IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks blue rabbit,
yesterday happened to passby this Perfect Mum. The sales gal was rather unfriendly. I told her that I'm trying to find something not so big size, juz to fit during the early trimesters. (cos I hv some maternity clothes kept in my store already). She told me bluntly that all the maternity clothes are abt this size. Then she walked away and bo chap me. I see her attitude, I'm not interested to browse her display items.

curious,
where's this perfect mum? I'll boycott this shop
... how come u alr hv some maternity clothes?

blue rabbit,
it's at hougang heartland mall. that sales gal is also pregnant. aiyah...maybe she has some mood swing... anyway, i juz walk away....cos find no point talking and asking her further. i've some maternity clothes from my previous pregnancy abt 4 yrs ago mah. All kept in the store but a few pieces, design not so nice leh...

curious,
OIC, so is this ur 2nd child?
I find the maternity clothes really expensive!! Sim tiah leh...

blue rabbit,
maternity clothes are a bit pricey. they want to 'katoh' pregnant women mah...hee hee... this is my 3rd. 2nd one not successful.

i juz rec'd my P4 & bHCG results from TMC. Both increased very well. Gynae said is a good level. Really thank GOD! now I juz hv to wait patiently for my appt at KKH.

btw, how're u feeling? My appetite not as good as b4. eat a bit, full already. but hungry easily. so hv to keep eating & eating.

blue_rabbit, curious
has MS hit yet? hope not

btw, i discovered that we can actually "rent" maternity clothes so we dun spend so much on buying them - cos we're always growing in size. can consider that option.

curious,
if u know where can get nice and cheap maternity wear, pls remember to tell me... thanks

What date is ur scan? I sama, can't eat alot. I adopted this method...many meals, small quantity... it helps to curb MS too.

missmoon,
My MS hardly strike, 2-3 times so far. I keep telling BB to be good, don't let mummy suffer
luckily for me is nausea only, I don't merlion.

missmoon,
ya i know abt 'maternity exchange', can rent. but scared dirty leh...cos don't know those clothes worn by who, hee.... as for the MS, errr....so far so good. hope will be smooth sailing like my 1st one. 1st one no MS at all.

blue rabbit,
date 18 Apr. my fren told me to drink more soya bean milk without sugar. yesterday morning bought 1 cup, hot one...but drink a abt half cup, threw away. cos the mouth and tongue don't know why very 'siap siap' feeling.

ok, if I know where sells nice & cheap ones, will tell u. if u come across, let me know too.

btw, i read from somewhere that Far East Plaza and Hereen selling some baby doll dresses. I wonder if those are suitable for us now. Cos tummy though grown but still small.

Hi everyone, just passed by to poke my nose. Big congrats to everyone here! So happy for you and hope I can join you soon

Short intro on myself - 34. Married for 10 years but TTC for 3 years. Two failed clomid cycles, two failed SO-IUI and now on my first ICSI 2ww.

Want to find out if any of you have late OHSS? I've been suffering from mild - moderate OHSS from Day 5 post ET. Now it is Day 9 and next Wed is my Beta test. Was told late OHSS is a good sign. Anyone here care to advise me? Meanwhile, keeping all my fingers and toes crossed.

blue_rabbit
haha, dun merlion...that's quite funny
dry toast helps wif nausea..thankfully i had very mild MS. ya, small meals helps a lot

curious
true, but i only rent new pieces, ie. never been worn before. hopefully! cos i see some dresses got stains ones. eeeee

flora
i had OHSS only on day 11 or 12 post ET. if go by that statistics, then definitely got chance
i was tested for beta on day 9. best of luck!!1

Flora,
I hv ohss too. Started out as bloatedness, then became very serious 1 week after my ET and bad nausea too. Went to KKH 24hrs clinic and Doc advised take lots and lots of fluid to flush the medication out of our system. The bloatedness continue into my 2nd week after ET and I also suffered constipation and my piles relapse. Doc Loh said that worsening of ohss on the 2nd wk may mean pregnancy too. So u take care... be very careful of what u eat.

missmoon,
oh can choose to rent brand new ones ah? that good lor... btw, how much is it to rent a new piece of a skirt and top?

blue rabbit,
i bought some clothes from metro - compass point last nite. they're not maternity clothes, juz very stretchable elastic skirts and babydoll tops. though the babydoll tops are under 'missy section'. i think they look quite flare and round when I wear it. if i wear those babydoll top to work, sure lots of colleagues ask me.

