I dunno how to turn nasty on the phone, you teach me next time. I know how to turn nasty face to face haha as in show face color...ha
sometimes, these CS really treat you like an idiot and tell you the textbook replies. at times or MOST of the time, I will just lose it and DEMAND to do it my way. Usually, I just tell them straight in the face "Don't treat me like an idiot, do you know what you are talking about?" Hehehe...

Face colour is when you see them face to face ley...they cannot see your black face over the phone wor

sometimes, these CS really treat you like an idiot and tell you the textbook replies. at times or MOST of the time, I will just lose it and DEMAND to do it my way. Usually, I just tell them straight in the face "Don't treat me like an idiot, do you know what you are talking about?" Hehehe...

Face colour is when you see them face to face ley...they cannot see your black face over the phone wor
Hahaha that's why Lor. I only know how to show face color but dunno how on the phone...

Dear dawnBB
I am 41year young hahaha... but may i ask if u collected lotsa eggs to blast? They advised not to blast when i have not many embryos in case none survived will be wasted.
Still... i will heed advice from doc since they are expert in their field to blast or not. We are all in the same journey... no one can better understand us. Stay strong have faith and be positive dear! Hugzzz

My prenatal, fish oil, maca and french bark from gnc. I cant decide on Life Extension or 21st Century both doc said are good. CoQ10 and Arginine i will buy 21st century.

I just finished tcm consultation. Will start acupuncture after AF clears. Cant recall which sister mention she under Dr Seah Ai Wei cos i will stick with her. :)
Thanks sista. I have 10 frozen d2 embies left from 2nd & 3rd cycle. Ya i'm the one under Dr. Seah. I just finished my session for today. She mentioned she will revert to Mon & Thurs only full day when another doc return from maternity next month. Yes stay positive & jia you! :)

Hey Dawn, do you intend to blast the 10 frozen?

Or you can try empathy way. Is so difficult to come to this stage. Hope you all can understand. We spend so much already n wanted the best. If still cannot then say u go arrange I want to consult dr now. Heehee

Ya tat might work. My thus cycle almost abort I also pleaded with them like anything.

Towkayneo, I think both of us is Dr Tan HH tough patient. Need to handle very ton of care. Go all the ways. Heehee.

Ya tat might work. My thus cycle almost abort I also pleaded with them like anything.
Is ok I can just wait, as long as I don't see red. I haven't tried HPT, thinking of doing it tomm. My past experience, it only got detected rather late, like day 17 and it was a very very faint line. So I didn't want to test too early.

Anyway, just 5 more days for me to go, just bear and grit with it. If I see blood, then I will surely go early BT. Otherwise, will hang on..

Just wanted to hear if any sisters have such experience, that's all.

When's your BT dear?

Back to work yesterday. Boss saw me and gripped my arm. I texted him I failed my IVF cycle the day before yesterday. Felt so warmth to have a supportive boss at work. I have been drinking the awful chinese medicine for 4 days. Bleeding got lighter now. I am going to start my first acupuncture session tomorrow.

One more question - that's less related but still want to get advise from sisters here. Recently I realize my body has lots of 'brown spots/pigmentation' - from my tummy up to below chest area.

I had some of it during my first pregnancy( maybe 10 spots or so) but these few days I found it grew many many more, not sure if is due to hormones/injections. Is like I have 50 plus spots now!

Does anyone know of any remedy? Like any brands of cream to apply or laser or others? Laser probably not a good idea for me now..

Your Bt is soon... u tested positive yourself already?
Will it be bfp for u this time too?!?!?! I'm excited for u!!!

patn, if you have many eggs, say 10-15, it's a good idea to blast because blasting sieved the strongest embryo (also the highest chance to implant and morph into a live baby). Cos at the end of the day, you just want to carry a baby home, not to determine how many eggs left in the freezer.

BUT if you have few embryos say 2,3, then suggest that you do not blast, just take a gamble and transfer so that this cycle will not be wasted.

Thumb of rule: Blast if you have many embryos, don't blast if you have few embryos (but if you want to take a chance, also can. You never know)
True lo... only 5eggs outta 6 follicles. Then 3 make it embryos so no blast. The 2 no good ones were disposed off. I dun wanna risk plus my doc prefer go straight to natural incubator when few eggs.

Your Bt is soon... u tested positive yourself already?
Will it be bfp for u this time too?!?!?! I'm excited for u!!!
Thanks Patn! I seriously don't know if will bpf, this is my third cycle, because failed the second.

Have to wait and see, its indeed a stressful time now! especially when going to bathroom time!

Was this your first cycle?

So we have same doctors for tcm and ivf too?
Yes the reception lady told me book dr seah on mon and thurs full day.

I also intend to have fresh cycle to store more of my eggs then risk future no eggs.

Now my mentality is to charge forward liao.. no looking back! Ahahaha like go army..

The embryologist said they will usually do 5 first if there are more than 5 embies. I will ask for more details when I see doc on day 10 scan for FET. Probably will also talk to the embryologist again.

DawnBb dear... keep us posted k?

Thanks Patn! I seriously don't know if will bpf, this is my third cycle, because failed the second.

Have to wait and see, its indeed a stressful time now! especially when going to bathroom time!

Was this your first cycle?

Yep... last time i thought those go ivf surely will succeed everytime. Then come my turn... its not lo... not only we spent money.. our time, effort,pain n emotional stress were thru out the cycle. Psychologically we have to be strong too!! Then those juggling with work... we are all more super than superwoman!!

