Yup done. Going tomorrow again to accu my back..she did say it's difficult to change anything much now but no harm giving it a try. And I guess I will feel better too as I tried my best no matter what results I get on Mon.![]()
All the best for ur ET!!
Yup done. Going tomorrow again to accu my back..she did say it's difficult to change anything much now but no harm giving it a try. And I guess I will feel better too as I tried my best no matter what results I get on Mon.![]()
hopeful 78 , can u help ask dr zhao how many times we need to go accu aftr et?thnksJiayou!!
dr zhao accu is less than 100 bucks. uob credit card gets bit discount. think if u buy package wil also b slightly cheaperDr Zhao n dr zou accu is totally different. 1 session of accu at raffles ard $120 ( I think). If u dun mind just trying 1 last attempt I think can give it a shot. Dr Zhao only does the finger accu aft my 2nd n 3rd scan during the cycle
dr zhao accu is less than 100 bucks. uob credit card gets bit discount. think if u buy package wil also b slightly cheaper
Without package is 95 plus consultation is 144. With package is abt 77 each accu. She asked me to go once or twice after ER and twice after ET. But I didn't tk up the pkg as I dun even know if I can go ahead with this cycle now. By the way she said she won't be ard on Mon and Thurs this coming week.But too late for her cuz package is 5x. Anyway aft ET Dr Zhao recommends 2 accus.
I hope I can get to ET stage lolAll the best for ur ET!!![]()
hope your follicles grow bigger and more by mon ER and who knws u may be able to retrieve more eggs than u tot.stay positive and good luck. dr zhao recommends 2 accu aftr transfer ,did she said how many days apart after transfer or consecutively for two days after transfer?I hope I can get to ET stage lol
Thanks! I hope so too..I didn't ask her in details coz thought I'll see how after Mon.hope your follicles grow bigger and more by mon ER and who knws u may be able to retrieve more eggs than u tot.stay positive and good luck. dr zhao recommends 2 accu aftr transfer ,did she said how many days apart after transfer or consecutively for two days after transfer?
Different. Dr Zhao didn't use electricity for me and she poked more points including head and fingers. One thing I want to share also, ladies with cold feet..Dr Zhao say can try to soak your feet in warm/hot waterDr zhao and dr zuo are they using the same technique for acupuncture as in e acupressure points? Is it using electricity?
I am so scared of accupuncture as i ever faint once doing it. :/
Dr zuo uses electricity ma?Different. Dr Zhao didn't use electricity for me and she poked more points including head and fingers. One thing I want to share also, ladies with cold feet..Dr Zhao say can try to soak your feet in warm/hot water
Thank you for your encouragement. It does give me some courage. All the best to u. Jia you!Hi there!
Just like u, I had a lot of fears before my first ivf. I ended up delaying a year cos I didn't have the courage to face my fears.
I used to have very bad headache when on clomid for my IUIs, but to my surprise, I didn't have any side effects for my jabs.
I did all the jabs myself. They were rather painless, I didn't even have a single bruise.
ER & ET were also painless for me, only discomfort was bloating.
My 1st attempt failed, but I'm thankful that I had quite an easy journey with some frosties left.
Seriously, if I had known ivf was going to be such a breeze for me, I wouldn't have delayed a year & lost precious time procrastinating.
I can't guarantee that your journey will be easy... But be brave... Believe u can do it!
Thank u connie_hopeful very encouraging to hear thatDr zuo uses electricity ma?
Jmec,all e best to you. Try relax and hope for e best. Tt time my dr retrieved 3 more follicles than wat was finally scanned. No acupuncture help i did tt time. So who knows maybe u will have more follicles than e actual scanned with acupuncture help![]()
no problem just sharing ..hope u will be lucky to strike 1st timeWow a very detailed post. Really appreciate u for typing all these. Thanks gal n congrats. Really hope to get BFP on my first ivf.
for me my usual way is 1 handful red dates+1 handful dried longans+600ml water..then boil and lower heat simmer for abt 30-40mins, water will be reduced to ard 400-500ml. taste 1st b4 adding brown sugar or honey. sometimes dun need sugar as well cos of sweetness from dates and longans. Optional are to add some wolfberries in if u want. I normally pour into a thermos flask and drink thruout the day with other intake of water etc. hope this helpsI've been making LRD tea these days. I find it too sweet so need advice .
What's the proportion of longans & red dates to use?
