expecting my 3rd and 4th brother, she was working from home as a feelance shoe maker and she even had to cut, punch holes so she told me, as long as outside MBR is fine.

Develyn,
Congrats! 2 princesss for you! Dr Loh says can see gender when I see him 5 weeks later. I was like "wow, really meh?". Then he says "If lucky lor!" =.=

I think NTUC having baby diapers promotion is it? I was eating in my office pantry and saw the newspaper cuting. Don't know outdated anot but can save about $10 plus for milk powder and diapers.

congrats develyn, two princess.
I was watching Human Stories yesterday and they had a feature on IVF in America. It really brought back memories of the journey we all had to go through to get here. It's all worth it...
Went for my detailed 25th week scan on Thursday. My babies are about 600g. My boy is slightly smaller than the girl. Kindof worried.
Dr Loh wants to see me again in two weeks time and may even give MC to rest at home.

Carrefour having promotion on diapers. Two for $22.50 NB/S size. I think it's Fitti brand.

Hi Develyn,

Congratulations on 2 gals! The sisters will be very close when they grow up... I always wanted to have 2 gals. hehe! Just like my sis and I, very close especially we married and have children. Even closer.

Hi develyn,
boys clothes colour, guess i have to pass to others liao. Saw some people selling twin strollers at forum, you might like to check out.

Lina... keke, u hv boys clothes to give away huh? i dun mind hving them wow! i bot mainly neutral colours like white, yellow, red for my boy so that my future gal can use... haha... i already dreaming of having a second baby gal. oh, thanks for the recommendation … how much does it cost for a bb name?

Develyn, so nice to hv two princesses… next time u will be busy choosing pretty pink clothes and tying hair for them…

Bliss, thanks. See how I feel then… beginning to feel tired easily and cant walk for too long recently… the weight of tummy is just too much for me I guess

Hi ladies, like Maggie, I should be in my 6th week this week. Seeing Dr Loh this Wednesday for first scan.

Maggie, I was also wondering how come not much symptoms on the last 2 weeks but who knows the morning sickness started this morning. Now munching on nuts hoping to curn the nauseous.

Develyn, congrats on your princesses!

Tell u all hor.. I took back OSCAR package :p
MIL lorr... a while ask us dont take now ask SIL to tell us to take!
Plus think take also better
Just had my blood drawn. Keke.. Scan will be on 2nd Oct

Hi bee,
ok sure, can pass you the clothes. Do PM me your contact and where do you stay? the naming thing is around $80.

Hi Lina ,

Thanks alot for the offer.. haha.. i also surprise when i heard two gals.. I am at Jan mtbs forum and realise there are really alots of princess coming out next year.. =)

Hi Sophia ,

Agree with u on the worries and journey we have went thru till this stage.. Try eating more protein food.. eg : two eggs white a day to try to gain some bbs weight and u really need to rest more so that bbs can grow fast fast.. They will be fine ok.. =)

Hi Juju ,

No worries , i started to buy clothes for the 2 princess le.. should be enough bah.. NB no need so much clothes in infant stage like u say =)

Hi Orangey ,

Good luck to your scan in 5wks time... soon soon okie..

Hi Bliss ,

Thanks =)

dev,
paiseh... will try to pack some for you still. when can ur hubby come to collect the playpen? it's blue though.
but then, we bought jodie a blue stroller anyway

Lina, PM you liao... thanks for the pricing on bb name

Ju, Toa Payoh kinda far leh...

anyway, thanks for the info, will need to check with hubby first

dev,
ya, lina is rite. esp first 1-2 mths. get ur frens to buy u diapers & formula milk (if not bfg) as full mth prezzies, clothes dun nid so much.

hey! ladies. Good morning. Would like to check, can i start taking bird's nest 2wice a week now at 27 weeks?? I understand young coconut only can start ard 32 weeks rite?

itjabi, u can start taking bird nest already, not sure abt frequency, but i think twice a week shd be fine... some of my friends took a teaspoon (those concentrated one from Yu ren sheng) twice a day, some took one bowl of freshly brewed one once a week, some took fortnightly alternate with tonic soup. mine was a combination of all the above, no fixed frequency.
for young coconut, hv been told to start two months b4 EDD and take only twice a month

Itjabi,
yes, you can start taking birdnest at this stage. Twice a week is good.

