IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

maplebabies, i think BBT low nvm, as long as there is a sharp distinct increase of more than 0.5 degrees after your ovulation, it will be good. my BBT is always high, but that means after ovulation, it must be above 37 degrees.....

petals, wun know when the baby head is engaged one....hee hee....wun be painful. contraction is like the tightening of the whole stomach. very hard and tensed for say about 30 seconds...then will go away, then after that will come back again. ;)

the swaddleme sounds good huh, esp nowadays my two twins seem to have colic and dun sleep soundly at night.

Thanks mummies.

Haiz ... mine pathetically low. Even Zou yishi is not happy about it. She increased my herbs with 'ru rong' but me still ice maiden ... haiz ... Oh well, hopefully i am one of those gals who BBT low but still can conceive lor. After O , sometimes got big difference but only 0.4 degrees. Hmm ...

Anyway, thanks mummies! Good to see you all progressing well!

dawn

hey, how r u coping with ur twins? so far my boys hav bring me a very diff life... they follow their routine b4 as stil inside my tummy, sleep so nice n soundly in e daytime, no matter how i disturb oso never wake up. but in e night their eyes wil b big big n make all kind of sounds to get my attention. they hav diff personality oso. korkor wil cry over little things n scream loudly if i never attend to him immediately. didi s super quite usually, unless hungery wont cry. do u wrap them up at home? i do coz they feel more secure n wont get scared easily. just wrap with cotton cloth, very cheap oso. heehee... am feeding them with similac neosure plus breastmilk. how abt u? fully BF?

maplebabies, dun give up even though u have low bbt! u will sure succeed one if you persevere! Jia you

weiwei, my babies were good the first 3 weeks but after CNY, they start to be cranky, now also takes turn to cry during the nite....my CL can't sleep cos whole nite need to pacify them. got wrap them with cotton nappy lor. I feeding them with BM and supplement with FM (Nan1), cant keep up with their demand as each of them taking 90ml nowadays. when the CL leaves next monday, i dun think i will even have the time to pump out the milk liow.

dawn

thought u hav a maid? can she help to take care e babies? try to pump as much as u can, BM wil giv babies best nutrition until they turn 18mth. my didi taking 90mls also while korkor stil taking 70-80mls. already quite happy as they still nt yet reach full term-38wks. for me, i wil supply my gal fully BM, if got more, then e boys share. no choice, galgal stil in hospital though she graduated frm nicu to special care yesterday n she s stil e smallest one. so far i m able to giv her full n e boys 1/3 to 1/2 BM. as e gal's demand goes up, my boys wil get less BM. maybe wil change to nan1 after they reach full term. similac coz my boys constipate easily leh, must add water in btw feeds.

nano,
Which model of swaddle-me did u get? Seems like there are diff materials like cotton knit and flannel...did u feel which one is nicer? Wondering if flannel is warmer, and the print quite nice.
Also convenient if get thru BP cos mail to home, as I can't really go shopping now.

Dawn,
yah, u can consider bp if no time to go out, cos the bp price is 20% off the retail price too, except that if u buy from the dept store using their credit card, may get additional rebates. Saw on another thread that Taka going to have baby fair in Mar 9-25 too.

weiwei,
you very 'weida', have 3 mouths to feed...really no joke. Your gal gal seems to be progressing well...soon she can join her brothers at home. What's the min weight b4 kk lets u bring baby home? is it 2kg? Jia you! Can try the green papaya and fish soup to increase BM supply.

Dawn

My boy also got colic problem, cried the whole nite without stoping at the 1st 3 weeks.

My PD recommended me "Fiso comfort" and now he is much more better after changing to this brand.

petals

ya, she hav to reach 2kg b4 can b discharged. hav tried papaya n fish soup which recommended by kk BF consultant also, it works well on me but e taste nt so nice.....dun really like fish soup together with sweet sweet papaya taste.... so taking pure fish soup n chichen soup to increase BM supply plus papaya as fruit of e day....dun knw whether it stil work or nt as i separate papaya n fish soup...

Petals,
I bought the cotton knit one. My friend who is using it said it's gd. Do u intend to let yr babies sleep under aircon or fan? cos if fan i thk cotton knit is thick enough..too hot also not gd. Actually, u can get a pack of the white cotton nappy...besides using it to wrap bb, some use it to wrap ard pillow..can absorb the sweat well.

