IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi rabbit,
No disturb at all lah, i appreciate all advise, really can feel the warmth and concern from you gals
Thanks alot for ur reassurance. You are in ur which wk already? Me oni 5wk plus....so tiny ;)

Hi Maykel,

I support yr decision! You go girl

Don't cry...stay happy ya otherwise baby can sense it
Happy mommy happy baby/babies ;)

maykel,
im confident you will get HL from dr loh. he is a nice guy.
NPL stands for No Pay Leave My boss has been very kind, kept holding on to my position and coming in to cover for me. she has been asking me to come back but after thinking through and since im with triplets, i don't want to take any chance or risk anything. or i can never forgive myself. be happy ok? if there's anything, can always let it out here. we are here.

1 question: where to get this Manuaka honey? i am going to get it tomorrow. My throat is still itchy. do i have to mix it with warm water or just take like that?

Pink Panther,
(((hugs))) Im really sorry for your loss and pain. It is so sad. You are so brave and strong, really admire your courage and strength. How are your feeling now? Are you going to try again?

Maykel,
Great to know you are feeling better. I think the changes of hormones make our moods swings. I woke up early at 5am, and feeling very angry with no reasons. I dunno why, I just feel boiled inside and poor my HB, he is my victim.

Miss Hae,
You can buy manuka honey from Takashimaya, there are many types and you have to ask the sales girl which type suitable for you. Since your throat itchy, its better to mix with water first coz the honey is super sweet, afraid your throat can become itchier.

Hi Pinky,
*lots of hugz* Sorry to hear what you went thru. I lost my bb the last cycle at 8 weeks and it almost killed me and I know for you, it's a million trillion times more painful. Take care and do come by if you need someone to talk to.

Hi Maykel,
I think it's the emotions kicking in. For me,I was crying on and off the whole of yesterday for no reason! The tears just kept coming and there's no stopping to it! I was felt so stressed up!
Yesterday afternoon, suddenly I had some bleeding and Dr Loh asked me to go down and see him immediately. He did a scan for me and saw a sac in the right position and gave me a jab. I must say he really take care of us cos he replied me within an hour after I emailed him. He was joking with me telling me that he's waiting to see the dolphin tattoo on my belly to grow to a big whale! I told him this when I 1st saw him 1 over years ago and he still remember:) I'm sure you will be able to get HL from him, cos he knows how precious our pregnancy is to us

pinky

hi. my tears just came out when i read ur post. 21wks, tat's e time when we feel bbs' movement. i cant ask u not to b sad, only can say, take care n take care......go for a long holiday with ur hubby, giv urself a quiet place to cool down, dun bother abt others. u need time to nurse urself, mentally n physically. ur hubby too must take care. man dun express so much, but their pain not less than ours. right now, u need time, at least 6mths to recover. so dun think abt anyth yet just nourish ur body. when everyth back to normal n both u n hubby mentally prepared, then talk abt next step.ok?

Hi Miss Hae
You can also try Nature Farm fot the Manuaka honey. Just half a table spoon with slice of lemon and hot water. Very soothing. I still take it once in few days.

i see. my husband kept insisting any honey will do. kept coughing in the morning. feel so frustrated and worried for my babies.

thanks emma. at least nature farm is nearer. if i go taka, think i will buy more than honey! hee3!

btw ladies, when will it be safe for us to go for facial?

Is there remedy for my nausea? It seems quite bad. How do i make the ginger drink?
Can i drink ginger rale from a can (not cold)?

Imel - Great news on the scan! Rest well.

Rose,
Try to do ginger ale yourself rather than buy from can afraid got preservative.
You can crush the ginger and boil it with water for 15-30minutes till the taste come out. Then you can put black sugar. And sometimes if my nausea come I also drink green tea with sugar or eat sweets. Also helps. Btw I like the water to be warm, coz it has the warming effect to our stomach.

Hi Mikojade,
I hope your spotting stop now. Have a good bedrest and try not to walk around too much.

Miss Hae,
Hope your cough will get better.

Are any of you still spotting? Like when you wipe after urinatinng, there is a small amt of brown blood.