Drink how many cups a day?
rememberRainbow, dr zou asked me to put 5 reddates and some dried longans into a thermal cup, soak soak liao then drink daily.i also add wolfberry. however, she said it is better to add dried longans on alternate days as some may find it too heaty. no need add suger already very sweet. au naturel is the best.I've been making LRD tea these days. I find it too sweet so need advice .
What's the proportion of longans & red dates to use?
Drink how many cups a day?
wa connie, i tot i scared pain, u worse. fainted!tts bad!Dr zhao and dr zuo are they using the same technique for acupuncture as in e acupressure points? Is it using electricity?
i used super big red dates , tear them open, throw into my therml cup wif the otr ingredients .
most people remove the seeds cos they said with the seed on, it wil be very heaty. but for me, it is ok leyRed dates need to remove the seeds ?
I'm always puzzled when my friend told me she feel so relaxed she can sleep in her accu session. I can never do that with all the electric currents twitching on my body with Dr Zou but with Dr Zhao I know what she meant. I fell asleep unknowingly till Dr Zhao checked on me.wa connie, i tot i scared pain, u worse. fainted!tts bad!
dr zhao wil put one needle on your head other than tummy and legs and thats it . dr zou wil put needles on tummy and legs and connect electricity current to the needles, let u lie there for 20 mins, flip u over do back accu.both wil use a heater lamp over u to radiate heat to the accu areas . dr zhao's accu is bearable to me .dr zou accu is painful for me ..i always ouch non stop . i have tried dr jin at raffles too, which i find is the least painful. mayb dr zhao poke deepr i dunno.
me too! i can sleep at raffles tcm but not at dr zou's place. at raffles tcm, once the needle is in , tts it, dr zou on the otr hand, wil push it further and further in and it is very painfulI'm always puzzled when my friend told me she feel so relaxed she can sleep in her accu session. I can never do that with all the electric currents twitching on my body with Dr Zou but with Dr Zhao I know what she meant. I fell asleep unknowingly till Dr Zhao checked on me.
Yes, I always have blue black one. I'm used to it. Even tummy also. The last acupuncturist said it was very unusual for tummy to be blue black lohOn the topic of TCM accu, when the doctor poke in the needle & there is pain, should we voice out? As in, it is not supposed to b painful or painful means that area got prob & all the more, should treat it w accu?
Next qn- do u girls end up w blue black (sometimes v v v big patches & with a bump & only completely goes off after 1.5 weeks) after accu? I hv tt & coz of tt, I don't look forward to each accu although I ll stil hang in there coz I wan to realise my dream..
I usually voice out only if there's still a stinging pain after the needles are already poked in for awhile and I don't think I can endure it for the rest of session. So far I did not get bruises or anything at all after accu though.On the topic of TCM accu, when the doctor poke in the needle & there is pain, should we voice out? As in, it is not supposed to b painful or painful means that area got prob & all the more, should treat it w accu?
Next qn- do u girls end up w blue black (sometimes v v v big patches & with a bump & only completely goes off after 1.5 weeks) after accu? I hv tt & coz of tt, I don't look forward to each accu although I ll stil hang in there coz I wan to realise my dream..
Not fainted,but almost fainted as in seeing e stars droplets n mind in a blank when a few needles are put in. Guess its cos i didnt eat lunch n go acupuncture. Over hungry.l n 1st time acupuncture and scaredwa connie, i tot i scared pain, u worse. fainted!tts bad!
dr zhao wil put one needle on your head other than tummy and legs and thats it . dr zou wil put needles on tummy and legs and connect electricity current to the needles, let u lie there for 20 mins, flip u over do back accu.both wil use a heater lamp over u to radiate heat to the accu areas . dr zhao's accu is bearable to me .dr zou accu is painful for me ..i always ouch non stop . i have tried dr jin at raffles too, which i find is the least painful. mayb dr zhao poke deepr i dunno.
