Yes i am already thinking of doing that. My intention of letting them know is only after i get a heartbeat from my last bfp but hb went to tell them.

I am also thinking of where to go during cny next year. Cos seeing how they are, they would already have told some relatives since they think i was already preggy. Argh!!
Sigh...really who can understand our pain and frustration. That day hubby and I talked about even planning to go away on CNY. No choice, sometimes really feel the 'self-imposed isolation' is partly to protect our feelings and stress level, and partly being considerate to others so as not to put them in awkward situation of not knowing what best to say when we are around. That's why sometimes feel this journey can be very lonely because even own closest kins can help at anything at all.

But still after venting, we need to will ourselves to focus on our efforts on the treatments and build our best chances to get to the goal. Tired emotionally and physically also must persevere on. May we all find our strength to carry us through.

Hi sister ..dont kkh take blood to test E2 levels? Seems like nuh does .. likewise how do kkh determine risks of ohss?mild medium or severe ..
I am with kkh. Before ER no blood test taken to confirm if we have/ at risk of ohss. Hence, it never occurs to me that i may be at risk because during scan i have only abt 8 folicies on each side. Then after ER suddenly retrieved 25! The day of ET i had blood test and i thought it was to determine if i can still proceed with ET because of ohss. But nurse said its not. The test is just for comparison of results . :eek:
So we went ahead with ET. First few days after ET, i have serious neausous and headache. I cant really eat or drink but have to force myself to take a few bites and drink to recover from the ohss. Terrrible exprience. :confused:

Sigh...really who can understand our pain and frustration. That day hubby and I talked about even planning to go away on CNY. No choice, sometimes really feel the 'self-imposed isolation' is partly to protect our feelings and stress level, and partly being considerate to others so as not to put them in awkward situation of not knowing what best to say when we are around. That's why sometimes feel this journey can be very lonely because even own closest kins can help at anything at all.

But still after venting, we need to will ourselves to focus on our efforts on the treatments and build our best chances to get to the goal. Tired emotionally and physically also must persevere on. May we all find our strength to carry us through.

Ya esp when i did get pregnant but ended up w ectopic early this year... Thus i used this as an excuse to say im resting now...

If me, i also dont care, i will go away. My sanity means more than traditions and formalities. When i feel better i still have a whole life of CNY to make up for 1 year of absence. I m very bad hor? But i dont care, i have to protect myself. People not in this boat will never understand.

Any sisters here go for brazilian waxing before ivf? Is it advisable? Haha. I feel like clearing the view for im afraid if there might be any side wffects...
why not ask some spa or wax places if they do sugaring. its a technique using real edible sugar. more safe.

I'm being asked for 2years plus already .. especially by an auntie of mine whose daughterin law had 1 son after another within 2years .. I got so pissed off and told my hb I dodon't stay at home be Tai Tai to give birth only. If I don't need to work like my auntie ' s daughter in law then maybe I can pop 1 after another hahaha .. chill .. 1 ear in 1 ear out. Ain't we already doing our best by undergoing ivf

Woke up and saw pantyliner soaked with blood.. think not much chance left so i tested.. bfn.. today is 13dp3dt..

The lower adominal pain getting more intense. Any sis know what to eat/drink to 'pu' back my health.

I wont be doing anymore cycle as this is 3rd cycle and have no frozen to do. Let the god decides when he will grant us baby by natural means.

To all sis here - carry on the fight and good luck to you. Hugs to all the want-to-be mummy fighters here.
Kkh called and confirmed liao.. bfn. Appt with doc 2 weeks later.
DH asked me go alone and asked me to get letrozole from doc on that day.

Actually i was on 1 year letrozole trying naturally before this cycle. My tcm told me if take letrozole more than 6mths will have side effects like migraine, which is true for me. I always have mild migraine on and off during the last year. I thought it was due to stress.
Now i dont know if i should continue letrozole or just give up... or is there other med which can induce/improve ovualtion so that we can try conceieve naturally.

u are not alone my dear. i too avoid any functions and invites from friends and in laws with kids. all of us got married on same ranges of years timeline like one after another and they have kids now. and two of my SIL didnt speak to me anymore as usual as 1 sil now have two kids, just gave birth to one. and another adopted her baby and is now two years old. they chuck me aside and so on every family event im always alone with hubby stick besides me. people change when they have more than me. its hurtful u know. even so for my friends, they always talk n speak about their kids and met up only ladies gathering but purposely brought their kids along and rub me again. some even say "hey maybe ur husband never 'do' u well" and some even "you both makelove wrong style" and some make jokes over sperm womb etc. omg does the issue of not having babies affected from how you make out?