Do any of you experience this?

pinky..

i'm so sorry to hear abt ur experience.

life is really full of ups and downs... and i noe it's really not easy but i hope you and ur hubby has put the unfortunate episode behind and try again when u are ready.

i'm sure god will not be cruel to you twice...so .. jia you!! dun give up ya!! when there's a will..there's a way!!

rose..

try peppermint tea for ur nausea.. it works for me last time..
hope it works for u too!!

Hey gals,
me went bk to work today and work like Shxx. Tat woman keep asking me to go to her room no less than 7 times this Pm. Shld know i cannot walk too much yet ask me to go in and out talk stupid things...i'm so tired today after work, can feel my baby protesting, cos my tummy feels a bit sore and tight. Do you gals have any tightness?

Hi Faith,
Thanks for your support gal!
Yes, i must be happy, actually tell you hor, i got keep talking to my bab(ies) and hope they will forgive me if i work too hard kekeke....silly hor

Hi Miss Hae,
Thank you, really hope so

Oic, now i know wat NPL stands for. Ya, i oso keep telling myself that nothing is more impt than my precious baby now. Esp you got triplets, really cannot take any risk. Was thinking if i got twins or more, will resign straight away oso.
Thanks so much for being here......

Oh, my MIL bought the honey for me leh, that time i saw it in OG (the 1 near Guan yin temple in bugis). But Imel say saw in Taka, mayb can go there since got more choices, cos OG like not much leh.
I think if throat is that bad, can take 1 spoonful of concentrated. You might feel a tiny bit of biting sensation in ur throat, means that the honey is taking effect. It works for me. But like wat Imel says, if you worried its too sweet, can take with water, remember to use plastic spoon (those thick kind) cos metal spoon's properties would interfere with honey's effect. Also cannot stir in hot water as it would spoil the goodness too. Use lukewarm if you must, otherwise use room temp water and stir slowly would be good.

Hi Imel,
Think you are right, we could be having hormones changes now. I oso feel agitated easily, esp when i go work. But i think can feel my bab(ies) protest leh, cos if i get angry, tummy would hurt...
Aiyo, ur poor hubby, are you very stress gal? Or is it you too tired cos wake up so early.

Hi Mikojade,
Really ar? When i cried yest, i didn't think it was hormones at all leh.....poor gal, are you better now? U bleeding is after or before you cry? Is it fresh or brown blood? Oh, Dr Loh really good leh, i admire him man. He's so humorous regarding ur tattoo hor, did he write down or coss he really remember? kekeke...so amazing! Oh great, can see sac!
2mr hope my turn to see heehee...

Thks for all the consoles.. Yes, i took great courage to post this message up and i doesnt want to upset anyone at all.

This is not a happy thing to share and i m in delimma whether to post or not.

I have read many past post. It states " Never try = 100 % loss " so i will try to tiao myself and give it another try in 6 mths time.

hi Maykel,

I am also under Dr loh and he has looked after me all these while, i will be delivering next monday...looking forward to see my little girl

hi pinky panter,

it is really hard for u...sorry to hear about it. i am not good with words. Pls be healthy..

hi rose,
i tried ginger biscuits (can get from NTUC) in the first 3 months..

pinkypanter, yes! i like the way u put it! if we dun try at all it is 100% sure fail! Jia you n all the best!

Rabbit, u going to hold ur gal real soon in ur arms! hope for a smooth delivery for u! update us after that!

hi Rose,
i'm still spotting. been spotting since week 7. usually stains my pantiliners, so i chg often. usually its dark brown. and more in the morning. by night time its gone..

hi pinky panther,
like you said, you never try you never know.. plus what doesn't 'get' you makes you stronger.. (replaced the orig word with get, trying to be diplomatically correct hehe..) you are strong.. recover well, and we hope to see you here in future..

hi miss hae,
for me, normal honey works too. just take a tablespoon and mix with hot water. it becomes like tea and sip it and let it run down ur throat. really, honey really helps..

just an enquiry, do you experience dreams at night. it doesn't have to be weird lah.. but for me, i dream alot. and when it woke me up, i went straight back to sleep, then i dream of another thing. yesterday i remember i dreamt about getting angry with my colleague. it felt so real. then when i woke up, i calmed myself down. went back to sleep and dreamt again.. different dream this time. any similar experience?