Besides the taka bb fair, there will also be a BabyCare Festival at Expo Fr 21-23 Mar...seems like Mar is a great time to shop!

weiwei, yes have a maid, but when both twins are cranky together (sometimes it can be up to 1 to 2 hours), 2 of us will have our hands full, how to pump? mum and mil down with flu this week, so may not be able to help us. plus hubby will be away in HK for work next week.

koala, maybe i will try Friso comfort if he still cries non-stop. sometimes he is ok, sometimes it is the sister's turn, hopefully they grow out of this crying. wonder how long it will last.

petals, u have the link for the BP for swaddle me? no time to search through the thread nowadays. ;)

oh yah gals, the Desitin cream is very good, so if BP have please buy it. plus shipment from US and local mail, it only cost about 9 to 10 SGD. If you buy from pharmacy in singapore, it cost about 20 odd dollars. The PDs also sell it but even more expensive i suppose. I bought one, found it really good, so going to order 1 or 2 more. I think 1 tube should be able to last my twins about 1/2 year bah....

so many baby fairs! i also want to go....sigh, but must find somebody to look after the kids!

dawn

ya, me also want to go for e baby fairs, din go shopping for almost 4mths liao, so boring!! but cant just leave e babies like tat, my mum n mil cant handle if my gal also come back. aiyo....

i bought desitin cream for my babies also, it's very good n my boys wont move n quietly stay when i apply for them. think they also like it. got it frm kk pharmacy abt 11-14 SGD, cant remember clearly.

ur babies wil cry for 1-2hrs non-stop? poor u, must be very stress when they cry for so long. lucky my babies wil cry only when they hungery, urine or poopoo, once they get their diappers changed or finish e milk, they wil b quiet. but u were saying for 1st 3wks they r good also, right? mine just past 3wks, hopefully they remain good.
try ur best to pump lor. for me, if it's e time n i dun pump, milk wil just leak out n i feel guilty to waste e milk away so hav been pumping every 3-4 hourly til now. why ur babies got colic leh? mine s constipation prob, my boys only poo once every 2-3 days after i increase their FM. maybe should change to other brand.

weiwei,
Oh, can eat the papaya on its own ah? cos i thought it's the green papaya that's used for the soup (so may not taste nice), not the usual orange ones we get from fruit stalls. Maybe i heard wrongly...

Nano,
Haven't thought so far abt whether fan or aircon yet...hee...maybe will get the cotton knit too then...

Dawn,
Here's the bp link for swaddle-me http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1254538.html?1203562361
But it might take a while for the items to arrive, so if u need it immed, maybe faster to buy from shops. Also depends on ur bbs size at that time, cos u need to choose the size when preorder. Oh, what's desitin for?

petals

dun knw leh, i bought e green papaya, after a few days it became yellowish, so just cut n eat lor. dun knw i buy e correct papaya or not. heehee...... anyway, with fish soup alone already very "bu", al long as i pump 3 hourly, e flow should b ok.

weiwei, not sure why they got colic. maybe they cry so much.... I myself declare they have colic one...cos they cry so much mah. haha, 1/2past 6 doctor! yah, me will try to go for the baby fairs for a few hours, but must plan and get alot of help to standby. urs even more challenging! 3 kids! yahlor, 1st 3 weeks v good, wake up, drink milk, poo , then sleep. no fuss. suddenly after CNY got runny nose....then all the nonsense start liow. Today suddenly they back to normal liow, hopefully they will stay this way. is the desitin u bought from KK 4oz or 2 oz? heard some gals say local selling 2oz? i not sure.

petals, thanks for the link. nowadays, so addictive to buy from the BP. desitin is to prevent nappy rash, some thing like barrier cream, to be apply on their buttocks after each change of diaper. I also bought Drapolene cream but find it too thin

weiwei,
hee, i also not sure. Like what u said, as long as u pump regularly...demand n supply...hee...

dawn,
ya, bp very addictive esp when we can't go out to shop. :p just need to know the price beforehand.

weiwei, yes it is about USD 4.5, after conversion, and shipment and local mail, it is only SGD 9 to 10 for a big tube (4oz). That is why many gals always BP. I just ordered another 2 tubes today to standby. u check the overseas BP by prettymama, i ordered from her previously. quite reliable. ;)

petals, yah man....buy until very shiok, then check bank account like...how come got so many transactions....then recall, itchy finger go and click and buy things. but the desitin is a nesecity and a good buy lah.

