Hope42, good luck this Sat! So it's a day2 transfer.

Yup I also learnt in my last ivf cycle that kkh doesn't share the embie status while nuh does. Different hospital different protocol. I can still live with it :)

By the way did anyone of you ask for blasto culture? For me during my stim I already told the doc I will choose blasto if possible.

No leh.. Nobody ask me for blast.. For blast, there will be more embryo dying away.. I guess that's y they would rather do 2 days transfer. Actually from 16 drop to 12.. I am
A bit puzzle what happen to
The 4 others.. Can't retrieve or no egg in follicles.. But the result is much better than I expected.. I thought at most 8 eggs only ..

Hope42, good luck this Sat! So it's a day2 transfer.

Yup I also learnt in my last ivf cycle that kkh doesn't share the embie status while nuh does. Different hospital different protocol. I can still live with it :)

By the way did anyone of you ask for blasto culture? For me during my stim I already told the doc I will choose blasto if possible.
For me, as I didn't do fresh transfer, so the embryologist try to culture all my embryo to blast stage.i have 8 fertilized, 3 cultured to blasto.

Is this your first ivf hope42? Just saying, I think some docs will suggest blasto if the first early days transfer doesn't work. But again, it depends if one has enough embies to try to culture and also the quality issue. For me, I've discussed with Dr Sadhana and we both agreed we will try blasto for my condition. Even my 2nd coming ivf, we will stick to blasto if possible.

No.. My third.. My thought is what will be mine.. Will be. So just hope for the best.. The first time I do blast and mc in 8 wks..so.. Haizz...

Is it only fresh then the hospital will transfer d2/d3 embryo? What will happen for those not used embryos? Will they freeze those?
For me, I dun have frozen d2/d3 embryos as it were lost during the culture.

hi gals, need some advise here.
i am looking at kkh under dr tanhh or nuh prof wong for my 2nd ivf try. for those who have experieence with these 2 doc, can advise who will u recommend to go to? i need to do icsi,not ivf..thanks in advance :) oso heard that tanhh will do day 2 transfer for fresh cycle, is that e norm for him? for prof wong,is it compulsory to take nor e for all his patients?

Tinga my case is fresh and transfered 1 blasto and 1 compact embie. The rest couldn't make it to quality blasto and so no frosties.

For who do for ER, this is the reference from TFC. I post before, repost here. :)
ImageUploadedByForum1401968658.533645.jpg

i think egg white only applies to those who retrieved many eggs, to prevent ohss. i took egg white every day after er also diidnt bfp, n do other right stuffs too. so i believe wat is yrs, will be yrs

I am take out 15 eggs, consider many?
i take out 14, i think is for pp who can feel e bloatedness. for me, i never feel very much bloated.
but i am not sure if e eggs is essential to up e chances though, wat i mean is i ate 1 to 2 eggs per day after er but result is negative. i think it helps more before er. my egg count increase from 5 from start to 14 at er. but dunno its due to e increase in simulation dosage or is by eating e eggs

U dun need egg white to prevent ohss. All u need is drink 3 litres of fluid a day... including those w electrolyte in them like h20, 100 plus. Which is a much healthier choice. EVEn if u wan protein, is from immuocal. Whey protein is healthier than egg white.

The more u bloat the more u need LOTS of fluid. If u can take lots of fluid daily, u will keep going to toilet to pee. why do u wab to choose this stuff against the most cheapest and safe option, fluid.

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a26012297/any_tips_on_ohss_and_how_to_avoidminimize

Protein r not water soluable. It gets retained in the body.. and may cause gout issue next time.

Same as calcium tablets. Cause bone spurs later as they dun get pass out fr urine if is more than needed, unlike folic acid, vitamin C.

sorry to say this, all this are no good to our body in the long run. Ivf itself is already is harmful to our body. Why do we wan to add on unless is necessary? Pls make sensible choice.

U dun need egg white to prevent ohss. All u need is drink 3 litres of fluid a day... including those w electrolyte in them like h20, 100 plus. Which is a much healthier choice. EVEn if u wan protein, is from immuocal. Whey protein is healthier than egg white.

The more u bloat the more u need LOTS of fluid to flush out the extra fluid in the body.

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a26012297/any_tips_on_ohss_and_how_to_avoidminimize
gal, thank you for providing e support of information tp us here! sometimes i rwali wonder do we need immuncal? its expensive. do we need ensure , and is it ensure lite that e gals are talking about? tot ensure life is for old people.its really confusing

Babe, yes immuncal is v ex. Trust me, if u can take 3litres of fluid daily. watever type. U will keep peeing. EVen if u bloat is mild. I know of sisters who have more than 50 eggs retrieved! Survived too!

The challenge is, the real ohss bloatedness makes drinking and eating v v tough. EVen egg white, cant swallow. I basically cannot tolerate and food or fluid. JUst take slips.. many slips at v close interval. The situation gets serious when u cant pee and the fluid is slowly building up in the body.. and v breathless Need to get these fluid out thru pee. No pee, then need gp hospital for drip to draw it out manually.

The best egg white is soft boiled. But after ET, i dun recommend and can be pregnant n soft egg white may give germs as not fully cooked.

ENsure? I dun take any of all these. Too sweet n fattening. Piling on excessive weight is a no no.. can bring gestational diabetic. I swear by fresh milk. U can drink lots of fresh milk for the calcium.

Fr 2nd tri onwards take cordcepyps. 3rd tri, increase the frequency. It really helpa in making bb strong.

My daughter is 28 months old. 97cm and 17 kg. Strong n even if get normal flu, will recover on her own without western medicine. She can pass out easily as 3.5 yrs old

Me too don't ovulate baby_sparkels. We are undergoing ivf right still do we need all our hormones in right levels for success? Wat is Rj?

Good morning. I would like to check with sisters who have just done ET with KKH, did you buy insurance after embroys transfer? Is it compulsory?

Same here, I don't ovulate so my AF comes very late. But dydrosgeterone (prescribed by THH) has helped me regulate my AF.

Good morning. I would like to check with sisters who have just done ET with KKH, did you buy insurance after embroys transfer? Is it compulsory?

Yes, it's required by MOH. Amt is fixed and depends on the number of embryo transferred.

i bought insurance during my first two fresh cycles..my last FET, i did not buy it...its good to buy but not compulsory.

I shouldnt have bought. failed 3 times and $900 gone. so heartpain to see the policy arrive when i get my BT result that day.

mich: i think duhaston help us to have AF, but it doesnt regulate our hormones. our hormones are the more critical ones that enable us to have regular AF. so we need to solve the root of the problem instead of the symptoms.. anyway my hormonal issues are in a mess too.

did you do a progesterone BT to determine that u didnt ovulate?

anamika: royal jelly