Hi purpledragon, did she mention/ advise you to drink DOM daily after menses? And as what Dreamscometrue is asking, what is the purpose of drinking DOM?

Yup, she told me to drink daily or alt days after menses. I forgot to ask the purpose. haha... But she told me drink after I said I going IVF. Last time she asked my hubby to drink, mix with his powder med. DOM can 'bu' our body. No harm drinking. If you are heaty type, can drink alt days.

Longan red date tea? I took that during my 2ww.
A week before my FET, I also got my massage lady to come to my house to give me a massage and ginger wrap. The ginger wrap is good for the womb etc.

Oh I also wear socks during my 2ww till now too.
Oh din know got such service. I enjoy massage. How much per visit? How is the massage? Gd ah?

Thanks @Dreamscometrue. I go to Oriental Spa at Club Street for my massage cos it's near my workplace. For acupuncture, I go to Raffles Hospital as recommended by my friend who BFP on first attempt. Physician is Jin Jin Hua who had appeared in the media before to talk about acupuncture treatment for IVF.

I am 38 this year and issue was hubby sperms has low motility. Feel free to ask, I am more than happy to share cos when I started the journey, I felt so alone because nobody understands what I am going through and when I shared I am going through treatment with some friends, they actually looked at me differently. I felt quite hurt actually by some of their remarks at that time. So I actually didn't tell anyone at my workplace about this.

I learnt about Conceptions Tea when I try to read up about how to prepare myself for a successful IVF: http://natural-fertility-info.com/increase-ivf-success. It's herbal tea (many different types combined) to aid conception. I bought it through iherb: http://www.iherb.com/Crystal-Star-Conceptions-Tea-3-oz-85-g/57428

If I were to start on these supplements/treatments (Conception Tea, Maca, Accupuncture) 1 to 1.5 months before my IVF cycle, will it still be useful? I read articles and most of them recommend starting 3 months before the IVF cycle.

Read this from another forum;

For DOM...
put one cap to 1 cup of hot water to remove the alcohol as taught by a famous chinese physician. She say can drink everyday and it's actually good for the body. Both men and women can drink it everyday but best to remove the alcohol so not to cause any liver problem in the future. You can add a few pieces of wolfberries to the drink as told by the chinese physician.

Hello everyone, I will be doing FET in Nov. Does anyone know of any natural way to improve our uterus lining? I'm doing acupuncture which I heard helps. My physician also recommends drinking soya bean everyday which I try to. Any other food to eat that will help thicken uterus lining and prepare our body for ET? Thank you!

But for soya bean milk, can only drink moderately
Same qn as yours, any sister can advise on ways to thicken the uterus lining ?

Oh din know got such service. I enjoy massage. How much per visit? How is the massage? Gd ah?

She's a malay lady who does post-natal and also normal services. However, if you are doing FET or ET, tell her NOT to push your womb up. But do ask her to do the ginger wrap. She used real ginger then ask me lie stomach down on like so much ginger and then wrap me up. It was soooooooo good. Lol. I'm not sure if she charged according to location but I paid $100 for massage plus wrap. PM me if you want her contact.

any sister can tell what to do and eat during 2ww after FET? Will go for FET next week

For me, I took :
Longan red date tea (twice a day)
Walnuts
Brazil nuts
Golden Kiwi
Figs
lots of fish
raisins

Avoid :
Cold water
coffee
tea
chilli
oily food
dairy

I actually ordered confinement tingkat for 2 weeks but avoid eating the young papaya that the lady prepared.

Do use socks to sleep and if your flooring is not wood.

For me, I took :
Walnuts
Brazil nuts
Golden Kiwi
Figs
lots of fish
raisins

Avoid :
Cold water
coffee
tea
chilli
oily food
dairy

I actually ordered confinement tingkat for 2 weeks but avoid eating the young papaya that the lady prepared.

Hello, may I ask what is Brazil nut and walnut good for? Thank you!

She's a malay lady who does post-natal and also normal services. However, if you are doing FET or ET, tell her NOT to push your womb up. But do ask her to do the ginger wrap. She used real ginger then ask me lie stomach down on like so much ginger and then wrap me up. It was soooooooo good. Lol. I'm not sure if she charged according to location but I paid $100 for massage plus wrap. PM me if you want her contact.
How often u do the massage? You BFP already now? Did u do acupuncture?

having the bleeding still. but not AF, no clots or cramps. kkh ivf said one risk is ectopic preg, but I've no pain now. BT is on 21st sept. My expected AF was last Wednesday.
the bleeding is like brown/red on the pad, quite light flow though, only in morning/afternoon. and when wipe, the tissue is just pale red. the scary thing is it has been happening since this Mon.

but this morning, when I try to insert the progesterone, I find that there is some surface pain/irritation. NOt sure if the irritation can cause such kind of blood flow? :(

when go toilet, I always brace myself for full AF flow :), scary.

Hang on there for your BT! Hope you are feeling better from the UTI!

Did you ask the doctor there is concern for the volume of blood? Besides 25/9, what is the earliest test date they can do the 1st beta?

Hi dear, if not alot, maybe the blood did come from irritation of the cervix.
In my case, they have cfm the blood comes from my uterus.
Earliest they say is 22/9.
Am still stuck at Kkh. They refused to discharge me cos I have this irritating low grade fever that kept hovering ard 37.5-37.9.
They are concerned abt the clots. Was told my ivf doc will pop by to see me later so maybe will see what he says abt this

Hi ladies, my BT is negative, during lunch time, one of preggy colleague join us and another colleague keep talking abt her son and showing off tat she is gg to give birth blah blah... Wow really sian.. Like no other topic to talk liao.. Not sure anyone encounter tis kind of situation?

