How to counter constipation ? After trigger there's only input no output prune juice or sun sweet prunes? Tried dragon fruits and loads of water but to no avail

Hi Dollylittlegal - I m under Dr Hema. How abt u? Went for BT this morning at Care. For just now & tmr's BT - I will have to go to ward 52. I was prescribed with letrozole - 5 days & aspirin to take until they asked me to stop lor...
My sinseh said that my ovulation shd b tmr or Monday & asked me not to be stress abt it. But how not to stress when there's no surge yet :l
Cherying dear, try not to stress k. I wish you all the best. Jia you! :)

Hi. My blood test on 25th. Not feeling too hopeful though. Spotted blood today.
Hi Mrs FS. I'm feeling your disappointment. Still the right thing to do now is to follow your clinic's advice, call hotline let them know the situation then follow their advice on support and BT. Try to stay positive as worrying only do more harm now. Just try your best & hope for the best. Persevere on & Jia you k.

How to counter constipation ? After trigger there's only input no output prune juice or sun sweet prunes? Tried dragon fruits and loads of water but to no avail
When I had bad constipation after first cycle ER, my TCM doc said ok to take some prune juice but in moderation. I also had apple with skin, lots of leafy veg and water. It helped me. Hope you feel better soon & all the best for your ET tmr! +++Jia you!

Don't worry and relax, cherylng, rest your mind, am sure ur surge will come. It it good that your 3 days bt falls on weekend, at least no need to take leave. So when will you know if you reach your surge?
Hi Dollylittlegal - m trying hard to rest & relax this wkend. just back from BT. Will only know the results on tmr morning after the BT & scan. Cos they will only review yestday pm & today's BTs then.
Actually for Friday's 2 BT - I took time off from work. Think they can issue mc but I don't want cos want to go office to clear some work...

I am facing that after ER also, had been drinking lots of water, drink prune juice and eating high fiber of fruits but no help too...:(

Try taking chia seeds. It's healthy and It helps. For me, I take 2 tablespoons and add to 500ml of water.

Hi Dollylittlegal - m trying hard to rest & relax this wkend. just back from BT. Will only know the results on tmr morning after the BT & scan. Cos they will only review yestday pm & today's BTs then.
Actually for Friday's 2 BT - I took time off from work. Think they can issue mc but I don't want cos want to go office to clear some work...
Wishing you all the best, it's easier for us to say relax as it is extremely nervous and anxious on your part. Try to take the weekends easy, shopping keep occupied, do something you like.

Hi Mrs FS. I'm feeling your disappointment. Still the right thing to do now is to follow your clinic's advice, call hotline let them know the situation then follow their advice on support and BT. Try to stay positive as worrying only do more harm now. Just try your best & hope for the best. Persevere on & Jia you k.
I feel you as I just encounter the same situation. As long it's not affirmed with BT, there's always a possibility. Keep positive!!!

Thanks really appreciate it. ☺

Hi ladies, do you all try to try natural while waiting to do frozen? Dunno if I should try to BD naturally now since my frozen will be next yr... hubby don't really keen to do it cos if can succeed naturally, will succeed long time ago liao, but I just dont wan to waste leh

Ofcourse U can. There are many cases when the girls waiting for ivf and strike before they cycle. Time wait for no one. We ovulate an egg every mth and what if it happen to be a good egg so don't let it go to waste.

Plan to let kkh know tomorrow during my appointment. My bloating is more from the constipation than the ER

Good to let your doc know.

I inform my doc on that day when I suppose to do ET. I was prescribe some medicine to clear the system before I do my ET on the same day. But the next day, the constipation came back:(:confused:

Any body tried sheep placenta mulitvits here?care to share its effects on the menstural cycle?

My tcm recommend me to take this to improve egg quality. She says its more natural than dhea as i told her when i consume dhea,i have hair droppinh problems. But I wonder it will has any effects like resetting e menses. Or no? Anyone can share if ever consume placenta before?thanks

Any body tried sheep placenta mulitvits here?care to share its effects on the menstural cycle?

My tcm recommend me to take this to improve egg quality. She says its more natural than dhea as i told her when i consume dhea,i have hair droppinh problems. But I wonder it will has any effects like resetting e menses. Or no? Anyone can share if ever consume placenta before?thanks

For how long you took dhea and notice hair dropping?

I'll take note if i experience same cos i am about 2wks into dhea.
Thanks for sharing.
No worries,i understood that dhea did help some gals in e forum get a better ivf result n pregnant. N they dun have much side effects. I am just e minority ba.

I just wonder anybody ate sheep placenta supplement and does it helps improve the ivf results? N will orginal menses date change?

Well, he shouldn't think that way. I was ttc for almost 9 years too, and during the wait after a failed ivf, I successfully conceived naturally and now Ard 14 weeks. I believe ivf has some way of rebooting our body so it may have helped. More importantly, keep the intimacy going.

I had to run to O&G and they gave me stools softener... haha! The constipation during that period of time is seriously no joke!

