Congrats @santhiya86 And @miao-ling !!!

Santhiya - 228 is good enough. If they don't need you to re-test, means they are ruling out Ectopic pregnancy. Don't worry ok!
Did they give you progesterone support? Duphaston or anything?

I just had my 6 weeks scan last friday! So so relieved to finally see the heartbeat! It's a singleton and i'm happy about it.
From my BT to the ultrasound was an agonizing 2ww really. Even though my HCG was quite high, i kept thinking, of the many what ifs.

I feel that the worries is endless. There is always a cause to worry. LOL
During 1st trimester, u'll keep thinking if baby got heartbeat cos u can't feel any kicks etc from them .

later on 2nd Trimester, when they start kicking and all, you'll start wondering if the baby is ok or not if they kind of stop kicking for a day.

But i'll just enjoy the pregnancy while i can and stay positive!

Santhiya - 228 is good enough. If they don't need you to re-test, means they are ruling out Ectopic pregnancy. Don't worry ok!

I just had my 6 weeks scan last friday! So so relieved to finally see the heartbeat! It's a singleton and i'm happy about it.
From my BT to the ultrasound was an agonizing 2ww really. Even though my HCG was quite high, i kept thinking, of the many what ifs.

During 1st trimester, u'll keep thinking if baby got heartbeat cos u can't feel any kicks etc from them .

later on 2nd Trimester, when they start kicking and all, you'll start wondering if the baby is ok or not if they kind of stop kicking for a day.

Thanks.. I will be going to the clinic tomorrow to collect the medications..and to fix the appt for scan.. :)

Santhiya

Thanks.. I will be going to the clinic tomorrow to collect the medications..and to fix the appt for scan.. :)

Santhiya
Congrats Santhiya and welcome to the club. At 16dpo 228 is good n it will keep doubling every other day. Mine 14dpo was 306 and they didnt ask me to retest. But I went down on 18dpo and it was 1354. Kkh will give duphaston n progynova. Dont knw if u can request for ugesterone inserts. I went to private dr to get the inserts for additional support.

Feel v happy for u deardyan. So exciting to see n hear baby hor. Me too dread the tww. This fri I will be 6 weeks liao. Mite go early scan. Cant take the suspense hehe..all we need is the assurance that the little ones r doing well. ..cant ask.for anything more. Take care and have a safe n smooth nine months ahead

@mesara really not much. even my boobs were not as sore and im not as bloated.
I can sleep better at night although i do get indigestion at time. I'm not burping as much like when i'm my 4th week.

I don't have morning sickness yet but i feel light headed most of the time. Like really woozy.
But that's about it for now!

Congrats to all BFP sisters..so nice to see so many BFPs..it encourages me..

Would like to check once BFP, will u gals feel that there is something attach to the womb area? And are we allow to stretch when waking up from bed,like shen lan yao ?

I wish i can feel something... no symptoms except slight bloatedness, sore boobs (since stimulation) and feeling thirsty all the time.

I usually stretch when i awake each day. It's natural reaction.

Did my BT today.. 14dp2dt... My result was 228.. Is it consider good or low??? Staff at kkivf said 'congratulations,u r pregnant' but nvr said anything abt repeating BT..I am so worried.. Hopefully it rises in two days..

Santhiya
Santhiya,

I was at 104 only on 13dp3dt. Only half of yr count.

Deardyan,

I am at my 5 weeks 5 day today. Had my girst scan done. Can only see one intrauterine gestational sac with yolk sac. Can't see anything else yet. Dr gavd another appt for next scan on next week.

I agree w you yhat the wait for scan is as agonising as the 2ww. Now i hv to wait one more week to chk for my bb's heart beat/ fetal pole. Now trying very hard not to be so anxious.

Congrats Santhiya and welcome to the club. At 16dpo 228 is good n it will keep doubling every other day. Mine 14dpo was 306 and they didnt ask me to retest. But I went down on 18dpo and it was 1354. Kkh will give duphaston n progynova. Dont knw if u can request for ugesterone inserts. I went to private dr to get the inserts for additional support.
Mesara,

Dr loh gave me progynova last week. But today when i see dr s, she express concern about me taking it cos i had 21 eggs retrieved and she said that i shld hv a lot of estrogen in me. She said that too much estrogen is not good and it causes blood to thicken in some case and may result in deep vein thrombosis.