Dodo & Hopes,
hi hi!1 THanks!!Long time nvr chat with u gers liao.. i still remember our days in cycle buddies :D

Michelle & Rabbit,
thanks for ur info

Dawn & Petals,
me TTC for 2nd one :D

Nano,
same doc as me? which doc u see-ing now?

Dawn,
Re: COlic,
My son also have colic around 2 months old.. buay tahan wan leh.. every evening the sun goes down he will cry till the sky turn black then zzz..

hui hui, ;) your son so big liow ah! how many months? Dr. Loh must be v happy to see him hor?
Jia you for your 2nd one.....i think i closing shop liow, even though i still have 9 embryos being frozen.

Dawn/weiwei,
Some mummies got extra stock of desitin from spree and selling in the WTS section. You don't have to wait and some selling cheaper. Just make sure the expiry is at least next yr.

Hui,
Not sure whether i remembered correctly...tat time u mentioned tat u r under Dr Chong? I'm under him too. So u going bk to Dr Loh for FET?...fast ah but guess gd to plan early.

Hui,
Ya, your baby so big already, very cute...I still remember reading abt your ivf story last time when u preggy. How time flies...
So all is worth it hor?

Weiwei,
No prob... u can pm the seller direct if u can't post in the WTS section. I also bought since u all say it's gd...hee...

hopes,
ya, good to eat yogurt that contains live cultures like L Acido---- something, which also supposed to help restore the good bacteria down there in the case of yeast infections. But better to pick those low/non-fat type thats not too sweet. Try a few brands to see which suits ur taste. Best are the plain ones if u can tahan the taste, but I don't like, so I pick those with fruit in it. I notice Yoplait low-fat not as sweet as Marigold's non-fat. you can also cut kiwi and apple slices to add in.

Hi Nano,
How's ur antenatal classes so far? Yay, we've entered our 3rd trim...so happy.

thanks Petals..!

Yesterday I tried Meiji's strawberry yogurt.. very nice! a bit sweet thou..

Congrats on entering ur 3rd Trimester! You are near the finishing line already!! Hang on my friend! Jia you!!

Petals,
Ya times seems to fly so fast...not long later we'll get to see our babies already! Went for my chkup last wk, bb already abt 1.2kg, no wonder now my upper inner thighs always get muscle ache, dunno issit bcos i walked too much sometimes. Btw, when can we drink coconut juice? Feel very heaty...

So far completed 4 sessions of the class, few more to go. The topics for the nx lessons onwards shd be more interesting.

Petals

Hi! need to ask you about the Antenatal class.. which is better and shorter? Any recommendation?

Now that I've just passed my 16 weeks, I'm pretty delighted that my vomit almost gone. BUT my nightmare just began... I started have rashes all over my body, right up to my fingers.. The itch can really kill.. I have sleepless nites.. bcos lying down produces lots of heat and I'll start to itch so badly...

Seen doctor, but still can't detach the cause of it..(food, supplements or pregnancy related). Did a blood test and waiting for results, hope it's not Cholastasis.

Any good confinement ladies to recommend for TWINS?

Petals, Nano...

When should we start attending Antenatal class?

What do we learn there and how much does it cost in general?

hi mrs teng,

my sister has red patches over her body during pregnancy and it seems that she is allergy to the homos medicine.

Tigg3r,
I understand the torture of having those rashes cos i also kenna alot of rashes on my tummy and some on my limbs and back. Mine started before CNY and will woke up sratching at nite. Luckily, it seems to subside abit few days ago. I think mine is likely due to hormones and also my skin is generally abit more to the dry side so more prone to it.

Try to switch to those gentle skin cleaser like Ceptahil, QV etc instead of those normal bath foam. Cut down on shell food. Apply lots of moisturier. Dun go under the sun for too long. The abv helps for me. I was prescribed cream and pills fr doc but din take so far cos the itch seems lesser these 2 days. Hopefully yrs is purely due to hormone chg...try to bear wif it, dun scratch too much

Hopes,

U can start attending at 16wks. I started quite late ard 22 wks but realised most of the ladies in my class also ard same time.

In kkh, they have part 1, part 2 and part 3. Part 1 are those topics tat pertain to nutrition and how to look after yrself during preg etc.
Part 2 more on labour, bf and exercise. Part 3 topic is bonding wif yr child and vaccinations. $120 for wkday class and $150 for wkend class. U can refer to their website for more details.

