patn
*LOL* you are such a dear. Getting old yet still working on my first child so need more effort to fight aging..hahaha.
Your BT on Sat?
Dear dawnBB.. we hold hands and have double effort together! !! Whahahaha
*LOL* you are such a dear. Getting old yet still working on my first child so need more effort to fight aging..hahaha.
Your BT on Sat?
Hi sisters!!
I had my nap n the nurse called n its negative. Cried n talk to my husband for an hour n nap until now. Feeling better now. Thou still have that tugging feeling at abdominal. Btw would AF come so fast just 1hr i didnt insert the balls?
*big hugs* Must be positive ok! New cycle, new hope!
My Bt next Tues*LOL* you are such a dear. Getting old yet still working on my first child so need more effort to fight aging..hahaha.
Your BT on Sat?
Yeah same... the only time I hope for and welcome AF's arrival is after confirming a failed cycle.Stopped tcm powder 1 week ago and mensus due next week. Been having cramps since mon and sleeping at 9pm .. pms visits me this early on other hand can't wait for AF to arrive cos dat will imply start of 1st and hopefully last ivf cycle
& it helps that he looks so handsome!Me with the male Dr Tan HH. I with him seen 2010. From Dr Loh's menotee to head of IVF centre until now adj prof Dr Tan. With so many cases he handled, I believed he also gain lot of experience. Yesterday do my ER, saw him before the procedure, he still ask how am I n smile felt so comforting.
cos it's high in estrogen and it may cause the embryos not to hatch out of its shell, thus hinder implantation.I read a post earlier .. why no beans and soy? So soy bean or tau hu also cant drink or eat? Cos tau hu is high in protein which is supposedly good for people on ivf?
He exudes a certain charm...& it helps that he looks so handsome!
Today saw him. Very comforting. Keep asking how am I even when saw him at the waiting area heeheeHe exudes a certain charm...
woo~~I saw him this morning too! At Clinic D! you?Today saw him. Very comforting. Keep asking how am I even when saw him at the waiting area heehee
Maybe 2 weeks to 3 weeks later..?Can anyone share how soon will menses come after ER? I didnt do my ET in the end.
Back on this IVF thingy! Menses just came yesterday and now waiting for my first scan next Thursday to prepare for my first & final FET. Am on natural FET but this time round my menses screw up and this cycle is only 22 days long! Hope next Thursday scan I don't ovulate yet. And hope Dr Tan will still be able to do my ET as heard he is overseas from 10-12 Nov.
This will be my last chance at IVF. Done all 3 fresh and only one time FET with only 1 frozen embryo. Only hope this embryo survive the thaw and made it to my womb. Not doing anything at this time round. Gave up on TCM after being on it for past 5 yrs! Shall not hold too high hopes for fear of falling very hard.
Jia you everyone and wish me luck!!![]()
My came less than 1 wk after OR...Can anyone share how soon will menses come after ER? I didnt do my ET in the end.
jia you!!Back on this IVF thingy! Menses just came yesterday and now waiting for my first scan next Thursday to prepare for my first & final FET. Am on natural FET but this time round my menses screw up and this cycle is only 22 days long! Hope next Thursday scan I don't ovulate yet. And hope Dr Tan will still be able to do my ET as heard he is overseas from 10-12 Nov.
This will be my last chance at IVF. Done all 3 fresh and only one time FET with only 1 frozen embryo. Only hope this embryo survive the thaw and made it to my womb. Not doing anything at this time round. Gave up on TCM after being on it for past 5 yrs! Shall not hold too high hopes for fear of falling very hard.
Back on this IVF thingy! Menses just came yesterday and now waiting for my first scan next Thursday to prepare for my first & final FET. Am on natural FET but this time round my menses screw up and this cycle is only 22 days long! Hope next Thursday scan I don't ovulate yet. And hope Dr Tan will still be able to do my ET as heard he is overseas from 10-12 Nov.
I at IVF centre. Sitting near the door toward clinic Dwoo~~I saw him this morning too! At Clinic D! you?
I'd say blast all 5 too, we always say all it takes is one golden egg. Naturally the option is for him to pick the best eggs. If they can survive the thaw, they'll be stronger and less naughty and be quai quai to implantMet THH this morning and I was kinda apprehensive whether to blast all 5 frozen or blast 2 or 3 and keep the rest. His explanation is that it would be better to blast all and see which is the strongest to be transferred rather than blast a portion of the frozen cos we wouldn't know who will survive. I guess his idea would be that it's better to obtain the best 2 frozen embryos and let the rest rot if they are of poor quality in the 1st place and start a fresh cycle if need be, rather than wasting time on weaker embryos that may not survive even in the womb. My hubs and I agreed with him and decided to blast the remaining frozen.
