I am also seeing dr zou. My last ivf cycle with kkh- was on gonal f + menopur 450 max. Only achieved 1 egg too. Both dr zou and kkh dr tan confirmed that i didnt respone well to both the jabs. Thus, my next ivf cycle next month, dr tan is going to change to puregon for me. Hopefully able to stimulate more eggs.
i was on puregon last cycle. But that was 4 years ago. Went for the procedure thrice. Was successful on the second attempt but miscarriage along the way. i dont blame anyone but myself. i was at high peak stress level and travel alot on job.

Hello... I did my transfer this morning. My balance 2 embryos only 1 golden embryo survive. What should I eat and careful about?
First of all congratulations!!! ok avoid chilli, hot stuffs. avoid beans and soya too. not forgetting raw meats like sushis and seafood. avoid moving around too much. eat dates. all the above well i didnt heed the advice ive gotten before and so...things happened.

Hello... I did my transfer this morning. My balance 2 embryos only 1 golden embryo survive. What should I eat and careful about?

Avoid things that are too hot.
Avoid hot showers.
Avoid dairy.
Avoid caffeine
Avoid cold drinks
Wear socks
Drink lots of water

Do eat :
Walnuts
Brazil nuts ( I take 2 daily)
Golden Kiwi
Figs
Raisins
LRD tea
Durian (but not too often)

I am also seeing dr zou. My last ivf cycle with kkh- was on gonal f + menopur 450 max. Only achieved 1 egg too. Both dr zou and kkh dr tan confirmed that i didnt respone well to both the jabs. Thus, my next ivf cycle next month, dr tan is going to change to puregon for me. Hopefully able to stimulate more eggs.

I was using the same medication as you for my first cycle. I haven't seen KKH Dr yet. The dr review will be on next month end. Probably the dr will change my medication for the next cycle since the last cycle response was poor, I don't think I will get menopur again. I feel like I am a guinea pig. IVF should be more precise than this. They should perform more tests before we are given the actual medications so we won't waste the chance.

I felt the same way too. More tests should be done to ensure precise medication given.
In fact, dr zou told me last week that she has a patient who went for gonal f and also only managed to have 1 egg. But after changing to puregon, may to stimulate 22 eggs!! And her ovarian reserve is less than 1%
Sometimes i wonder what is the difference between gonal f and puregon. Dr zou told me gonal f is supposed to be more concentrate.

Other than menopur, what will be the next jab with higher dosage? The sinseh said I didn't response well to menopur as for my age, I should stimulate more eggs than just one successful egg left. My KKH doctor also said my response shouldn't be like this. Having just one egg sounds very bad. Sinseh said kkh will change my medication for the next IVF cycle. I don't know other than menopur, what is the next higher dosage?
Me response to puregon better. This cycle add saizen. I max both puregon n saizen. Achieved 15eggs. Pray pray. Before cycle, I with dr zou for accupture. Dr TSB for her herbs. My own combined. TSB don't believe in accupture. I think accupture help me achieve triple for my lining. Jia you sisters

Everyone of us respond differently to drugs so there are no way to test on the medication. You will only know when you use it and how well your body react to it. Dr will adjust accordingly base on your previous medical record.

Anyone can advise me here so that can confirm my findings pertaining to the cost of FET.
For those doing medicated FET, what is the estimated cost? If you have balance Government Co-fund when you did not use full the 15k, can still use it when now already 40 years old?
KKH clinic D review today, doctor says can use. Meaning, I just did 2 cycles fresh b4 I turned 40, I can still use the balance 4K which is left for the 3rd Cycle when now am 40?

I mainly not want to fork out too much from my pocket. Knowing that difficult for me to conceive now. Same time still hope for 2nd chance since got 2 frozen eggs for use.

Anyone can advise me here so that can confirm my findings pertaining to the cost of FET.
For those doing medicated FET, what is the estimated cost? If you have balance Government Co-fund when you did not use full the 15k, can still use it when now already 40 years old?
KKH clinic D review today, doctor says can use. Meaning, I just did 2 cycles fresh b4 I turned 40, I can still use the balance 4K which is left for the 3rd Cycle when now am 40?

I mainly not want to fork out too much from my pocket. Knowing that difficult for me to conceive now. Same time still hope for 2nd chance since got 2 frozen eggs for use.
Yes you can still use the remaining 4K under medisave. About 40 years of age only means you can't use govt co-funding however you are still eligible to use medisave.

Good luck teddy, all the best!

Yes you can still use the remaining 4K under medisave. About 40 years of age only means you can't use govt co-funding however you are still eligible to use medisave.

