Hi, I've hearing u all talking about Dr Zhao . I'm seeing Thomson Chinese Medical for acupuncture. How much is the package? I pay roughly $540 for 6 sessions per package excluding medicine. He seems very popular. Is it that there have been many successful cases under him?

Dr Zhao is a lady doctor fr raffles TCM. Ivf booster package is 389 + GST for 5 sessions, no medicine.

I m not sure abt the success stories of her being many or not. The reason I m with her now is coz I can't afford to wait long for appointments..

Watever it it, whoever TCM doctor we choose (or not choose to do TCM), end of the day, it's juz like choosing a gynae to do our ivf, we hv to believe in them that they ll try us to fulfil our dreams..

Hope this helps..

Hello babes! Anyone wants to buy this unopened box of acemax? Expiring in June 2015.

• 1420376599436.jpg
    1420376599436.jpg
    45.7 KB · Views: 284
ladies, is 2000iu of hcg shot after FET transfer a bit too low?and how long it takes for the hcg to be out of the system to be able to poas? thanks

I was given only 1000iu for my fresh cycle and now I am 10 weeks pregnant:). for me i started to poas from the next day after shot bcz i was tempted to test:p. First 2 days were very faint and the 3rd day which is 9dp5dt was very dark line then the other 2 days. So i think it will take around 2 to 4 days for hcg shot to leave our body. Dont worry enjoy ur tww:)

Thanks anamika. Jus now called nurse to ask. She said hcg shd b out of body in a week s time for such a low dosage and for fet, usually jus one shot aftr transfer mre so for a five day transfr.as usual la,nurse wil say blood test is the most accurate,dun itchy hand go test when its nt the time yet and worry yourself unnecessarily. i worried lor ,cos online alot of ladies were saying they had 10 000 iu etc ..mine sounds too little ,dunno enuf support not..Wa u tested the nex day aftr shot? wif hcg in body sure tested positive ma right?but thank god u really bfp in the end .for the faint hearted ones i wldnt suggest hee.. U take good care ya.Stay cool stay calm and god bless.

Thank u ron .I had 5000 iu for trigger when i did my fresh and 1000iu for my fet ,given on the day of transfer itself. I think sgh super play safe one. Even my first failed fresh,injections also low low dosage. For example puregon,i only had less than 120iu.but i think mayb becos dr didnt wan to overstimulate me too. I really envy ladies here who always trust their drs,their accupurists etc ..i always like to second guess them and always kena scolding from hubby .too tense up ...

Praise the Lord! I had 6eggs retrieved today..my prayers answered! I know its still low numbers but for me I'm contented. Shall pray that I've enough eggs fertilised and able to go on to the next stage.

I think the last min accu helped me too..only thing extra I did from my usual regime after 2nd & 3rd scan was I had more egg whites and that last min accu on Fri. Thanks hopeful78 :)

Praise the Lord! I had 6eggs retrieved today..my prayers answered! I know its still low numbers but for me I'm contented. Shall pray that I've enough eggs fertilised and able to go on to the next stage.

I think the last min accu helped me too..only thing extra I did from my usual regime after 2nd & 3rd scan was I had more egg whites and that last min accu on Fri. Thanks hopeful78 :)
Congrats! From 2 to 6 is an archievment le. How many session of acupuncture did you go after e 3rd scan? Is it only 1 time?

6 is a good number! Good luck!

good for u jmec! i think one session of accupuncture wldnt make much difference wo. anyways thank god! one hurdle down for u . 6 not bad liao la. jiayou good luck stay positive!

KKH tried to do a tummy scan but can't see anything, so change to a v scan. My first scan today at KKH after my bfp and saw blink blink. I can say that Mdm Tan's prediction came true for me! We are both so elated! Pray hard all goes well until the end.

Also thanked Dr Sadana today - I just held her arms on impulse and thanked for her for the magic done! She was all smiles. Also asked me to think of a gynae at KKH if I want to stay at KKH as she doesn't do delivery and she encourage CS for this one since my no 1 is CS. Says VBAC is not good as the scar is already stretched. Hmmmm...

Wohooo!!!! Now is to stay positive for ET!!!!!

can i check, with u all that those on a daily injection before ur ER, u all still go accupuncture ar? i mean stil can accupuncture ar? Wont have any effect on the eggs.

I am returning to Dr Zou as i just finish her medicine. It is really a worst medicine i drank.

Oh ok my 3rd fresh will b long dunno is it better or wat. Just worried.

I think whether long or short cycle is partly dependent on your menstrual cycle. I was put on long cycle as my menstrual cycle was on average 47 days before i started. There could be other conditions, best to check with your doctor.

I think i jabbed myself for almost a mth before ER.

Oh ok my 3rd fresh will b long dunno is it better or wat. Just worried.
I did 2 short and only succeeded on my 3rd which was long. all 3 had simialr yield, fertilisation rates for me. For some ladies, a particular protocol works better than others. So sometimes after trying one method, the only option the doctor can offer is to try something different, if everything else looked ok. IVF is still pretty much an art in many way.

Don't worry but feel free to ask your doc when you see her/him, why doc suggested the change - it's good knowledge to know for ourselves too why the doctor made such-and-such decision.

Good luck dear.

Wa.. Jmec,

Happy for you! Jia you! ;)

jmec : all the best for u!

elizabethseo : yes I went back for acupuncture. dunno got effect on the eggs a not but hv effect on the lining.

colettines : hv not done long protocol. was always put on short protocol due to my pcos bah.