I rem you had 16 extracted too. Maybe u shld ask yr doc if it is safe for you to take.

@mesara really not much. even my boobs were not as sore and im not as bloated.
I can sleep better at night although i do get indigestion at time. I'm not burping as much like when i'm my 4th week.

I don't have morning sickness yet but i feel light headed most of the time. Like really woozy.
But that's about it for now!
Deardyan,

Dr S told me that i may feel dizzy from the progesterone...

Deardyan,

I am at my 5 weeks 5 day today. Had my girst scan done. Can only see one intrauterine gestational sac with yolk sac. Can't see anything else yet. Dr gavd another appt for next scan on next week.

I agree w you yhat the wait for scan is as agonising as the 2ww. Now i hv to wait one more week to chk for my bb's heart beat/ fetal pole. Now trying very hard not to be so anxious.

You should be able to see see the flickering heartbeat next week! Trust me, it'll be really emotional. Heh.

Deardyan,

Portia don't worry u can see heart beat in next scan. Keep claim and pray

You should be able to see see the flickering heartbeat next week! Trust me, it'll be really emotional. Heh.
I hope so and can't wait for the next scan...

I am a kan cheong spider.... it kills me when i am kept in a suspense. But i do know that it is a bit early to see heartbeat although some ladies are fortunate enuf to see it at duch early stage... Sigh...

I hope so and can't wait for the next scan...

I am a kan cheong spider.... it kills me when i am kept in a suspense. But i do know that it is a bit early to see heartbeat although some ladies are fortunate enuf to see it at duch early stage... Sigh...

yes it is quite early to detect the heartbeat now. Seeing the fetal pole is good enough at your stage babe. Don't worry!

U had since stimulation? I tot its given only after ER? Did the dosage increase after u bfp?

Sorry! I mean Day 1 from ER!
I was on
3 x Utrogestan in the morning
1 x Crinone Gel plus 4 x Estrofem in the afternoon
3 x Utrogestan at night.
So this is week 4 of me having all these suppositories but im only having the light-headedness on my 4th week.

They have decreased my dosage for my suppositories and i will gradually do without it soon. It could also be Duphaston making me all giddy.
Cos i only started taking Duphaston 2 weeks ago.

Sorry! I mean Day 1 from ER!
I was on
3 x Utrogestan in the morning
1 x Crinone Gel plus 4 x Estrofem in the afternoon
3 x Utrogestan at night.
So this is week 4 of me having all these suppositories but im only having the light-headedness on my 4th week.

They have decreased my dosage for my suppositories and i will gradually do without it soon. It could also be Duphaston making me all giddy.
Cos i only started taking Duphaston 2 weeks ago.
Duphaston is a type of progesterone too and yes, it can cause dizziness... but i must say yr progesterone dose is really high!

Hi ladies, I've finally finished with my last 2 tablets of NorE. Waiting for my AF to report. First time so looking forward to see red.. Lol!

Btw can someone advise me what should I take during the stimulation stage? I'm kinda confused with all the eggs whites, chic essence, Brazil nuts etc... Dunno when take what... Hehe! TIA!

Congrats to santhiya for your bfp! Take care and enjoy ur pregnancy journey ahead! I hope I will join u all soon :)

Hi sisters, may I know if taking progynoya got any side effect? I feel so bloated in my tummy and I actually gain 1kg since taking this. Was prescribed to this since 4th days of menses. Today is the cd11. Will go for checkup on this Wednesday to ensure lining is good. Hopefully will be able to do the FET on next Monday.. Pray hard for a successful transfer ..

Mesara,

Dr loh gave me progynova last week. But today when i see dr s, she express concern about me taking it cos i had 21 eggs retrieved and she said that i shld hv a lot of estrogen in me. She said that too much estrogen is not good and it causes blood to thicken in some case and may result in deep vein thrombosis.

I rem you had 16 extracted too. Maybe u shld ask yr doc if it is safe for you to take.
Portia kkh dr tan hh gave me progynova not dr loh.

