No problem sorry for the long post.Tks so much for the info sharing.
hi dragon gal,Tks yyw82 for yr reply. I do understand appts with popular docs are hard to get. But do u mean after i call for an appt and see doc, i can arrange to do ivf in the next cycle?
Tsf, grade 3 is not bad le.. There's been lots of cases where ladies gave birth to healthy & cute babies with lower grade embryo. jiayou!!! Have a great rest this 2 weeks. Keep yourself occupied with things u like to do.Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
I remember both my bfp is low grade but i can't remember the grade number, at that point i was like heck care the grade, as long as the little bean stucked on me. Take care & jia you!!!Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
I was with dr charles lim. Bfp first ivf with him. Very nice doctor, knows his stuff and his nurses are absolutely lovely. Hes very straightfoward and honest so thats what I like about him. Cost would be ard 14k to 20k depending on the amount of meds u r on.Dear ladies,
I previously did IVF under Dr Loh in KKH in 2011 and have a 2.5 year old son. I just did a FET with my last 2 remaining embryos last month but failed. I'm back to square one now and wondering what to do and which doctor to try next.
Thought of going back to Dr Loh but heard he's very busy. I've also heard good things about Prof Wong (NUH), Dr Charles Lim (Mt E) or Dr Foong (Glen E). I don't know if I have the strength to do another fresh but am willing to try. If I do the fresh, I do want to have maximum embryos to freeze as I believe the first time, quite a number of my eggs (I had 34 at ER) was wasted due to IVF instead of ICSI. Appreciate if you could please share your experiences and cost. I'm not eligible for grants or subsidies so private/public doesn't really make a difference.
Thanks so much!
Dear ladies,
I previously did IVF under Dr Loh in KKH in 2011 and have a 2.5 year old son. I just did a FET with my last 2 remaining embryos last month but failed. I'm back to square one now and wondering what to do and which doctor to try next.
Thought of going back to Dr Loh but heard he's very busy. I've also heard good things about Prof Wong (NUH), Dr Charles Lim (Mt E) or Dr Foong (Glen E). I don't know if I have the strength to do another fresh but am willing to try. If I do the fresh, I do want to have maximum embryos to freeze as I believe the first time, quite a number of my eggs (I had 34 at ER) was wasted due to IVF instead of ICSI. Appreciate if you could please share your experiences and cost. I'm not eligible for grants or subsidies so private/public doesn't really make a difference.
Thanks so much!
Dr Loh @ TFC Novena is not very busy altho his O&G clinic (which he operates after lunch at TMC) is very packed. His pricing is not v high.
I was on 600iu stims (450iu puregon/gonal + 150iu menupor). All the way to week 8 scan (whereby they release you to yr preferred gynae clinic) was abt $16k including meds, consult, scan, tests, ICSI, storage, procedures (that was 2014). I definitely dont hv as many eggs as you. But when did my fresh cycles in 2011 there at 300iu stims and it costs around $13k. Prices didnt change much when i did a comparison. Hope this helps.
I was not eligible for Co-funding due to age and spent around $11k on ivf less all pre checks under kkhDear ladies,
Thanks so much!
Tsf, rest well and enjoy your TWW! Your case is very similar to mine. I also have 2 eggs, 1 fertilized and also a satisfactory grade only.Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
Tsf, Jia you n gd luck to ur bfp!!! I juz had my ER today n gg for my ET on mon...hope to hv gd grade embies too!!! Pray hard!!!Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
I was not eligible for Co-funding due to age and spent around $11k on ivf less all pre checks under kkh
Tdy is my ET day. 2 eggs retrieved and 1 grade 3 embryo. Understand from the embryologist that this is only a satisfactory grade.... I wonder if I can strike. Pray hard.
Anyone takes red bean soup after ET?
I can remember my dosage but I jab for around 13 daysNet may i ask whats your stim dosage? My costs mainly due to stim drugs.
U in 2ww too? I nt sure if lining too think will have problem thus dun dare to eat.Gal, I'm still taking red bean soup & Ginger Tea (instead of LRD) but only as and when I feel like having it.
Stay Positive and Happy Always...
TGIF to everyone... and congrats to the ladies who got BFP!....
Hi, anyone proceed with stimulation with E2 level at 300?
U in 2ww too? I nt sure if lining too think will have problem thus dun dare to eat.
Jus curious, what r the Stim meds and dosage used? So when is ur BT? How many embies u transferred? All the best to u!!Yup I'm in my 2ww... Just have it in moderation will do.
I am on day 19.On which day jab are you now?
Gal i did not do acu after et. Only after er then stop. Bfp.Ladies, I m scheduled for frozen medicated FET next week, if all goes well. On and off, I have been seeing doc zou for acupuncture for past 3 months. Am wondering if I should continue the 3 sessions after ET? Any sistas did not continue acupuncture after ET and managed a Bfp?
Many thanks in advance.
Believe take h2o after er n 2ww to prevent ohss.When do we start to drink those drink like 100 plus? Before or after ER?
You mean before stim start its 300. Think at nuh they told me e2 should be less then 150 to start cycle...if am not wrong.Hi, anyone proceed with stimulation with E2 level at 300?
I somehow remember need to drink but forgot when... thanks!Believe take h2o after er n 2ww to prevent ohss.
Dr zhao as in the one at raffles? Does she do it? I didn't know. I tried ba guan before at a separate tcm place... very shiok I likeHi Ladies, anyone doing ba guan with Dr Zhao? Can share? Thanks!
Hi Ladies, anyone doing ba guan with Dr Zhao? Can share? Thanks!
Dr zhao as in the one at raffles? Does she do it? I didn't know. I tried ba guan before at a separate tcm place... very shiok I like
Hi, I done it once before with her.. Ok lor.. Red patches after tt lo.. She ll adjust if it is too tight for u..
They told me E2 below 200 then can start stimulation. I am getting disheartened. 3 weeks into my injection. Wonder if I can progress further.You mean before stim start its 300. Think at nuh they told me e2 should be less then 150 to start cycle...if am not wrong.
Did u do accupture and ba guan on the same day also? Do u feel painful the whole process and after the process?
Going to be my first time doing ba guan..feeling so nervous n scared![]()
Dont be disheartened gal. This journey is challenging and full of obstacles. We muat fight on to reach our goal. Pls google and see how to reduce e2. E2 i believe is estrogen related. There must be some natural food that can reduce this. Or try go tcm ask for herbs to reduce e2. There is a way out. Be positive and jia you! !!! Can try tcm dr que at tangshan if u want.They told me E2 below 200 then can start stimulation. I am getting disheartened. 3 weeks into my injection. Wonder if I can progress further.
Did u do accupture and ba guan on the same day also? Do u feel painful the whole process and after the process?
Going to be my first time doing ba guan..feeling so nervous n scared![]()
thanks mesara, very informative. qte chim too hee..i printed it out and take note of a few things to double check with my dr on my next visit
Jus curious, what r the Stim meds and dosage used? So when is ur BT? How many embies u transferred? All the best to u!!
Hi Ladies, anyone doing ba guan with Dr Zhao? Can share? Thanks!
I think that for acupuncture is more on balancing one's Qi in the body, hence enhancing the blood circulation, while for Ba Guan, is to dispel the coldness ("Qu Feng") and stagnant blood. With both combination, personally I feel more warm and lighter especially the uterus area.Hi, ba guan has the same effects as acu?
Hi, ba guan has the same effects as acu?