Good luck teddy, all the best!
For more clarifications and details, you can check with the counter nurses and they'll explain to you, or call the hotline to ask.

Agreed that is not easy for us to conceive now, I'm 40 too ( now I feel so old haha!)hence this time will be my last. Having said that, I'm still giving it all my best and do the best that I can. The rest is not within our control. As long as we did our best we know we will accept whatever the outcome with no regrets.

You still have 2 frozen so there is definitely still hope. Gan batte!

Bt next Tuesday. sigh still don't know whether will graduate. If can't then I'll be forever old student here. You will still see me here often whether I graduate or not la.

Now every time I go bathroom I scrutinize my toilet paper after wipe to see if any stain! Sweat each time hehehe.

By the way, how old is your boy? My girl is turning 18mo next month. How time flies!
My boy is coming to 19 month at end of this month. Your girl is an April horse baby?
No use one la, use toilet paper to see got stain or not is ineffective. You want to be very sure, you just stick out the finger after the insert. If you see nothing means safe laaaaa

I felt the same way too. More tests should be done to ensure precise medication given.
In fact, dr zou told me last week that she has a patient who went for gonal f and also only managed to have 1 egg. But after changing to puregon, may to stimulate 22 eggs!! And her ovarian reserve is less than 1%
Sometimes i wonder what is the difference between gonal f and puregon. Dr zou told me gonal f is supposed to be more concentrate.
I was on short protocol with Puregon for my first cycle and responded ok. For 2nd cycle, I was on long protocol with Puregon+Menopur and response was not as good as 1st cycle. Doc then decided I fare better with short protocol as body & ovaries do not seem to adapt well with LH suppression. So 3rd cycle, doc put me on short protocol but changed stim meds to Gonal F + Pergoveris.

I asked doc why need to change and he explained that not advisable to continue using the same stim meds as the body may get immune to it and subsequent response may not be as good as expected. A change of stim meds can achieve better stimulation. That's why docs rarely use the same drugs/ meds at the same dosage for consecutive cycles even if response was good previously.

The 3rd cycle gave me my best result so far and enable us to try D5 FET next while our fresh cycle failed. There were many other factors such as diet, tcm etc over the course of the 3 cycles so it is hard to pin point exactly what worked but I believe it is a combi of factors along with the stim protocol. However the med & stim protocol is the doc's expertise & within his control, so I guess just have to trust this with the doc to work his magic.

My boy is coming to 19 month at end of this month. Your girl is an April horse baby?
No use one la, use toilet paper to see got stain or not is ineffective. You want to be very sure, you just stick out the finger after the insert. If you see nothing means safe laaaaa
Yes we've both got horses!

Aiya we only insert 3 times a day but we surely go bathroom more than 3 times what, so check more regularly! Yes pray and hope don't see red! At least don't see red means a glimmer of hope..

Hi just did my transfer this morning. Thawed 4 and only 2 are of good quality . The other 2 grow at much slower rate only 3 cells.

Anyone with dr Loh?
Hello dear. I'm with Dr Loh SF.
All the best for your 2WW. Take good care and root for your embies! Jia you!

im starting on menopur jabs sisters. wish me good luck still have a lot of steps to go through.
Sister, you reminded me of the quote- "Remember how far you have come, not just how far you have to go. You are not where you want to be, but neither are you where you used to be." Have faith that the strength that carried you this far will take you the rest of the way. Good luck, all the best! Jia you!

Hi sisters!!
I had my nap n the nurse called n its negative. Cried n talk to my husband for an hour n nap until now. Feeling better now. Thou still have that tugging feeling at abdominal. Btw would AF come so fast just 1hr i didnt insert the balls?

Sister, you reminded me of the quote- "Remember how far you have come, not just how far you have to go. You are not where you want to be, but neither are you where you used to be." Have faith that the strength that carried you this far will take you the rest of the way. Good luck, all the best! Jia you!
thank youuuuuui feel so much comfort after hearing that.

Hi sisters!!
I had my napped n the nurse called n its negative. Cried n talk to my husband for an hour n nap until now. Feeling better now. Thou still have that tugging feeling at abdominal. Btw would AF come so fast just 1hr i didnt insert the balls?
Hey, stay calm and smile. No need to cry one la, girl. Part & parcel of the whole process. You are one step nearer to holding your bb.

Yup yup, the inserts are just like support only. If AF comes, it's like tsunami, the supports will give way. Dr Tan used to say that actually the support is not as important as it's thought to be. He cited an example of the average woman who got pregnant, they don't have supports too. If the embryo implants, our body will churn the necessary support.