Happen to me. I have brown spotting 9 days before bt. Then next day there a very big blood clot jus drop down while I'm showering. I still continue insert the medicine. Went for BT is BFN.

Don't give up. Maybe you still have chance.

Thanks dear, sorry to hear abt the news. Take care!

If I were to start on these supplements/treatments (Conception Tea, Maca, Accupuncture) 1 to 1.5 months before my IVF cycle, will it still be useful? I read articles and most of them recommend starting 3 months before the IVF cycle.
Yes, most recommended 3 months but if you are already scheduled to start in 1-1.5 months' time, then no harm starting now.

Dearie, is it to late to go now? I just started my first jab today..

U got their ctc no?

Ladies anyone can recommend how to keep womb warm?

I gave up cold water, ice cream , drinking tea and coffee.. all for the hope of having a BFP!
I only do the massage about every two weeks just for blood circulation. But I do acupuncture weekly. It can be done when jab starts then before egg retrieval, the physician will ask you to go again. And then the day after your transfer. They only recommend 5 sessions (that's their package) but I went for more than that cos I started two months before I start the cycle.

This is the TCM at Raffles Hospital. Contact number: 6311 2388

I also had red date tea in the late morning and ginger tea after dinner to keep warm. The Chinese physician also told me to take homemade chicken essence but I just took Brand's chicken essence every 2 days.

when's u started this accup before u start the ivf?
Can i have the clinic number?
Is this only for lady? How abt husband?
How long per session?
I started 2 months before (just to be kiasu!). They do have for husband too. Each session is about 30-45min. You can call Raffles Chinese Medicine: 6311 2388.

Hi littlemonkies, thank you for the detail inform n sharing. Clarification, you mention that they trigger you on your Day 9 of the injection, right? And on average, latest date of extraction is Day 14 of the extraction, right?

17 days hospitalisation leaves, what can we expect/do after the extraction? Which day we are supposed to go back to hospital to have the egg transfer? I though is more critical period after we did the egg transfer.

Yes, you are right. Based on what the nurses told me, earliest day for extraction is day 10 of injections and the latest is probably day 14 of injections.

After extraction, you will already be placed on hospitalisation leave. The nurses counted for me from extraction date, so it was 17 days. If you count based on egg transfer, then it's 14 days of HL. Depending on your doctor, the embryos may be transferred to your womb either on the 3rd day after extraction, or 5th day after extraction. I heard KKH's Dr. Sadhana prefers Day 5 transfer if the embryo is strong.

When are you going for IVF?

For me, I took :
Walnuts
Brazil nuts
Golden Kiwi
Figs
lots of fish
raisins

Avoid :
Cold water
coffee
tea
chilli
oily food
dairy

Thanks sister

Just wanted to share, Dr THH came to the ward to see me even though he was so busy with OT and clinic hrs.
I'm glad he came. He's very nice and encouraging even though I felt quite defeated alr. Kept telling me to be positive. Anything is possible.
It was very reassuring indeed even though I know he said this to make me feel better. He even ordered the progesterone oil jab for me on top of all my inserts and oral support alr.
Ladies under him, you are in good hands!

Just wanted to share, Dr THH came to the ward to see me even though he was so busy with OT and clinic hrs.
I'm glad he came. He's very nice and encouraging even though I felt quite defeated alr. Kept telling me to be positive. Anything is possible.
It was very reassuring indeed even though I know he said this to make me feel better. He even ordered the progesterone oil jab for me on top of all my inserts and oral support alr.

I agree that THH is a very good Dr based on my limited contact with him when he stand in for my first round of ER and ET. Very reassuring and friendly.

@dramaqueenie indeed he is an encouraging gynae. He asked me not to be disappointed on my ET day when only one out of six embryos make it to blastocyst. Thumbs up for him. Stay positive and rest well.

Hi hi all

My ET suppose to be tomorrow... Today morning 10.30am received a call from Kkh. The nurse say ask me to come down for ET today,ask me what time can I go. So I rush down reach there 12pm...

Last one to do ET for the day. Dr Tan did it for me today. Did a natural FET , thaw 6 D2. Result of embryo - 2 good blastocyst to do ET. The other 4 still monitoring... 1 confirm cannot make it the other 3 monitoring...

So officially I am in 2WW now. My BT is on 2nd Oct ! Wish be luck!

Are u still in hospital? Get well soon!

Hi hi all

My ET suppose to be tomorrow... Today morning 10.30am received a call from Kkh. The nurse say ask me to come down for ET today,ask me what time can I go. So I rush down reach there 12pm...

Last one to do ET for the day. Dr Tan did it for me today. Did a natural FET , thaw 6 D2. Result of embryo - 2 good blastocyst to do ET. The other 4 still monitoring... 1 confirm cannot make it the other 3 monitoring...

So officially I am in 2WW now. My BT is on 2nd Oct ! Wish be luck!
Oh why the sudden change in ET date?
Yours is a FET? They thawed all 6 embryos?

Oh why the sudden change in ET date?
Yours is a FET? They thawed all 6 embryos?

Ya my is natural FET. Got 9 frozen from fresh cycle in 2013. Got a boy... This round thaw 6 Dr Tan say thaw 6 to culture it to blastocyst.

They say on standby from wed to fri, might call up to go ET. Dr Tan say if they find good blastocyst they will call me come early to transfer as they scare it might get worst outside so better put in the womb.

Hi all, anyone with CARE from Novena? I had a fresh cycle there but didn't do get to transfer due to OHSS and thereafter i did a medicated FET and had a pair of twins. I still have a lot of embryos left and is considering to do a natural FET. Just wondering any sister here is with CARE?