Mich, thanks. Isit compulsory for Fresh cycle only?

Santhiya, FET not compulsory?

Abit confused, I tot it would be compulsory for both Fresh and FET.

its not compulsory for both fresh and FET cycles.but its good to buy to prevent urself from paying alot if ur baby is at risk of being admitted to NICU/SCN

I shouldnt have bought. failed 3 times and $900 gone. so heartpain to see the policy arrive when i get my BT result that day.

mich: i think duhaston help us to have AF, but it doesnt regulate our hormones. our hormones are the more critical ones that enable us to have regular AF. so we need to solve the root of the problem instead of the symptoms.. anyway my hormonal issues are in a mess too.

did you do a progesterone BT to determine that u didnt ovulate?

anamika: royal jelly

dydrosgeterone is a form of progestogen, a hormone too. But yeah, I dont think it is the root of the problem. PCOS may not be solved. Need to consume different hormones and supplements to regulate.
I didn't do BT, but for past few years hv been testing on OPKs but always nil.

its not compulsory for both fresh and FET cycles.but its good to buy to prevent urself from paying alot if ur baby is at risk of being admitted to NICU/SCN

I'm surprised to know this now. I was informed it was compulsory and checked it to Singhealth website.

Neonatal Insurance
With the increased risk of multiple pregnancies, babies born of the Assisted Reproductive Programme (ARP) have a greater chance of being hospitalised in a neonatal ward or ICU. Hence, as required by the Ministry of Health, all patients undergoing ARP treatment in Singapore must subscribe to the neonatal insurance.

http://www.singhealth.com.sg/Patien...rtilisation-ICSI-Intra-Cytoplasmic-Sperm.aspx

I'm surprised to know this now. I was informed it was compulsory and checked it to Singhealth website.

Neonatal Insurance
With the increased risk of multiple pregnancies, babies born of the Assisted Reproductive Programme (ARP) have a greater chance of being hospitalised in a neonatal ward or ICU. Hence, as required by the Ministry of Health, all patients undergoing ARP treatment in Singapore must subscribe to the neonatal insurance.

http://www.singhealth.com.sg/Patien...rtilisation-ICSI-Intra-Cytoplasmic-Sperm.aspx
I didn't buy it and so far received no calls from kkh regarding it.. :)

Neonatal Insurance

@MichNg.. I went briefing on 22 May.. They say it's compulsory too..

When I was with care, I usually skip buying the insurance but when under peh ivf ctr, they chase me like mad including calling my dh to pay the insurance. This time w sincere I was ask to mail the cheque myself n I forgot to write my details behind the cheque so when I realised the mistake n called up they said it's over 7 days n rejected so I save that $ lor...

yeah i thought it is compulsory too.

mich: u have PCOS too? actually there are times i have double line on OPK but still BFN. and i did a progesterone BT before.. and it was high, meaning i ovulated on clomid, and low meaning didnt ovulate when not on clomid.

anyway body too much harmful med now.

Yes, I hv PCOS, Dr THH keep reminding me of it when he sees me. I didn't ovulate when on clomid even. Clomid doesn't agree with me, was definitely more PMS on it.

1 day in nicu is 1k a day for 1 baby at least in kkh. Pte hospitals cost much more. V Premature bbs usu stay more than 1~2 months.

Transfer 2, there's risk of getting twins or triplets if embyro split. Dun say u will not be so lucky, i hv came across such case.

My daughter was born at 36 wks, stayed in nicu for 1 wk. Bill was 5 digits.

To save a few hundreds for 2 embyro transfer vs hefty nicu bills of 5 digits at least, which make more sense.

I rather spend less money on non necessary supplements, then to save on neonatal insurance. U cant imagine how big the bill can get.

My daughter was born in tmc. I was asked to prepay the charges based on estimated stay in nicu. Dun pay, no treatment.

Kkh, at least more humane, can do mean income testing to downgrade, but still, with twins, it will still cost 5 digits!

1 day in nicu is 1k a day at least. V Premature bbs usu stay more than 1~2 months.

Transfer 2, there's risk of getting twins or triplets if embyro split. Dun say u will not be so lucky, i hv came across such case.

To save a few hundreds for 2 embyro transfer vs hefty nicu bills of 5 digits at least, which make more sense.

Totally agree with you. However, to say that it is compulsory is not correct. It should be to promote awareness of the risks involved. Some ppl have other forms of insurance or medical benefits which covers these costs already.

Neonatal insurance r not covered by other insurance or medical benefits. It has to be separately bought.

Is compulsory for ivf patients.. just tt kkivf does not monitor and enforce. ENd of the day, is the patient that has to pay the hefty bills. If patients dun wan to buy, then why shld they bother, esp they hv so many patients.

One of my gf's hubby is a doctor at ttsh. HER twins were born at abt 32 wks. Stayed in nicu and Scu. ALso managed to downgrade one class after mean income testing.

another frien, Singleton. Born in pte hospital, bill was 6 digits! She has to clear her debt thru instalments n even tt took a few yrs!
That illustrated how ex the medical cost is!

Kkh says compulsory to buy the insurance. But I'm not sure does it mean MUST buy from Kkh or can I buy from my preferred insurance company. In any way I just buy from Kkh because that's easiest way for me and I prefer to "must buy" just in case anything happens.