aiyah, maykel. i added with hot water and when it gets lukewarm, then i drink. i don't think i am brave enough to take the whole spoonful without water.
will try with lukewarm and no metal spoon. my husband got it for me at nature's farm but there were so many types. have 15+ lah, 24+ lah and more. i just picked a safe 15+. now my throat feels so much better. can we drink like more than 1 cup a day?

merlenna,
lucky you! i hardly dream! but previously when i get worried, i dreamt that i was bleeding and all. really don't like that kind of dreams. but unlike you, if i am dreaming, woke up and then sleep again, i can continue with the same dream!

hi Pinky panther - Take care! After reading ur post, i feel that u r a really strong lady...and ur hubby is also v strong...I will pray for ur recovery and ur next cycle....

Hi Rabbit! All the best to ur delivery on Monday!!

been sick w a cold last few days, feeling much better now

Merlenna, yes, I have also been having lots of dreams ones that i remember too - weird huh.

Pinkypanter, thanks you for sharing your story, I know it was very difficult for you - it reminds us how fragile our pregnancies are. I'm so sorry to hear about your loss, please take care.

Rabbit, good luck on your delivery
so exciting!!!

Maykel - sorry to hear you are having such a hard time at work. Some people are too much! I don't have any tightness, but I do still feel bloated. My pants are also too tight ha ha ha....

pinky panter,
Really feel very sad to hear you had to experience that... Sorry for your loss. You r very courageous to post and share. Whatever it is, don't blame yourself. You and your hubby must be strong and be there for each other. Just use this time to go for a holiday, tiao your body and try again in a few mths' time. Take care!

merlenna,
abt dreams, i had funny and vivid dreams during pregnancy too... Quite unusual for me, cos i don't normally dream much.

twinnies,
Sure, no problem. I think some people find the shawl very useful, but for me, I didn't really latch my bbs on that much so i didn't use it.

maykel & mimiko,
glad to share the links with you. My preg wasn't that easy with the constant tightening that I experienced, but i still look fwd to each week passing smoothly. So I like to read all these wk by wk fetal devlmt articles....lets me know what was happening in my tummy.

rabbit,
wish u a smooth delivery! you get to carry your bb gal soon!

hi maykel,
sorry for my reply...have been busy working and after reaching home, im half dead..my discharge is from brownish then later pink discharge..i went down to 24hrs clinic and did the scan to make sure my baby was ok..at that point of time, i really feel very sian..dont know what else to do except resting at home. hope your discharge will go off soon

hi emma,
im in mid of 11weeks liao and having rashes on my face due to hormone change. yesterday went for my scanning and review with doc, my baby was swinging his/her hands and kicking legs..so cute. have been experiencing headache and restless..it has make me really no mood to do anything (shopping, cleaning the house etc). dont know how long will this last
how are you doing so far?

hi merlenna,
my spotting has stopped but i still on hormone pill. actually im feeling quite sick whenever i need to take the pills...to take hormone pill, folic acid, multi-vatimins, calcium and fish oil after breakfast

Sorry, going to ask a sensitive question, did you still ML with your hubby during your early pregnancy or through out the pregnancy? Is it safe?

Hi Cale,
Its better to wait after 12weeks to start ML.

Yesterday I had a very bad gastric and nausea. Nearly one whole day. For dinner I only ate 1piece of bread and 1 drumstick, my goodness my gastric and nausea non-stop and I can't sleep. My HB had to give me famotidine recommended by Dr. Loh, stronger than gaviscon. It really helps alot.

Babywee,
I hope you are feeling better. Wow so fast you saw your baby swinging his/her hand and legs. Must take care ok.

Hi Imel,
Thanks. I agreed with you. It's better to wait after 12 weeks when it's more stablised
Glad to know that the medicine help a lot. May be you can try to break down your meal to smaller portion and try to eat more frequent? This may help the gastric problem. Take care ya.

Hi Maykel,
Are you feeling better now? How's your visit to Dr Loh yesterday?