May i know how long do we have to wait for the FET after a failed fresh cycle? I so desperate wanna try again.
Hi jocelynlimse, for me I dint manage to go for fresh in March, I rest for one cycle to wait for my hormone level go back to normal then start in May

Congrats to santhiya for your bfp! Take care and enjoy ur pregnancy journey ahead! I hope I will join u all soon :)

Hi sisters, may I know if taking progynoya got any side effect? I feel so bloated in my tummy and I actually gain 1kg since taking this. Was prescribed to this since 4th days of menses. Today is the cd11. Will go for checkup on this Wednesday to ensure lining is good. Hopefully will be able to do the FET on next Monday.. Pray hard for a successful transfer ..
Thanks Tinga!! All the best to u too.. I didn't had good lining this round..was only 7.5 triple..but still can BFP...this was a natural FET with no medications involved at all...only cyclogest inserts...I took chicken essences daily with 4 Brazil nuts..on and off I take kiwi and ensure milk.. Hope u get ur good news soon to share.. :)

Santhiya

Deardyan/ miaoling/ fluffy Chili,

I can't rem if you are on fresh cycle. Can you share if you have been given progynova or other support for E2 after u bfp.

Mesara, i know u r on fresh and given progynova by dr tan hh.

Santhiya, you are on FET this round. I assume yr prescription for today include progynova?

Please share.

All the best maio ling.... hope u get high numbers :)

Portia think dr loh, nuh, and even kkh dr tan and dr lau all give progynova or estroferm for support. Maybe dr S protocol different

Took my bt again yesterday... It went up :)

21/5: 86.8
23/5: 147.8
26/5: 576.8

Went to c pte gynae, did a u/s and saw some blood in my womb...sigh... So doc advise to do 1-2 more blood tests at kkh...

Now it got me worried.... Guess worrying is going to be part and parcel of motherhood... Now i understand what my mum is going thru...:confused:

All the best maio ling.... hope u get high numbers :)

Portia think dr loh, nuh, and even kkh dr tan and dr lau all give progynova or estroferm for support. Maybe dr S protocol different

I think dr s works on a 'need to hv' basis. I rem she was also described by one of the nurses at kkivf as being more conservative... but sje may have a valid point.... i had 21 eggs extracted afterall...

I think i need to do some research, seek a second opinion and see how0 i want to proceed.

Took my bt again yesterday... It went up :)

21/5: 86.8
23/5: 147.8
26/5: 576.8

Went to c pte gynae, did a u/s and saw some blood in my womb...sigh... So doc advise to do 1-2 more blood tests at kkh...

Now it got me worried.... Guess worrying is going to be part and parcel of motherhood... Now i understand what my mum is going thru...:confused:
Fluffychili,

I know how u feel right now. I am on tentherhooks too after my first scsn yesterday... doesn't help when i have differing opinions from docs on my med support.

Hi Portia,

Exactly... Smtimes... Knowing too much is nt gd....but nt knowing keeps your mind goes haywire too.. Sigh..

Nope, no jabs for mi...just tat tiny tablet and folic acid tablet.... I oso duno why only these tablets when i hear the rest of u have do much support medication...

Just finish test. Wait them to call for result. 10-Jun for doc appointment.

Yes. Portia3, I am fresh cycle and this is my first IVF. Has been advice to continue same medicine since aft ET.

progynova - 2 tab a day
Utrogestan 100mg - virginal insert, 2 tab 3 times a day

Some information abt Hcg level which get from last report.
ImageUploadedByForum1401153103.669657.jpg

Hi ladies, I've finally finished with my last 2 tablets of NorE. Waiting for my AF to report. First time so looking forward to see red.. Lol!

Btw can someone advise me what should I take during the stimulation stage? I'm kinda confused with all the eggs whites, chic essence, Brazil nuts etc... Dunno when take what... Hehe! TIA!

Good morning! To the sisters who BFPed, may I ask what are the food you take during the stimulation stage as well as tww? Need some advice here. Thanks.

Deardyan/ miaoling/ fluffy Chili,

I can't rem if you are on fresh cycle. Can you share if you have been given progynova or other support for E2 after u bfp.

Mesara, i know u r on fresh and given progynova by dr tan hh.

Santhiya, you are on FET this round. I assume yr prescription for today include progynova?

Please share.
hi portia3...i have not been to kkh to collect my medication yet...will be going tomorrow...:)