i know im a strong woman i can handle my businesses staffs money and all. but this issue is too sensitive. why cant they understand me? or at least don't rub bad words or etiquettes on me.

all the older generations in my family is totally fine. but the newer generations from my hubby side are all acting up and giving me cold shoulder for something only God can gift no matter how hard i have tried. im really sad. im always alone. i have became an antisocial low key person as everyone around me have kids and giving me cold shoulder. i have never came across childless moms before untill i made some friends thru the ivf clinic appointments as we always bumped into each other and also in this thread.

some humans are just inhumans not sensitive at all. what if we speak ill about their kids? like example such a naughty boy running around and damage people stuffs. will they like it?

u are not alone my dear. i too avoid any functions and invites from friends and in laws with kids. all of us got married on same ranges of years timeline like one after another and they have kids now. and two of my SIL didnt speak to me anymore as usual as 1 sil now have two kids, just gave birth to one. and another adopted her baby and is now two years old. they chuck me aside and so on every family event im always alone with hubby stick besides me. people change when they have more than me. its hurtful u know. even so for my friends, they always talk n speak about their kids and met up only ladies gathering but purposely brought their kids along and rub me again. some even say "hey maybe ur husband never 'do' u well" and some even "you both makelove wrong style" and some make jokes over sperm womb etc. omg does the issue of not having babies affected from how you make out?

i know im a strong woman i can handle my businesses staffs money and all. but this issue is too sensitive. why cant they understand me? or at least don't rub bad words or etiquettes on me.

all the older generations in my family is totally fine. but the newer generations from my hubby side are all acting up and giving me cold shoulder for something only God can gift no matter how hard i have tried. im really sad. im always alone. i have became an antisocial low key person as everyone around me have kids and giving me cold shoulder. i have never came across childless moms before untill i made some friends thru the ivf clinic appointments as we always bumped into each other and also in this thread.

some humans are just inhumans not sensitive at all. what if we speak ill about their kids? like example such a naughty boy running around and damage people stuffs. will they like it?
i can reconcile with what u say. especially on the part about ppl saying you must have been doing it wrongly and tries to tell u the "right" way of bd.
and all topics are jus on kids and nothing else. I've also heard friends telling me on how bless i am to be without kids so then i can do what i want cause she is tired with 2 and spent way too much on them...

So sad... Today Lining same as d8... Today is d12.... Still at 3.8 how to improve lining ?? TIA
i ate 2 arabic Black dates morning and night, steam chicken, chocolates cadbury, vegetable, fish soup, yong tofu no spicy and chilli. my lining was from 6 till 10.4 and 13 embryos. this is the most healthy cycle of lining and embryos and easiest cycle with no hiccups as i watch my diet n what i consume. dont take beans or nuts too much it build air. i took heavy coffee too during the first week menses. coffee is good during menses.

i can reconcile with what u say. especially on the part about ppl saying you must have been doing it wrongly and tries to tell u the "right" way of bd.
and all topics are jus on kids and nothing else. I've also heard friends telling me on how bless i am to be without kids so then i can do what i want cause she is tired with 2 and spent way too much on them...
indeed they should grateful with kids. world has overturn.

Dr wiwat suggested CoQ10 and Arginine.
Hi Anne, same Dr Wiwat prescribed to me the same supplements plus iron tablets. Do you need to go back again? My next retrieval most likely will be Jan 2017 period (New year's day and they are open). I have made a mistake to fly back on the same day after ER... very rush and have to walk a long distance...

Actually i was on 1 year letrozole trying naturally before this cycle. My tcm told me if take letrozole more than 6mths will have side effects like migraine, which is true for me. I always have mild migraine on and off during the last year. I thought it was due to stress.
Now i dont know if i should continue letrozole or just give up... or is there other med which can induce/improve ovualtion so that we can try conceieve naturally.
Stay strong rainflower. We have done our very best. Slowly get over it and move forward.

Give a pat for yourself for braving through one hurdle after another.