I am experiencing lower back pain for a few days already. Anyone experience this? Is this part of the symptoms? Would the pain go away by itself?

hi cale,
my doc banned me from ML til after 12 weeks. haha.. because i'm spotting she say its fragile. so better not risk more bleeding. i do experience mild back pain, but i get my hubby to rub it and usually it goes away..

hi babywee,
wow, that's a lot of pills to eat. i just stopped my prenatal formula coz i couldn't take the size of the pills. so i ask for the folic acid from kk and took that instead. with the hormone pills twice a day.. i thot that's enough torture of medicine at this period.

so some of you do experience dreams. haha.. last night i remembered dreaming about going shopping with my sisters. so weird.. coz my youngest sis who's 20 now, is still a toddler in my dream. haha...

Sorry i didn't login yest cos was very tired, didn't sleep well the night b4 cos kan cheong to see Dr loh yest. My appt at 4plus but i get to see him oni at 6plus, left kkh oni at 7pm.
Told him that i was very stress at work and got cramp and some spotting. He immediately say 'oh, mc loh' b4 i even need to ask haha...he gave me til next fri.

But think he was quite concern as i put in 3 embies and yest could see clearly see 1 oni in the womb. I am already happy enough, but he is worried cos i had ectopic b4 and he wori where the other 2 embies went to. He wori i got ectpic again. Then he say kiv got 1 more in the womb, but i can't seem to see it leh...Anyway, he say still small at 5wks plus, cnt see well except for 1, so next fri must see him again and scan. Hope there is no ectopic (fingers crossed). Can't imagine having a baby in womb and having to handle ectopic at the same time
a bit worried now. But i keep telling myself, after all the bad things, good luck shld be on my side now right.....?

Hi rabbit,
Wow, tats great! Hope you'll have a smooth delivery!
Would it be natural or caesarean?

Hi merlenna,
i heard that b4....'wat never hurts you, makes you stronger...' I think its a strong sentence that makes us more confident

They say usually you dreamt wat you kept thinking during the day...so maybe you really think too much is it? I nvr dreamt a lot nowadays, cos i really shut down when i was on 2ww and refused to think of my work. Try to relax as much as possible and distract urself, so won't think so much.

Hi Miss Hae,
Haha.....as long as you feel better, whichever way you take it is ok lah
cos concentrated one really sweet, but my MIL taught me this method so i follow loh kekeke....mine is also 15+, shld be no problem to drink more than 1 cup a day cos its natural and not cooling.

Hi Maybebaby,
Good to hear you are feeling better

haha...me too leh, now the only bottoms i can wear are my few elastic-waisted casual skirts. When i wear other non-elastic skirts to work, i felt pain when i sit too long, hiaz...lucky now got 1 more wk HL. Just wear shorts and sit at home ;)

Hi Petals,
Is ur feelings of tightness normal? Usually how long into ur preg would you feel the tightness?
Yes, you are right, its amazing to know how they are growing inside you....so beautiful....*teary*

Hi babywee,
No worries lah. I understand how tiring it is to be working now....I got no more discharges now, it lasted a day oni leh. BTW, may i know wat multi-vit you taking? I forgot to ask dr loh yest.

Hi Cale,
I oso understand tat it is safer to ML after 1st trimester, cos by then preg more stable liao
I had history of slipped disc and had been having sharp back pain this whole week. I can't sit too long, if sit too long, i get severer pain when i stand up....think it started when i went bk to work

I asked dr loh yest and he ask me to tahan the pain and not to put any analgesic cream as the preg is still very early, say if cannot tahan then take panadol, but for me, i think panadol no use for me, so will tahan the pain loh.

Hi Imel,
Poor gal....i oso realised i got gastric very easily lately, i nvr had gastric problem b4 and didn't know wat it felt like until my hubby told me. I realised i would get a kinda funny pain when my tummy is empty for 3-4hrs, after drinking milk, i felt much better, so i think tat could be gastric for me.
Think we must try to eat smaller amt and more frequently, like babies heehee...did you tried to drink milk when you have the pain? Cos it works for me. I am drinking Anmum materna now. Usually i dun finish wat i bought, but i'm amazed that i really drank this faithfully daily and this can is finishing soon...cos somehow, my tummy felt very soothing after i drank it, why dun you try? Try to minimise med intake.

