Hi kitgal, after ET and during TWW, I had the following daily:
1) egg white x 2
2) chic essence
3) LGRD tea
4) Brazil nuts (munch as snacks)

And I had lots of CNY goodies cos it's during CNY that I'm in TWW. Haha! This is not healthy lah...
1) egg white x 2
2) chic essence
3) LGRD tea

And I had lots of CNY goodies cos it's during CNY that I'm in TWW. Haha! This is not healthy lah...
Hi Happy_MTB

Did you cook your chic essence daily or instant kind? How much LGRD did you drink?

Hi Greed3,
Only eat so many eggs if you have high chance of getting ohss. If not, good to obtain more protein, but no need eat 10 eggs. U can drink milk or eat other high protein food.
I see... i thought eating more eggs may help to improve egg quantity /quality

Hmm I think it only helps with ohss, not implantation or improving egg quality. Can try drinking ensure milk also. Worked for me, considering my estrogen levels were over 20k or something at that time.

There is this Anmum milk powder that I've started drinking.
It says gd for pre-conception too.. Got choc & vanilla flavours.. Not too sweet but still tasty.. a gd substitute for milo

Hi Happy_MTB

Did you cook your chic essence daily or instant kind? How much LGRD did you drink?

I drink those bottle type. One bottle a day. And LGRD I made into a hot flask and as and when drink when I'm thirsty. Hehe! I like it so drink it like plain water... :p

Hmm I think it only helps with ohss, not implantation or improving egg quality. Can try drinking ensure milk also. Worked for me, considering my estrogen levels were over 20k or something at that time.

Oh! Hm... ... either i've wrong perception last time or i getting old and forgetful... thks for the info.

There is this Anmum milk powder that I've started drinking.
It says gd for pre-conception too.. Got choc & vanilla flavours.. Not too sweet but still tasty.. a gd substitute for milo

Anmum milk powder? NTUC got sell?

I bought $19.90 at NTUC.. this week got offer. It's in a box form, unlike the other brands that's in a tin.
I chose this brand cos it differentiates the milk powders for pregnancy & for breastfeeding. The other brands are all pregnancy-cum-breastfeeding together.
I alternate between vanilla & choc cos I scared choc too heaty.
I think can request for samples online first to try.

Hi kitgal,

I am with SGH too. Did you take egg whites while on lucrin? When do we need to increase our protein intake? Are you on long or short cycle? Thanks. My cycle super long as don't respond well and have to continue the jabs.
Hi Greed3,
Only eat so many eggs if you have high chance of getting ohss. If not, good to obtain more protein, but no need eat 10 eggs. U can drink milk or eat other high protein food.

Hi akwan, are u into tcm for your past attempts be it fresh or FET?

Dun give up, prepare your body for next try. Will u be doing fresh or fet?

Hi Pinkfuchsia

I need to do fresh again as i only have 1 embryo for et and infact The quality is not in good grade. The journey is tough especially there are so many steps n stress to go through. After er still need to worry about the number of fertilized eggs ...sign.
I try to relax and not think during the 2ww but the end result still heartbreaking.

And i been with Dr Zhou for almost 2 yrs now. Are you with her too?

Thank you dear...just wonder wgat shall I do next.
Hi Akwan,

I'm also with Dr Zou for quite some time now.
And I'm onto my 2nd Fet. Went to the hospital today for my day 11 scan.
I'm traveling next Wednesday not sure if I'm in time for the ET if not I'll just abandon this cycle.
I know how you feel and no matter what I say about Don give up etc it's easier said then done and I believe all the sisters here know.

Hugs, be strong.

Hi Akwan,

I'm also with Dr Zou for quite some time now.
And I'm onto my 2nd Fet. Went to the hospital today for my day 11 scan.
I'm traveling next Wednesday not sure if I'm in time for the ET if not I'll just abandon this cycle.
I know how you feel and no matter what I say about Don give up etc it's easier said then done and I believe all the sisters here know.

Hugs, be strong.

Hi yyw82

Thank you and all the best for your upcoming FET.
Let be strong and fight through this journey together.

Hi Pinkfuchsia

I need to do fresh again as i only have 1 embryo for et and infact The quality is not in good grade. The journey is tough especially there are so many steps n stress to go through. After er still need to worry about the number of fertilized eggs ...sign.
I try to relax and not think during the 2ww but the end result still heartbreaking.

And i been with Dr Zhou for almost 2 yrs now. Are you with her too?

Ya, IVF is really a challenge.. Our heart must be able to take it but still, motto remains unchanged - never give up!

I just went for my beta for FET this morning, waiting for results now. I am not with dr Zhou but religiously doing accu and taking herbs for close to 3 mths from another Sinseh. I believe tcm helps... Wat did your tcm say about your past cycles?

Ya, IVF is really a challenge.. Our heart must be able to take it but still, motto remains unchanged - never give up!