Tigg3r,
TMC have shorter class. Heard tat the trainer Mrs Wong is very popular, u can consider to attend. If not, u can get hold of the bks tat she wrote, quite gd too.

Hi hopes, i just signed up with KKH and their classes are fully booked til end Mar. So by then, we would be around ~20+ weeks oredi.

hi Michelle..!!

Ohh... really ah..? So popular !!

I will be going there this saturday for my scan..maybe will take the opportunity to sign up at the same time!

Hopes, Tigg3r,
I thought of attending tmc's class which had fewer sessions and had good feedback, but it was fully booked for mrs wong's class, and i didn't want to attend too late into my pregnancy as i know my tummy will be too big and harder for me to move around then. So I just bought their books to read instead (you can see some mummies selling the books in the WTS section). I thought the kk one was too many sessions for me. You can check out one of the threads that discuss the various antenatal classes.

Tigg3r,
Great that your ms is better now. About the itch, i think it's hormonal, and maybe try those pdts that nano mentioned to help soothe it. Hopefully ur blood test result is ok.

Nano,
Wow, ur baby 1.2kg already...that's good. Will see how big mine are during my next appmt. Oh, i also feel the bones in the pelvis aching when I try to get up from bed, esp after lying on one side for too long...like the bones shifted. So i sit a while b4 standing up.

Thanks for the comments.. Jovial very notti now and down with high fever for 3 days liao..

Nano,
ya, i'm with Dr Chong
now u in wat trim? FET..mayb later

Nano

Thanks for the help.. Initially, I thot it was due to hormonal change, but doc said having it at 16 wks is really rare.

I avoided seafood totally, no sun, lots of moisturiser. But it just didn't subside at all.. it's been 11 days already and each day it gets more and more. Especially during a particular time in the night, the itch is the most intense and I'll have to wake up to blow directly under the air-con to cool my skin.

Petals

Thanks for the information. Will check on the one from TMC otherwise no choice, go for KKH.
Would u think the book alone is sufficient?

Hui,
Me now in 3rd trim

Tigg3r,
Actually I have my 1st rashes outbreak when i was ard 18 to 19wks..pretty bad too, but it managed to subside within 2 wks. Ya it is quite uncommon to get during the early wks, usually pple get it ard 3 trim. My 2nd outbreak started during end of my 2nd trim.

Same as u...tat time my itch can be very intense at nite, will wake up alot of times at nite to scratch. Now i always put the moisturiser at my bedside. Actually I thought mine is getting much better but last nite i also find myself scratching in the middle of the nite..think bcos now in my 3rd trim, body has more heat. Now I try to scratch lightly lor, if not skin will break.

Hopes,
They encourage u to go wif yr hubby. If hubby not avail, yr mother or MIL also can.

Petals,
Do u intend to do any 3D/4D scan?

Tigg3r,
I guess if you can attend the class w hubby, it might be more useful. For me, I didn't want to go out too much, so since the shorter tmc one was already fully booked, I decided not to go at all. So just settled for reading the books instead, better than nothing. Somemore now my tummy so big, really can't walk for long.

Nano,
Don't think 3d/4d is available in kk now. But one of the sono told us they might be starting this service next mth. But for multiples, quite hard to take pictures cos usually one blocking another. You going for 4d scan?

Hui,
Me only 29wks by end of tis wk so still got time. Got to wash bb cloths, clear the rm etc..thinking end of nx mth then start. Btw, at how many wks did u deliver Jovial?

Petals,
Ya lor sometimes quite hard to take if the position not right. So gd kk going to have. I dun intendto do, anyway, my gynae also dun have.

Petals & Nano,
fyi ,regarding the 3D/4D scan.
I asked doc loh during my last visit, he kinda discourage those scans. Can be harmful to bbs especially when when the scan is near bbs brains.
I cancelled my scan appointment with tmc

petals, nano

hav asked a sono b4, kkh hav e machine for 3d but dun do often unless dr think necessary or bb hav deformity need to scan. ya, it has higher radiation than normal one.

Oh i c....then better not do the scan for fun.

Dawn,
Wanted to check with you. Now when u BF, do u manage to freeze any excess? Or is it just enough for both babies to drink? Do we need to accumulate more storage bottles or milkbags?

WeiWei, Needle,
Thks for the info..luckily never do, better to be safe.

Needle,
Hi! Long time din hear fr u. U shd be already 29 wks?