Hey gals,
You know, i suddenly has a thot. I think we must really try to eat healthy now, cos i'm a fussy eater and eat only wat i like. But suddenly after my 1st scan yest, it suddenly hit me hard that my baby absorb watever i'm eating! So i am determine to try to eat healthy so my baby would grow up healthy. Its not an easy task, but i will try my best since i'm on HL now, easier to follow. But once i start work again, i think my baby would suffer unhealthy diet again...Jia you everybody!

Hey ladies,
Soli hor, suddenly felt that i have so many things to talk abt today kekeke....wana ask you gals 2 questions leh.
1) Do you really refrain from cold drinks throughout preg? Or is it 1st trimester oni? Cos sometimes when you go out and u feel so hot and thirsty....how abt fruit juice with or without ice, are they ok?
2) Hee....this question more awkard...any idea if we shld really stop putting on anti-persperant? Cos understand the gland there is related to lactation gland and may affect lactation is it? Is perfume still ok?

Have a great weekend.

Hi Marlenna,
Hee, i think so too. Not worth to risk it
. Talking about dreams, so far i find mine as usual le, i definitely dream, but usually cant remember after wake up.

Hi Maykel,
I had been waiting anxiously for your news. Happy for you to be able to see the 1 sac
. Dun worry too much, may be by next scan you can see the other sac already. He is a very experience doctor. We are in safe hands

Meanwhile rest well and take care. Dun think about the work and the terrible boss. it's not worth to be affected by them. Btw, did doctor Loh give you MC or HL?

May I ask those seeing Dr Loh at Private suit, doee he do the scan inside the private suit clinic? My 1st scan is on 10 Sep, nurse told me if see Dr loh at Private suit, no need to go scan at AMC 1 hr b4. But my frend oso seeing dr loh at private suit, but nurse told her still need to do scan at AMC 1st b4 seeing dr loh. So I am confused, but they are not working now, so cannot call and ask....anyone here can help?

Hi Cale,
Ya loh, as long i have 1, i'm very happy already
Just hope things would go smoothly. Yup, he's great, worth the wait to see him, cos he gave us enough time to ask questions and not rushing like other docs. He gave me HL. Forgot to mention, he gave me a jab and increase my dydrogesterone to 2 tablets, twice a day.

Hi Faith,
Heehee....thanks
Oh yes, i dun know if baby can hear or not, but everyday i just tell he/she to grow up kekeke....

Hi Feibb,
I just went to see Dr Loh yest and he did the scan in his room, so quite convenient. Tats the reason why i want to see him in TPS and not clinic D.

Hi Feibb,
I checked the Ultrasound Request Form given by the nurse, it stated the location as the AMC le. It looks like scanning at the other location before seeing Dr Loh. I am also confuse too. If that's the case, what's the advantage of choosing the private suit and paying more since it's still the same protocol like clinic D?

Hi Maykel,
I am sure with the extra boost, your baby would be growing more comfortably inside your womb
Are you given the Ultrasound Request Form that stated the location as AMC after your beta blood test? When you see the doctor on Friday, did you give the form to the nurse?

Cale,
i've been having frequent lower back pain too. either sit or stand more than 15mins without moving a bit will kena liao... sianz...
tummy still bloated, though not pain liao. how abt u?

Maykel,
u must be feeling very happy now. at least can see 1 alrdy

do any of u gals rub ur tummy excessively? i find myself rubbing my tummy almost all the time. hubby say normal for preggies to do dat

Cale & Maykel,
r u experiencing itchiness on tummy? seems like tummy has started to stretch alrdy

hi dawn/vanilla/maybebaby/Petals_bloom/Maykel,

thanks for all your warm wishes...
guess i may be getting a little stressful for tomorrow and can't get back to sleep.

Maykel:
Glad Dr Loh has given you some medical leave.
I will be going for c-section with epi. Hope I will not change my mind tomorrow...
I try not to take cold drinks..only in 2nd and third trimester e.g. juices without ice. Took some ice-cream just a few days back and throat felt werid (maybe I am more sensitive to cold stuff).
I did not put anything except perfume during 2nd / 3rd trimester but i must admit that I do perspire quite often. ;)

merlenna: I have lots of dreams throughout my entire pregnancy.

babywee: hope you are feeling better.

juju78: I feel itchiness on stomach during the 3rd trimester. I like to give my stomach a little rub anytime of the day too..