As for young coconut water, I started drinking from the start of my 3rd trimester which is from the 28 weeks. I took quite alot in certain weeks, sometimes twice or thrice per week. Hahaha! And true enough, my bb came out v clean during delivery, no vernix or sticky white thing covering his body at all.

may i ask if do we need to standby milk formula for baby if we plan to give breast-milk... just in case no or not enough supply?

okie.. thanks.. Will start taking soon.. Can i get young coconut from fruit juice stall or only ntuc.. Twice a week for bird's nest will not cause any problem to bb rite.. Read at phelgm and all.

pau le,
i bot a small tin of fm the morning before discharge. i guess it's a personal decision.

itjabi,
shld b ok. dat time i only drank in ofis cos canteen sell coconut.

bee,
i did dat cos my pregnancy was very stable.
if u feel too liang, then cut down. go according to ur own instincts. for me, i was feeling very warm all the way.
but my mum was very scared after she noe i started on coconut. keep calling to ask if foetus was moving.

bee,
juju is rite, dont take too much coconut if you feel it is too cooling for you. I experienced more contractions at some times when I took more coconut water...kekeke... but then I was feeling so hot and sweaty, so I also didnt care much and still drank some. :p
But then very strange, my bb did not seem wanted to come out even though I took lots of coconut water and had lots of contractions. If not for the induction, I think my bb will come out much later, perhaps same as juju, later than EDD.

juju,
I know yours was induced too. What I meant was I had induction earlier, in my 39 weeks, didnt wait till EDD. If not for the early induction, Teng teng might probably be given birth later than my EDD.

Hi Juju ,

The playpen can put in normal saloon car mah ?

Hi Lina ,

Noted , will not buy more clothes.. now alot of things to buy le... lolz... =D

I'm back from my oscar test.

Scan ratio is 1:975 while my blood test ratio is 1:6!!!!
My end result ratio becomes 1:30 becos it's being pulled down by my blood test result.

Actually, I believe bbs should be fine basing on the neck measurement but hubby is pretty worried.

As such, we will seek specialist's opinion. If his opinion is high risk, then no choice but got to do amnio test liao lor.

Just pray that everything turns out well.....

erm... think not all things need to prepare double la. can pick & choose. twinnies usu can share most stuff till bigger, except strollers, slings, etc.

fresh,
try to go for 2nd opinion. maybe bb is alright, since u say neck measurement is ok

erm... think not all things need to prepare double la. can pick & choose. twinnies usu can share most stuff till bigger, except strollers, slings, etc.

fresh,
try to go for 2nd opinion. maybe bb is alright, since u say neck measurement is ok

hi fresh,
oh dear, hope you don't have to go through amnio test. Which specialist opinion are you consulting? in another hospital or kk? I pray that everything will be smooth, you have come such a long way.

Hi Lina,

The result is really bad har? I thot can ignore the blood test cos 76 did said that blood test not very accurate for twins.

Now I'm beginning to be worried liao.

I do not know the name of the specialist cos my hubby is handling it. It's recommended by a close friend who had missed her chance of doing amnio and was referred by her gynea to see this specialist.

I really hope everything is fine.

Hi, need advice. Was thinking of avenues to save money and considered shopping for non perishables from JB. Is there any restrictions on buying babys milk?

hi fresh,
don't worry too much and see what the specialist says first. If possible, try to avoid the amnio test. Do keep us updated. You take care and don't stress.

Hi Lina,

My hubby just called me that he had made an appointment to see this specialist (SSR International Ltd). They seems quite experience on oscar testing for multiples pregnancy.

When he told the nurse abt my good scan result but poor blood result, the nurse immediately asked if we are having twins or triplets. She said for multiple pregnancy, blood test is not accurate.

I've made my appointment to see this doc for a detailed scanning on my Week 14.

Will keep u updated. I also dun wan to go for amnio leh.....

Hi Ladies.. juz went for my 1st scan and detect 1 heartbeat.... so now me officially at 6.5 wks!!! Doc also asked me for the DS test...do u call is OSCAR? so i hv to decide to take onot during 2nd appt... im at 33 this year... do u tik im at high risk ? But both me n HB's family do hv DS history.. will this affect? is it genetic?

fresh,
if the nurse said that... then it's good to go for 2nd opinion and see wat other ways to help detect instead of amniotic test...

maggie mee,
i'm also 33... i went for the oscar test... if there's DS history in ur family, i think will advise u to take... but doc will still tell u the test is not 100% and ask u to decide...