i'm trying to find more elastic waistband skirts. last nite can only find 1 black skirt. on sale so very cheap. i asked sales gal got other colours or not, thot if have, then I buy all different colours at one go. But they only have black

curious,
U r so early... do u start work at 8am?
Do u stay at Sengkang? I'm ur neighbour leh
I remember there's a boutique at Compass point called 'Echo', they hv quite a lot of skirts with elastic waistband one, but quite expensive lor... about $50-$60 per pc. Their pants also quite good, I can still wear the pants I bought from this shop.

hi curious
i just started it this week. asked the lady if anyone rented it before, she told me new arrival, me first renter
so i think can check wif the salesperson. there're different packages and i took the most basic (S$299 for 8 pieces) which expires only after a year. rental of 4 pieces at any one time for 4 weeks. if go by that, for both local and foreign brands...about S$37 per piece i think.

if rent a la carte, more ex.

Hi blue rabbit,
Yes, i start work @ 8am.

I don't stay at Sengkang. my parents stay in Hougang. so i take NE line to their place after work & 'soon bian' go compass point shopping. i'm staying in the east. 'Echo' is at which level? i've to go down again today cos i didn't check the babydoll tops I bought last nite got some defects...get them exchanged.

Currently are you on folic & duphaston? folic u take 1 or 2 pills? KKH told me to take 1 pill but last time the chinese physician told me once pregnant, can take 2 pills. but my hubby told me don't 'act smart', juz follow KKH's instruction woh...
398394.gif

These few days I experience mild breathless. Wonder if it's normal. Sometimes when I walk or even standing in the MRT, I'll feel a little breathless. Anybody feels the same?

Hi Missmoon,
U mean if choose the basic package (S$299 for 8 pieces), can return after 1 year ah? that's good leh... And if can rent new ones, better. U rent from Maternity Exchange? I'm curious to know more...maybe will make a trip down if free. Thanks

hi curious
haha, i wish. the package expiresa year from signing up. rental of any 4 or less is 4 weeks. must return by the week 4 in order to rent other pieces. the good thing is that if u got no time to do laundry closer to return date, can just return to them and they'll do laundry (no charge at all). in any case, even if u clean the clothing before returning, they'll still send for laundry, which i think is good, more hygienic.

i just started the rental this week. rented 2 pieces first and try out

wah msh,
thanks...you're so efficient

missmoon,
oh i see, every week 4 must go down to return and rent another 4 pcs again. btw, how many mths are u now? what's their charges for renting 2 pcs? but if return already cannot find suitable ones to rent again, then how? hee hee....thks

hi miss moon and blue rabbit, thanks for the info. Will come back if blood test next Wed tells me good news

curious
not nec rent all 4 pieces...dun hv to. i rented 2 only
since package expires a year later, can slowly use...cos i still can wear my existing maternity tops...just that i cheeapo, dun wan to spend so much on bottoms. i now into wk 26, abt 6 months? wat abt u?

i may be wrong but i find that those of us who went thru IVF hor, tend to be bloated from very early stage, so no choice got to wear roomier clothing.

flora, no prob
hope to see u here soon. good luck!

curious
time really flies...before u know it, u're into ur 2nd tri...and i'd hv popped liao

u lagi hv to take care, cos 1st tri must be very very careful, esp for us wif precious pregnancies

curious,
Echo is on the 2nd level at Compass Point.
Yes, I'm still taking folic and duphaston. Folic still taking 1 per day. I follow Doc's instruction. In fact, Doc Loh prescribed another 2 weeks of duphaston and 2 months more of folic acid to me.

missmoon,
It's tue leh, many of us who ent thru IVF/ICSI started to get bloated very early on.
R u hvg boy or gal??

blue rabbbit
yea, i was given folic acid since before starting IVF and was told to continue till after 1st tri. now 2nd tri only hv iron, fish oil and calcium supplements
lots of pills to pop.

i'm having a bb boy
found out during detailed scan at wk 20

I'm hoped for a boy initially but now either boy/gal I also happy. This morning my DH asked me should we request not to know bb's gender until given birth

Hi Curious.. Congrats and take care...wishing u all the best and a smooth journey for these 9 mths....

hi blue rabbit,
oh my goodness, i hope it'll quickly go away & you feel better tomolo. past few days, when i brushed my teeth, i forgot and pushed my electric toothbrush quite deep inside the mouth, i felt nausea too. at that moment, chest pain...cos I endure not to vomit. now I brush slowly and carefully make sure I don't put the toothbrush too far in the mouth.

blue rabbit,
do u feel sleepy & tired easily? I can't go out and walk for long...sure very tired after a while....if walk too much legs aching too. now dare not walk so much.

btw, my fren from Italy will be coming S'pore next mth. she wants me to bring her around. how? initially I've agreed to her request. but right now, i don't think I've the energy to walk entire day leh...... furthermore, it's her 1st time in S'pore and I don't wish to disappoint her. How can I tell her nicely? Or maybe accompany her half day & the rest of the day, ask her F & E herself? Btw, she'll be here for abt 4 days.

curious,
I do...I sleep at 10pm every night and sleep thru the whole weekend.

