Welcome @Emily Tan.. I'm new to IVF too.. Going for my first fresh this month.. Tmr's my first scan as AF just reported strength today..
My DH oso got low morphology issue.. Initially he took supplements.. Zinc, Vit E and 1 more i cant remember the name.. But veri costly.. Stopped and just took TCM herbs.. We're seeing TSB since Aug 2012.. Last Dec DH took his SA and results improved tremendously.. As for cold shower, I know it helps but DH got very sinus prob so he cant take cold showers but warm showers instead..

Pray for u, hope that everything will be alright! Dun think too much.. Rest well
Hi everyone..I was having bad cramps yesterday morning and I went to KKH 24hrs clinic..did another beta HCG and the result was 4692(previous test was 1479 on Friday). Did a scan and was only able to see a sac but no yolk yet..is it normal?the staff at KKH has asked me to come for a urgent detailed scan today..so worried..hopefully baby is ok.. :(

Santhiya
fully

Emily.. I guess we just need S$1K put aside with the consideration of medisave and subsidy from government. I have not tried SGH, but so far my experience with KKH and NUH.. I prefer NUH system. KKH is like factory operation .. step by step.. but again.. its seems that there is more success case over there.

haha more success rate over there is bcos there are more patients over there :)

Welcome @Emily Tan.. I'm new to IVF too.. Going for my first fresh this month.. Tmr's my first scan as AF just reported strength today..
My DH oso got low morphology issue.. Initially he took supplements.. Zinc, Vit E and 1 more i cant remember the name.. But veri costly.. Stopped and just took TCM herbs.. We're seeing TSB since Aug 2012.. Last Dec DH took his SA and results improved tremendously.. As for cold shower, I know it helps but DH got very sinus prob so he cant take cold showers but warm showers instead..
warm shower should be ok ba. too cold will fall sick.... as long as it is not hot shower that will fog e mirror can liao. jiayou! i heard supplements no use one. yup see tcm is a good choice. am also asking hubby to see. after tt will get hubby to do another round of SA again

Emily, not i choose but they mixed up the schedule. Gynae thot i fell asleep liao but i can feel the pain. The needle poked for at least 16-18 times i tik cos i got 18 retrieved..no joke n luckily i no bleed after tat
yup no joke!!! i know.. :rolleyes: luckily u are safe.

Emily, not i choose but they mixed up the schedule. Gynae thot i fell asleep liao but i can feel the pain. The needle poked for at least 16-18 times i tik cos i got 18 retrieved..no joke n luckily i no bleed after tat
yup no joke!!! i know.. :rolleyes: luckily u are safe.

Hi Emily, welcome to motherhood forum. I'm new too!

On your husband morphology issue, I want to share that my husband took both Tcm/western supplement and cold shower and his morph improved from 1% to 5%! Not sure which is the contributing factor but he thinks the cold showers help! The Tcm is tan kian seng at Clementi, super long queue. My husband only see him once and then take his medicine for two months. Can't rem the western supplement. But for now can try the cold showers first! And Tcm recommend swimming in the morning (but very difficult for people who r working). Hope this helps!
thnks for sharing. hee hee i am not new in this forum but i m new in this chat. have been here for quite some time and turning rusty here lol o_O still no bfp. my hubby is always on cold showers... i mean with heater but is number 1, so not tat cold like swimming pool but is kind of slightly warm but not warm.
i think tcm helps a lot.

emily: welcome welcome!!! u r finally here after much convincing :)
anyway take it easy ok dun be too hasty.. do all ur research first before u start.

men's troops are very easy to tackle. TCM and multi vit...
and dont bathe in hot showers cos they kill the troops. then none or very few left marching/swimming.
tks sparkles... since i am considering ivf, i think i have no point worrying too much abt natural conceiving liao. but will of cos continue my tcm n folid acid though always tend to forget haha. now e MAIN thing to worry is money haha

think some of the sisters took this during 2WW? rite?
ImageUploadedByForum1401773265.650045.jpg

Emily: nvm still can BD... miracles do happen. just BD as normal, while waiting for IVF. many sistas strike before they do IVF.

The money part just prepare couple of hundreds for med and BT. Govt n medisave can take care the bulk of it. dont let this stress u out ok. u need happy hormones.

Tinga ET is most exciting! Did you transfer one or two blasto?

My next ivf doc is targeting 3 blasto but I wonder if I can get that many day 5-6, if any at all.

Emily: nvm still can BD... miracles do happen. just BD as normal, while waiting for IVF. many sistas strike before they do IVF.

The money part just prepare couple of hundreds for med and BT. Govt n medisave can take care the bulk of it. dont let this stress u out ok. u need happy hormones.
yup will still BD if no bd no chance. if got bd got chance. but if nv strike nvm lor. do ivf lor. now must save more money.