Hi just did my transfer this morning. Thawed 4 and only 2 are of good quality . The other 2 grow at much slower rate only 3 cells.

Anyone with dr Loh?
i was with dr Loh Sf 4 years ago in kk. hes too fast!!! after he left kk, dr Lau take over my case and he took his time making my body prepare for ivf. he was too slow. now he left for overseas and dr Tan took over. anyone with dr Tan?

Hi sisters!!
I had my napped n the nurse called n its negative. Cried n talk to my husband for an hour n nap until now. Feeling better now. Thou still have that tugging feeling at abdominal. Btw would AF come so fast just 1hr i didnt insert the balls?
I'm with dr loh too.
Tml going to have discussion with him. Is the discussion when to start next cycle?

*HUGS* Be kind to yourself. Hope you will recover physically and mentally. When you are ready, try again. Believe it will be better next try. The meeting is to review your current cycle and also discuss next steps. Will be a good idea to think of any questions or any doubts you may have to clarify with Dr Loh, so you will have a more fruitful discussion. Don't give up k.

I'm with dr loh too.
Tml going to have discussion with him. Is the discussion when to start next cycle?
Hey, quite fast hor...for KKH, you have to wait approx one month before meeting the doc to discuss what went wrong blah blah blah.

Dr Loh is super fast. he didnt elaborate further. all questions were answered in short. i was like in 100% lost mode when i did my first cycle. like everything was fix by him.

Hey, stay calm and smile. No need to cry one la, girl. Part & parcel of the whole process. You are one step nearer to holding your bb.

Yup yup, the inserts are just like support only. If AF comes, it's like tsunami, the supports will give way. Dr Tan used to say that actually the support is not as important as it's thought to be. He cited an example of the average woman who got pregnant, they don't have supports too. If the embryo implants, our body will churn the necessary support.

Ya.. those ladies who preggie naturally also no extra med like us. Haha..
Oh back to AF... i just didnt insert the balls now n went to pee found toilet paper got pink stain!

Thanks dawnbb
Did u see dr Loh recently? He seems to have Another doc understudy him. Which stage are u now?
No problem :)
I saw him last Wednesday and yes the other doc is Dr Jonathan (forgot his last name, think it is Lim :p)
I believe he may be planning for leave in which case Dr J will cover for him so usually Dr J will also join him to review the cases on hand. Since you are on 2WW, should not be affected. For those who are in stim stage and will be scanned by Dr J during Dr Loh's absence, he will inform you.

My 3rd fresh ICSI confirmed BFN almost 3 weeks ago. I started inter-menstrual spotting 1.5 weeks ago as body was adjusting to the excess hormones. As the bleeding continued, I decided to see Dr Loh last Wed to check that there were no cyst or abnormal growth causing the bleeding. Now recuperating and hopefully can start FET in Dec if not Nov.

I saw him last Wednesday and yes the other doc is Dr Jonathan (forgot his last name, think it is Lim :p)
I believe he may be planning for leave in which case Dr J will cover for him so usually Dr J will also join him to review the cases on hand. Since you are on 2WW, should not be affected. For those who are in stim stage and will be scanned by Dr J during Dr Loh's absence, he will inform you.

My 3rd fresh ICSI confirmed BFN almost 3 weeks ago. I started inter-menstrual spotting 1.5 weeks ago as body was adjusting to the excess hormones. As the bleeding continued, I decided to see Dr Loh last Wed to check that there were no cyst or abnormal growth causing the bleeding. Now recuperating and hopefully can start FET in Dec if not Nov.
Ya...want to start better quickly start in case December - Jan or even Feb (cos all the pH), the docs and nurses may go on leave and they may be shorthanded...it's to our disadvantage..

I remember KKIVF stopped getting in new cases in August (most likely to standby the NDP50 babies - nurse deployment)

Think there is no test to find out which medication our bodies react better to. So it's always Trial and Error. If you have been trying different combi of drugs like me, then have to note which drug you respond better to. For me, i have tried puregon, puregon + menopur, gonal F + menopur. My body respond best to Puregon and when they prescribe me with something else (e.g. menopur which i am not responding well to), i will tell the review doc and they will consider that.

Rest well , body will be back to
Normal once the hormones are our. Dr Loh didn't intro dr Jonathan to me.
So it was a little awkward today lying there with your legs open and he came in with dr Jonathan . And while preparing the transfer both where chit chatting while I am in such an awkward position !

Patn once inserts stop, the AF will come fast and furious .

Thanks towkayneo n dawnBB for the encouragement! :)

Yes.. we are going to try again! Will think of all questions for dr loh tml!