Girls can I ask u all something

I like to go for medicated fet.my menses just arrived today n nurse told me I need to see Dr day 2 of cycle but I have full day training on day 2 n not possible for me to see dr

Nurse says Then go day 3 but actually preferably go down on day 2

By going down on day 3,will it affect the fet? anyone has any idea?

Girls can I ask u all something

I like to go for medicated fet.my menses just arrived today n nurse told me I need to see Dr day 2 of cycle but I have full day training on day 2 n not possible for me to see dr

Nurse says Then go day 3 but actually preferably go down on day 2

By going down on day 3,will it affect the fet? anyone has any idea?
We always been told to do either D2 or D3. Dun think there is much impact.

Hey all,
I was informed to go on day 10 of my menses. Anyone has gone on day 10 for first appt for FET or anyone knows the difference in process between day 2 or day 10 thingy?

Hey all,
I was informed to go on day 10 of my menses. Anyone has gone on day 10 for first appt for FET or anyone knows the difference in process between day 2 or day 10 thingy?
so far i nvr come across this before, usually D2 or 3 and another 1-2 more round of scans before ER.. not sure other sis...

Hey all,
Are you doing a natural (non-medicated) FET? If so, all the doc is looking for is tracking lining and the follicle size to estimate natural ovulation date. Most will at least as you to drop by at d2 or d3 for a base scan but that's actually just to be more cautious than actually impacting the natural fET

Hi anyone supposed to do ICSI but in the end egg fertilised naturally instead? I thought once decided ICSI means embryologist will fertilise the eggs via ICSI on ER day? Embryologist just told me 2 of my eggs fertilised naturally..I'm puzzled. Don't know good or bad..

Anyways, ET scheduled on Thurs! PTL!

Hi anyone supposed to do ICSI but in the end egg fertilised naturally instead? I thought once decided ICSI means embryologist will fertilise the eggs via ICSI on ER day? Embryologist just told me 2 of my eggs fertilised naturally..I'm puzzled. Don't know good or bad..

Congrats,u are proceeding to stage 2 -ET. :)
So u got frozen embries also maybi :) are you using embrogen for this rnd?

Just passing on some info - This new private clinic appeared on my FB timeline: http://virtusfertilitycentre.com.sg/about-us/virtus-health

The clinic claims to be able to do genetic testing and sperm & egg donations.

I was a patient at one of their overseas affiliated clinics - IVF Australia. Did initial fertility tests, 3 clomid cycles and 1 IUI cycle with them in Sydney before I returned to SG. Although none was successful, the service there was good, and the doctor wrote a letter and put together all my medical records so that I could fast track to IVF in SG. But not sure if Virtus will have the same service standards.

Congrats,u are proceeding to stage 2 -ET. :)
So u got frozen embries also maybi :) are you using embrogen for this rnd?
Thanks :) They are still monitoring the rest..not sure of the final count till Thurs..they just told me 2 fertilised naturally and I'm scheduled for ET on Thurs..praying for the best. Yup, using Embryogen this time.
Just worried coz I thought ICSI will have higher success rates..don't know why they are fertilised naturally in the 1st place..

I presume it's a good thing since natural fertilisation is always preferred to ICSI.

Are you doing a natural (non-medicated) FET? If so, all the doc is looking for is tracking lining and the follicle size to estimate natural ovulation date. Most will at least as you to drop by at d2 or d3 for a base scan but that's actually just to be more cautious than actually impacting the natural fET
I dun even know if I'm going medicated or not. Dr Loh didn't say anything. He jus said come back on day 10. Oh my God, I think I better call the clinic to check again. :eek:

Thanks ladies. Lucky have u all around. :D

Just passing on some info - This new private clinic appeared on my FB timeline: http://virtusfertilitycentre.com.sg/about-us/virtus-health

The clinic claims to be able to do genetic testing and sperm & egg donations.

I was a patient at one of their overseas affiliated clinics - IVF Australia. Did initial fertility tests, 3 clomid cycles and 1 IUI cycle with them in Sydney before I returned to SG. Although none was successful, the service there was good, and the doctor wrote a letter and put together all my medical records so that I could fast track to IVF in SG. But not sure if Virtus will have the same service standards.

Huh, Archie7,

I was surprised when I read ur msg. You know what... i asked Dr Loh if there is such thing as chromosome testing (he said my 1st fresh icis failed is highly due to chromosome abnormality), he said it is not allowed here in singapore by the government.

Huh, Archie7,

I was surprised when I read ur msg. You know what... i asked Dr Loh if there is such thing as chromosome testing (he said my 1st fresh icis failed is highly due to chromosome abnormality), he said it is not allowed here in singapore by the government.

Weird huh? I also don't know what's going on. Call the Virtus clinic and pose them the question!

Chromosome testing is allowed in SG but needs MOH approval. Need to justify and mostly for those w repeated cases of failure (like > 5 failed fresh cycles etc) or repeated miscarriages.

Hi... do you all drink red bean soup and chicken essence daily from stim or during 2ww?

For red bean soup, do we drink the soup only or eat the beans as well? How many egg whites to eat daily? soft boiled eggs?

Need some advice.

I dun even know if I'm going medicated or not. Dr Loh didn't say anything. He jus said come back on day 10. Oh my God, I think I better call the clinic to check again. :eek:

Thanks ladies. Lucky have u all around. :D
meaning u r going for natural FET, for medicated u need to start medicine on Day2.
Dr Loh will scan u on day 10 to let u noe if u can proceed for natural FET.