IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus,
Thanks for sharing the meat patty receipe.
I started to salivate as I read ur your post
May want to try making n see if my boy likes it ..
Do u freeze them raw ?

Baby, your girls really good lah! Even don't like porridge coax still eat. Mine dont like means don't want. Nothing can make them eat!! Lol.. And porridge is big no no. Even my younger boy who is the most easy eater among them hates it. He eats almost everything I cook except porridge !!
The other two see porridge mouth will zip v tight n push the whole bowl away and tell me "bu Yao!"

My girl now only 9.6kg. Eldest boy 11.4 and younger boy 12.6! Tell me about back breaking! They all like to make me lie down n all climb onto me pretend to ride a horse!!

Day, ur boy will be my gal's classmate!will ask her takes care of him.=)

She is ok in school but has been absent from school for at least 1 week every month coz kept falling sick! This week she is absent again coz bad cough on nebuliser.

Panda u back to full time working? When starting work?

Gan, starting work 19 nov. kids start cc 5 nov.
Oh dear.. Hope grace recovers soon. I m also v worried my trio will fall sick often... Keeping my fingers crossed!

Panda falling sick is expected when they go cc.... All the PDs I see first thing they ask is she in school. Have to be prepared.
Only thing is when u r FtWM, not within ur control that u can take leave as and when u want to take care of them when tey r not well. Have to bear through the lack of sleep and still function during work.

Haiz.. Yeah I hear you. Ur mum still helping u to take care when grace is not in cc?
I also dunno if I can handle a job plus the 3 of them. But I know I can't handle staying home w them n maid anymore. It's just plain crazy.. And I hardly go anywhere coz maid can't handle them well. Now everyday the 3 of them so cranky n fussy.
Even though at home I hardly rest and hv no time to eat my meals. The only time I get a decent meal is when they all sleep at night. I must say this job at home is physically n mentally very demanding. Lol

Panda definitely not easy to be a SAHM with 3 toddlers . Good thing abt work u will have a fixed lunch hr to eat n maybe shop to get ur sanity back. Yes my parents help me when she is not in cc. Thank god for my parents. Else with this blur maid...no wayi can leave my kid with her. My luck with maids is down the drain... Getting worst N worst that I dun feel like changing, in case another CMI

Where is ur workplace? Near Home?

Panda, I think you have done a marvelous job this past 2 years.... taking care of your kids EVERYDAY. You are indeed a super mom!!

Welcome back to the working world. one thing though... Work will never be the same as it use to be before kids. You will need to be able to compartmentalize work and home... sometimes at home, we worry about the kids... and sometimes at home, we might be worrying about work we haven't completed. but really need to learn to compartmentalize and shut off automatically when you move from one mode to the other.

The good news like Gan said is you have your free time at lunch and also the quiet time to yourself at work. This time is extremely important for you to connect with yourself again, and take time out to relax and enjoy your me time. Cuz the minute you reach home its back to mommy mode!

On the downside, the sleepless nights suck, especially when you have to drag yourself up the next day, put on your game face and face the world at work. And when kids are sick, thats when it gets hard to juggle both. There is also the guilt you will feel from time to time for not spending enough time with them. But on the bright side, the weekends are great... you feel energised to spend time with them cuz you miss them so much during the week!

You will do fine!! Good luck!

Gan,
Do u know how many tots are there in the toddler class ?
Aiyo... Seems that grace caught many bugs at Cambridge le.
Poor gal..she's feeling better now ?
My boy still can't self feed n I m quite worried if the teachers will hv time to feed him. These days I m on part time n I try my best to slowly coach let him to self feed ..

Panda,
U did an excellent job taking care of ur trios lo.

Like what working wife mentioned, there are pros n cons for ftwm. I hv been v busy with work during the first half of the year n . Sometimes i blame myself for not spending enough time with my boy. See, he still can't self feed
(.

Considering that you hv trios, hv u considered part time / flexi work instead ?? My cousin wif trio+1 also started off part timing n now her trios r in child care n she's back to full time work but once they are in pri school, she gonna part time again. Such arrangements provides more time for us to bond with our tots n at the same time provide us with some sanity & pocket money !