Let's just see how it goes man. Damn sian, I should have blasted the first 2 embryos (for the previous failed cycle). Was scared that they might fail the blast (and me) and I would be left with nothing. Tamade, they still fail me ultimately
Should have taken the gamble.
Like hubby said, really so many ifs, if we really know, we strike toto first...Met THH this morning and I was kinda apprehensive whether to blast all 5 frozen or blast 2 or 3 and keep the rest. His explanation is that it would be better to blast all and see which is the strongest to be transferred rather than blast a portion of the frozen cos we wouldn't know who will survive. I guess his idea would be that it's better to obtain the best 2 frozen embryos and let the rest rot if they are of poor quality in the 1st place and start a fresh cycle if need be, rather than wasting time on weaker embryos that may not survive even in the womb. My hubs and I agreed with him and decided to blast the remaining frozen.
Let's just see how it goes man. Damn sian, I should have blasted the first 2 embryos (for the previous failed cycle). Was scared that they might fail the blast (and me) and I would be left with nothing. Tamade, they still fail me ultimately
neh...sians, sometimes you don't know what the hubby is thinking (cos the prob lies with me, not him). God knows if he's thinking "why my wife got so many probs in conceiving"I'd say blast all 5 too, we always say all it takes is one golden egg. Naturally the option is for him to pick the best eggs. If they can survive the thaw, they'll be stronger and less naughty and be quai quai to implant
Don't worry about left with nothing...because at the end of the day you have everything - your hubby! Who will stick through thick and thin in the whole process...
PS: I dunno your hubby so I'm not saying good words for him hahaha![]()
Prior to that, ask THH to sign his name on my uterus to up the chances for implantation. Think when women get older, the uterus seems to be smoother. Think car tyres, after a period of time on the road. You just cant see the lines on the tyres anymoreLike hubby said, really so many ifs, if we really know, we strike toto first...
I'm in the same situation. Will blast all remaining to D5 for FET.
I fear the worst case if none of the embies survive till D5. So also mentally prep for next fresh cycle.
Now just hope for the best.
Don't look back liao. Let's be positive and jia you k!![]()
It does not matter who is the problem, as long as both can solve it together with love.neh...sians, sometimes you don't know what the hubby is thinking (cos the prob lies with me, not him). God knows if he's thinking "why my wife got so many probs in conceiving"Ya la, so I just heeded THH's advice and blast all 5 and see how it goes lor. Just follow the tried-and-tested formula for BFP success.
One step at a time ba. Eat healthy, drink more water, have enough rest then breath & have faith!Back on this IVF thingy! Menses just came yesterday and now waiting for my first scan next Thursday to prepare for my first & final FET. Am on natural FET but this time round my menses screw up and this cycle is only 22 days long! Hope next Thursday scan I don't ovulate yet. And hope Dr Tan will still be able to do my ET as heard he is overseas from 10-12 Nov.
Yeah, asked him to sign next month before menses come.....FET will be done next month.It does not matter who is the problem, as long as both can solve it together with love.
So did you ask THH to sign? Haha
When will you be doing the FET?
Do some light exercise like walking and yoga will be good too!One step at a time ba. Eat healthy, drink more water, have enough rest then breath & have faith!
Let the possibility give you strength. Good luck & jia you!
May you have a smooth start to your FET! All the best ya. Jia you jia you!Hi hopeful13.. I will join u too for natural FET cycle. I'm waiting for menses to come, it should be here by sat/sun. My cycle is always the same - 26 days, a bit short. Hopefully all of us can graduate soon from IVF center. Let's jia you !!
You really asked? Then what was his reaction? HaYeah, asked him to sign next month before menses come.....FET will be done next month.
Actually, ideally it's like that...but IF say, the tables are turned around; you long for a kid and the problem lies with your hubs, despite trying all ways and means. Deep down, will you like "aiya...why like that""
Yes I agree with your hubby. There will be 1001s What Ifs, so don't need to think so far. Just Do It!Like hubby said, really so many ifs, if we really know, we strike toto first...
I'm in the same situation. Will blast all remaining to D5 for FET.
I fear the worst case if none of the embies survive till D5. So also mentally prep for next fresh cycle.
Now just hope for the best.