U can tell ur friend that u r apologetic that there's a change of plan... that u may not be able to accompany her on long walk and u get tired very easily now. I believe she will understand if she knows ur condition.

blue rabbit,
ok thanks...i'll email her later and inform her abt the change of plans. wow...you so good...still can sleep thro the whole weekend. I cannot....cos I hv to 'play' with my daughter, cook for her etc. I can only sleep a while when she takes her nap.

Did you watch channel u last nite at 9.30pm? There's this show on pregnant mummies. The Maternity Exchange was also advertised. The clothes look quite trendy.

hi MTBs,
Can anyone share with me what kind of food should we eat to be healthy enough before and after ET. Just saw doc, he said i m very weak and have gastritis and inflamation (due to poor choice of food and eating habit).

Many thanks gals!

This for all the MTBs
399539.gif
399540.gif
399541.gif

hi humble
i heard that taking a lot of protein- and iron-rich food will help. i hv frens who are TTC on an organic diet to strengthen their bodies to improve their chances. huh? wat kind of inflammation is that ah?

hi curious
1st tri is like that...very tired and virtually sleepy all the time. then always wanna go pee. walk around alittle to get more air into lungs...maybe will help

hi missmoon,
ok thanks....juz now i dozed off in my office. a colleague entered my room and saw me Zzzzz away...I so paiseh!

Oh yes these few nights always wake up to pee. Then can't fall asleep.

hahaa, curious, u so cute. nvr mind lah, no nd to be paiseh wan, cos u got reason mah...preggie woman got "excuse"

i also wake up go pee a few times and cannot fall back to sleep. i was virtually a walking zombie. this is very normal, cos i compared notes wif the july thread MTBs and shared the same common ailments. it'll get better

oh like that ah, in that case, they'll understand why when they eventually find out

you too, have a good weekend!

humble,
Eat more egg white, vege, fruits, wholemeal bread/pasta, lean meat, dairy products. Exercise whenever u can until ER.

missmoon & blue rabbit,
thanks a lot for the info on food, pasta and egg my favourite so think i can do it.

sorry few more questions
399865.gif

I just went to consult the acupuncturist, she seems to be totally no idea whats ivf and not sure whether she will do the right thing so i cancelled my acu and came home.....sad..... The problem is i don't speak mandarin and they dont speak english so i m not able to tell them what i want, can anyone help me advise an english speaking acu. Or would you care to recommend me to your acu? will all the acu do the same tmt? sorry for posting all these questions in MTB thread but thot u gals would know.

Winter,
can your acu speak enlish? what are we supposed to tell them when we go for consultation? I have been posting this question in all the threads but did not get any reply. BTW when are you going for scan? cant wait to know how many!

blue rabbit,
how many weeks already?

Humble,

Do remember to avoid preserved foods..I think I took too much of those since young..

My acu doesn't really speak english,but she can tell me what kind of injection I'm taking..she understands what's lucrin, profasi etc.
Just tell her your story and your intention to go for IVF..mention test tube babies in case the term IVF might be unfamiliar to them.

i'm very anxious to know how many too..have been counting down to my scanning day which is next Tues, the 11th.. :>

Hi Winter,
Oh your scan is next Tues, we are also excited for you. You can hear their heartbeats, guess should be multiples right.

Hi Blue Rabbit,
It's your 8th or 9th week soon right? Time really flies, so envy....

All mums to be (Miss moon, Winter, Blue Rabbit, Curious, Mrs Z)
Really hope to graduate and join you gals here. Working very hard now going for acu today. It's really unbearable but will persist, so hope to join this thread soon....

Hi Humble,
I just went to the same acu as Winter. She will ask about your history and what is your problem, thereafter she will proceed with treatment. It can be quite difficult if you can't communicate. I guess she do understand little English. I do not know of any English speaking acu. No worries, I find out if she can speak English ok. Let you know on Monday.