You can do it ! Best of luck in any decision made.

Day, the nature of my work can't do part time. And even I can, somebody need to watch d kids when I m working. Currently nobody can help me bbsit. Neither my mum nor mil can handle them coz its really v v tiring. They play w them for 1-2 hours already all exhausted.
Send cc n work part time, the pay from the work not enuff to sustain d cc fees!

Working wife, my hb just told me he feel kind of bad tht the kids at such young age hv to b at cc almost whole day. We both grew up having mummy at home d whole day. But he also realize how tough it is for me to look after them myself coz they r so demanding they refuse to let my maid or mil handle them during meals, bath etc etc. so it's time we hv to let go.
Yes we r v worried if cc will make d night wakings worse! Really hv to keep our fingers crossed. Now my trio like v scared I will go missing. Every night wake up sit in their bed cry for mummy. Dunno if go cc will make the separation anxiety even worse.. Linus Everynight climb into my bed and insist to share my pillow .. Don't wanna go back to his bed ..

Gan, I hv d same sentiments!! Maid keep getting worse!!
Current one can't take care of kids at all. Chores also in a mess. Everyday I m still teaching v v basic chores like washing, putting things back where they shld be. Hanging laundry also can't so properly. One pole I hang 5 items. She hang 3.. N tell me not enuff poles to use. Etc etc.. Everyday I feel like screaming at her n throwing her out of the house but I tahan!! Aft I go work I will pack her to my mum hse during the day n let my mum slowly train her. I hv no patience nor energy for her w 3 kids at home the whole day and she can't help me
Much.

Panda my current one dunno how to take care, cook n very forgetful. Can put water in kettle forgot to boll n tell us it is boiled cool water. Teach also dun remember until my mum kept complaining everyday I m home ... Stress lor. If teach m learn at least ur blood won't boil. It is like paying $500 a month to get pissed.

Day grace has been getting sick too frequent. There are 14 tods in the class with 2 teachers and 1 assistant teacher. Some shld be
Moving on to N1 class in Jan/feb once they turn 30 months.

Dun worry abt not being to self feed, the teacher wld help feed. Mine dun self feed well too... Too pampered at home as we feed her. She knows how to but becomes lazy.

She is better but still alot of phlegm . Now she has passed the bug to me

Mummies, anyone keen to take over mamypoko size L? Yellow packaging. The cutting is too small for my girl. Still have 30+pcs left. Self pick up at sengkang central

Just faith
Hows yr girl meals today?

Mine ok... Managed to coax them to eat. Porridge for lunch and fried rice for dnr with soup.

Baby, for lunch, I gave her porridge + steam fish + carrot. She gave face and finished a bowl. Then we took her out to north point. We had swensen at around 4pm+. She ate fries, fish and breaded chicken. Not forgetting ice-cream. First time she ride on bus from sengkang to Yishun. About 25mins with two transfers. She knocked out at 6pm.... Dunno what time she will wake up tomorrow. Hehe

Grumpus do u know what sweets is safe for toddler to eat? Next week cc have Halloween party, and need to buy sweets for trick or treats...but. Have no idea what is safe....marshmallow ?

Just faith
Knock out at 6pm! Wow thats early! My girls has never goes to bed at this time... They ever sleepy during evening time but i always drag till abt 8pm to put them to bed.. Else sleep early means they wake up early too! Mummy dont want awake tods at 5am.. Lol

I cooked sweet potato with minced pork porridge for their lunch. Dnr is green zucchini, mushroom, egg and shredded chicken fried rice.

Yr swensen dnr sounds yumny.. Last attempt at swensens failed. Ordered baked rice for my girls.. Both refuse to eat.
Maybe i shall try more palatable fish and chips for them.. Lol

gan
no sweets r safe! lol
usually if I really hv to I buy the organic ones sweetened with fruit juice.
u can consider jelly? those packed in individual little containers. ntuc has one jap brand which uses fruit juice.

or if u're willing to spend a bit more, those organic lollipops or gummies from yummyearth or Annie's homegrown brand r the ones I usually get.