Cale/juju78: I have very bad pain in the initial part of pregnancy.

Hi Rabbit,
Tomorrow is your big day, the day you will meet your baby for the first time face to face. Its going to be a moment to remember upon. Remember to ask you HB to video tape the moment, provided he won't faint hehehe coz my fren HB faint when he saw blood. I hope your delivery is going to be a smooth one. Take care.

Hi Juju,
I usually feel the pain when i walk or bend down, quite uncomfortable. I think my tummy got a bit bloated too, but not till the extend of causing itchiness yet. May be your baby is growing very fast

Hi Rabbit,
Tomorrow is the day you have been waiting for. I am so excited for you. Wish you have a smooth delivery!

Hi Cale,
Yup, so far so good with all the resting
Yes, i was given the U/S form, but i didn't give on fri cos i thot only 6wks scanning then give. But i saw the nurse wrote on my appt card to bring the form on next fri's visit.
Regarding the part on going to AMC for scanning, i checked with TPS already, they say that its for patients going to clinics other than TPS. So for us we dun have to go AMC, straightaway give the form when you see dr loh on sat. I c how, if got any changes, i let you know on fri nite

Hi juju,
Yes, happy and worried at the same time, cos when he mentioned possibility of ectopic, i very worried liao. Just hope its not loh.....
I did not really rub alot, but i tend to hold on to the tummy, as if protecting it when i'm outside heehee....scared kena bumped lah.
I was told that its no good to rub too much leh, cos they say if early preg, may miscarraige and late preg may induce early delivery, dun know how true leh, see if other ladies can help us here.
Oh, talk abt itch, i noticed that i have some rashes at the side of my tummy which nvr go away leh, very itchy leh...last time i have a list of gd stretch marks cream to buy, but now dun know where's the list. I only remember Clarins and the Cocoa Palmer. But i dun quite like the Cocao smell.

Any idea wat other brands of stretch marks cream can we consider?

Hi Maykel,
Is it true that we can't drink cold water? Cialat lah I ate ice cream yesterday. And today I have the crave to drink coke.

Hi Maykel,
Think its because of your ectopic history that made Dr. Loh abit concern. But then I also put 3 embies and only 1 showing up. He is not worried though. Just wondering what are grades of your embryos? Yesterday my sis-in-law told me the stretch mark cream. She said very good, but I forgot the name. Later on will ask her again.

Hi Rabbit,
Ya loh, he's so nice leh....Oh, tat means you would be awake during the whole c-section process is it? I had a friend wh did that twice fo both her delivery. She says not scary, cos got no feeling from tummy downwards. U are so brave leh....jia you ok? At least you can carry ur gal as soon as she's out ;)

Thanks for ur advise, i shld refrained from cold drinks, tahan tahan...maybe you too long haven't take cold food, thats why throat feels funny cos its too cold. Oh....okie, thanks for your advise, think we shldn't be so vain if we want healthy baby hor? heehee.....i didn't know leh, til now i still putting perfume, maybe shld stop...

Hope that ur delivery would goes smoothly 2mr. Take good care and will be waiting to hear from you again when you are better

Hi Imel,
I dun know leh, cos actually even during my 2ww i oso got take cold drinks leh, cos weather so hot, i can't tahan leh. I think some sips of cold drinks and occasional ice-cream shld be ok lah hor? Maybe you take sips without ice if really got craving, else try to tahan til 2nd trimester like wat Rabbit says.

Ya, its cos of my history thats why he worried, some more my tummy feels kinda sore inside, which shldn't happen....i hope the soreness is womb growing and not any other things....I think maybe thats oso the reason why he wanted me to put 2 oni initially, but i wanted 3....cos i nvr thot of all these during ET. I dun know my grading leh, is it impt to know? Maybe i can ask him on fri during my appt.
Oh ok, thanks, are you going to buy stretch mark cream already? Cos my fren said she started oni on 2nd to 3rd mth, but our tummy seems more bloated then the usual preg women so think can start earlier is it? heehee...

Hi Mikojade,
So long never hear from you. How are you now? Wana ask you which mth you think its better to sign up with maternity exchange?