Sisters doing ER or ET today - @Wynn0404, @h0peful, @Karen_23 as well as all others, wishing you a smooth procedure.
And to all, no matter where you r in this arduous journey, have a good start to the week, all the best & never give up hope! +++Jia you!!

Yes, to the all sisters in this journey, here's bb dust!

I got a positive in 1st BT last week, pray the beanies stick. And BT every week in Sgh. Every step is a worry. I'll share the details when I'm able to.

Let's all jia you, ladies.

Morning..

Kkh scan today 1014... Last chance hope lining go up unless not ovulating as today already d18 of my average 36 to 38 days cycle...

Cross finger!

I got a positive in 1st BT last week, pray the beanies stick. And BT every week in Sgh. Every step is a worry. I'll share the details when I'm able to.

Congrats!! Grabbing your bb dusts!
Wish you a smooth and enjoyable preggy experience! :)

Sadly to say still not growing lining...

Dunno is it late or not ovulating at all...

Scan again on Friday... Too stress follicles not growing at all...

I feel demoralized.... I doing natural FET... Today already my 3rd scan.... D15 Liao... My lining still 4.5mm and follicles only 7.5.... And I might be ovulating soon

So this cycle might cancel... I try so much still like that... When I dun try lining and follicles was ok in September...d17 ovulate... But bfn... At least got chance to do et....

After the bfn I try my best not to drink cold water, eat cold stuff, eat lot of supplements... But it become worst! Why? Hai...
Could it be due to stress..?

Maybe....as I abit like rushing for time..... D8 to D18 the follicles are still same...7.5 ..(Tiny) so i think by this fri ...if still not growing at all.....follicles this cycle should be cancel...
Can i ask for medicine to come mense....so can try again next cycle? Maybe it better off to cancel this cycle...as it does not look good.

Maybe....as I abit like rushing for time..... D8 to D18 the follicles are still same...7.5 ..(Tiny) so i think by this fri ...if still not growing at all.....follicles this cycle should be cancel...
Can i ask for medicine to come mense....so can try again next cycle? Maybe it better off to cancel this cycle...as it does not look good.
Hmm, I agree, since this cycle is not as good, it would be better to abandon it then to force it through.
Yes, you can request for medication to induce menses so that you can try again next cycle. You want to make it in time before CNY period?

Maybe u r too stress. Try to relax. Eat protein rich food & drink red bean soup...
Did the nurse or Dr advise u on the next step?

Hmm, I agree, since this cycle is not as good, it would be better to abandon it then to force it through.
Yes, you can request for medication to induce menses so that you can try again next cycle. You want to make it in time before CNY period?
Maybe u r too stress. Try to relax. Eat protein rich food & drink red bean soup...
Did the nurse or Dr advise u on the next step?

Towkayneo/ Cherylng

Maybe this friday last scan...if still not growing at all the follicle and lining...i think will abort this cycle...the doc (african lady doc) said.

I think friday should request for medicine to induce mense and request to see Dr Tan to request for medicated FET next round...

I should be too stressful for it to grow.... I did drink a lot of red bean soup.. Thanks for encouragements !!!!

Towkayneo/ Cherylng

Maybe this friday last scan...if still not growing at all the follicle and lining...i think will abort this cycle...the doc (african lady doc) said.

I think friday should request for medicine to induce mense and request to see Dr Tan to request for medicated FET next round...

I should be too stressful for it to grow.... I did drink a lot of red bean soup.. Thanks for encouragements !!!!
@joellejo - maybe u can up the intake of eggs. Think some ladies took 6 eggs per day prior OR. Stress is unhealthy for our cycle. Must relax. I know it's easier said than done. Cos I also can't relax last wkend while chasing after my lh surge :l
Jiayou!!

Dear sister, take good care and stay strong. I'm sure you will because your precious little one growing inside you will be your greatest motivation and cheer mummy on too. Not worth stressing yourself over comments or opinions from from others regardless of their intention. Never doubt yourself. Must build positive energy to nourish your and bb's bodies & minds. Since doc already advised you, make the best of your trip and be happy. *hugs*

Thank you Dawn! I told myself to take it easy and just go on. *hugs*

In fact my doc asked us to go on a short holiday but I can't I'm having exams next month. :(
Anyway i have learnt to left ear in and right ear out to keep myself sane and not affected by what ppl say. If they dont understand no point putting their remarks in our hearts and get upset over it. Not worth!
Getting our health up is the main thing we need to focus.
I say, go for your deserved holiday! :)

Thanks Patn. Yessss.. must come in left ear come out right eat! Otherwise will go crazy. Bahah.

Congrats Kitty16! Hope you have a smooth 9months too. :)
Grabbing your baby dusts!

Congrats kitty16!!! Grabbing your bb dust!!!

Hope you hv a smooth 9mths ahead!!!

Congrats kitty16! Looking forward to your journey sharing!

Towkayneo/ Cherylng

try to eat black bean w soup it help

Hi I'm on the gel inserts. But not indicated on prescription what time to insert. Has anyone been on gel inserts? What timing to insert please ?

Hi cherylng, have you got your surge??