Baby, my girl only nap an hour after her PG. She's so excited about her bus ride and didn't sleep during the ride. Very Ho Dong! When we were home, she can't tahan anymore. Walk to our bedroom and slept on my bed! No pacifier. No milk! Anyway she woke up at 630am this morning. Phew!!

Gan
My girls love the sun rasins! I usually give them one box each to eat on their own.. U will be surprise how smart they are to dig into the box for the rasins.. Lol....

Just faith
Ahaha.. Heng ah.. Yr girl didnt wake up at odd hrs.
I hvt bring my girls on bus ride yet... Mrt have... I always worried if the bus v crowded with no seats then jialat liao.. Got to carry all the way in wobbly bus... Lol...

What u offering to yr girl today ah?

Panda
With yr new maid, u have been confined to staying at home whole day? Yr trio surely fuss right... They alrdy used to going out... Got go down to playground?

Now im venturing to playgrounds.. Just went to cway pt the indoor free playground... My girls had fun there with the slides.. They love slides! Can go up and down for ages!
Those outdoor ones too hot and sunny for them liao... But not many sheltered playgrounds around...

Gan, my girl loves sun maid raisins n Meiji biscuits. It's a must have when I bring her out!

Baby, today I add tofu n tomatoes into egg and fried it. I learnt it from the zhi-cha stall. Boring hor? But her appetite super good. Maybe because she had early breakfast today. Lol. She very dong Shi these days. She will say "mummy come..." And wants me to follow her to bedroom. Give her pacifier then she will take her afternoon nap.

Baby, cow cow bread means milk bread. Bonjoür brand. Te white n yellow packaging. Got some cow prints on the packaging so she says its cow cow brand.

Just faith
Which meiji biscuit? I usually give baby bites and those japanese brand biscuit.

The milk bread nice huh? Shall try it some days. Now my girls dont quite like plain bread liao.. The whampoa type of bread they eat until sian liao... Now i usually give four leaves bread bites or butter roll... Or pandan/orange cake Sometimes they see us eat gardenia they will also wana eat. But i always scare of them eating the preservatives... Still prefer them to eat fresh bread.

Today dnr surprising successful... Whole pot of mee sua all finished. Both eat eagerly.. No need to coax.. Even drank all the soup and still wants somemore... Werid.. Didnt cook anytin special... Just lettuce, shredded chicken, tomato in old cucumber soup. Hmm... If only every meal is this easy...

Baby, good that your girl is eating mee sua. My girl very Jia lud. Her first taste of mee sua was from muar. So everytime I give her mee sua from ntuc she don't like. Maybe I will try again one of these days.

Just faith
Im buy mee sua from ntuc also.. Those box type not the packet type. Maybe u can try? Gonna cook mee sua soup for dnr today again in corn soup.
This morning i give this new bread bot from 7-11.. Vacume pack.. Using japan ingredients one.. Alot of different flavours. My girls love it. Both shared 1 this morning. Had the hokkido cream... Just nw buy cheese flavour for tml bfast.

So quiet here le.. Where are all the mummies ah...

Panda, hows tins at yr side? Fully prepared for cc?
Hows yr trio eating?

Baby, my whole gang down w cough and flu including myself. Only person who is not sick is my maid. I might not be able to start them next Monday at cc. May delay one week until all fully recovered. Not prepared too.. Still have things haven't buy and labels still on the way.

These two days unwell food strike. Only eat some fruits and drink milk. My girl never eat fruits at all. Constipated! Yesterday I had to help her dig the poo out coz it was stuck half way n she was screaming n screaming mummy help! My eldest v cranky coz has ulcer on top of the cough n flu.. Really can go crazy..

Just FYI. Saw in the news, in taiwan, a little big brother fed his little todddler brother those jellies and the poor little one choke on it and died. I find those jellies are slippery and really not suitable for young kids. Freak accident can happen. My #1 even swallowed a round gummy lolly when she popped into her mouth. Gave me a such a scare.