I just went for my beta for FET this morning, waiting for results now. I am not with dr Zhou but religiously doing accu and taking herbs for close to 3 mths from another Sinseh. I believe tcm helps... Wat did your tcm say about your past cycles?

Hi pinkfushia

Dun worry you will definitely get a bfp !
She din really comment much just hormone abit low etc

Hi pinkfushia

Dun worry you will definitely get a bfp !
She din really comment much just hormone abit low etc
Thankew and I hope so. I was previously visiting TSB but din feel any connection with her so I switched.. Follow your heart and you will get there some day :)

Pinkfuchsia, all the best to your bHCG test! Good luck!

@pinkfuchsia babe the day is here! i got a feeling its a bfp too for you!

Hey, with 2 eggs, still k bfp de.... I also only have 2 eggs but bfped.... now in my 8th mth. Jiayou!

i read back your thread, if u bfp u will be back. wah so long den u came back! hahaha

so can share what did you eat during your 2ww? how many cells is your embryo when u trf?

Hi kitgal,

I am with SGH too. Did you take egg whites while on lucrin? When do we need to increase our protein intake? Are you on long or short cycle? Thanks. My cycle super long as don't respond well and have to continue the jabs.
Hi Ocean,
I am on short cycle. Yup, I took egg whites cos of high risk of OHSS. I took it around last few days before lucrin trigger, during and after. But you can also take it for more protein intake. Need protein to have good growth of the eggs. U can start taking now. :)

Thankew and I hope so. I was previously visiting TSB but din feel any connection with her so I switched.. Follow your heart and you will get there some day :)
i doubt anyone can connect with TSB lor....she so fierce,no patience somemre hahahaa...i visit her cos all said she good. no connection nevermind , suffer sarcasm from her also nevermind, i tahan.... hahaha

Just finished ER... Only 2 eggs.... Feel like crying...

Chin up babe! N to all the ladies cycling, I will like to encourage u all that sometimes when the odds n numbers seem stacked against u, miracles inexplicably happen. My last cycle I only had 3 fertilised eggs, n lining was a miserable 7.1mm. I had multiple cycles before this with much more eggs n swee swee lining of 10-12mm but big fat nothing! So decided this cycle is a goner, so went back to work the next day, played mahjong till 4am the night before ET, n to the horror of the CHR nurses, flew to US for a 3 wks holiday 10dpo. 不甘愿 to pay USD 150 for a clinic there to give me the progesterone support jab, so got my hubby to anyhow jab me in the hotel toilet. POAS n it was bfp, but the line was very very faint. Much fainter than when I bfp 2 yrs ago that ended in a m/c at 7 wks. Went for BT there n the number was much lower in comparison too (about half!). So was convinced I'm going to m/c this one too, so I heck care, was determined to forget my sorrows, tell myself I will deal with the pain when I'm back in SG, so I went Disney World n was on my feet for >12 hrs, went casino n gambled, took cruise n partied. Came back to SG n went for a scan the next day, n lo n behold, both my 2 only-satisfactory-grade eggs had implanted in my crappy lining. Though one stopped growing at 7 wks, the other low-hcg, zero-symptom, zero-bedrest egg is now snoring away in his cot. So, ladies, I hope my story can show that sometimes, even if we don't get the ideal numbers, we still have a chance. Jia you all, n I wish u all the best. :)

your story really champion! salute u! haha

i doubt anyone can connect with TSB lor....she so fierce,no patience somemre hahahaa...i visit her cos all said she good. no connection nevermind , suffer sarcasm from her also nevermind, i tahan.... hahaha
Heya, so ur with TSB? Can la I think she can connect with some ladies but not me hahaha

Thanks hopeful13, let me accept your congratulations first.. Hopefully I can keep your wishes permanently :)
Congrats! Ur next scan is in 2 weeks? I know how scary it is to wait. Im also waiting for my scan next week and am absolutely terrified. Just rest and eat well in the meantime.

Hi mqiu, I am waiting for my next beta coz my hcg reading today is very low :( what's your first hcg reading?

My doc didnt do blood test only urine test. Long story. But about 1 week after I tested positive they tried to scan but didnt see anything until I wenr for really detailed scan. Then they tested blood hcg was over 1800. So now in limbo. Dunno if will see sac at all next week.

Hey, with 2 eggs, still k bfp de.... I also only have 2 eggs but bfped.... now in my 8th mth. Jiayou!
Congrats fion! I have 2 eggs, dunno if eggs r mature or fertilized yet..... See that u striked for yr first Ivf. So lucky. I'm in my third fresh oredi and used up all cofunding and cpf... Still trying for no 1.....

1) egg white x 2
2) chic essence
3) LGRD tea

Hi Happy_mtb,
Thanks for the info. Can I know what is TWW and LGRD?