Don't look back liao. Let's be positive and jia you k!![]()
I wouldn't ask him that laa...that would perhaps open a tin of worms and I wouldn't like his reply man!You really asked? Then what was his reaction? Ha
Wish you all the best of luck for FET ah Neo!
Depends woh...for me, male fertility challenged only but whenever not successful, I will be sad but it is not so much about upset with hubby. In fact, I will tend to take care of hubby's feelings. Afraid of making things worse if he gets too demoralise. I guess that's part of the nurturing instincts of female.Yeah, asked him to sign next month before menses come.....FET will be done next month.
Actually, ideally it's like that...but IF say, the tables are turned around; you long for a kid and the problem lies with your hubs, despite trying all ways and means. Deep down, will you like "aiya...why like that""
No blood test for progesterone is required mid-luteal phase for FET. This is quite standard.Hi just checking the support during 2ww after FeT is just inserts and progynova? Do you go back for any blood test during 2ww
Was expecting closer monitoring with TfC but seems no difference with kkivf?
Thanks Dawnbb. Feeling a little more concern for this FeT as this wld be the lastNo blood test for progesterone is required mid-luteal phase for FET. This is quite standard.
Because hormone levels not as affected as fresh cycle where there are stim jabs.
No worries ya. Be positive & Jia you k!
Prior to that, ask THH to sign his name on my uterus to up the chances for implantation. Think when women get older, the uterus seems to be smoother. Think car tyres, after a period of time on the road. You just cant see the lines on the tyres anymore![]()
Actually, if can fertilised thru ICSI, then wouldn't the male factor be solved? What left behind will be the implantation part which is the uterus problem?Depends woh...for me, male fertility challenged only but whenever not successful, I will be sad but it is not so much about upset with hubby. In fact, I will tend to take care of hubby's feelings. Afraid of making things worse if he gets too demoralise. I guess that's part of the nurturing instincts of female.
Ai ya.. don't think of what ifs and of things that never happen or you can't change now..
Just dont think so much. Focus on next steps and jia you!
In my case, none of the embryos have implanted before. Since uterus etc tested no existing issue, doc said it's more likely embryo quality which can be egg or sperm quality too. I do fear my age affects egg quality coz though they look good, none of the D2 transferred so far succeeded. Sigh...really hope for the best and see how it goes.Actually, if can fertilised thru ICSI, then wouldn't the male factor be solved? What left behind will be the implantation part which is the uterus problem?
Is it hcg or proluton jab gal. I took the hcg jab...super pain also.Towkayneo u so funi. I just did my transfer today. Have the jab for support. Late afternoon tummy cramp here n there. Hmm.
U did natural or medicated fet gal. I did natural at kkh. Only gave utrogestan. I asked for extra support and they gave me progynova and hcg jab 4 times. I requested for blood test 7dpo as well and went for it today.Hi just checking the support during 2ww after FeT is just inserts and progynova? Do you go back for any blood test during 2ww
Was expecting closer monitoring with TfC but seems no difference with kkivf?
HiU did natural or medicated fet gal. I did natural at kkh. Only gave utrogestan. I asked for extra support and they gave me progynova and hcg jab 4 times. I requested for blood test 7dpo as well and went for it today.
Met THH this morning and I was kinda apprehensive whether to blast all 5 frozen or blast 2 or 3 and keep the rest. His explanation is that it would be better to blast all and see which is the strongest to be transferred rather than blast a portion of the frozen cos we wouldn't know who will survive. I guess his idea would be that it's better to obtain the best 2 frozen embryos and let the rest rot if they are of poor quality in the 1st place and start a fresh cycle if need be, rather than wasting time on weaker embryos that may not survive even in the womb. My hubs and I agreed with him and decided to blast the remaining frozen.
For me also none implanted yet lei.. I Did D3 and D5 transfer before. How to test whether uterus got issue or not?In my case, none of the embryos have implanted before. Since uterus etc tested no existing issue, doc said it's more likely embryo quality which can be egg or sperm quality too. I do fear my age affects egg quality coz though they look good, none of the D2 transferred so far succeeded. Sigh...really hope for the best and see how it goes.
I did my first consultation & she charged me $100 over so I was wondering if I was overcharged![]()
My is HCG jab. Same as the last jab for the cycle. But dosage reduce by to 0.2unit. The nurse say cannot jab more will kena OHSS. But I told her I already retrieve. Trust done transfer. She say still will. HmmmIs it hcg or proluton jab gal. I took the hcg jab...super pain also.