Other sisters on tww please take care n jia you!!
No problem lah :) Good that you are staying strong and persevering!
When I BFN for my last fresh cycle 3 weeks ago, I got to see Dr Loh on the same day. As I had bleeding before original BT date, we told the nurse we were expecting BT to be -ve and hope to finish BT then can book to see doc asap. The nurse was very kind to help us get a slot that day.
As you already heard Dr Loh can be very swift in his ways so it really helps to be more prepared for the review meeting. He may be quick but if you have any question or comments, he will listen and address each logically.
Don't worry too much. You go gal!

So it was a little awkward today lying there with your legs open and he came in with dr Jonathan . And while preparing the transfer both where chit chatting while I am in such an awkward position !

I believe Dr Jonathan is like Dr Loh's mentee. During my 2nd ICSI cycle, I saw him with Dr Loh then was scanned by him once during stim when Dr Loh away. You can tell Dr J is junior because he is really slow and will measure every follicle twice cross-section. Then I realized Dr Loh really confident and experience, coz he very quick and he estimate the follicle number & sizes quite accurate for ER.
Anyway, don't think too much le. Now focus on your 2WW. U & your growing embies must jia you leh!!

Ya...want to start better quickly start in case December - Jan or even Feb (cos all the pH), the docs and nurses may go on leave and they may be shorthanded...it's to our disadvantage..

I remember KKIVF stopped getting in new cases in August (most likely to standby the NDP50 babies - nurse deployment)
Hmmm... didn't think of that coz my first cycle in Nov-Dec'14, doc & nurses there but actually fewer patients. But that time no SG50 lor. Thanks for pointing out, Towkayneo! AF just came yesterday after the inter-menstrual spotting so I want to rest another cycle. Now hoping my menstrual cycle 乖乖 recover to normal soon...

I believe Dr Jonathan is like Dr Loh's mentee. During my 2nd ICSI cycle, I saw him with Dr Loh then was scanned by him once during stim when Dr Loh away. You can tell Dr J is junior because he is really slow and will measure every follicle twice cross-section. Then I realized Dr Loh really confident and experience, coz he very quick and he estimate the follicle number & sizes quite accurate for ER.
Anyway, don't think too much le. Now focus on your 2WW. U & your growing embies must jia you leh!!
Wa, Loh is considered as having "magic hands", he's THH's mentor in KKH wor, that guy is very old bird and he's of no nonsense, another workaholic who will not hesitate to go to the extra mile for patients. Why I know is one of the KKH nurses told me when we were chatting.

Hmmm... didn't think of that coz my first cycle in Nov-Dec'14, doc & nurses there but actually fewer patients. But that time no SG50 lor. Thanks for pointing out, Towkayneo! AF just came yesterday after the inter-menstrual spotting so I want to rest another cycle. Now hoping my menstrual cycle 乖乖 recover to normal soon...
jia you! don't rest for too long - time and tide wait for no woman :p

Hi sisters!!
I had my nap n the nurse called n its negative. Cried n talk to my husband for an hour n nap until now. Feeling better now. Thou still have that tugging feeling at abdominal. Btw would AF come so fast just 1hr i didnt insert the balls?
Hope you're feeling better now. Next cycle will be better! Have a good rest for now.

noted with thanks gan1972! The nurse was telling me twice AF only comes after 3-5days.
anyway, faster come.. then can try sooner, but I hope not massive flow hahaha

No problem lah :) Good that you are staying strong and persevering!
When I BFN for my last fresh cycle 3 weeks ago, I got to see Dr Loh on the same day. As I had bleeding before original BT date, we told the nurse we were expecting BT to be -ve and hope to finish BT then can book to see doc asap. The nurse was very kind to help us get a slot that day.
As you already heard Dr Loh can be very swift in his ways so it really helps to be more prepared for the review meeting. He may be quick but if you have any question or comments, he will listen and address each logically.
Don't worry too much. You go gal!

sure, thanks sister! :)
haha... yes dr loh is very fast but we very comfortable with his mannerism and jokes cos he is very attentive and serious when we ask questions!

i was with dr Loh Sf 4 years ago in kk. hes too fast!!! after he left kk, dr Lau take over my case and he took his time making my body prepare for ivf. he was too slow. now he left for overseas and dr Tan took over. anyone with dr Tan?
Me with the male Dr Tan HH. I with him seen 2010. From Dr Loh's menotee to head of IVF centre until now adj prof Dr Tan. With so many cases he handled, I believed he also gain lot of experience. Yesterday do my ER, saw him before the procedure, he still ask how am I n smile felt so comforting.