Yes it was my first cycle... not much pain not much symptoms but lotsa encouragement in this thread!!!

Back to work yesterday. Boss saw me and gripped my arm. I texted him I failed my IVF cycle the day before yesterday. Felt so warmth to have a supportive boss at work. I have been drinking the awful chinese medicine for 4 days. Bleeding got lighter now. I am going to start my first acupuncture session tomorrow.
That's really nice to hear.

My idiot boss threw lotsa shitty work to me to do, and even others, saying I was on leave for a long time so need to help more :(

Is ok I can just wait, as long as I don't see red. I haven't tried HPT, thinking of doing it tomm. My past experience, it only got detected rather late, like day 17 and it was a very very faint line. So I didn't want to test too early.

Anyway, just 5 more days for me to go, just bear and grit with it. If I see blood, then I will surely go early BT. Otherwise, will hang on..

When's your BT dear?
5 Nov gal.

When's your BT dear?
Was that for yr first ivf? Gal or boy:)

Yep... last time i thought those go ivf surely will succeed everytime. Then come my turn... its not lo... not only we spent money.. our time, effort,pain n emotional stress were thru out the cycle. Psychologically we have to be strong too!! Then those juggling with work... we are all more super than superwoman!!

Yes it was my first cycle... not much pain not much symptoms but lotsa encouragement in this thread!!!
YA!!! last time tamade thought that go IVF confirm, chop, guarantee, stamp will bring home a baby for the 1st try. God knows why so difficult man! I was asking THH yesterday, wa lau eh, so difficult to get pregnant. His reply was ""such things not 100% one mah, bo bao one" Then I rolled my eyes at him :p

If got bao, then Sin population will exceed 7 mil hahaha

ME!! Salute Joanne Peh for able to bear the 16 hrs labour pain and it was natural birth. After watching, I comforted to myself " OMG, this is scarier than my ivf cycle!!" Wahaha...:p
actually damn siong to tahan 16 hours of labour pain - you see her face cringed until like that then she still had to hold back abit cos she's on video.
Just whack the epidural till dilation of 10cm then the missy will switch off the machine and chiong for 2 hours of labour...think better for everybody :p

Well this is my personal opinion. Btw 7 to 10 dpo u shud have a bt done for e2 p4 and hcg. If e2 and p4 is acceptable range no need extra support. Hcg will be more than 5 if indeed implantation took place and if your other hormones are low it's good to get extra support at this stage. Am just speaking from my experience and after reading tonnes of forums :)
Hi sister , I am not sure my condition , if I need to request extra support leh.... Hcg is another support right ?

You may leave a note to felicia to check with dr tan and call u back or you may go kkivf where they will check with doc and give the jab. Not all sisters need it. It really depends. Since I had 2 mc before he said hcg support better than proluton. My 8dpo bt also shows hormones level are ok with given support so I just have to hold on and wait for results. At least I know I have put in my best. Rest in Gods hands.

patn, if you have many eggs, say 10-15, it's a good idea to blast because blasting sieved the strongest embryo (also the highest chance to implant and morph into a live baby). Cos at the end of the day, you just want to carry a baby home, not to determine how many eggs left in the freezer.

BUT if you have few embryos say 2,3, then suggest that you do not blast, just take a gamble and transfer so that this cycle will not be wasted.

Thumb of rule: Blast if you have many embryos, don't blast if you have few embryos (but if you want to take a chance, also can. You never know)

Will also have to consider the embroyos progress and quality by Day 2/3 too. Sometimes many eggs may be retrieved but not many make it to Day 2/3. If going for blast, the wait till the 5th day is really nerve wreaking.

I had my ER in Sept, am waiting for my AF to come so that I can start my FET. But it's delayed for more than 1 week!

So frustrating bcos it's now more difficult to inform my company on my projected leave. And I'm worried that the endo scratch I've done will lose the effectiveness with the delay. really ironical, have been hoping to see AF each time i go to the toilet these days :(:(

I ask for support jab and doc tan said take hcg. I took e2 p4 and hcg on 8dpo

I asked my Dr abt giving me additional support for my 2ww in my coming cycle bvos I've always worried that the inserts are not enough, but Dr said my progesterone level is good, she's concerned that if it's too high will hinder implantation.

Aiyo, this IVF is really..... everything must think about too high too low, too much too little, and problem is we will never really know. Anyway I decide to listen to Dr lah...

I asked my Dr abt giving me additional support for my 2ww in my coming cycle bvos I've always worried that the inserts are not enough, but Dr said my progesterone level is good, she's concerned that if it's too high will hinder implantation.

Aiyo, this IVF is really..... everything must think about too high too low, too much too little, and problem is we will never really know. Anyway I decide to listen to Dr lah...
Yes sister indeed v challenging and stressful journey. Nonetheless believe in God believe in yourself and believe in your embryos. Let's jia you.

I had my ER in Sept, am waiting for my AF to come so that I can start my FET. But it's delayed for more than 1 week!

So frustrating bcos it's now more difficult to inform my company on my projected leave. And I'm worried that the endo scratch I've done will lose the effectiveness with the delay. really ironical, have been hoping to see AF each time i go to the toilet these days :(:(

@HappyPeanuts after Ivf our AF will become not accurate for one to two months. Don't stress yourself.