Panda
Alamak... Sick tods adds to the alrdy stressful days... Hai..
Hope u and yr trio gets well soon...
Lately seems like yr trio get down with cough and flu quite often? Did give them any supplements?
So far been giving my girls cod liver oil and vit c chewables.. They hardly down.. *cross my fingers*

Tods hardly have any appetite for food when they are sick.. So mummy got to take it easy.. I know its hard to see yr ones hardly taking any food.. Let them snack whatever they want and give milk till they have appetite again.. I rem last time when my girls are down.. They only wana eat plain bread and milk... That continue for abt 2 weeks... Till they recover and continue they usual meals..

Btw seems like maids have v strong immune system.. My old maid stay with us almost 2 yrs have never been sick! Even my whole family is down.. She didnt get the bug even thou she handle my girls loose stools and all... Wonder is it cos they didnt come from very clean environment so thats build up their immunity... Whereas we are protected from clean house.. Any kind of virus we expose to will make us sick...

Baby, for me, after picking her up from PG, I will be busy feeding her. Then cook something decent for lunch. Today I cooked fried bee hoon at hubby's request. In between, I run in and out of the bedroom to put her to sleep. Usually my girl will sleep on her own without patting. But she likes to follow me around. So after I see her sleep, then I rush out to kitchen to start fire and cook lunch. This is my every day's life. Haha.

Just faith
Mine no better than yrs... Haha..

Morning wake up busy with their bfast.. Then cook their lunch to store in thermos then let them nap.. Wake up busy feeding their lunch.. After that entertain them till dnr time.. Haha.. But now lucky have a maid to cook our dnr while im feeding my girls dnr...

Hows yr girl meals lately?

Red dates tea is quite heaty.. Cannot drink everyday... At least for me.. I even get fever after many days of drinking it. My whole body is so warm and pimples start popping out... Thats y this drink is for confinement when our body needs to be warm after birth... I guess its base on individual body..

WW, I also drank that when I was preggy. No longan for me. Longan is too heaty for me. Wolfberries are neutral (neither heaty or cooling).

Panda
Yr trio went to cc liao? Hows is it?

Im starting to get abit anixous over them gg to half day cc in jan.. which is less than 2 mths from now.. Been with them 24 x 7 since they are born till now... Dont knw whether i can handle the different lifestyle when they are not around the whole afternoon... Lol
Always wishing i hv more free time for myself but when its really happening i start to get cold feet..

Now im bringing my girls out often with my maid on wkdays.. Visiting different playgrounds or just simply walking around taking trains etc.. Indulging on macdonalds with them for teabreak... Haha..

Baby, my kids start cc this wed.. I hv been v busy coz maid can't handle them. She purely still struggling w chores. I m so tired handling d kids myself day and night.

Lately I hardly go out w them coz maid can't handle.. N if we r out she can't finish d basic chores.. Slow!! D only places we go on wkdays is my parents hse or downstairs playground.. My kids super like to play bubbles now. I got each of them a handheld bubble machine.

I m starting work on 20th.. Will b busy no time to think or have cold feet.. Lol.. Hv to just go ahead as planned..

Panda
I can share yr woes... Without a good helper and 3 demanding tods are a hell of a combi.. I guess with them gg to cc u can get bk yr sanity...

U have been doing a great job so far! I believe not many can sustain what u been doing... So well done mommy!

Yr maid is getting worst? Not improving? Will she be able to help yr parents when yr trio finish school? Need to prepare their dnr and feed them till u finish yr work..

Hows yr trio eating been?

Im glad my maid is improving... She is getting good with my girls thou have not really help in thei basic needs in showering, feeding etc.. But she play well with them and most impt my girls like her. She is also improving in her cooking... Finally i get to have homecooked meals by helper.. For the past 2 yrs my maid nver cook one meal for us.. Haha..

Panda
Hows yr trio day at cc today? They like it?
I also bought my girls 2 handheld bubble gun... But hvt let them try out yet.