I was taking MACA along with TCM meds, as well as Royal jelly, bee pollen, bee propolis and folic acid. I stopped MACA and TCM Meds right before I started the stim injections.
oh my doctor prescribed to me coq10 and L-arginine for improve egg quality. TCM i am also taking. I took lots of RJ and Vit E previously but don't look like it worked for me.

I'm being asked for 2years plus already .. especially by an auntie of mine whose daughterin law had 1 son after another within 2years .. I got so pissed off and told my hb I dodon't stay at home be Tai Tai to give birth only. If I don't need to work like my auntie ' s daughter in law then maybe I can pop 1 after another hahaha .. chill .. 1 ear in 1 ear out. Ain't we already doing our best by undergoing ivf
*Big HUGS* I seriously never found more comfort with sisters expressing this level of empathy than from this forum. Especially with the majority of couples around us including those from our own families being able to conceive naturally, sometimes can easily get gripped by my own negative thoughts just by what people say or do when me or hubby around.

Then again I tell myself when I get affected or think negatively, I'm the one to suffer jeopardizing my efforts ttc with ivf but these other people will not be affected & don't even feel my pain. What they say or do can only harm me if I let them. So really learn to 看开, keep an open heart and be positive & stronger. Really sometimes feel easier said than done. I'm just human. I just do my best, ultimately still have the comfort of hubby who really see what I go through on the treatments. Sisters, thanks for the 'listening ears'. Stay positive & Jia You together!!

Joellejo, try drink raspberry tea leaf & red bean soup. I think it helps cause during my iui scanning, my lining is good.

melody2512

i did try raspberry tea...drink every day...just mense day dun drink....will go try red bean soup....
the kkh panel doc say...follicles not growing so lining also ...it will follow the follicles...as it will give out a hormones to ask lining thicken...true bo?
next scan friday....hope for the best...

Thanks everyone...i will go drink red bean soups ! and hope this cycle will not be abandon...

melody2512

i did try raspberry tea...drink every day...just mense day dun drink....will go try red bean soup....
the kkh panel doc say...follicles not growing so lining also ...it will follow the follicles...as it will give out a hormones to ask lining thicken...true bo?

Thanks everyone...i will go drink red bean soups ! and hope this cycle will not be abandon...
Red bean soup, raspberry leaf tea (to stop after ER), egg whites...
plus foods to boost estrogen and iron rich food to boost oxygen-rich blood flow to uterus, e.g. broccoli, spinach (most green leafy veg), asparagus, pomegranate, mushroom, chicken, beef
Avoid raw or cold foods/ drinks.
See - https://www.ivfadvantage.com/15-foods-prepare-uterine-lining

Stay positive! Don't conclude or rule out any options. Raise concerns or doubts with doc in the review and heed his advice on all the options first. One step at a time and don't give up hope.

melody2512

In that case, whack egg whites liao cos follicles will grow when they have enough protein.

Serious, when you have kids, your whole life revolves them, be it their diet, their health, activity, studies and play. really. that's why if you do not have kids, don't go out with mothers cos they will be talking non-stop about their kids, if that makes you pressurized.

nothing wrong, just that mothers and non-mothers are in different stages in life.

BUT mothers have to be very sensitive to non-mothers trying for a kid. Sometimes, it may be true that the former are tired etc, BUT there are many others who are willing to be in their shoes.

That's so mean of them. Making jokes out of ppl pain. Having friends in this ttc journey is important and make your journey not so lonely.

Just hope that everyone of you here will graduate very soon from here. It is tough journey and went through all the up and down. And ppl around us will never understand our pain. Jia you.
Yes, I would want to shout " WTF, getting pregnant is so damn DIFFICULT!!!" hahaha, i met THH just now and he was saying that women who undergo IVF are brave, not afraid of pain etc. I told him that we have no choice and we shouldn't be undergoing such trauma in order to have a kid. It should be a process that should be natural and entitled.

Spend so much time, money, tears, prayers, hopes to see a damn single line. What's the world coming to!

-Feeling angst-

Best time to sever ties and clear out the clutter in your life? :p

Hello ladies. I used to be with KKH IVF in 2014 but my couple of attempts failed. Even Dr Sadhana in the end gave up on me and suggested I may consider donor egg from overseas (I was 42). Of course I didn't consider that because it has never been in mine nor my hubby's agenda for donor egg.