I bought seedless red dates n dried longan (compressed into large chunks) from ZTP shop.for me my usual way is 1 handful red dates+1 handful dried longans+600ml water..then boil and lower heat simmer for abt 30-40mins, water will be reduced to ard 400-500ml. taste 1st b4 adding brown sugar or honey. sometimes dun need sugar as well cos of sweetness from dates and longans. Optional are to add some wolfberries in if u want. I normally pour into a thermos flask and drink thruout the day with other intake of water etc. hope this helps
My mum got at the bugis wholesale- also seedless one (seeds removed and cut into half already) ready packet, actually no need everytime add longan as heaty alone with red dates enough. Unless ur body really those liang type..for me i dun drink often here in singapore as i feel i am so warm thruout this cycle..if you feel often cold hands and feet then drink often. Best ask your tcm (if u r seeing any)..if your body already heaty type then still drink might not be too beneficial..but of course some should be ok sometimes..some recommend just soak in thermos..but i feel like the essence not totally out so i boil a bit as i hv time. If you working or not too much time, can consider boiling when u wake up for work prepare then when ready pour into thermos and bring to work.I bought seedless red dates n dried longan (compressed into large chunks) from ZTP shop.
The lady there say put into thermal flask & add boiling water can liao. I forgot to ask her abt the proportion.
Is it the red dates or longan that's impt for us? I will prefer to just use red dates without putting longan.
hope your follicles grow bigger and more by mon ER and who knws u may be able to retrieve more eggs than u tot.stay positive and good luck. dr zhao recommends 2 accu aftr transfer ,did she said how many days apart after transfer or consecutively for two days after transfer?
Dr zhao and dr zuo are they using the same technique for acupuncture as in e acupressure points? Is it using electricity?
On the topic of TCM accu, when the doctor poke in the needle & there is pain, should we voice out? As in, it is not supposed to b painful or painful means that area got prob & all the more, should treat it w accu?
Hi, I've hearing u all talking about Dr Zhao . I'm seeing Thomson Chinese Medical for acupuncture. How much is the package? I pay roughly $540 for 6 sessions per package excluding medicine. He seems very popular. Is it that there have been many successful cases under him?
accu supposed to unblock blockage??? what kind of blockage? i tot acc is to poke on the nerves for blood circulation only. and how do they know where is blocked? Dr Zhao told u this? 放血sounds scary.If it's pain I will say pain.. And dr Zhao will usually readjust the needle. To a certain extent I feel that it needs to b a bit pain cuz the pt is block n accu is suppose to help "unblock" it?
Yes I get bruises occasionally too. Also Cux I got quite a bit of blockage. So sometimes she will 放血to let the blockage clear faster
Did anyone had diarrhea after Pregnyl shot? Trying to determine if its my Thai food last night or Pregnyl causing it. I know bloatedness and breast tenderness is normal but not diarrhea right?
Thanks!Didn't have diarrhea previously with pregnyl. Could be your diet cos I'd sometimes get bellyache with spicy stuff too
Gd luck for ER tomorrow![]()
I was also on Lucrin..read online and I think its to suppress ovulation. I did have breast pain but I was also on Puregon so don't know which is the cause.Any idea what is Lucrin meant for ? Will it causes breast pain ?
Any idea what is Lucrin meant for ? Will it causes breast pain ?
accu supposed to unblock blockage??? what kind of blockage? i tot acc is to poke on the nerves for blood circulation only. and how do they know where is blocked? Dr Zhao told u this? 放血sounds scary.
Hi sisters,I rmb last time someone posted how to cleanse the hormones in our body after fail ivf cycle. Anyone still have it?
Chrisl: Congrats on ur bfp with twins..can share how u prepare the self brew Ginger drink with brown sugar? Thank.
accu supposed to unblock blockage??? what kind of blockage? i tot acc is to poke on the nerves for blood circulation only. and how do they know where is blocked? Dr Zhao told u this? 放血sounds scary.
If you r suspected for thyroid issue, do go and get tested w an endocrinologist. Very difficult to get pregnant if thyroid issue unresolved as directly related.I went to see GP as recently having some problem with chest n breathing difficult. dr suspect could it b thyroid. Hopefully not. Wori that it will affect my cycle. All a long I have breast discomfort. After the Lucrin shot, the next day my nipple was painful. Sigh.
Pregnyl has HCG and will mimic some early pregnancy symptoms. Unfortunately diarrhea is one of the early symptom so just monitor as it shld only last for half or a full day if it's due to the pregnyl. You feeling better now?Did anyone had diarrhea after Pregnyl shot? Trying to determine if its my Thai food last night or Pregnyl causing it. I know bloatedness and breast tenderness is normal but not diarrhea right?
You're right..I'm ok now..no more diarrhea, just sore breasts, bloated and nauseousPregnyl has HCG and will mimic some early pregnancy symptoms. Unfortunately diarrhea is one of the early symptom so just monitor as it shld only last for half or a full day if it's due to the pregnyl. You feeling better now?