Thanks Babe makes me feel better.

Went for my check up. Doc increased my Menapor from 300 to 450. So now the smaller ones actually got up in size. Now i've got 3 from the size of 17 1/2, 19, 14. Hoping the size will increase for this friday's ER.
1470885513116.jpg

see my record ..i hv only 3 on 18th then 19th i go acupuncture and doc increase dosage to 450mp. then got increase. but in the end only 4 hv egg inside.. i transfer one cell 7. another 3 is low grade

hello all!

My mense just came and was scheduled for scan tmr morning. This is my first time cycling. So after the scan what else will they be doing? What shld i expect tmr?

i am now on my 2ww. waiting bt and also no more fresh left.. i have 14 folicles only 4 got egg and 3 cant make it.. one is cell 7... hopefully can make it..i with nuh also dr chew..so u with?

Hi Ivyteng

I am with Dr Shakina. Dr Chew did my ER though i have never personally had any consultation with him. How do you find him?

I had seen Dr wee.. he is alright. Gentle and patient guy.

My intention is to do fet this month. And yesterday my director asked me to go biz trip with her. 4 working days. It's during my 2ww. She doesn't know that I'm doing ivf and I dun intend let her know.

How ah? What's your advice?
I assume your priority is to conceive a bb over your work obligations. If it is difficult to be honest about your Ivf treatment, then maybe can say you have some gynae issues which require undergoing medical procedure afterwhich you are required to take 2 wks hospitalisation leave to recuperate. The thing is you have convince her that the procedure has to coincide with the intended trip and you may need to propose alternative for your boss, say anyone who can cover for you. You may want to ask Dr Loh to provide HL under his private O&G clinic instead of TFC Coz TFC's medical chit has header 'Thomson Fertility Centre' and some colleagues or your boss might read into it.

Anyone has appt with Dr Zou today or tmr? Been calling them but nobody pick up phone.. Wondering if they r closed for extended holidays..

Hi, I have been calling in the morning as well and I recalled feedback that uncle sometimes do not pick up calls. Decided to make a trip and in the end, they are really closed. Wonder if other ladies know if they are on a long break.

hello all!

My mense just came and was scheduled for scan tmr morning. This is my first time cycling. So after the scan what else will they be doing? What shld i expect tmr?

Hi, first scan will usually check uterus and lining to clear the coast to start ivf. Thereafter, you will collect your stimulation jabs and be taught by a nurse how to go about doing it. You will also be told when to come back for the next scan to check growth of the follicles. This is usually scheduled a few days later. Sharing based on my experience with KKIVF using short protocol but I think the procedure should not differ much.

Thanks for sharing.. I tot morning they less patients, so either uncle or Dr Huang will pick up.
Oh my, u have a wasted trip. Hope u din stay too far from them.

would like to check what constitutes to a medicated FET? I was prescribed Progynova for 13 days before seeing dr for scan. Is this considered medicated? Any thing I need to avoid taking during this period?

u take alternate days..and see during scan if ok then your's ok with it..it's normally eaten during stimulation phase actually
I read from forum that some ladies here ate royal jelly as it helps in fertility... thats y I thought i should start early to prepare my eggs.

Hi, I have been calling in the morning as well and I recalled feedback that uncle sometimes do not pick up calls. Decided to make a trip and in the end, they are really closed. Wonder if other ladies know if they are on a long break.

They resume business today .
U can try call after 3.30pm . If not wrong , she see patient from 3.30pm onwards on weekdays

Ya ya... I rmb, end up ur ET after me tho ur appt earlier cos u didn't have a full bladder... But just now I didn't c u, prob too preoccupied with my thoughts... Btw, cycle buddies, rmb to get ur embryo reports if you haven't.
R we allow to get embryo report from KKH? What kind of report , sorry no one told me that

I read from forum that some ladies here ate royal jelly as it helps in fertility... thats y I thought i should start early to prepare my eggs.
I took. But I read in articles there's a timing one. Only prior to ovulation. Once ovulated, better to keep off it. I can't recall why but I've been doing it for some months. And also took during stims.

It was mentioned in this forum some TCM recommended not to take. Not sure why. Perhaps you can ask if u r seeing a TCM now.

Thanks for sharing.. I tot morning they less patients, so either uncle or Dr Huang will pick up.
Oh my, u have a wasted trip. Hope u din stay too far from them.
I thought so too that's why made a trip at about 11.30am since I'm on leave today. Will try calling in the afternoon.

would like to check what constitutes to a medicated FET? I was prescribed Progynova for 13 days before seeing dr for scan. Is this considered medicated? Any thing I need to avoid taking during this period?
Yes, it's considered medicated. Just focus on building up the lining - red bean soup, soy milk, egg whites etc

R we allow to get embryo report from KKH? What kind of report , sorry no one told me that
I was told to get the embryo report after BT. During ET, I was told I had 6 blasts but only 4 were ready. One was transferred while the other 3 wld be frozen that day itself. However the embryologist told me she was going to let the other 2 grow for another day (it was a Sun). Then told me to pick up my report or embryo summary (to see if the other 2 made it) when I come in for my beta. I'm not sure if others managed to get their embryo summary earlier than beta tho.

ya, you can, you need to walk to the Sperm Bank to get a detailed embryo report. The report will tell you how many eggs extracted, how many eggs fertilized, how many transferred, how many balance.