I had history of MCs prior to my IVF. The journey, IVF or not, had been tough. There will always be insensitive people and comments coming all around and that's something we can't apparently stop. Yes it may hurt at that moment but ultimately we shall remind ourselves we take things in our stride. To me I feel the most important support to getting is from our better other half. Anything more is a bonus. Even without, ttc is really a journey just for you and your man. We women are capable creatures and that includes filtering out what's not healthy for our mind :)

I was very lucky too that I got immense moral support from this thread during my IVF days. IVF or natural, I'm sure we all just want a common goal. And I believe somehow there is a time for everything. May I say don't give up hope, continue to pray (whichever God you have faith in), and allow our mind to focus beyond only ttc. Miracles do happen.

Hi sisters, I am currently taking GNC prenatal programme set supplements which includes prenatal formula with Iron,DHA and women's calcium 600. Can I take the blackmoore CoQ 10 at the same time , will it be too much supplements ?
Can any sister show me the picture of CoQ 10 balckmoore? They have two types of CoQ ? Confuse , don't know which one to buy

Yes, I would want to shout " WTF, getting pregnant is so damn DIFFICULT!!!" hahaha, i met THH just now and he was saying that women who undergo IVF are brave, not afraid of pain etc. I told him that we have no choice and we shouldn't be undergoing such trauma in order to have a kid. It should be a processing that should be natural and entitled.

Spend so much time, money, tears, prayers, hopes to see a damn single line. What's the world coming to!

-Feeling angst-
I can relate to the emotions you just described. Sometimes I'm confused by my mixed emotions hopeful and angry and sad at the same moment. Sigh

Hello ladies. I used to be with KKH IVF in 2014 but my couple of attempts failed. Even Dr Sadhana in the end gave up on me and suggested I may consider donor egg from overseas (I was 42). Of course I didn't consider that because it has never been in mine nor my hubby's agenda for donor egg.

I had history of MCs prior to my IVF. The journey, IVF or not, had been tough. There will always be insensitive people and comments coming all around and that's something we can't apparently stop. Yes it may hurt at that moment but ultimately we shall remind ourselves we take things in our stride. To me I feel the most important support to getting is from our better other half. Anything more is a bonus. Even without, ttc is really a journey just for you and your man. We women are capable creatures and that includes filtering out what's not healthy for our mind :)

I was very lucky too that I got immense moral support from this thread during my IVF days. IVF or natural, I'm sure we all just want a common goal. And I believe somehow there is a time for everything. May I say don't give up hope, continue to pray (whichever God you have faith in), and allow our mind to focus beyond only ttc. Miracles do happen.
Hi Redvel, thank you for being so encouraging and positive. You are not alone in this journey. I'm also your age ttc-ing. I pray for God's miracles and will keep all trying for BFP in my prayers.

Serious, when you have kids, your whole life revolves them, be it their diet, their health, activity, studies and play. really. that's why if you do not have kids, don't go out with mothers cos they will be talking non-stop about their kids, if that makes you pressurized.

nothing wrong, just that mothers and non-mothers are in different stages in life.

BUT mothers have to be very sensitive to non-mothers trying for a kid. Sometimes, it may be true that the former are tired etc, BUT there are many others who are willing to be in their shoes.
So true can't agree more

Yes, I would want to shout " WTF, getting pregnant is so damn DIFFICULT!!!" hahaha, i met THH just now and he was saying that women who undergo IVF are brave, not afraid of pain etc. I told him that we have no choice and we shouldn't be undergoing such trauma in order to have a kid. It should be a process that should be natural and entitled.

-Feeling angst-

Haha, today i experienced another kind of pain. There is a new/intern sonographer at kkh today, I knew it when I saw the Dr queue being so close to the scanning queue.

What I didn't know is that scanning can be so painful. Don't know how she poke and twist, until I scared she spoil my cervix or burst my ovaries :confused: ok, i know it may be irrational and paranoid, but I'm a woman undergoing IVF, i worry about everything that will jeopardise my cycle :D

i told her it's getting too painful, she remained expressionless and didn't acknowledge what i said. And my threshold for pain is usually quite high leh! Fortunately an experienced sonographer is there, so i think at least they got my scanning results right. Hope thay I won't see her for my next scans :confused:

There are mommies in every group of my friends. Actually i don't mind them talking about their children, bcos i find it quite interesting, and what they share can be used as references when we have our own children. And as friends, we share things about family, work, interests and relationship , so it's only natural that mommies will talk about children. It helps that my friends do not dominate our conversations talking about their children.