My hubby doesn't want to see tcm or take supplements..any advice what food should he increase the intake? Many thanks!

i read that coffee can help in motility...as for morphology, you need to go for high antioxidant food like grapes, berries, nuts.. brazil nuts is good for spermie too!

by the way, of cos it will be better to consume more of these natural food and incorporate into our daily meals but one must also remember our body may not be able to digest natural food properly and fully absorb the nutrients the natural food suppose to provide for us. If timing is not on your side, you may want to consider taking supplements as well...

A lot of the ladies ivfers are taking COQ10 ... this is also an antioxidant supplement... men with low morphology should try taking them too... my IVF dr has suggested it to my DH too!

by the way, of cos it will be better to consume more of these natural food and incorporate into our daily meals but one must also remember our body may not be able to digest natural food properly and fully absorb the nutrients the natural food suppose to provide for us. If timing is not on your side, you may want to consider taking supplements as well...

I am going for acu and have restarted taking my folic acid. Somehow not able to persuade hubby to take vitamins let alone tcm. By the way, anyone here take the blackmores conceive gold? I bought it when it was on sale but have not started taking it. If you take that, can omit folic acid then?

I am taking this one month to tiao my body before trying naturally again next month. Sometimes I feel I can't see daylight at the end of the tunnel.

Having bad headache and feel dizzy after the ET. Slept through the whole afternoon. Now all my motion are so slow and have to watch out my every move. :p
Well done santhiya, good luck for ur next scan.
Hope42014, Jia you, wait for ur good news.

I am going for acu and have restarted taking my folic acid. Somehow not able to persuade hubby to take vitamins let alone tcm. By the way, anyone here take the blackmores conceive gold? I bought it when it was on sale but have not started taking it. If you take that, can omit folic acid then?
hi oceandeep78, I started taking blackmore conceive gold last week. I asked the pharmacist...she said can omit folic acid as apart from blackmore, we also get folic acid from our food source. otherwise, overdose of folic acid. :p

Hi sisters I have been silent for sometime now. I had no issues till end of week 5. Everything was going smooth. Fri was start of week 6 n I spotted. Had a rough bus ride n it spotted. Got worse on sunday despite 2 support jabs. But Sunday I was still able to see sac fetal pole n heartbeat at tmc. Yesterday went for scheduled week 6 scan n seems like growth stopped. Hcg dropped from 13000 on sunday to 2000 yest. Its no hope. Gone is gone. Still unable to accept the sudden loss but no choice. Tomorrow going kkh for next steps.

Sisters pls be extremely cautious in the early weeks. One rough ride n its all over for me. Dont want anyone in this situation.

Take care mesara.

The fetus is not that fragile. It protected by our womb. So, the bus ride has nothing to do with it. Most likely is the quality of embyro.

The first trimester is actually a test of how strong m good the embyro is. And only after the detailed scan at abt 20 wks pregnant than is considered a viable pregnancy.

Hi Mesara, sorry about it... I have been through and during then I am in disbelief. Dr has told me it is due to the quality of the embryo.. or NK cells or thick blood that cause the lost.

Meanwhile.. take care.. rest well..

sorry to hear that Mesara..take care..rest well and recup your health first.

i am also worried about quality that's y i been thinking to continue the 2nd fresh or not..gynae mention 6 months onwards then can consider stable preganancy..dh spermies may have deficiency issues to form growing embries. but no try, no hope as natural is not possible for us according to gynae. want to try art but also scared. its reali a delima and tough for us ladies.

Mesara i was just thinking about you last night. Very sorry to hear that. As much as we can put words of console here , it won't take take away the emotional pain of yours. Please take care and do a mini confinement. Let your hubby be there for you. Take time to get over this slowly and don't think about too far for now.

I think embie quality is most of the time the main reason for a viable pregnancy, or not. I was talking to Dr Sadhana the last visit and I told her I was quite disappointed I had no frozen ones. Then she replied she rather let me go through a fresh again and not waste time on frosties. Because the "best" embies are already transfered and likely the leftover for frosting are not the best. Well there's always possibilities in every way.

take care mesara and have a good mini confinment.

the loss is not caused by the rough bus ride as the embbies are well protected in our womb by the gestatational sac between our muscle walls and lining. it is most likely due to chromosome abnomalities/deficiency

take care mesara and have a good mini confinment.

the loss is not caused by the rough bus ride as the embbies are well protected in our womb by the gestatational sac between our muscle walls and lining. it is most likely due to chromosome abnomalities/deficiency
After hw long we stop support does af report?? For 6 weeks need d&c or will come out itself ??

Depends on wat dr advised, for my case was ard wk7-8 so dr said dnc better, if mc natural I may not b able to take the bleed n faint. After dnc, my af reported exactly a month later for my case.