It's a summary. How many transferred , how many frozen, which dates, date which you have to pay the next storage charge. One piece of paper only. Nothing on grading etc. Then again KKH don't grade blasts (officially) so im not sure if for embies, the grading is written.

I was told to get the embryo report after BT. During ET, I was told I had 6 blasts but only 4 were ready. One was transferred while the other 3 wld be frozen that day itself. However the embryologist told me she was going to let the other 2 grow for another day (it was a Sun). Then told me to pick up my report or embryo summary (to see if the other 2 made it) when I come in for my beta. I'm not sure if others managed to get their embryo summary earlier than beta tho.

U nv get report tat day? On my et day i was 3 blastie cfm to be freeZe on tat day after i transfer 1. Another 3 they will monitor till sun.. Last sun the embryologist told me tat 3 all cannot make it.. So now i left wif 3

I assume your priority is to conceive a bb over your work obligations. If it is difficult to be honest about your Ivf treatment, then maybe can say you have some gynae issues which require undergoing medical procedure afterwhich you are required to take 2 wks hospitalisation leave to recuperate. The thing is you have convince her that the procedure has to coincide with the intended trip and you may need to propose alternative for your boss, say anyone who can cover for you. You may want to ask Dr Loh to provide HL under his private O&G clinic instead of TFC Coz TFC's medical chit has header 'Thomson Fertility Centre' and some colleagues or your boss might read into it.

You know what... my team left me alone. My mgr just tender. And we are still trying to hire another headcount in asap.

Dr Zou yumin amk right ? Maybe u can try to call again after 3.30pm .
I will be goin down for acupunture later in the evening .
Yes. Dr Zou yumin amk.
Can help ask if they open tmr morning when u go later?
Morning is the other doc, but i am ok. Cos last min, hard to squeeze in dr zou slots..

U nv get report tat day? On my et day i was 3 blastie cfm to be freeZe on tat day after i transfer 1. Another 3 they will monitor till sun.. Last sun the embryologist told me tat 3 all cannot make it.. So now i left wif 3
Ya I got my report on BT day... The other 2 made it... But not sure of quality la cos they didn't grade.

You know what... my team left me alone. My mgr just tender. And we are still trying to hire another headcount in asap.
It's tough but my view is work will never finish anyway, the company will still survive and go on but you only have that much time to try to conceive. Company can get replacement to get work done eventually but can't help you get replacement for you or on your time lost to try to conceive. Just try your best and hang in there k. Jia you.

I took. But I read in articles there's a timing one. Only prior to ovulation. Once ovulated, better to keep off it. I can't recall why but I've been doing it for some months. And also took during stims.

It was mentioned in this forum some TCM recommended not to take. Not sure why. Perhaps you can ask if u r seeing a TCM now.

Oops... I am not seeing any TCM, going for IVF straight... In this case, should I continue to eat the royal jelly?

Royal jelly is supposed to be a natural food product depending on where you buy yours. Even if it doesn't help, it shouldn't harm. It didn't have side effects for me.

Did you just start? I took way before IVF.

I started taking Royal jelly becos I prefer natural boosters but The main reason why I continued thru stims becos I couldn't buy Coq10 in time also haha.

Just for reference, I had 15 eggs retrieved (so-so number), 13 matured, 11 fertilized. But my first cycle so not sure if the Royal jelly did "improved" my form. Could be the egg whites and meat I ate too.

Can in general to tiao body prior no problem. Cos some ppl might react to it like myself that I'm sharing my experiences ..my experience was TOO MUCH royal jelly. I took a tad more on my 3rd cycle which resulted in cysts on my overies. But i took lesser but still took on my 4th cycle and was ok no cysts. So too much of a good thing is not that good after all. If u feel uncomfortable when during later can ask Ur doc to scan. All the best to Ur cycle! ;)

I was there for the evening. Overheard that the Uncle say they were closed in am

Yah thanks. I called uncle to make appointment and asked him about it. Maybe I was the one on the line with him haha. He told me 不用紧、运动运动啦! I don't even stay in AMK leh!
He full of excuses one lah! Lol... I also Kenna empty trip b4. He said he cld be napping and didn't hear the phone...

Haha! I can't rem exactly what he said.. If u called around 630pm then probably its u..
Oh not me then cos I called at 5plus. So I might not be the only one who had made a wasted trip hehe.

Btw, I haven't visited Dr Zou for some time. For non-ivf months, is acupuncture done only after AF and before ovulation? Then nearing ovulation, acupuncture may be once every 2-3 days right? Kind of forgot how's the flow like.

Royal jelly is supposed to be a natural food product depending on where you buy yours. Even if it doesn't help, it shouldn't harm. It didn't have side effects for me.

Did you just start? I took way before IVF.

I started taking Royal jelly becos I prefer natural boosters but The main reason why I continued thru stims becos I couldn't buy Coq10 in time also haha.

Just for reference, I had 15 eggs retrieved (so-so number), 13 matured, 11 fertilized. But my first cycle so not sure if the Royal jelly did "improved" my form. Could be the egg whites and meat I ate too.

I just started the intake of Royal Jelly... I should be starting my IVF cycle in November/December... so I think Im kinda hugging the buddha leg now. When did you start to take more egg whites? During the injection or since you went for consultation with the doctor? I dont really like meat thou I still eat.