The tmc pd charged me $300 a day just to go nicu to see n review my bb. That's excluding the cost of any procedures like putting a tube into her belly button. Tmc wan separate deposit for nicu stay. Pd wan full prepayment of her fees for 1 wk stay. I saw a couple who cant afford, wan to discharge bb from nicu to normal Ward, pd asked them to sign an undertaking tt is not her fault if anything happen to bb.

At tmc, is 2~3k a day in nicu at least.

Insurance cannot cover all. But can claim 300 bucks a day in nicu. At least can recover some of the cost

Just receive the call from clinic telling me that my progesterone level is not meeting the target, ask to go for injection later. Does anyone know what is the impact of low progesterone?will it impact my chance of getting pregnant?

Tinga when did you do your ET? I recall you're with private. KKH doesn't include this progesterone blood test during the IVF 2ww. At least not on me.

My et was on Tuesday. Today went back to clinic for the bt and they say the result is less than 100 then need to have extra support (injection). I dunno wat does it mean by Lowe progesterone level... Haih.

1 day in nicu is 1k a day for 1 baby at least in kkh. Pte hospitals cost much more. V Premature bbs usu stay more than 1~2 months.

My daughter was born at 36 wks, stayed in nicu for 1 wk. Bill was 5 digits.

I rather spend less money on non necessary supplements, then to save on neonatal insurance. U cant imagine how big the bill can get.

My daughter was born in tmc. I was asked to prepay the charges based on estimated stay in nicu. Dun pay, no treatment.

Kkh, at least more humane, can do mean income testing to downgrade, but still, with twins, it will still cost 5 digits!
Agreed w jklim, insurance is really important. For me, I have my two hysteroscopy and laparoscopy covered by insurance. The total bill is abt 12k! I really feel lucky that I did purchase the insurance or else I m not able to pay the bill!

My et was on Tuesday. Today went back to clinic for the bt and they say the result is less than 100 then need to have extra support (injection). I dunno wat does it mean by Lowe progesterone level... Haih.
Did you ask the dr or nurse? Don't panic.. Your clinic should be doing all they can to support you.

Actually insurance Is not compulsory. Me non resident. So if I become pregnant I will not be giving birth to baby in Singapore. So I told the same thing to kkh nurse and she told it's ur wish to take insurance. So I never take lah

Hello ladies, wow so many posts to catch up on
hmmm this neonatal insurance, need to buy even before u know if its bfp or bfn??
Wah NICU is really ex so if got buy insurance can claim $300, so bal $650 still out of own pocket?
Or $450 can use medisave??
Can experienced sisters enlightened me pls, how come got d2, d3 transfer? What is meant by doc will culture e embryos to blasto stage??

Hi, any sister here have this kind of experience when you have yr menses the ivf centre still give you jab? Actually is this my first time on this as which is diff in 2011.
Today I'm in CD6 and my menses still have but suddenly flow very red and have some clog.. Don't know is it becos of the jab?

Hi, any sister here have this kind of experience when you have yr menses the ivf centre still give you jab? Actually is this my first time on this as which is diff in 2011.
Today I'm in CD6 and my menses still have but suddenly flow very red and have some clog.. Don't know is it becos of the jab?
What inject?

Don't worry tinga, don't let the stress get to u. It will be alright. Hugs

Hope, update soon!

I guess good to discuss with your doc for 2 or 3. He should be able to enlighten based on your situation/embie condition.

For me doc and i target at 3 in my next ET.

Hi tinga.. How's everything? What did the nurse tell you?
Hi hope, clinic said progesterone level is to ensure the lining is at good condition, it doesn't link directly to the success rate.
Doctor wish to see my progesterone level reach 100 but mine was 58. The nurse give me an injection at my buttock which will help to boost up the progesterone level.

Hi @portia3 , I remember u requested for progesterone test during ur tww, wat was ur result back then?
It was 33 on the 7th day after ER. Nurse called to say that it was sufficient for that point.

After i BFP, my level dropped to 16 on 10dp3dt. I had additional med support in the form of both daily duphaston and weekly proluton jabs on top of utrogeston inserts.

Proluton jab only discontinue this week, my 7th week of pregnancy. The rest are still being taken as support.

Dun worry too much, Tinga. I was told by 2 drs that the blood test for progesterone is not reflective of the level in the uterus. Hence i did not insist to continue with the blood test.

It was 33 on the 7th day after ER. Nurse called to say that it was sufficient for that point.

After i BFP, my level dropped to 16 on 10dp3dt. I had additional med support in the form of both daily duphaston and weekly proluton jabs on top of utrogeston inserts.

Proluton jab only discontinue this week, my 7th week of pregnancy. The rest are still being taken as support.

Dun worry too much, Tinga. I was told by 2 drs that the blood test for progesterone is not reflective of the level in the uterus. Hence i did not insist to continue with the blood test.
Really appreciate ur reply :)

By the way I think I don't know about grading. Is grade 3 or grade 4 supposedly better? Is there a grade 5? I mean if yes then grade 1 or 5 is best?

Tik different places different way of grading. From wat I read from this thread kkh grading 4 is one of the good liao..